The 5yr old boy who suffered sick & violent death' which left medics needing counselling | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

The 5yr old boy who suffered sick & violent death' which left medics needing counselling

This is the five-year-old boy who was stabbed to death in a 'sickening and violent' attack at his home in Scotland.

Scott Chirashi had suffered a 'significant injury' and could not be saved by emergency services, after they were called to a flat in Alva, Clackmannanshire, on Friday morning December 5th.

His mother, Farai Chirashi, 32, was detained by police and is due to appear in court tomorrow Dec. 9th in connection with his death. It is understood she is being held under the Mental Health Act.

Members of the emergency services who attended the scene are believed to have been offered counselling, according to the Daily Record.

One of the medics told the paper the boy had suffered a 'sickening and violent death'. 

The boy's older sister, believed to be named Natasha, was reportedly inside the house at the time of the incident, however, police have denied this claim.

The family, who are originally from Zimbabwe, had lived in the town for years and moved to three years ago, along with Scott's father, Tichakunda Chiriseri.

They were reportedly members of Alva Baptist Church before the couple split 'a few' months ago.
It has since emerged that Mr Chiriseri had joined a controversial religious organisation run by a self-styled prophet shortly before the break-up.

The Stirling-based Agape For All Nations Ministries Internationals church is headed by former academic Dr Joseph Masocha, and describes itself as a 'fast-growing church established in 2007'.

Dr Masocha, a former university lecturer who is also from Zimbabwe, sparked outrage after claiming he is a prophet 'annointed by God'.
Neighbours demanded the council give him an ASBO after claims he was baptising people and carrying out exorcisms in his back garden.

A spokesman for the church confirmed Mr Chiriseri was a member and said they were offering him counselling after his son was found dead.  

He said: 'It's obviously a very difficult time. He had been a member of the church for months and we understand he wasn't at the house because he had separated from his wife.
'I believe they split up a few months ago and she is not a member of our church.'

Chief Inspector, Stephen Sneddon, speaking on Friday said: ‘Emergency services in the Forth Valley responded to an address in Carnaughton Place, Alva, around 8.50am today in response to a call about the welfare of a five-year-old boy. 
'On arrival, police officers found the child with a significant injury to his body. He was later pronounced dead at the scene by the Scottish Ambulance Service.

Inquiries into the full circumstances surrounding this incident are ongoing and a woman is currently detained in connection with the investigation.
‘We are not currently looking for anyone else and I want to reassure the local community that there is no risk to them.
‘Police officers will be carrying out various inquiries in the area and I would ask the public to continue to give us the full support they have shown so far, to allow us to conclude these investigations as soon as possible and allow the area to return to normal.

‘This is a quiet area and I would emphasise that this is a very unusual incident which poses no risk to others.’ 

Culled from UK Daily Mail

326 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 326 of 326
ibk said...

Dats painful

Kai nawa o,,,small boy faa,,,,RIP

Absurd things! #ENDCOMING we need showers of mercies oLinda! The killer must be brought to book. #GROWINFANTS not killing.

Awww...such a cute boi. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen

This is so. Sad!..may the soul of this Lil cutie rest in. Peace...

salsa said...

So what they are saying is dat the mother knows? Ok o busayooyedokun@yahoo.com

SAD STORY

Eiyaah, poor boy. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Rip. Julianaezeaku@yahoo.com

Chei wat a loss

ibk said...

Dats painful

Ehya..rip Lil chap...anon365

Awwww dis cute boi. Rest in Gods bossom.

What an ugly incidence

How sad, innocent little child. Well, he's in a better place.
tamia.senju@yahoo.com

elovi said...

Ehya cool

warri lawyer said...

Behy y na..evn a 5 yr old

Really so sad! Such a cute boy. May his soul rest in peace.

Such a cutie..if na naija nobody go come keep flower for am ooo

too badt

elovi said...

Ehya

Bad event
Painful

So painful may his soul rest in peace
Dnt swallow my comments any more pls
Nkpatricks@gmail.com.

So sad,RIP.zain.zekky@gmail.com

Berryblast said...

God please take care of all kids, its so sad.

so sad RIP mikedave147@gmail.com

Dada Omolara said...

Wow..so sad

OMG....such a cute boy..RIP

#abbytohxoft

So sad rip. Mama_ih@yahoo.com

emeka said...

What a sad story

RIP to da dead.... Sad!

Poor boy, to die in such a painful way. R.I.P

andrewfaith57@gmail.com said...

Rip the boy is too cut. Wat a lost

elovi said...

Dats so bad

elovi said...

