TRAFFIC ADVISORY
DUE TO THE ALL PROGRESSIVE CONGRESS (APC) NATIONAL CONVENTION HOLDING ON WEDNESDAY 10TH DEC, 2014 AT THE TESLIM BALOGUN STADIUM, VEHICULAR
MOVEMENT AROUND THE VENUE WILL BE AFFECTED AND CONGESTION EXPECTED
ESPECIALLY ALONG, FUNSO WILLIAMS /WESTERN AVENUE SURULERE, YABA, ALHAJI
MASHA, AND COSTAIN AREAS.
VEHICLES TO SURULERE
• VEHICLES FROM LAGOS ISLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED TO EXIT AT COSTAIN TO LINK SURULERE VIA ERIC MOORE.
• VEHICLES FROM IKORODU RD, MUSHIN, YABA AND THE MAINLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED AT OJUELEGBA TO LINK SURULERE VIA ITIRE- LAWANSON ROAD OR AT IPONRI VIA BODE THOMAS.
VEHICLES FROM SURULERE
• VEHICLES TO AGEGGE MOTOR ROAD, MUSHIN AND IKORODU ROAD FROM SURULERE WILL BE DICETRED TO BODE THOMAS, ERIC MOORE, AKERELE RD, AND ITIRE LAWANSON RD TO LINK WESTERN AVENUE AND AGEGE MOTOR ROAD AT OJUELEGBA ROUND ABOUT.
VEHICLES TO LAGOS ISLAND
• VEHICLES FROM SURULERE, ALHAJI MASHA AND SHITTA AREA TO LAGOS ISLAND AND APAPA WILL BE DIVERTED TO BODE THOMAS AND ERIC MOORE TO LINK EKO BRIDGE.
DIVERSION AND PARTIAL CLOSURE
• THE FOLLOWING ROADS WILL BE PARTIALLY CLOSED OR DIVERTED;
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM OLUMEGBON TO NATIONATAL STADIUM
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM ALAKA TO NATIONAL STADIUM
• ALHAJI MASHA RD FROM SHITTA ROUNDABOUT TO ALAKA,
• SHITTA FLYOVER.
PARKING
• PARKING WILL BE AVAILABLE ONLY AT THE NATIONAL STADIUM.
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS TO THE CONVENTION VENUE WILL BE RESTRICTED TO ONLY
• ACCREDITED APC MEMEBRS,
• ACCREDITED OBSERVERS
• ACCREDITED MEDIA PERSONNEL
BUS SHUTTLE
BUS SHUTTLES AND TAXIS WILL BE AVAILABLE FROM HOTEL AND AIRPORT TO THE CONVENTION VENUE
FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT,
GM LASTMA (ENGR. BABATUNDE EDU 08029728271), MD LAGBUS ( TUNDE DISU 07041446001)
SIGNED
COMRADE KAYODE OPEIFA (08075005411)
HONORABLE COMMISSIONER FOR TRANSPORTATION, LAGOS STATE
VEHICLES TO SURULERE
• VEHICLES FROM LAGOS ISLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED TO EXIT AT COSTAIN TO LINK SURULERE VIA ERIC MOORE.
• VEHICLES FROM IKORODU RD, MUSHIN, YABA AND THE MAINLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED AT OJUELEGBA TO LINK SURULERE VIA ITIRE- LAWANSON ROAD OR AT IPONRI VIA BODE THOMAS.
VEHICLES FROM SURULERE
• VEHICLES TO AGEGGE MOTOR ROAD, MUSHIN AND IKORODU ROAD FROM SURULERE WILL BE DICETRED TO BODE THOMAS, ERIC MOORE, AKERELE RD, AND ITIRE LAWANSON RD TO LINK WESTERN AVENUE AND AGEGE MOTOR ROAD AT OJUELEGBA ROUND ABOUT.
VEHICLES TO LAGOS ISLAND
• VEHICLES FROM SURULERE, ALHAJI MASHA AND SHITTA AREA TO LAGOS ISLAND AND APAPA WILL BE DIVERTED TO BODE THOMAS AND ERIC MOORE TO LINK EKO BRIDGE.
DIVERSION AND PARTIAL CLOSURE
• THE FOLLOWING ROADS WILL BE PARTIALLY CLOSED OR DIVERTED;
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM OLUMEGBON TO NATIONATAL STADIUM
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM ALAKA TO NATIONAL STADIUM
• ALHAJI MASHA RD FROM SHITTA ROUNDABOUT TO ALAKA,
• SHITTA FLYOVER.
PARKING
• PARKING WILL BE AVAILABLE ONLY AT THE NATIONAL STADIUM.
