UNILAG rape scandal: Stephanie Okereke's brother finally speaks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

UNILAG rape scandal: Stephanie Okereke's brother finally speaks

Just got this press statement from someone who claims to be a rep of Daniel Okereke, the older brother of actress Stephanie Linus who was alleged to have raped a UNILAG student on Nov 6th. (read here). Find the statement below...
It took me a while to react to these baseless allegations about my good self because I had to investigate to know if it was truly me they were referring to or someone was impersonating me. I wouldn’t have responded but for the numerous innocent readers who may have been misled by this untrue publications which was never verified before going public. I thought that balanced reportage had to do with getting both sides of the story. What happened between me and my estranged friend was a case of a woman who claimed she was heartbroken because she discovered I am in a very serious relationship.
She flared up when she realized and started demanding that I must settle her since I was not taking her seriously not to talk of marrying her. She demanded for two million naira (N2m) and a Toyota Yaris car as settlement else she would scandalize my name and that I know I wouldn’t want that since according to her I come from a popular and wealthy background. I took it as one of those empty threats until I now read about this complete sham about my good self. 

How can someone say you were beaten up by seven (7) guards before canal knowledge of you prevailed? Someone who claimed she was sick? She must be a female wrestler in the WWE (The World Wrestling Entertainment) for such measures to be required before a strong tall guy like me will need to force her to have canal knowledge of her. Someone who claimed she was raped could also muscle out strength to destroy my properties in front of the so alleged seven guards? If I were a nobody would she be priding in saying I allegedly raped her? I know that the thought of possessing me is your dream but you didn’t need to go this shameless way.

Those that may have advised you to do this (if any) gave you the worst advice ever because you can’t have me through cheap blackmail. Let me make it crystal clear that there was never a case of rape nor assault. I have decided not to reveal more shocking details on this sad episode because her family initiated peace moves towards mine and I strongly believe in the biblical saying “to err is human but to forgive is divine”. In a country where people can use some sections of the media to publish unverified stories of even the highest offices in the land, then who am I to bother if such crude treatment is meted out to a rising star like me. Must we continue to destroy our very best because we have a very few media platforms that are willing tools to be used. This is sad and unkind. 

Why will they want to bring in a respected elder stateswoman Prof. Ndi Okereke-Onyiuke, OON, into an issue where the alleged accused is an adult who should take full responsibility of his actions and in-actions. A woman who worked tirelessly day and night to develop the Nigerian Capital Market and by extension the Nigerian economy which in turn put food on the tables of millions of Nigerians and beyond. During her tenure as the DG of the Nigerian Stock Exchange, the Capital Market was bountiful and prospered as never before. She is an institution in this country and should please not be dragged into trivial issues like this. She should be respected as such.

Thank you all for doing so.

I appeal to those sections of the media that publish unverified stories to please verify before going public because they have the tools to make or mar peoples’ images. I hope that all the respected media sources that publicized this untrue story will be kind enough to do a retraction. God bless you as you do so. I thank all those that called me and sent text messages and said we know you did not do those things. I also thank those who do not know me that said negative things about me, and the reasons are obvious – they do not know me. My humble advice to them is not to thrive on hearsay but facts because it is me today; no one knows whose turn it might be tomorrow. Thank you for reading. God bless us all and Merry Christmas.

Signed,

PRINCE DANIEL OKEREKE.

513 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 513 of 513

Dear Bonario,
Pls do not be swerved, ignore this blatant lies . This guy is an unrepentant liar and rapist. you can see this between the lines in his outrageously long and rather incomprehensible statement.

Moreover, he only addressed one of the several allegations made against him. What about the now married woman that he raped at age of 11.
Or all the mayhem and abundance of rape cases against him in the village. Ngor Okpalla Imo state to precise.
Also , what dishonest rich background is he from ? Your dad was a liberian and your mother a house wife who covered up all your evil acts for so long. Ndi Okereke is your aunt.
This is not a single allegation its a case of numerous victims . And why will this number of women lie against you.

You need Jesus in your life, professional help, and years behind bars for that callous conscience of yours Daniel.....

vanessa said...

hmmm, wat a big shame u r

First of all...Rape is not a trivial issue and 2ndly we hope the truth comes out...if u av been Wronged...God be the judge.

Lady friend see your mouth you knw dey shame old man like you.... you no get balls date your mate!!!!?

This guy is an actor, not a good one lol. Lying rapist

Uche Emma said...

Everyone have his/her story.
Nothing as good as struggling to live right

This guy is a bastard i swear.Feebaby7@yahoo.com

Liar... I don't believe this trash.. I thought he confessed earlier that it was the devil that pushed abi I no read well?

