APC presidential Primary! Traffic in Lagos tomorrow (please read) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 December 2014

APC presidential Primary! Traffic in Lagos tomorrow (please read)

Lagos state government this evening released a statement on their Facebook page regarding the traffic expected in Lagos tomorrow due to the APC Presidential primaries which will hold at the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Surulere, Lagos. Find the statement after the cut...

TRAFFIC ADVISORY
DUE TO THE ALL PROGRESSIVE CONGRESS (APC) NATIONAL CONVENTION HOLDING ON WEDNESDAY 10TH DEC, 2014 AT THE TESLIM BALOGUN STADIUM, VEHICULAR MOVEMENT AROUND THE VENUE WILL BE AFFECTED AND CONGESTION EXPECTED ESPECIALLY ALONG, FUNSO WILLIAMS /WESTERN AVENUE SURULERE, YABA, ALHAJI MASHA, AND COSTAIN AREAS.

VEHICLES TO SURULERE
• VEHICLES FROM LAGOS ISLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED TO EXIT AT COSTAIN TO LINK SURULERE VIA ERIC MOORE.
• VEHICLES FROM IKORODU RD, MUSHIN, YABA AND THE MAINLAND TO SURULERE WILL BE DIRECTED AT OJUELEGBA TO LINK SURULERE VIA ITIRE- LAWANSON ROAD OR AT IPONRI VIA BODE THOMAS.
VEHICLES FROM SURULERE
• VEHICLES TO AGEGGE MOTOR ROAD, MUSHIN AND IKORODU ROAD FROM SURULERE WILL BE DICETRED TO BODE THOMAS, ERIC MOORE, AKERELE RD, AND ITIRE LAWANSON RD TO LINK WESTERN AVENUE AND AGEGE MOTOR ROAD AT OJUELEGBA ROUND ABOUT.

VEHICLES TO LAGOS ISLAND
• VEHICLES FROM SURULERE, ALHAJI MASHA AND SHITTA AREA TO LAGOS ISLAND AND APAPA WILL BE DIVERTED TO BODE THOMAS AND ERIC MOORE TO LINK EKO BRIDGE.
DIVERSION AND PARTIAL CLOSURE
• THE FOLLOWING ROADS WILL BE PARTIALLY CLOSED OR DIVERTED;
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM OLUMEGBON TO NATIONATAL STADIUM
• FUNSHO WILLAIMS/ WESTERN AVENUE ROAD FROM ALAKA TO NATIONAL STADIUM
• ALHAJI MASHA RD FROM SHITTA ROUNDABOUT TO ALAKA,
• SHITTA FLYOVER.
PARKING
• PARKING WILL BE AVAILABLE ONLY AT THE NATIONAL STADIUM.
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS
PEDESTRIAN ACCESS TO THE CONVENTION VENUE WILL BE RESTRICTED TO ONLY
• ACCREDITED APC MEMEBRS,
• ACCREDITED OBSERVERS
• ACCREDITED MEDIA PERSONNEL
BUS SHUTTLE
BUS SHUTTLES AND TAXIS WILL BE AVAILABLE FROM HOTEL AND AIRPORT TO THE CONVENTION VENUE
FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT,
GM LASTMA (ENGR. BABATUNDE EDU 08029728271), MD LAGBUS ( TUNDE DISU 07041446001)

SIGNED
COMRADE KAYODE OPEIFA (08075005411)
HONORABLE COMMISSIONER FOR TRANSPORTATION, LAGOS STATE

196 comments:

Ok notice

Alright

Am so not going anywhere tomorrow

Go apc alameenmkafi@gmail.com

Ok noted

vanecia said...

Nawaooo

African child said...

Na buhari go win for sure der primaries

Ok noted

I no dey kukuma go around there 2moro

Wow

Thanks 4 the info.

Good thing i don't live in Lag

APC all za way.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com

FOLARIN• said...

Oga o

Na to lock myself for house tomorrow be that

Oh! Not like its new to lagosians, they're already used to it.

Ewo!

MamaWhat??? said...

An other opportunity to Suarez themselves

Good planning

E don be 4 lagos peeps tomorrow

jennykurt said...

Odiagu

The lagos government should do some thing about it because holyghost congress an shilo is also at hand only GOD GO SAVE LAGOS FROM TRAFFIC THIS WEEK.

jesse Bling said...

ok. seen....jessefamous41@gmail.com

Me dey abuja I no send dem

Lagos state goverment take note then...

Lagos pple r used to it so no big deal

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com said...

ok we have hear.....kelvindotunudoh@gmail.com

Lol. It's better they posted this so that people won't say they weren't informed. #onelovefromSnow#

gidis said...

Jeez no nt 2mao...finkn of d fact dat I wud b on dat axis 4 d beta part of 2mao

DOBY DOBY said...

