Diddy punched Drake over a song, not Cassie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

Diddy punched Drake over a song, not Cassie

There were reports yesterday that Diddy punched Drake at a night club after he disrespected Cassie. Well, Diddy did put his hands on Drake, but it wasn't over Cassie or any other woman. According to TMZ, it was over a song, "0 to 100/ The Catch Up" which was just nominated for two Grammys - Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song. Continue...

From TMZ
Our sources say, producer Boi-1da had given both Diddy and Drake a song to record more than 8 months ago. We're told Diddy sat on the song, which frustrated Drake because he wanted to record it. So recently Drake recorded the song on his own and it did well, which pissed Diddy off.
Diddy saw Drake at LIV Monday for the first time since the song was released. Sources close to Diddy say he confronted Drake, who just blew him off, and that's when Diddy said, "You'll never disrespect me again," and then punched him. 
We're told Drake ended up at an ER because in the ruckus he hit his shoulder and exacerbated an old injury.

169 comments:

Better be the truth

Atobatele said...

But he punched him sha. One thing may lead to another

Thank God

kay said...

E be like say na Drake de reign this season..... lmao.

Drake is a jerk

Kofoworola Thompson said...

na dem sabi...too much drama

Please does anyone else watch Snapped???

Oookay oo Linda e wo lo mo oo..any1 whether song or babe Drake has received a punch period..................... NJ

Hahaha
Punch of lyf

E concern them

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Action film

Oga drake.............. nobody likes a "knw all"

Action film

ij said...

This is a serious matter

Daily News Tag said...

This Guys are Celebs and are old enough to have issues.

@Jerry
Dailynewstag@gmail.com
First to comment

m torrrr for lagoshians

They shd both park themselves at a corner. Their punches isn't our business.

i hope am d 1st to comment.. u pple shuld liv my drake alone fr me jor

jennykurt said...

But der was a punch

elovi said...

Hmmn

elovi said...

Ok oooo seen

val lala said...

So be it.. valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Grown ups fighting in public

Workaholic said...

It's been a longtime coming..You don't just disrespect Puff Daddy that way... shiiiiii.

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

Good for him cause he will never do dat again

AQO said...

Haba! Diddy, that wasn't fair at all.

Sorry, punching in public.

Whatever.

Media Prex said...

Linda i can't wait for you to send my pACKAGE

@jERRY
dailynewstag@gmail.com

Beat down menh!!!

This is bad news for diddy though bcos he just put a scar on his reputation.....

Hmm, k

Ok noted

Drake own Don too much sef
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

He is ajebo or what

ifeoma said...

nawa for this big children...make una continue they fight for public

See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers

Ok noted

Na dem sabi! Not my biz!

Harrie said...

These fucked up niggurs be exchanging fists for shits so minor.... in one word!! "retarded"..
Cherrio

Hmmmmm! Their problem sha not mine #onelovefromSnow#

Drake sha will not mind himsef! Always in trouble

hmmm..either way a punch was thrown. deir cup of rice anyways

Baby P said...

Lol.so funny

sandyberry22 said...

This two people always fighting ate they still at it again?
S.imoh@yahoo.com

all sorts of versions of the whole tin will keep creeping up from places.

LIB ADS : DONT BE LEFT OUT.. SEE HOW YOU TOO CAN START EARNING ABOUT GOOD MONTHLY EXTRA CASH, CLICK HERE

jerrycares said...

Changes nothing

jennykurt said...

Gudnite Linda n swtdrms

Now we know. Linda Chas B will be buried tomorrow, update pls.

NK said...

Pls u guys should leave Drake alone

gidis said...

Findn dis syd of d story hard 2 blv....I mean, diddy? Fightn ova a song? D chances of dat happening is so slim

Next plzzz

hilary said...

Linda post d winners na

Ok noted. U people should stop throwing blow ok?

Ok...

Story story... media circus

jesse Bling said...

lmao...dis dudes won't. cease 2 amaze me....Jesse famous 41@gmail.com

Diddy thou! Drake, thumps up

sandyberry22 said...

DRAKE THE BEST WOMANISER EVER LIVETH HE HAS SLEPT WITH ALMOST ALL THE GIRLS IN ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTYRY
S.imoh@yahoo.com

Na dem sabi

Anya ukwu!

Ammy Becky said...

Hmm no be small thing o
Let them plz settle it amicably..!

One blow, one die.

Na wa. And d ameboz are still digging! Later dey'd say it's coz of rihanna's pregnancy. Lol

Linda, na weitein concern agbero with overload?? If dem like make dem fight on the train tracks na dem Sabi. ebi053004@yahoo.com

Linda dear... I don't know if you have forgotten about day 1 giveaway winners. Some people are desperately waiting for the list

Lolz,if them like make them kill themselves that one concern them jare.

And how would diddy dat is old punch young drake without drake throwing his own punch too...

Abeg make we hear...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

good for them..do i even listen to their music...naija music all they way...

Golda Awosika said...

lol buh i tnk dey cud ve handled it in an extra mature way.

Watever*

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

That's their cup of garri abeg

where is the proof ooo

Princess G said...

Different tori, another one go soon appear again. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

Beatrice Amune said...