Jite said...

this is why alot of women are raped everyday and are too afraid to come out and say anything, theres no smoke without fir9e and from all what the others said you can see a pattern here....many of us ladies here can tell of encounters where men like this almost did or did actually rape young naive gals....this happens everyday some even go as far as raping her then tel, her they are dating and after awhile he leaves her be......i would appeal that this man is made an example of, whatsoever his connections are, if hes not then i pity him for God only him would handle him and all generations after him, i pity the foolish woman who would(most probably becos of money) marry this man.....ladies please be careful of men you meet anywhere and to all the ladies out there siting LINDA IKEJI as an example, u r all QUEENS so keep ur head up, u would make it without such people as this

It gd for u,freebies abi?
Gracenot2001

Hey hey Linda abeg help me laugh this rapist said they want to set him up.when you wanted to try the shit with me did I know you.this guy is luring big time,we met at d bus stop at Maryland I was tracking on this raining day to the barracks when he offers to help me,I told him not to worry cuss am close already story shot.he took the wrong ditection.but he stoped when I treating him with IFA and soldiers.let your sister and aunty continue supporting,but remember there is God.

Am sure ur sister knows the truth dat's why she ran 40:40. Liar! Ur lawyer is at work...it him/her so long tho

U are a bloody liars
Gracenot2001

Neymar said...

Na wa Oooo' truthing '

naso ma bro

Girl caught her elder sister sleeping with her Boyfriends

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Anybody dat believes dis he goat and his crap is a FOOL and a rapist.simple

EVA said...

Rape is a serious issue.and dis fella should not just play down on it. from all what he wrote,he did it,there is this undertone. A rapist is a rapist and it has nothing to do with status, age or level of education. See what is being revealed about Bill Cosby40years after he committed the rape( and so many womane are comin out to say what cosby did to them). Mr Okereke, u can never go free

Ole,,,u r the last

Y dis dude de lie now #mahaukaci

Seee him eye like rapist

All i knw is that this dude has embarrassed himself no doubt.....

Joke said...

It's crystal clear that he's a monster! Imagine the fool referring to a rape case as a "trivial" matter! And then went on for days on how Ndi Okereke helped build the Nigerian Stock Exchange.... U dey mad? We're you asleep when She and Obasanjo plunged Nigerians into financial mess by deceiving them to buy the useless Transcorp shares? Does this idiot even know how many Nigerians have been wrecked from the NSE mess during her time? May God subtract all forms of peace from your life, Prince of Darkness!!

Joke said...

It's crystal clear that he's a monster! Imagine the fool referring to a rape case as a "trivial" matter! And then went on for days on how Ndi Okereke helped build the Nigerian Stock Exchange.... U dey mad? We're you asleep when She and Obasanjo plunged Nigerians into financial mess by deceiving them to buy the useless Transcorp shares? Does this idiot even know how many Nigerians have been wrecked from the NSE mess during her time? May God subtract all forms of peace from your life, Prince of Darkness!!

Your story did not sound convincing to me. Chaoo!

chidede said...

Nice one my G! but wonder why It took you enternity to come out clear,cause you' hv caused so much embarrasement to your family members, especially Steph.

You are not only a serial rapist but a pathological liar.Your doctored statement is that of a FRAUDSTER.PRAY YOU DON'T GET KILLED BY AN UNFORGIVING VICTIM.WATCH YOUR BACK HENCEFORTH

he should face the law

BOSSLADY said...

Truth in evry rumour

You're a disgrace to NBA if truly you're a lawyer! For God's sake write like an educated person!! The least you can do is write a complete correct sentence! Your parents should as for a refund from where the hell they sent you to waste their hard earned money! Fool!!!

Workaholic said...

Sounds like all this politicians that talk crap,thinking Nigerians are that dumb. "Your good self" like your sister didn't hear from you before releasing her own statement..fucktard.

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

Nnedi said...

His lawyer has advised him to claim innocent until proven guilty. This is a statement written by his lawyer.

Femiluv said...

What a bloody liar! What about the other women who have come forward with allegations of rape as well? Even one woman (on the first page of comments) said she was raped by him as well. Disgusting!

Hmmm... This Guy is a bloody LIAR! His lawyer... sorry LIAR wrote this lengthy article...

I know your type diot like u. U are now trying to make u and you name sound good. Evil will never depart from your dwelling. Rapist like u. Xxxxxx Ndubuaku

Before that a tire should be hung around his neck.

