This is the five-year-old boy who was stabbed to death in a 'sickening and violent' attack at his home in Scotland.
Scott
Chirashi had suffered a 'significant injury' and could not be saved by
emergency services, after they were called to a flat in Alva,
Clackmannanshire, on Friday morning December 5th.
His
mother, Farai Chirashi, 32, was detained by police and is due to appear
in court tomorrow Dec. 9th in connection with his death. It is understood she is
being held under the Mental Health Act.
Members of the emergency services who attended the scene are believed to have been offered counselling, according to the Daily Record.
One of the medics told the paper the boy had suffered a 'sickening and violent death'.
The boy's
older sister, believed to be named Natasha, was reportedly inside the
house at the time of the incident, however, police have denied this
claim.
The
family, who are originally from Zimbabwe, had lived in the town for
years and moved to three years ago, along with Scott's father,
Tichakunda Chiriseri.
They were reportedly members of Alva Baptist Church before the couple split 'a few' months ago.
It
has since emerged that Mr Chiriseri had joined a controversial
religious organisation run by a self-styled prophet shortly before the
break-up.
The
Stirling-based Agape For All Nations Ministries Internationals church
is headed by former academic Dr Joseph Masocha, and describes itself as a
'fast-growing church established in 2007'.
Dr
Masocha, a former university lecturer who is also from Zimbabwe,
sparked outrage after claiming he is a prophet 'annointed by God'.
Neighbours
demanded the council give him an ASBO after claims he was baptising
people and carrying out exorcisms in his back garden.
A
spokesman for the church confirmed Mr Chiriseri was a member and said
they were offering him counselling after his son was found dead.
He
said: 'It's obviously a very difficult time. He had been a member of
the church for months and we understand he wasn't at the house because
he had separated from his wife.
'I believe they split up a few months ago and she is not a member of our church.'
Chief
Inspector, Stephen Sneddon, speaking on Friday said: ‘Emergency services
in the Forth Valley responded to an address in Carnaughton Place, Alva,
around 8.50am today in response to a call about the welfare of a
five-year-old boy.
'On
arrival, police officers found the child with a significant injury to
his body. He was later pronounced dead at the scene by the Scottish
Ambulance Service.
Inquiries
into the full circumstances surrounding this incident are ongoing and a
woman is currently detained in connection with the investigation.
‘We are not currently looking for anyone else and I want to reassure the local community that there is no risk to them.
‘Police
officers will be carrying out various inquiries in the area and I would
ask the public to continue to give us the full support they have shown
so far, to allow us to conclude these investigations as soon as possible
and allow the area to return to normal.
‘This is a quiet area and I would emphasise that this is a very unusual incident which poses no risk to others.’
326 comments:
1 – 200 of 326 Newer› Newest»God help us
Very , very sick world we live in now.
wow! this is not funny
May his soul rest in peace..touching story
hmmmm....na was o
oh myyyy
chai
Sad tale.....
hmmm...na wa o....jessefamous41@gmail.com
Hmmmmmmmmmmm what a world! Pastorniga@gmail.com
hmmmm....na was o
HMmmm,this is strange tho
Nawa fr this life ooh.
Long live LIB™
Death knows no age and boundary..@ Times I just weep and thank god for the gift of life..he's giving me a chance to repent buh ah just can't resist temptations from ladies and they always coming..both marries and single..am just a sinner
Ehya! May his soul rest in peace. So sad
ohhh my
RIP lil cutie.
hmm,God hlp us
Sad life
ohhh my
tragic
Too bad.....may his soul rest in peace. Amen
Wonders shall neva end
RIP cutie..... evil all around the world
Why would a mother in her right senses murder her own child? I just wonder. Even some mad women will protect their children with their lives. Smh. This is so heartbreaking. Rest in peace little boy.
asilarex@gmail.com
How sad
RIP son. Pamiinlove@yahoo.com
So sad
Kokoma bassey. i hope i win. 081643474.....
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Rip boy
Omg... things are happening sha.
Why have you not posted the gruesome Image of the wounded child? Because you couldn't find it. You'll never find it. That's the way things work in civilized climes. Just a message to you to stop posting graphic images of people in Nigeria.
Emmanuel Bassey.... I hope i won.. fashproducts@gmail.com
they say she cut his heart out
Hey me!!!!!
Waz the mother who stabbed the boy in a fist with an unknown?
may His soul rest in peace
Wow....what a world we are in!
Hey me!!!!
Hey me!!!!
Why have you not posted the gruesome Image of the wounded child? Because you couldn't find it. You'll never find it. That's the way things work in civilized climes. Just a message to you to stop posting graphic images of people in Nigeria.
na wa for this maid.. 0816499332...... Christopher B
Going tru dis wen young... Its unfair
All this domestic violence affecting d innocent ones....
Rest on lil man
Fine little black dude. What a sad news!! #sadface# R.I.P cute boi. ««QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»
He's such a cutie........may hs soul rest in perfect peace nd may ur soul trouble ur killers till dey ar brought to book
May his soul RIP
Poor boy
Too bad
Fine cute baby. Rip. I feel so bad for his family.
God help us all....iamadiume101@gmail.com
My sincere condolence to his family.
Hey yah!amindavison@gmail.com
This world is really turning into something else
Jesus Christ
Na wa o, too many bad tings r happening even to little kids
African are always affiliated to the evils happening in london
Wow!
this is soo sad
Dis life nawaoooo
Eyah
Chaiii cc d handsm boy #RIP... Odibeblessing@gmail.com
child killing is common. is this a sign?