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS TO THE CONVENTION VENUE WILL BE RESTRICTED TO ONLY
• ACCREDITED APC MEMEBRS,
• ACCREDITED OBSERVERS
• ACCREDITED MEDIA PERSONNEL
BUS SHUTTLE
BUS SHUTTLES AND TAXIS WILL BE AVAILABLE FROM HOTEL AND AIRPORT TO THE CONVENTION VENUE
FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT,
GM LASTMA (ENGR. BABATUNDE EDU 08029728271), MD LAGBUS ( TUNDE DISU 07041446001)
SIGNED
COMRADE KAYODE OPEIFA (08075005411)
HONORABLE COMMISSIONER FOR TRANSPORTATION, LAGOS STATE
196 comments:
Ok notice
Alright
Am so not going anywhere tomorrow
Go apc alameenmkafi@gmail.com
Ok noted
Nawaooo
Na buhari go win for sure der primaries
Ok noted
I no dey kukuma go around there 2moro
Wow
Thanks 4 the info.
Good thing i don't live in Lag
APC all za way.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com
Oga o
Na to lock myself for house tomorrow be that
Oh! Not like its new to lagosians, they're already used to it.
Ewo!
An other opportunity to Suarez themselves
Good planning
E don be 4 lagos peeps tomorrow
Odiagu
The lagos government should do some thing about it because holyghost congress an shilo is also at hand only GOD GO SAVE LAGOS FROM TRAFFIC THIS WEEK.
ok. seen....jessefamous41@gmail.com
Me dey abuja I no send dem
Lagos state goverment take note then...
Lagos pple r used to it so no big deal
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
ok we have hear.....kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com
Lol. It's better they posted this so that people won't say they weren't informed. #onelovefromSnow#
Jeez no nt 2mao...finkn of d fact dat I wud b on dat axis 4 d beta part of 2mao
For lagosians tho
No work for me, Yipeeee
please they should allow us free flow of traffic so we can go to our various offices oooo
Politics / politicking. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com
Nigeria my country!
inem.whyte@gmail.com
no be small tin oo...no going out den
See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers
politicians have started again
That na 4 people wey dey commot. Still praying 2 God 2 give me reasons 2 become Ajala. *singing* Ajala travelled all over d world...
hope there will be no violence....tomorrow go hot oo
See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers
Linda is a darling
OOooO'boy.make we park well o
Get ready for traffic Lagosians
Tnx linda for d info
Lagos and traffic!!
Lily,I am expecting to win this your money today. kcpatrick1976@gmail.com
Ok we don hear
Just look at who shld be planning on how to less the traffic is posting abt what the traffic will look like....naija sef
Lagos Will close tomorrow niyen, Lagosians una doo.
One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
Ok o
Get ready for tomoro's traffic pple
Akuko!!! ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep
This is serious
Talking about traffic, shiloh is really causing massive traffic in my area cos I live close winners chapel.
Alright
Alright
Okay.
Interested in Naija Use and Tokunbo Cars
Visit : http://www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com
Dey should answer us and gerrout...when they're voted, the country will still be the poo that it is. We need a younger person!
rubbish and stupid people
Good to know what to expect
Ok noted nd I am expecting bohari or rochase of imo. 2 be my nest president com 2015 in jesus precious name amen
Azzzzz in the traffic go wear iro and buba....
I pity people going to work 2Mao nd those who would be coming bk likewise.
Hmmmmmm I can imagine what the traffic would ( like, better to stay to put in one place tomorrow
Ok tanx. Haryboy4real@yahoo.com
Thank God I am not in Lag ATM. E go bad.
I hate holdups.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~
Aba...y 2moro naw
Ok we don hear
lets jst hope it goes peacefuly
They should have just declare holiday for us nah.
I pray they win
@dailynewstag@gmail.com
No work for me 2mao
Can't deal wit dat traffic
It is well
linda,i want to fuck your toto for my end of the year gift.Abeg.08168223764
That's how reasonable people aspiring to be leaders should behave not like clueless and lawless persons without an iota of decorum or respect for civilised manners.
Ooh shit ds pple why surulere nah..i jst hp I dnt av 2 go 2 skul 4 ds hostel issh cos it won't b 9ce @ all....................NJ
Nice initiative..*Lasgidigrind*
Okay, lagos ready for traffic
It is well this week's traffic jam from the island has been terrific lately. Let alone tomorrow. Mc Baba Oloye says so.
Let's wait and see the flag bearer for APC presidential candidate. Good luck to them all. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»
So help us God..
Umm thanks for the info...
Cherrio
Ok oh.bored stiff wiv all dis political akwaparibus(in hon. Patrick's voice).next pls.romamb@ yahoo.com
m torrr for lagoshians
D hold up go bloody ooooo
OK seen
Hold up in eko
At Ieast they gave notice ahead. It shows they ve our Interest at heart. Yesterday's Traffic is the Worst traffic ever.
4 those dat stay in lag
Thanks for the heads up.ebi053004@yahoo.com
Ok.heard
taken note of that
Who cares
It's allowed just for tomorrow
Okay,we ready...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com
Oya na!