(twitter/ig)

Exactly! That was my first thought

I do not like to judge ppl but something is most definitely missing here mr man

Original nekky

Hmmm..but nawa for Nigerians they find it easy to believe the lies of arin and other fabricated "anonymous" stories meanwhile destroying the image of someone else. The other story just has too much loopholes, you followed a man to his house fun kini??? Pls we're all adults. Some girls are very thirsty! He has said his welltimed response n I think the best we can do is to leave the judgment in God's Hands as he knows n sees all. None of us were there when anything happened. To do amebo is sweet bt this is someone's image n we should be very careful. Arin should disprove this if it is false na..
This is a well thought out n mature response. May God be true n all men be liars!

Hmmmmm

I always look forward to your comments. You're too blunt. We need more peeps like you in obodo Nigeria

Mimi

It was an allegation sef n not the truth. I believe you Prince Okereke

Terrible presentation laced with guilt.experiencelyn@yahoo.com

You a big fool.even if he did it y r u jst comn out to speak. Rubbish

thank God he has spoken up oh. Bcos the Daniel I know does not even send women sef. Man dat does not even look our side in that his front row seat in church.hmmm

I never believed that story in the first place. That girl sounded like a gold digger abeg

Baby P said...

This man dey lie a lot.He even look like someone that can rape.

That girl is just a runs geh jor. She dey vex say maga no pay.

Hahaha I swear!

And he's a terrible fucking liar 2. Nobdy gets justice in Nigeria, its typical nt just with rape cases ----C21

He is a liar and a rapist.

gabriel Okotie Smith said...

OMG! This guy is a bastard, oloshi mani Bobo yi keeee. See as him dey lie for here. At least two other persons testify against him ooo.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Dis guy nid to be stoned to death! IDIOT!!! Even if u use ur influence to scale jail term u wil not escape God's wrath! U no go die beta death o!

Linda hun , why are you not posting on all comments on this particular story. This a serious issue and justice must prevail. I sent a response to Bonario's comment earlier and its not here. Anyways, u were d best dressed & looked perfect in that white dress u wore to the future awards d other day . x

Linda . My friends warned me about being ur huge fan. Now I understand because you didn't post my comment on this liar rapist story ..... and the abike Dabiri story tooo. I aint happy about it at all..... vexing things ...... na u cause am oooh

Hes a liar

Abi ooo,

He's lying. Its ont easy for a young girl to open up abt being raped

treasure said...

Come on! It's obvious that he is lying...."my good self" he says.
Thank God lots of ladies came to lib and attested, confirming wat d first lady said.

Christana Ehiaghe said...

I smell lies.. God is watching us! dayo2285@gmail.com

Christana Ehiaghe said...

I smell lies.. God is watching us! dayo2285@gmail.com

Super story!!!!
Every day is fr the thief but one day is fr the owner. One day monkey go go market I no go come back. Shameless fool coz u not a man,

Mr strong tall guy. If you f**k this gal and come dey claim say na lie. Make your d**k LOST! Nigeria...

Kateorok.blogspot.com said...

Thought they took this case to court

Super story!!!!!
Ur evil deeds mst surely meet u up. Everyday is fr d thief but one day fr d owner so carry on. U think u re talk to kids, shame on u. Ur money ll not get u out of dis mes, story teller.

A rapist is always a rapist. I wonda wat is still doing alive, castrate de lunatic.

Tales by moonlight!!!

Idiot,crazy fool,you ain't got nothing to say

Recidivist talking.

Money is speaking na...nigeria should just go lawless,since her laws are no more effective when money and power are involved, i'm not suprised tho,but I'm just happy the case was brought to public...he won't dare think of raping anymore except if he's the devil himself in human form and it's only foolish and over desperate girls that will now fall victim,cos the whole world now knows he's a rapist

Kamalu won't let u go unpunished.

STORY!STORY! You are in a strong relationship yet u keep sleeping around. Nonesense.

If they really want to take this issue up,they should invite the girl he claimed to be in serious relationship with...i'm sure there's none..but money won't let our judges do wht is expected of them

Na only you dey confused o,me I don knw who dey lie already

STORY!STORY! But na wa for that lady o. You followed a stranger to his house, abi you think say na bible una wan go read there?

Linda I hope you have not collected Christmas package from this rapist guy oooh. You are widely respected for your reputation and acknowledged integrity. Hence the utmost love people have for u & ur blog.... Post all comments plsssss.

Shut up

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

I don't think I wanna believe this dude, he doesn't sound real and I don't see any reason why one should call you a rapist if you are not one.

She may have spiced it up a little so as to buy reader's pity, but the truth remains that either you are a rapist or you know one.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

EMPTY write up seeking public pity. Bloody animal of a rapist. You will fall again soonest bcos it's in you.

Medicine after death.

