28 Internet acronyms every parent should know | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

28 Internet acronyms every parent should know

CNN’s digital correspondent, Kelly Wallace, has compiled a list of some internet acronyms widely used by savvy teens on social media and texting apps that he thinks all parents should know...lol. Read the list, he says it will redefine how you monitor your teen’s conversations with his/her peers.

1. IWSN - I want sex now
2. GNOC - Get naked on camera
3. NIFOC - Naked in front of computer
4. PIR - Parent in room
5 CU46 - See you for sex

6. 53X - Sex
7. 9 - Parent watching
8. 99 - Parent gone
9. 1174' - Party meeting place
10. THOT - That hoe over there
11. CID - Acid (the drug)
12. Broken - Hungover from alcohol
13. 420 - Marijuana
14. POS - Parent over shoulder
15. SUGARPIC - Suggestive or erotic photo
16. KOTL - Kiss on the lips
17. (L)MIRL - Let's meet in real life
18. PRON - Porn
19. TDTM - Talk dirty to me
 20. 8 - Oral sex
21. CD9 - Parents around/Code 9
22. IPN - I'm posting naked
23. LH6 - Let's have sex
24. WTTP - Want to trade pictures?
25. DOC - Drug of choice
26. TWD - Texting while driving
27. GYPO - Get your pants off
28. KPC- Keeping parents clueless

281 comments:

1 – 200 of 281   Newer›   Newest»

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Ofcos! But is it necessary 4 dem 2 knw?

I sure love No 1...........

Ok i know it but why parents

18 and above should use android and computer

Which Naija parent will have time to cram this when they have money to make the next day

Ok noted

thank you for this!!

smh...99% is about sex.....this isnt right

Wow wow wow!this is my first time of hearing all these slangs oh.....I gotta learn them very well. hehehehehhehebe

Ok noted. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Linda why nau?

Lmao...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

Na only for America Dem dey use that kind acronyms.

Omooba-Lemmy said...

Shitty bur interesting...

computers has taught our kids both good and evil

Idc_ I don't care!

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

cool ,learnt a new one

Lol ok nted

LINDA SLOW DOWN. IM BARELY CATCHING UP. SO MANY POSTS IN A DAY O. CHOI

Ehnehn...okay noted

Lol ok noted

cool learnt a new one

Busted!!!

Lol....

Atobatele said...

Not familiar with any of the acronym

Oya next plz.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

give your kids nokia 3310 and aze goes to school

nwandoe said...

Linda I wonder what one has to do to win oh. Wit all this competition. Fatjoe4why@yahoo.com

Lol...so funny. Thnks for the notification... I ll try dem out. Lol

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Hmmmmm, nice one SMH

Nine one lindiway..never.knew most unroll now

Can you imagine. Holy me I don't even know one quarter of this o. Lindsy baby tnks for the info jare 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

egbukichi elizabeth said...

First to comment!

Cynthia Iyede said...

This is funny. cynthiaiyede01@yahoo.com

Kess Boy said...

Hmm. ...no way oh.God help parents o
kessjrpat@yahoo.com

Na nw children go spoil pass

maureen said...

Good

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Lol, I thought it was only LMAO and LWKMF that were the only Internet slangs o, UK parents be alert

seunzyl said...

Really?

Princess G said...

Lolzz

Fucking drunk..lemme go look for something to eat..mashai tinx..hundry..omoh make I bone commenting for now

Noted

Better Pikin said...

Nawa oooo
ife n'eme

www.glowyshoes.com said...

ok..am learning new words...this is educative

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

ogeee said...

Children of nowadays all need true repentence

janny said...

Dats a gud one...jannyfrankie@yahoo.com

Lmaooo.... This is so damn funny i swear...

temidayo said...

wao. just seeing this for d first tym

Nonsense!

Really!!!!!!

White folks

What ever

ujay said...

Children of nowaday, smarter than u think

Bold Kid said...

Hehe...the power of sexting...some are new tho!

