The 5yr old boy who suffered sick & violent death' which left medics needing counselling | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

The 5yr old boy who suffered sick & violent death' which left medics needing counselling

This is the five-year-old boy who was stabbed to death in a 'sickening and violent' attack at his home in Scotland.

Scott Chirashi had suffered a 'significant injury' and could not be saved by emergency services, after they were called to a flat in Alva, Clackmannanshire, on Friday morning December 5th.

His mother, Farai Chirashi, 32, was detained by police and is due to appear in court tomorrow Dec. 9th in connection with his death. It is understood she is being held under the Mental Health Act.

Members of the emergency services who attended the scene are believed to have been offered counselling, according to the Daily Record.

One of the medics told the paper the boy had suffered a 'sickening and violent death'. 

The boy's older sister, believed to be named Natasha, was reportedly inside the house at the time of the incident, however, police have denied this claim.

The family, who are originally from Zimbabwe, had lived in the town for years and moved to three years ago, along with Scott's father, Tichakunda Chiriseri.

They were reportedly members of Alva Baptist Church before the couple split 'a few' months ago.
It has since emerged that Mr Chiriseri had joined a controversial religious organisation run by a self-styled prophet shortly before the break-up.

The Stirling-based Agape For All Nations Ministries Internationals church is headed by former academic Dr Joseph Masocha, and describes itself as a 'fast-growing church established in 2007'.

Dr Masocha, a former university lecturer who is also from Zimbabwe, sparked outrage after claiming he is a prophet 'annointed by God'.
Neighbours demanded the council give him an ASBO after claims he was baptising people and carrying out exorcisms in his back garden.

A spokesman for the church confirmed Mr Chiriseri was a member and said they were offering him counselling after his son was found dead.  

He said: 'It's obviously a very difficult time. He had been a member of the church for months and we understand he wasn't at the house because he had separated from his wife.
'I believe they split up a few months ago and she is not a member of our church.'

Chief Inspector, Stephen Sneddon, speaking on Friday said: ‘Emergency services in the Forth Valley responded to an address in Carnaughton Place, Alva, around 8.50am today in response to a call about the welfare of a five-year-old boy. 
'On arrival, police officers found the child with a significant injury to his body. He was later pronounced dead at the scene by the Scottish Ambulance Service.

Inquiries into the full circumstances surrounding this incident are ongoing and a woman is currently detained in connection with the investigation.
‘We are not currently looking for anyone else and I want to reassure the local community that there is no risk to them.
‘Police officers will be carrying out various inquiries in the area and I would ask the public to continue to give us the full support they have shown so far, to allow us to conclude these investigations as soon as possible and allow the area to return to normal.

‘This is a quiet area and I would emphasise that this is a very unusual incident which poses no risk to others.’ 

Culled from UK Daily Mail

326 comments:

1 – 200 of 326   Newer›   Newest»

God help us

lami said...

Very , very sick world we live in now.

Wolf of Wealth said...

wow! this is not funny

May his soul rest in peace..touching story

jesse Bling said...

hmmmm....na was o

oh myyyy

Ogunwale oluwamayowa said...

chai

Sad tale.....

jesse Bling said...

hmmm...na wa o....jessefamous41@gmail.com

Hmmmmmmmmmmm what a world! Pastorniga@gmail.com

jesse Bling said...

hmmmm....na was o

fisayo said...

HMmmm,this is strange tho

Nawa fr this life ooh.

Long live LIB™

Death knows no age and boundary..@ Times I just weep and thank god for the gift of life..he's giving me a chance to repent buh ah just can't resist temptations from ladies and they always coming..both marries and single..am just a sinner

Ehya! May his soul rest in peace. So sad

ohhh my

RIP lil cutie.

hmm,God hlp us

Olaoluwa said...

Sad life

jumai said...

ohhh my

linda ikeji's boo said...

tragic

Too bad.....may his soul rest in peace. Amen

Wonders shall neva end

ADAOBI said...

RIP cutie..... evil all around the world

KWEEN said...

Why would a mother in her right senses murder her own child? I just wonder. Even some mad women will protect their children with their lives. Smh. This is so heartbreaking. Rest in peace little boy.

