Wife of Nigerian Breweries boss shares their amazing love story... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Wife of Nigerian Breweries boss shares their amazing love story...

Last weekend, during the third edition of the Love Is Musical show held at Eko Hotel and suites, Clementine Vervelde, the producer of the show narrated her love experience which she described as the best thing to have happened to her.

According to her, meeting her husband at age 22 changed her perception about love.

"I met my lover at the age of 22 and in two weeks he asked me to marry him and I said yes without thinking about it now that is taking a leap of faith’’ she said with an emotion laden voice.

No sex involved, I was not a virgin either just a young girl with a son. At that point till this very minute my life has changed forever, today he is a father, my lover, my support system and my best friend’ she continued.

Vervelde and her husband, Nicolas Vervelde, CEO of Nigerian Breweries have been married for 23 years and together have six children.

68 comments:

good story, wish her many more years but haba the dress!!! no no nooooooo

Did she loose touch with her feminine side?

Madam, the Native doctor wen do work for u still they alive? I lik do too ooo! Him hand sound for work. Lol

Genevieve Dazzles in no makeup pic♥

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Nice one " no sex" and they got married. Nice leap of Faith. Sometimes, we should learn to follow that inner voice. Westerners, really know how to love a woman . Their story is worthy of emulation.

BROWN said...

Wow that was sweet!! , he knew she had a child nd that didn't stop him from marrying her. Love aint got no boundaries

THE ACT OF SEX said...

Nice one " no sex" and they got married. Nice leap of Faith. Sometimes, we should learn to follow that inner voice. Westerners, really know how to love a woman . Their story is worthy of emulation.

Waaaaa

Wow, interesting story, baba God abeg do my own ooooo.

Exceptional and amazing Love Story.
Love they say is truly blind. Love conquers all.

Is she Nigerian?

Uche Emma said...

Yeas! Love love love! It is amazing when love stories are still around the corner.. Long life be yours in Jesus name and I pray that stories about love,peace and not tears would be out portion in Jesus name. Eph 5:24. Isaiah 41:10. BishopDammy#

Oh
Story

She is straight forward

www.chrisblend.com

awwwww, datz so sweet........but abeg, which kind dress she wear like dis?

Love story, often very interesting when there is money.

Catwalk with Pat said...

Awwww! I love stories like this.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness tips

slimzyose said...

Dis is luv N it's bcos dis happened in "dos days" dis new generation guys wil be like"no sex? After u've been used N dumbed wiv a kid by another? U gat 2 b kidding". Hmmm Madam I tap 4rm ur blessings.

Zexyzorlia said...

Amazing love story

Otuonye Chidera said...

Story of the god in the junggle

od for them
BelieveAll Things that you read here

Awwwwww how sweet! I decree that the Lovers of Linda and I, shall locate us IN JESUS NAME!

kinda heart touching .........

Download Video - 1st Sex In The Big Brother House

Exposed: Actress Anita Joseph's Bathroom Photos Leaked Online [SEE Photos]

Great Couple!I wish them more love and bliss in old age.

Dat wonderful, God Almighty wil continue to bless their marriage

JP said...

Wao so inspiring! May your marriage remain blissful.

Neks said...

Lol at first i thought she was a tranny, amazing story btw.

Am confused, I see a man putting on heels not a woman, abi na my eyes

aww so touchin. i'm 22 now and cant imagine marrying my bf. he's very mature but we've known each othe for a few months. never say never sha. that being said. life was easier back then

great story but her dress though!its also very unhealthy for a kid to be that fat.if she is not ill then they should do something for her...fast.ZAINAB

If an oyibo man had come to me at the age of 22 and asked me to marry him after two weeks of meeting him I would have said YES too. Free ticket to America,lol.

Based on calculations, she shud be in her 40s but she looks like she's in her 50s. She needs to groom her self up. That bald hair is a no, not everyone can rock it

ukbliss said...

Gud for dem

ukbliss said...

Plz Wat is she wearing gosh!

wow! so lovely..many more happy years...

Does he give her any money? She and her kid looks deprived...

Her dressing is a no no no no.........

EbonyAma said...

@22 u ain't a virgin with a son, Hmmmm wat a shame. Bad thing don dey happen since ooooo.

You see....... Linda I hope this love story touches you so much so that you can staryt considering Aye Dee's proposal abi what's that his name again (forgive me if I didn't get the spelling of his name) 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

Ibk said...

Nice speech. Horrible outfit

Awwwww, so sweet. When is my oyinbo going to ask me to marry him

Chai! So touching. I wish u both more love, peace n happiness.

Lucky Woman!

Amablaze said...

Her gown dou..her stylist shld b fired..congrats to dem..love is a beautiful tin

Jessica law said...

Oh wow dats real love, buh what is she wearing bikonu.

WHY DO OYINBO MEN LIKE NOT VERY PRETTY BLACK GIRLS.? because its so common to see the ones who date blacks like that. sorry no offence to anyone.

Do you know why she's balding?

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

Till she later finds out he has a family back in the Netherlands.

Another lesson learned here: Always strike while the iron is hot. Stop waiting for months before you make moves because by then she would have lost hope on you being a man.

Very horrible dress, shame on her, no dress sense

Love her shoes

THAT IS IF SHE DOES NOT HAVE ONE SIDE AFRICAN COMBING HER...BECAUSE THESE GIRLS THAT CLAIM TO MARRY WHITE...ARE NOTHING BUT ADULTEROUS MONSTERS

Leave this talk, if the guy had been a struggling Nign man, I wonder if the "leap" would have been the same.
Spare me the love story jare.

Hawtspot said...

Good story madam, but please look outward, your appearance is appealing. Ist she Kenyan or someone from somewhere in East Africa? Nigerian women are beautiful and stylish...she looks like akpu-man...pardon me!

You wan think say you fine be dt o. All you ppl can see is appearance.

Do you think all women are like naija wives? Using all the money to buy clothes and wait to borrow take pay children school fees. Mcheeeeeeeew

HRH May said...

No sex, I agree it's Godly buh she's talking cos twas just 2 weeks ñd then engagement. Date for 5 yrs ñd you'll learn

Lucky her

Adeola said...

I love what she's wearing.. I guess her figure is not doing a good justice in it

chioma said...

wow, what a wonderful love story

See d tummy of dat lil girl...Some parents sha, dey wld allow dere kids get Obsessed @ a tender age & d kids wld start feeling sorry 4 themselves wen dey are older!!!
Madam ur dressing na F9.....Jesuuuuuuu

See d tummy of dat lil girl, some parents sha, dey wld allow dere kids get so obsessed & later on d kids wld start feeling sorry 4 themselves wen dey are older..

Mehnn maa'mm ur dressing na F9 ooo. Whattttttttttttttttttt

See d tummy of dat lil girl, some parents sha, dey wld allow dere kids get so obsessed & later on d kids wld start feeling sorry 4 themselves wen dey are older..

Mehnn maa'mm ur dressing na F9 ooo. Whattttttttttttttttttt

Yeah i love that, U're ryt

Love in d Air

I am happy for you madam and i hope these new generation ashewo girls marrying oyinbos can learn the trick from you.

She is from Rwanda i.e. Southern Africa.

ebonydoc said...

And what age is d yardstick for being a Virgin or not? Morally speaking, everyone should keep their virginity till the wedding night. So buzz off u GOAT!