Whatever, a punch was involved sha

linda ooo,have you verify this rumor

Mtscchhhhewwww. Agbaya

This TMZ pple self_wich one we one bliv nw?

Drake learn to respect elders n Diddy should control his temper. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Whatever
Their headache

Love Treasure said...

Na only Drake wake come? Hiah.
hadyzat3@gmail.com

@Diddy old soldier no dey die@Drake u r still learner,learn to respect the boss of bosses. Lobatan!

Diddy still has hands even in old age. I'm disappointed in Drake. He's becoming the hip hop community's punching bag. Every guy with a gripe steps to him and gets away with it.

egbukichi elizabeth said...

Yuppie! Me first!

maureen said...

Derek is in trouble

jerry ogunbor said...

Oga pass Oga

Boys to men.diddy would have acted matured not to have involved him self in such a silly scandals wt drake.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

Is okay, that's their wahala.

Next time drake,you learn how to show some respect to your momma even when you are good.#fotunesaysso#

ok

weytin woman go coz eeehn.

ope3

Omg. It's well

Easy-E said...

As much as i like drake, he's becomin 2 arrogant...

kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com said...

dem go settle am last last....kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com

charlesome said...

They should settle their differences

People are just laughing outta nothing.....this ain't funny. Drake disrespect diddy which is an offence but diddy went too far buy fighting him. Make peace dudes cux I love you both. »»QUEENMAYA»~REPORTING LIVE»

nwachuchu said...

how will it help me to win this money on board mtchew!!!!!!!

I knew it isn't cos of cassie. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

See two old men fighting

(twitter/ig)

We don hear ooo

Na dem sabi,not adding a dime to ma account.romamb@yahoo.com

MMADUS said...

nawaa

Whatever

vickyfabulous said...

I like dat line oo: you will never disrespect me again... POOOW!!!!!!

Kaygee said...

Eyaaah....poor Drake

Nawa o (miss jay)

drama galore!

na them sabi ooo. wetin concern me?

mjabdulk@gmail.com

yemisi Z10 said...

Whatever.

Yemisi Z10 says so

Drake is too soft for a man

Is not right,if the fight is true

Arewa said...

O n pe oooo

Well this version just makes Diddy sound arrogant

dollarprints99@yahoo.com said...

Crazy bunch

Drake here and there Oga o

Na so him punch breezy too, karma have no menu. U got serve as u deserve.

Discipline, police no get business for disrespectful child

Yeah but d both got injuries

I guess diddy has ran out of lyrics dats y he couldn't meet up wit the timing.. He acted childish by hitting drake..

Shameless people

Nonsense

Story for the Gods

Sha there was a punch! Amyreal12@yahoo.com

hamilton said...

Lolzzzzz

hameltonokafor@yahoo.com said...

Seriously entertainment

hameltonokafor@yahoo.com said...

Drake shaaaa

What a story

Feyisetan said...

He was punched inshort

Diddy is being childish. He should have created room for dialogue instead of resorting to fisticuff. # lt's a shame really.

Na wah ooh...we will soon hear another story

#abbytohxoft

Which one com b real

Drake is really stepping on toes

Itseofficial said...

abeg drake killed it and even if diddy voiced over that track it wouldnt even be able to compete... useless reason to punch someone to the point of death well am #backinspace

Drake na smallie where Diddy dey. He's got no right to disrespect him.

#jus becos say butterfly get wings no mean say he be bird.......the gods are wise.

Tushizzy4real@gmail.com

Good for drake

Watch out for part two

Hope another story won't surface

C. A. Omerenna said...

dem go settle shikina

TROLU said...

This one enough coding.

andrewfaith57@gmail.com said...

Different kind of story everyday.pls linda bless me dis month so I can pay my school fee please

Okay oh!

akinlag@yahoo.com said...

I guess Diddys temper rose from a zero to 100 real quick. Lol

Na them sabi

Ayodele Jay said...

oga oo

Na dem sabi!

well deserved he should not disrespect him next time

Lets face facts. Diddy went too far regardless abeg

PLAYBOX.NG said...

what about their body guards? where were they?

whatever thlike make them do don't fancy this drake again sef used to like his songs......oranebochioma@gmail.com

lil mum all d way said...

Na dem sabi jare.

J Wilson said...

Pity diddy felt dat was d way to solve d issue...imatture ass!

All dis obodo oyibo musicians aren't loyal @all! If una no fear unaselves, una no fit fear God? Lubbish!

Pididy still d boss anytime..

PLAYBOX.NG said...

Seriously? But why do they always result to violence? SMH

Before na to shoot each other, reduced to punching, better, soon na slap.

Oyinbo people sha

xo many sides to this story

Drake abeg respect diddy o so dt nxt time u no go chop another blow lol. monalina2014@gloworld.blackberry.com

drake is soo annoying! with his odd looking face!! nice1 Diddy

Chinnie said...

This drake sef..

Chinnie said...

This drake sef...

Beeteewhy said...

I couldn't agree more..in fact, my respect for him, has reduced.. Given dt he is a public figure, and a veteran for dt matter,he shouldn't demand respect by punching a younger dude in d same industry as his..smh.

viccky said...

Drake o.....getwell soon

hmmm

i hope to win money on this blog,and am a new user

I am new here and am here for the money and fun