ASILAREX said...

asilarex@gmail.com

hilary said...

How sad

Koko said...

RIP son. Pamiinlove@yahoo.com

So sad

Kokoma bassey. i hope i win. 081643474.....

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Rip boy

Rx Mams said...

Omg... things are happening sha.

Why have you not posted the gruesome Image of the wounded child? Because you couldn't find it. You'll never find it. That's the way things work in civilized climes. Just a message to you to stop posting graphic images of people in Nigeria.

Emmanuel Bassey.... I hope i won.. fashproducts@gmail.com

shannaro said...

they say she cut his heart out

koshey said...

Hey me!!!!!

Waz the mother who stabbed the boy in a fist with an unknown?

Roman! said...

may His soul rest in peace

Wow....what a world we are in!

koshey said...

Hey me!!!!

koshey said...

Hey me!!!!

Why have you not posted the gruesome Image of the wounded child? Because you couldn't find it. You'll never find it. That's the way things work in civilized climes. Just a message to you to stop posting graphic images of people in Nigeria.

na wa for this maid.. 0816499332...... Christopher B

Everything Rosham said...

Going tru dis wen young... Its unfair

APPLELIPX said...

All this domestic violence affecting d innocent ones....
Rest on lil man

Fine little black dude. What a sad news!! #sadface# R.I.P cute boi. ««QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»

ANWILI D WINNER said...

He's such a cutie........may hs soul rest in perfect peace nd may ur soul trouble ur killers till dey ar brought to book

May his soul RIP

Poor boy

Too bad

Fine cute baby. Rip. I feel so bad for his family.

God help us all....iamadiume101@gmail.com

My sincere condolence to his family.

Hey yah!amindavison@gmail.com

This world is really turning into something else

Boss C said...

Jesus Christ

Nonny said...

Na wa o, too many bad tings r happening even to little kids

African are always affiliated to the evils happening in london

Wow!

CUTEJENNIE said...

this is soo sad

Dis life nawaoooo

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Eyah

Chaiii cc d handsm boy #RIP... Odibeblessing@gmail.com

kingsley said...

child killing is common. is this a sign?

RIP LITTLE ONE

DUPE

Eeyaaa....

OMG...What a Cutie...RIP Pretty One.

Tesa101 said...

May his soul RIP. Amen

sinerule said...

what a wicked wolrd

Quni said...

Sad world full of evil

Soooo sad! RiP cute one

aww so sad
bukky_apata@yahoo.com

This world is really turning into something else

chio75 said...

Wat a world.RIP son God kws best

sinerule said...

what a wicked world

The story is not straight forward though.

Aaawww....so sad...

R.i.p boy ndibaby33@yahoo.com

Such a cute boy.

Ehnn. May his soul rest in peace

charlesome said...

Reading it alone make me sick! Oh! Such a.little fine boy

This life... Obehiidemudia@gmail.com

Nawa o! She must be sick in thhe head. Cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

So sad...

Obehiidemudia@gmail.com

dapizy Elviz said...

its a pity u av 2 leave dis earth @ a tender age,
RIP dear

dapizy@gmail.com

a difficult world

World's religion ruins the mindset of people

This is sad.sfunmiolajugba@yahoo.com

child death pains me alot...Tobi Progress is my name 0803875767.....

Na wah o,dis world is turnin into anoda tine o.. Litorockajr@gmail.com

Abzcharming@gmail.com

aunty linda

Kemi said...

Rip little boy!Its such a pity

Poor child, chai very handsome child.....may his soul rest in perfect peace. esebeauty21@yahoo.com

God will surely help the boy

bolanle said...

It's a pity

What a wicked world!

Gawd..such an innocent child.

So much unfair to that little boy

openlatest said...

Omg...RIP

God is your strength

Such a promising child.....RIP.

THEETHOPS said...

May his soul rest in peace

we need God's help in this world

Wat a wicked world may his soul rest in peace
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Harrie said...

Aww poor kid...hope this doesn't go uncovered
Cherrio

What?.

she get luck say no b naija area boyz 4 show her way to 6 ft.