Rip

Poor boy, to die in such a painful way. R.I.P

May his soul R.I.P. Lindway, my network is very slow 4browsing, so pls I am suppose 2 be d 3rd person here after Bonario NNAG. Nokia 3310, be 4 he switch 2 Nokia Lumia, nd onyx Godwin. Also with d prince, but I don't see his comment here anymore. Becos I hv been LB here over 2 years +nw, I was using anonymous be 4 to comment, be4 I start using Swagg isimemen to comment, after 2 years latter, I nw open Google Accnt, d name I am using here rite nw 2 comment... Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

All is well

Chimooo

So so sad. Mega4dave@gmail.com

RIP lil man!

All is well

TesterBlog said...

tragic

condolences

Rip dear

May God help us amen

God help us

Chidinma Grace said...

Just passing! Too much trouble on earth.

This is really terrible.
bigtree4all@yahoo.com

AQO said...

So sad.

May his soul rest in peace, lauretb@yahoo.com

It's a pity this happened to that porr darling. I don't understand who needed counseling. Is it the medics(as the title suggested) or the boy's father because I didn't see where it was written there that the medics needed counseling. How did you come about that topic, the way you coined it Linda?

It's well,lauretb@yahoo.com

Hmm rip :(

Betsy92 said...

this is bad, there is nothing one will not see in this life ohhh. RIP boy

RIP lil homie.

Betsy92 said...

This is really bad, there is nothing one will not see in this life, RIP boy

eeyaah, oma she o, it is unfortunately. well, every soul taste a death when it is time reaches.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Anami said...

see dis cute boy.RIP dear.God save us oo

anita said...

So cute may his soul rest in peace

Anami said...

see dis cute child.RIP.oh Lord help us

na wa o, God wil punish d wiked. chai! mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com

Anami said...

see dis cute child.RIP.oh Lord help us

May his soul rest in perfect peace

RIP little Angel... So sad.

elovi said...

So sad

OMG! How so sad!!!

May the child rest in peace.

All aspiring single mothers, note that 2 are better than one and you may not be able to cope with a male child after you kick the Dad out of the house with the aid of british police.

Amyjessy87@yahoo.com
RIP Little Angel God loves you more
Dear LIB I found it difficult posting comment on your blog

gbemmie said...

OMG!

Hmm, so sad

It's well

Rest in Peace

Princess G said...

Na WA oooo. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

Loool

God knows best. Rip

(twitter/ig)

So sad,may God help us all, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

Betsy92 said...

Poor young little boy

Chai! God help us...wat a tragic incident

R I P boy
Such an innocent child.. Chidokweiyke@ymail.com

thank God he survive afterward

7 Proper ways to pray and get answer... BelieveAll

Such an innocent child.. Chidokweiyke@ymail.com

Very sick world. An innocent boy!

dayo said...

Too bad...May her soul rest in peace. dayo2285@gmail.com

Emmanuel Ehiaghe said...

God help us... RIP! emmanuelbanger@yahoo.com

destinysweet said...

Tragic

destinysweet said...

Rip little 1*sad

Sam O said...

God!!! Am just thinking what her will do

Dis is sad

May his soul rest in peace

oh poor boy,may his soul rip

It's married, olodo!

Rip only God can save us

Rip

Oyindamola Tella said...

R.I.P oyindatella@yahoo.com

End time,so many crazy things are happening,Lord have Mercy on us. RIP Scot

I don't wanna even imagine what it was! Too f*cking bad!!

Omg

Lydia said...

Rip boy!
Lydiaswitgirl@gmail.com

What a cutie

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

The tide of death hovering around this "ember" months esp "December" is becoming an issue of concern. Strange deaths here and there. And the fact that most of them are coming from immediate family member makes is lugubriously disheartening.

I'm pretty secured by the blood of the lamb, and none of these are coming close to ma family... Amen

Lil man, rest in the bossom of God Almighty.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Feyisetan said...

Rest in peace little one

Eeyah tooo bad

dayo said...

Rip baby,.dayo2285@gmail.com

Emmanuel Ehiaghe said...

Rip.emmanuelbanger@yahoo.com

Emmanuel Ehiaghe said...

Rip.emmanuelbanger@yahoo.com

#Sad,
RIP!

Omosigho Ivie said...

RIP Dear

ivie said...

RIP DEAR. ivie.omosigho@yahoo.com

sad story i pray the find his killer such adorable child,RIP to the cutie.

So many psychos these days. Individual psychic evaluation should be introduced in all level of affairs.

blessed said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace

susu cossy said...

na wa o .God have mercy what could he have done dat warranted his death

Kmoney said...

What a wicked act !!!!

Innocent child. RIP

musty said...

what a cruel world! RIP Bro.

musty said...

what a cruel world .... May his soul rest in peace.... nobility001@yahoo.com

olubukola said...

So much evil everywhere. Rest in peace dear

May his soul rest in peace#sad

Very sad.... may his soul rest in peace...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

hmmm strange tins

Very horrible, such an innocent soul just gone like that.

Hmmmmm what a lovely child.. RIP child..

So touching. May his soul rest in peace.

Its a pity....onyebuchidimaka@gmail.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 326 of 326   Newer› Newest»