RIP LITTLE ONE
DUPE
Eeyaaa....
OMG...What a Cutie...RIP Pretty One.
May his soul RIP. Amen
what a wicked wolrd
Sad world full of evil
Soooo sad! RiP cute one
aww so sad
bukky_apata@yahoo.com
This world is really turning into something else
Wat a world.RIP son God kws best
what a wicked world
The story is not straight forward though.
Aaawww....so sad...
R.i.p boy ndibaby33@yahoo.com
Such a cute boy.
Ehnn. May his soul rest in peace
Reading it alone make me sick! Oh! Such a.little fine boy
This life... Obehiidemudia@gmail.com
Nawa o! She must be sick in thhe head. Cynthianzeako@yahoo.com
So sad...
Obehiidemudia@gmail.com
its a pity u av 2 leave dis earth @ a tender age,
RIP dear
dapizy@gmail.com
a difficult world
World's religion ruins the mindset of people
This is sad.sfunmiolajugba@yahoo.com
child death pains me alot...Tobi Progress is my name 0803875767.....
Na wah o,dis world is turnin into anoda tine o.. Litorockajr@gmail.com
Abzcharming@gmail.com
aunty linda
Rip little boy!Its such a pity
Poor child, chai very handsome child.....may his soul rest in perfect peace. esebeauty21@yahoo.com
God will surely help the boy
It's a pity
What a wicked world!
Gawd..such an innocent child.
So much unfair to that little boy
Omg...RIP
God is your strength
Such a promising child.....RIP.
May his soul rest in peace
we need God's help in this world
Wat a wicked world may his soul rest in peace
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com
Aww poor kid...hope this doesn't go uncovered
Cherrio
What?.
she get luck say no b naija area boyz 4 show her way to 6 ft.
So much unfair to that little boy
Pathetic
Mmmm
Excusee la mua...Linda abeg na first to comment for every? Hope this comment counts shaa o. I need this your dough.
RIP cutie
Odikwa egwu really...
Rest in peace lil one
Faceoflib
Very sad
Such an handsome boy
May his soul RIP.
Amen
Terrible indeed, wat could av happened to d innocent child
Sad times
May ur soul rest in peace dear.
Nawa ooo shits do happen
Linda na me...I need all that N1.5M for your information.
Rip in peace! Nimatonic@gmail.com
So sad, such a young boy...
So sad! May his so continue 2 rip.
Rip beautiful soul....aubreyobey55@gmail. Com
Broken home is the worst of all environments for any child to live in......switest007@yahoo.com
wow poor kid, dis is crazy, killing ds innocent lil boi.
Was there a history? have police been here before? did neighbors hear anything?
sigh!!!
poor boy! he is safe from any wickedness now.
docwealth@gmail.com
so sad ... alexefe1963@yahoo.com
Oooh what cute lil boy... Rip
Serious shit
what a wicked world
God help Us...jannyfrankie@yahoo.com
what a wicked world
first to comment.... wazzy421@gmail.com
Oya 25k
this is to brutal biko
hairadius@gmail.com
it's a pity
what a wicked world
Hnnnnnnn God help us
Hmmmmm...RIP cute boy, hope they investigate well nd the innocent won't suffer for another's crime..
Painting a mental picture of what might have happened to this innocent boy on that day left tears rolling down my cheeks.
May his soul rest in peace.
Eeyah .....how sad........akibyte007@yahoo.com
Eyah
Hmmm..ds 1 strong ooo, psychos re nw increasing in ds world.. RIP innocent soul
first to comment, wazzy421@gmail.com
May his soul rest in peace.
Switest@yahoo.com
So sad
Such a cute boy he is.
RIP bro!
Rip
Such a cute child.
ORACLE SAYS SO
God of mercy! What a handsome cute boy! How dose one say RIP to such a soul? May God receive his soul into eternal rest !
Oooo poor innocent child. Shady2link@yahoo.com
Aww, why do sweet lil kids like dis have to die so cruely? Life can be funny! sexypeakay@yahoo.com
Rip
Pathetic.solfa_blues1@yahoo.com
May his rest in peace...Lord have mercy on dis world.. Make Peace with all men #IKENNA
May his soul R.I.P....
Signs of endtym
So painful
So painful
Eyaa. Kathylicious. Catherine.orji@gmail.com
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com wow...rip
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com
May d soul of dis innocent boy rest in peace Amen
So painful
wooow
so sad!
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com rip
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com
*sigh* the things we get to hear everyday
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com
Nawa oh, but we still don't know exactly was the injury, or how all these happened.. The story is still a bit clumsy
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com Rip
Too bad
this is so heart breaking
timelessawesome@gmail.com
What an ugly incidence
a very sad one..
What an ugly incidence
Rip
Pity...@twenty4yu@yahoo.com
This is sadden. But we still give thanks to God. Mc Baba Oloye says so
this need urgent atension
God please save us from this evil world.excel4sure@gmail.com
Such a young kid.. RIP to him.. :(
I pray for d repose of his soul Amen.Rate of crime these days is becoming alarming o,may God help us.
chineloegwuatu@yahoo.com God rest his soul
Kai nawa o,,,small boy faa,,,,RIP
Sorry for d innocent boy,may his soul rest in perfect peace
Poor boi .
teealfredo@yahoo.com
Wicked world!
it is well o. giveaway oooooooooooooo. official lib VP
What a waste of Life.God have mercy. vennvee@gmail.com