So much unfair to that little boy

Pathetic

Mmmm

smart said...

Excusee la mua...Linda abeg na first to comment for every? Hope this comment counts shaa o. I need this your dough.

RIP cutie

Odikwa egwu really...

Rest in peace lil one
Faceoflib

Bridgezz007 said...

Very sad

Such an handsome boy
May his soul RIP.
Amen

princeabaya said...

Terrible indeed, wat could av happened to d innocent child

Sad times

May ur soul rest in peace dear.

Nawa ooo shits do happen

smart said...

Linda na me...I need all that N1.5M for your information.

Rip in peace! Nimatonic@gmail.com

Naima said...

So sad, such a young boy...

POTABLE viv said...

So sad! May his so continue 2 rip.

Rip beautiful soul....aubreyobey55@gmail. Com

switest said...

Broken home is the worst of all environments for any child to live in......switest007@yahoo.com

Golda Awosika said...

wow poor kid, dis is crazy, killing ds innocent lil boi.

doc said...

Was there a history? have police been here before? did neighbors hear anything?

sigh!!!

poor boy! he is safe from any wickedness now.

docwealth@gmail.com

so sad ... alexefe1963@yahoo.com

Oooh what cute lil boy... Rip

Metcho said...

Serious shit

sinerule said...

what a wicked world

janny said...

God help Us...jannyfrankie@yahoo.com

sinerule said...

what a wicked world

first to comment.... wazzy421@gmail.com

Oya 25k

this is to brutal biko

hairadius@gmail.com

Quiny said...

it's a pity

sinerule said...

what a wicked world

Mrs ceres said...

Hnnnnnnn God help us

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Hmmmmm...RIP cute boy, hope they investigate well nd the innocent won't suffer for another's crime..

Painting a mental picture of what might have happened to this innocent boy on that day left tears rolling down my cheeks.
May his soul rest in peace.

dayo sam said...

Eeyah .....how sad........akibyte007@yahoo.com

koshey said...

Eyah

Chukydyk said...

Hmmm..ds 1 strong ooo, psychos re nw increasing in ds world.. RIP innocent soul

first to comment, wazzy421@gmail.com

switest said...

May his soul rest in peace.
Switest@yahoo.com

So sad

Such a cute boy he is.

RIP bro!

Rip

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Such a cute child.

ORACLE SAYS SO

CELEB said...

God of mercy! What a handsome cute boy! How dose one say RIP to such a soul? May God receive his soul into eternal rest !

BONARIOS BABY said...

Oooo poor innocent child. Shady2link@yahoo.com

Aww, why do sweet lil kids like dis have to die so cruely? Life can be funny! sexypeakay@yahoo.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Rip

Pathetic.solfa_blues1@yahoo.com

May his rest in peace...Lord have mercy on dis world.. Make Peace with all men #IKENNA

May his soul R.I.P....

Signs of endtym

So painful

So painful

fikayo said...

Eyaa. Kathylicious. Catherine.orji@gmail.com

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com wow...rip

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com

May d soul of dis innocent boy rest in peace Amen

So painful

wooow

Deb U said...

so sad!

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com rip

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com

*sigh* the things we get to hear everyday

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com

Nawa oh, but we still don't know exactly was the injury, or how all these happened.. The story is still a bit clumsy

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com Rip

Too bad

this is so heart breaking

timelessawesome@gmail.com

What an ugly incidence

a very sad one..

What an ugly incidence

Rip

Pity...@twenty4yu@yahoo.com

DEguebe said...

This is sadden. But we still give thanks to God. Mc Baba Oloye says so

samavilla said...

this need urgent atension

Vivian said...

God please save us from this evil world.excel4sure@gmail.com

Such a young kid.. RIP to him.. :(

Ucee said...

I pray for d repose of his soul Amen.Rate of crime these days is becoming alarming o,may God help us.

chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com God rest his soul

Kai nawa o,,,small boy faa,,,,RIP

Sorry for d innocent boy,may his soul rest in perfect peace

Poor boi .

teealfredo@yahoo.com

Wicked world!