Thanks, Linda. U re a life saver. *kisses and hugs*
Mr traffic inspector... I think an holiday would do. better still, half day thing. On top una primaries, you still wan cause us traffic...one day you go find sad for your gaari o
thank God cos I won't work on that axis tomorrow. I'll have enough time for lib. official lib VP
ds goes out 2 d lagosian
Thanks Linda for giving us this news,I hope the right people will see it and take note
S.imoh@yahoo.com
Thanks Linda for giving us this news,I hope the right people will see it and take note
S.imoh@yahoo.com
Lagos is always d busiest city b4 now, gud luck to dem sha.........@ owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com
it will be terible oo...
make them park well abeg why Lagos foolish APC
This is going to be serious. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Ok. Noted. Thanks for this info.
kessjrpat@yahoo.com
I de wait fr who go cry moro jare
Linda pls how's the giveaway going cos most people only drop comments in the giveaway box n don't drop in the news box. it's not fair. pls review and make we your LOYAL readers n followers smile this Yuletide. love ya. official lib VP
Events like this ought to be held at less congested cities and a convention at a place like Delta, Akwa Ibom, Enugu which are not states governed by APC will boast their chances than always taking events to only APC zones
Hmm, tomorrow na wa oo.
Why lagos
pls you guyz should stop ADVERTISING your emails on news blogs pls. we all are hustling for it but then again we need to impact positively and be informed as well which I know is the essence of blogging. let's comment on relevant issues abeg. official lib VP
Dts d city of excellence for yu.ransomeobedd@gmail.com
It will be Tough!!
Thank God I won't be in Lagos tomorrow! Traffic has been hell d last few days.
Lyk seriously?
Imagine that...cuz of a Parties Primaries..only 9ja does shits like dis..ordinary millionaires Birthday Party can cause Traffic..
OK....thanks 4 dinfo.
for lagos people shaa
Linda what happened ooo
Its there usual scent. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
nello247@gmail.com they should control the traffic ooo
Free and fair.
sokay!
noted!!!
Come, come come who is this maggot. Co's u just registered on Google one month ago, we would not hear word. Pls STFU and take several seats back with ur ororo face. Anumpama. Mgbeke feeling funky ta kpuchiege onu dia
tnx
tnx
Lol na T and Fare
Go out prepared. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Only in Nigeria will the government shut down a whole area because of presidential primary. Sorry for the people affected.
The traffic na die.
My legs are still twitching from today's own. Thank God I'm leaving Lasgidy tomorrow
Wow its going to really be a busy day anyway thanks LIB for the info
Wow thanks for the info LIB
heard
I can but continue to laugh at how Nigerians continue to compound already complex problems. Its necessary tho
today is the d day.
mjabdulk@gmail.com
lolz
We r already used to it.
Yemisi Z10 says so
Tank God m off duty.will definitely b home.tanks for d info.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com
Good Notice! My plans don change.
Noted! let be call my nephew and tell him
Ahn ahn!that's hyperbolic!
Sorry Lagos people
Far away from lagos! Thank Goodness
Atigbo o
Thank God i no be lagosians. Hehehehe
Plz tell them
At least they planned agead. To reduce the inconveniency on the citizens.
Na dem sabi OO
agentambrose2@gmail.com
God help us!
Dis country tho!!!
Dey r mad
MAY GOD DELIVER LAGOSIANS. Tunde Sanni. sannilynk@gmail.com
May God Deliver Lagosians. Tunde Sanni
The traffic has started already. Plus increase in T-fare
Na wah o. Samuelolorunnisola @ yahoo.com
Whew, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com
Bottom line is dnt go out
Awe that's bad. Lagos state government should just declare today a public holiday na. So that people can rest at home. Instead of waiting for long hours on the road just to get to work.
Monday n Tuesdays traffic was helllll.
Long live LIB™
lolz..eno.ebhomenye@gmail.com
Noted amyreal12@yahoo.com
epelle.jane@gmail.com No be small thing o, so we that leave in Lere will suffer this today
i dont even like anyone in this apc sef
If Atiku emerge as presidential candidate of APC, APC should forget about 2015, there are loads of unanswered questions on Atiku's neck
Noted!
E no go easy today
Luck to dem
Luck
Gud
Eko oni baje o! O baje ti!
MAKE THEM DO WETIN DEM WAN DO COMMOT FO ROAD OOOOO ME I WANT TO GET HOME ON TIME TODAY Oranebochioma@gmail.com
Wateva noticed
Na die
Confirmato. monalina2014@gloworld.blackberry.com
Thanks for the information...
stay put in one place tinz.
sakeenah1109@yahoo.com
thanks for the info
dis is lagos...same here in abj,there is God oooh
NOTED. omolovetina@yahoo.com
my own na this giveaway money nothing else..amyreal12@yahoo.com
We Don hear
Hehehe see wahala
see wahala
suffering the same thing in Abuja bcos the damn PDP convention!!
...Traffic gridlock in Lagos these days is crazy!
Am already used to it,so cant complain.I spend 3hours on d road just to get home,so i have to add one more hour on wednesday and also make plans to have lunch in d traffic too.
Mass will suffer it. 3mb will be blocked too as that will be the next route for commuters.
amaneky@gmail.com