For lagosians tho

No work for me, Yipeeee

please they should allow us free flow of traffic so we can go to our various offices oooo

Princess G said...

Politics / politicking. Goodnewsekeruche @gmail.com

Nigeria my country!
inem.whyte@gmail.com

no be small tin oo...no going out den

See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers

politicians have started again

AQO said...

That na 4 people wey dey commot. Still praying 2 God 2 give me reasons 2 become Ajala. *singing* Ajala travelled all over d world...

peace said...

hope there will be no violence....tomorrow go hot oo

See Full List Of 2014 Most Popular Entertainers

Oyindamola Tella said...

Linda is a darling

linda ikeji's boo said...

OOooO'boy.make we park well o

Tesa101 said...

Get ready for traffic Lagosians

ogeee said...

Tnx linda for d info

Lagos and traffic!!

Patrick said...

Lily,I am expecting to win this your money today. kcpatrick1976@gmail.com

Ok we don hear

Just look at who shld be planning on how to less the traffic is posting abt what the traffic will look like....naija sef

Lagos Will close tomorrow niyen, Lagosians una doo.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Ok o

Get ready for tomoro's traffic pple

Akuko!!! ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep

This is serious

Talking about traffic, shiloh is really causing massive traffic in my area cos I live close winners chapel.

Alright

Alright

Okay.

Interested in Naija Use and Tokunbo Cars

Visit : http://www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com

Dey should answer us and gerrout...when they're voted, the country will still be the poo that it is. We need a younger person!

rubbish and stupid people

Good to know what to expect

Ok noted nd I am expecting bohari or rochase of imo. 2 be my nest president com 2015 in jesus precious name amen

ChincoBee said...

Azzzzz in the traffic go wear iro and buba....

I pity people going to work 2Mao nd those who would be coming bk likewise.

Hmmmmmm I can imagine what the traffic would ( like, better to stay to put in one place tomorrow

Ok tanx. Haryboy4real@yahoo.com

khemorah said...

Thank God I am not in Lag ATM. E go bad.

I hate holdups.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

iKAUT said...

Aba...y 2moro naw

Ok we don hear

lets jst hope it goes peacefuly

Atobatele said...

They should have just declare holiday for us nah.

Daily News Tag said...

I pray they win

@dailynewstag@gmail.com

No work for me 2mao
Can't deal wit dat traffic

harleyberry said...

It is well

linda,i want to fuck your toto for my end of the year gift.Abeg.08168223764

That's how reasonable people aspiring to be leaders should behave not like clueless and lawless persons without an iota of decorum or respect for civilised manners.

Ooh shit ds pple why surulere nah..i jst hp I dnt av 2 go 2 skul 4 ds hostel issh cos it won't b 9ce @ all....................NJ

Workaholic said...

Nice initiative..*Lasgidigrind*

maureen said...

Okay, lagos ready for traffic

DEguebe said...

It is well this week's traffic jam from the island has been terrific lately. Let alone tomorrow. Mc Baba Oloye says so.

Let's wait and see the flag bearer for APC presidential candidate. Good luck to them all. »»QUEENMAYA»»~REPORTING LIVE»»

Workaholic said...

So help us God..

Harrie said...

Umm thanks for the info...
Cherrio

Ok oh.bored stiff wiv all dis political akwaparibus(in hon. Patrick's voice).next pls.romamb@ yahoo.com

m torrr for lagoshians

elovi said...

D hold up go bloody ooooo

OK seen

elovi said...

Hold up in eko

At Ieast they gave notice ahead. It shows they ve our Interest at heart. Yesterday's Traffic is the Worst traffic ever.

4 those dat stay in lag

Thanks for the heads up.ebi053004@yahoo.com

jerrycares said...

Ok.heard

taken note of that

Who cares

It's allowed just for tomorrow

Okay,we ready...kachilifestyle@yahoo.com

Oya na!

Thanks, Linda. U re a life saver. *kisses and hugs*

Mr traffic inspector... I think an holiday would do. better still, half day thing. On top una primaries, you still wan cause us traffic...one day you go find sad for your gaari o

thank God cos I won't work on that axis tomorrow. I'll have enough time for lib. official lib VP

Golda Awosika said...

ds goes out 2 d lagosian

sandyberry22 said...

Thanks Linda for giving us this news,I hope the right people will see it and take note
S.imoh@yahoo.com

sandyberry22 said...

Thanks Linda for giving us this news,I hope the right people will see it and take note
S.imoh@yahoo.com

Lagos is always d busiest city b4 now, gud luck to dem sha.........@ owolabikikelomo@yahoo.com

it will be terible oo...

make them park well abeg why Lagos foolish APC

This is going to be serious. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Kess Boy said...