Ok seen

EVAA said...

lol....linda go to bed oo its past ur bedtime hehehe

Thanks linda
Gracenot2001

Definitely the American teens cause naija teens nor even understand wetin dis 1 be

Teens are just silly

omo jasmine said...

Lool

Adedeji Tobbie said...

This one aint naija style.....teebeatzmusic@ymail.com

Great way to surreptitiously chat esp raunchy and lewd, parents isssue outa it though

nawa ooo....... hmmmmm, all for acronymx..... u go fear fear

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Ehnehn! Abeg make dem no spoil naija kids o, they don't know all dis ones o, life dan spoil gann...

lolzzz. so so fuuuny..

LIB ADS : DONT BE LEFT OUT.. THIS SHOWS YOU HOW YOU TOO CAN START EARNING ABOUT N50K MONTHLY EXTRA CASH, CLICK HERE

Changes nothing,
1st 2 cmmnt. Gugoc@Facebook ID

Amarachi said...

@didizecks said...

This is so true,some teens will soon be bursted.... Umu azi emebiele nno... na wa oh...

THIS FOR US PARENTS. THANKS LINDA FOR THE AWARENESS

Lol.

Hmm

Woah...,guess snooping parents have got a lot of catching up to do...

Aah Linda u fast o. I read this on cnn news online last 9t. It's a real eye opener... lol

Easy-E said...

Mmmm oboi....na oyibo parents go crios 4 dat1 ooo.

It's good,our teens are on d move faster with tech

Great way to surreptitiously chat esp raunchy and lewd, parents isssue outa it though

hmmmmm..... nawa oooo.... all for acronyms....

Lolz...btw all dis code are true. All our youngies don't know what they use their heads for.

anthony said...

Hilarious

I have never used any of these but they are cool and I have learned.. Lol

wow! seem cool to me though.

odiegwu. is this what kids are up to.... my kids o chineke

parents take note

Hmmmmmm no be small thing. Things are just getting worst by the day

ALPHA said...

lol. ..me as a teenager did not even know most of them

Parents really need to know these.

Tesa101 said...

Hahahahahaha nice one. Now I can monitor some teens around me. Lol

WHY YOU A SNITCH

LMAO ......it won't change the fact that this generation of kids are spoilt like milk. But this CNN get time o. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»

ALPHA said...

lol. ..me as a teenager did not even know most of them

LMAO ......it won't change the fact that this generation of kids are spoilt like milk. But this CNN get time o. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»

this is nice

Awesome...onaolapoamolegbe@gmail.com

Lolz

Zoë said...

Can u imagine, all we know in Naija is lol and LMAO.....lol

nwachuchu said...

wow very nice

Honestly..to be very frank,I do not lyk to lie! I av no idea abt dese..until nw!

this is nice

Wow

charlesome said...

Dis one na expo

elovi said...

Lols parents una dun hear?

Baby P said...

Lol.aint nobody got time for that?linda, when are u posting winners of lib giveaways o? Am waiting jor.

elovi said...

Tor

Lol.....experience

gidis said...

Lol dis is sure gonna cause more harm dan gud

Dats gud. micheal4rig@gmail.com

Lol real pranks how did dey even know abt it

Funy enough dose acronyms could only appeal to d oyibo parents definitely not African parents. ...especially not naija pparents. ...
A Nigerian parents hustling for idumota or alaba under hot sun , get time check ur fone for acronyms ?
..♤♤♤♤♤
AKUKO N'EGWU MIKE EJEAGHA....!!!

Lol...number: 27. GYPO - Get your pants off..

what is this world turning into and to think the acronyms are all about sex... Lord have mercy. sex before marriage is a sin KNOW IT TODAY if you didn't know already. lili pls post cos you also encourage this in a way. I love you but we have to tell ourselves the truth as that's the only way we can be set free. official lib VP

sandyberry22 said...

Wow this is incredible wish I can copy it.
Some people have turn to witches on this blog o,Linda see wetin your 200k want cause for people children
S.imoh@yahoo.com

Only in America

Lol, why u nor go love am

Dhamorlah122 said...

Parent in nigga won't have time for all dis 1 nw...