From this message it is obvious u are proud and arrogant...rising star indeed...oloriburuku. He goat, lots of girls verified this. U must have paid d justice system, so u r now free. God is watching u. AIDS will soon kill u.

let justice prevail.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

let justice prevail.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Don't mind the devil that has taking the time to cook up his story very very very very well using material things to try to convince materialistic minded nigerians. He had to wait till he had perfected rehearsing the story in his head..God judge and sentence him.

Temmy said...

This is a glorified fool

Lol...this is really ridiculous.....so she beat herself up just so she could claim your wealth...that's just the most absurd thing I've ever heard. I'm pretty sure there are richer guys out there....way younger than you.....she did not need to go through all that stress, and yes she was sick...but who wouldn't regain strength when their life is at risk....this sick country....and our sick judgemental attitudes is the only reason someone like you can come out to talk in the first place......

Imagine....your user name says it all.....I understand

Help me o....he said that was not him....

See the picture they now used...lol...his words alone are enough to make us see his arrogance..

If they let you go, i'll personally get you killed for what you did to me. Useless Rapist. You derive pleasure in raping young Women, i'll you PENIS is cut off. GOAT

Am happy you are anonymous..bcos u sure sound funny " I foolishly followed him inside" na God save u. How much was d t.p that u cudnt hv paid for a safe journey to wherever u were going to. Or waiting outside while he goes in to get wat he wants. Curiosity they say kills d rat. Common sense seem to leave our gurls wen they encounter celebrities,rich folks or men in general. I hope u hv learnt ur lesson. Learn to say NO most times.

LIES!! I had a near-rape experience with this mad man,he's just trying to save face. How come he's even releasing statements?he should be locked up!

Confusion things... i don't even know what to believe anymore

he don rape u before?????

QUEEN ND said...

hmmm, if u ask me na who i go ask?

Seriously concerned said...

Just unfortunate for this young man. He should be remorse and not this arrogant. He should be seriously begging God for mercy because judgement is certain someday even if not now! May God save our society!

Social critic said...

Rapist! Can't deny

I see majority of the people dat comment on this blog especially ladies as daft and stupid.They just open their mouth and spew trash irrespective of whatever story they hear concerning a guy.They never bother to verify the story or hear the other persons own part. they just pass judgement as if they were made judge over the matter. Y'all are just bitter souls looking for who to vent your angers and frustration on.What ever hurt you must have suffered in the hand of any guy should be kept out when commenting on social platforms like this.try and be objective in your reasoning.

i have passed through same situation with a lady.She is a lawyer and very beautiful lady. Initially we were friends before we became intimate.I later found that all what she told me about herself were all lies and not true. I confronted her and she denied them all. when all these things were unfolding, she quickly told me that she was pregnant and brought one test result as back up. Unfortunately for her, she had a fight with a friend of hers who opened the cans of worms she has being hiding. had to call it quits with her. she came at me with everything,blackmail,jazzville etc,including coming to my office to fight and embarrass me.She demanded i rent and furnish her an apartment,car and place her on salary cos she is now carrying my baby.

She made my life so miserable that i dread hearing her name not to talk of seeing her. Both families were now fully involved in the matter. But as God will have it, her uncle who is a very good man realized the wrong path she was threading investigated the matter and came to my family to make amends. The pregnancy turned out to be fake after all.

I have since moved on with my life and now married with two kids.The last time i saw her, she was a shadow of her self, looking so unkempt and malnourished.I was moved to pity for her but cannot help cause of the restrictions placed by the agreement we signed at the police station never to contact each other again.

So let all the frustrated ladies on this media channel their anger else where.

Ciao!!!!!

Hmmm story story

I pray o! Hw can Everybdy jst gang up again only u? Thr hav bn othr victims that hav come out 2 attest 2 d fact that u indeed rape people. Dnt u thnk this is rather a lost battle on ur end?

Naija girls too get long throat. They should learn to say No. All of dem are always hungry or in need of recharge cards.

May God flog him

Who's this guy's adviser? "If I were a nobody would she be priding in saying I allegedly raped her?", hoe on earth can a sensible person say that?!

May God flog him so well

Not convincing....

Arrogant write up and damn right not making sense.....

Engr. Kene said...

what more can i say.....just flabbergasted

Engr. Kene said...

hahahahhahahahahahahahhahhahahahaahhaahhaha........this is super story (singing)

You are so not worth a reply but here I am... I guess fools do need to be set straight once in a while less they think themselves wise.

Seriously, dis whole story is confusing, I don't even know which one to believe.tjazz4temmy@yahoo.com......post my comment o Linda;ehnnnnnnnn!

What ever happened to this case?

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 513 of 513   Newer› Newest»