Ok. Noted. Thanks for this info.
kessjrpat@yahoo.com

I de wait fr who go cry moro jare

Linda pls how's the giveaway going cos most people only drop comments in the giveaway box n don't drop in the news box. it's not fair. pls review and make we your LOYAL readers n followers smile this Yuletide. love ya. official lib VP

Events like this ought to be held at less congested cities and a convention at a place like Delta, Akwa Ibom, Enugu which are not states governed by APC will boast their chances than always taking events to only APC zones

Hmm, tomorrow na wa oo.

Why lagos

pls you guyz should stop ADVERTISING your emails on news blogs pls. we all are hustling for it but then again we need to impact positively and be informed as well which I know is the essence of blogging. let's comment on relevant issues abeg. official lib VP

Dts d city of excellence for yu.ransomeobedd@gmail.com

charlesome said...

It will be Tough!!

LD said...

Thank God I won't be in Lagos tomorrow! Traffic has been hell d last few days.

Techlodge said...

Lyk seriously?

Imagine that...cuz of a Parties Primaries..only 9ja does shits like dis..ordinary millionaires Birthday Party can cause Traffic..

OK....thanks 4 dinfo.

nwachuchu said...

for lagos people shaa

Linda what happened ooo

Its there usual scent. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

nello247@gmail.com they should control the traffic ooo

Free and fair.

‪ sokay!

noted!!!

Come, come come who is this maggot. Co's u just registered on Google one month ago, we would not hear word. Pls STFU and take several seats back with ur ororo face. Anumpama. Mgbeke feeling funky ta kpuchiege onu dia

tnx

tnx

Natty said...

Lol na T and Fare

Go out prepared. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Lucasbalo said...

Only in Nigeria will the government shut down a whole area because of presidential primary. Sorry for the people affected.

Kaygee said...

The traffic na die.
My legs are still twitching from today's own. Thank God I'm leaving Lasgidy tomorrow

Wow its going to really be a busy day anyway thanks LIB for the info

Wow thanks for the info LIB

heard

Famokunwa Toluwani said...

I can but continue to laugh at how Nigerians continue to compound already complex problems. Its necessary tho

today is the d day.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

lolz

yemisi Z10 said...

We r already used to it.

Yemisi Z10 says so

Tank God m off duty.will definitely b home.tanks for d info.nixy4effizy@yahoo.com

Good Notice! My plans don change.

Noted! let be call my nephew and tell him

Ahn ahn!that's hyperbolic!

Sorry Lagos people

dollarprints99@yahoo.com said...

Far away from lagos! Thank Goodness

Atigbo o

Thank God i no be lagosians. Hehehehe

Sylvonce said...

Plz tell them

At least they planned agead. To reduce the inconveniency on the citizens.

Na dem sabi OO

agentambrose2@gmail.com

wisemanluke said...

God help us!

Pino said...

Dis country tho!!!

Dey r mad

MAY GOD DELIVER LAGOSIANS. Tunde Sanni. sannilynk@gmail.com

May God Deliver Lagosians. Tunde Sanni

The traffic has started already. Plus increase in T-fare

iretal said...

Na wah o. Samuelolorunnisola @ yahoo.com

Whew, durodoluwaadeojo@yahoo.com

teekay said...

Bottom line is dnt go out

Awe that's bad. Lagos state government should just declare today a public holiday na. So that people can rest at home. Instead of waiting for long hours on the road just to get to work.

Monday n Tuesdays traffic was helllll.

Long live LIB™

lolz..eno.ebhomenye@gmail.com

Noted amyreal12@yahoo.com

epelle.jane@gmail.com No be small thing o, so we that leave in Lere will suffer this today

Feyisetan said...

Itseofficial said...

i dont even like anyone in this apc sef

If Atiku emerge as presidential candidate of APC, APC should forget about 2015, there are loads of unanswered questions on Atiku's neck

Noted!

E no go easy today

Luck to dem

Luck

Gud

Eko oni baje o! O baje ti!

MAKE THEM DO WETIN DEM WAN DO COMMOT FO ROAD OOOOO ME I WANT TO GET HOME ON TIME TODAY Oranebochioma@gmail.com

Wateva noticed

Lewis said...

Na die

Confirmato. monalina2014@gloworld.blackberry.com

Thanks for the information...

stay put in one place tinz.
sakeenah1109@yahoo.com

skia said...

thanks for the info

ikj said...

dis is lagos...same here in abj,there is God oooh

Wunmi O. said...

NOTED. omolovetina@yahoo.com

Wunmi O. said...

NOTED. omolovetina@yahoo.com

my own na this giveaway money nothing else..amyreal12@yahoo.com

We Don hear

Hehehe see wahala

see wahala

suffering the same thing in Abuja bcos the damn PDP convention!!

...Traffic gridlock in Lagos these days is crazy!

Am already used to it,so cant complain.I spend 3hours on d road just to get home,so i have to add one more hour on wednesday and also make plans to have lunch in d traffic too.

Mass will suffer it. 3mb will be blocked too as that will be the next route for commuters.
amaneky@gmail.com