¤B.O.B ¤

Micheal4rig@gmail.com

festival said...

Nice info,...but it will take few days to memorize all of these o!

Lol. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Open secret. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Wow. This is crazy and funny. Hahaha

Oya go carry Linda for head make she award u for being the 1st which you are not 'sighs' can't wait for this giveaway to be over so that this blog will come back to normal. Tired of seeing a lot of things here #onelovefromSnow#

Noted

Now d question is.....which Naija parent gettime to cram all dis codes?????

i don't even know who is manufacturing all these self

If I catch ehnn

linda,i want to make sweet passionate love to you as my end of year gift.please.08168223764

It is very necessary ooo.

Lol.my peeps won't spend their time tryin to decode msgs.better things to worry about abeg.romamb@yahoo.com

Golda Awosika said...

funny i dont evn kno ny of d acronyms sef

LOL. Annprettylu@gmail.com

AQO said...

Hmmmn. Uwa a e mebi.

hilary said...

Nt necessary in naija

Dem don open dis children yansh.

Trevorberg said...

I sure love patience Anthony....lol

just Ro said...

rowspec@gmail.com...point noted.

Hahahahahaha this is funny

God help us

vickyfabulous said...

Oya make I add my own... OBO-- omo baba olowo

Good to know

I tire oo! Me sef I no fit cram am.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

lahrah said...

Sure new codes will pop up soon.

*smiling*

Hummm

End times. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

jesse Bling said...

OK...seen...jessefamous41@gmail.com

miquel akins said...

By the time my kids are grown they wud be obsolete

am learnning o

For real? (Miss Jummy)

Kaygee said...

Nawa oh.....

Linda u won spoil ruins for men.... abeg oh they don't need to knw them

i think, it is not neccessary to know this, because we have known other things before.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

yemisi Z10 said...

Noted.

Yemisi Z10 says so

Abi oooo...some parent wey no get some children time self

Lol.not for us anyway.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com

moted

Dbalo said...

lol

Dbalo said...

really funny

Nigerian parents don't have the time please.

Which can acronym be this?

haha...this is definetlly not for naija parents

dis is serious

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

lumi said...

The world of coding. Every little thing is now done with codes

Death of the English Language! LoL, this is a whole other level of covert conversation.

dollarprints99@yahoo.com said...

Cc ma aunt!

Nwa Lolo said...

this is basically for white kids/parents.

Noted. Ify4hugo@yahoo.com

Sylvonce said...

Lol at the acronyms

Barbara said...

Very funny names

Obianuju Ozoeze said...

O di egwu! Parents sure have a lot of work cut out for them this jet age

Hahaha aye le ooo.

Workaholic said...

How parents won take know all this when I don't even know one of it?

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

gees i don't know many of they even though i consider myself internet savvy

GISTEXPRESSION said...

Na wah

Kayode Awofeso said...

lol linda

Lara said...

This is very informative. Thanks Linda.
Larajimoh@gmail.com

Sportsman said...

Parent don't hv tyme 4 all dis

Lol elmagnifico105@gmail.com

Na wa,internet has spoiled these teens! Parents should surpervise the use of internet.

Le bebe said...

Hmm, coded indeed. uchebons@gmail.com

Na wah o

Kemz said...

Nawa ooo

ok. seen. Kids must be monitored oooo. dem don spoil finish.

Pauly O

Ok. Noted

hmm no comment 4 now

Lol Nawa o durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

Lol I neva knew all ds oo oreoluwajoke06@gmail.com

Rubbish! Most ppl commenting even did worst in their teens. "HYPOCRITES"

intresting ....edahbel@gmail.com

ok

Choii
I go begin use some o heheh

4 where na 4 onyibo dem klassicvike007@gmail.com

Neks said...

>>>>> I like number 10, lol, corcake@yahoo.com

Wow the secret of teen is open o, but will parents actually have time to study this

Wow but will parents actually have time to go thru this

teekay said...

Linda alakoba

Wow the breeze don blow and d fowl bumbum is open but will parents actually have time to go through this

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 281   Newer› Newest»