We don't know yet when Chibok girls will be released- Minister of Interior | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 November 2014

We don't know yet when Chibok girls will be released- Minister of Interior

Minister of Interior, Comrade Abba Moro, in a meeting this weekend, ruled out any specific date for the release of abducted Chibok girls but noted that their release was priority on government agenda.
“The true picture in Nigeria as far as insurgency in the North-East is concerned is that the war on Nigeria by the terrorists is still on. And, of course, from the onset of this crisis, government had indicated tackling the insurgency on three fronts: point of engagement, point of consultation and point of containment. And so, consultations definitely will continue: And don’t forget that because of the prolonged nature of the insurgency, a lot of activities are going on, both at the level of government and the level of the insurgents.
"So now, the insurgents are divided into various sectors especially with the death of their leader, Shekau. (But I thought Shekau resurfaced in a video just recently? someone asked) the minister ignore and continued
"However, at the moment, our foreign partners and collaborators are helping and collaborating with Nigeria to arrive at a peaceful resolution of the matter and to bring the insurgency to an end. And one of the issues on the table in arriving to an end to the crisis is the release of the Chibok girls. It is one issue at stake as part of the resolution of the crisis.But for anybody to put a date on the release of the Chibok girls, that person is just being speculative, but we will certainly get there soon”.

45 comments:

Stories for the gods

Cute buh which kind hairstyle bi dis.

Why does this clown still have an opinion and a voice to express it. He should be charged withe culpable homicide and rot in prison but again he is Nigerian.

Una go soon die for lie lie,stupid politicians

In other words, it is a return to status quo!

God 4give me....but this people should please STFU for pete's sake. ******QUEENMAYA******

I believe that Nigeria government slack on dis boko haram matter bcos if say all of. you way dey power una children dey among does girls by now nobody go hear boko haram again

Of course! We already know u don't know and won't know till foreverness Ha hA Ha.....mtchew!
LAIDE

Olusoji said...

Are they really doing anything in the first instance?

I hate Nigerian politicians. All of them are criminals and needs to be jailed. This man is still talking about the release of this girls. SHAME to you all.

Words dat cum out dix govt' officials muth makes one wanna shoot somebody
Truth is aint no chibok gals
Aint no ebola
Wats d latest one dey giving out vaccine for again?
Am tired of these ppl and their lip service
Dunno wat to believe anymore

.....SƖεεkz

Goziem Oh LORD said...

The issue Bokok haram is getting worst by d day. May GOD help us

Liars. Ask the chief sponsor of Boko haram in Aso rock he would tell you.

This govt are so shameless that they don't no what to lie again to nigerians. With all d money his face look like fraying pan back way burn.

For how long!

king said...

This current FGN is all taking nigerians for granted.....we are all watching them.....na 2015 election we go use show them who is in charge....

We can never get enough of their lies.

Neks said...

Jona and his government should please shut-up!!! This is a caricature government, ruled by a blind President.

I pray they back before year end #BRINGBACKOURGIRLS

#teamLIB

Confused set of ppl

am afraid of next year's election.GEJ has many challenges...if the school girls are not released till next year's general election many people will not vote for him...

Hope they are released soonest #onelovefromSnow#

Uche Emma said...

We know you don't. And that is why we get worried when some of you in Government claim to know even where they are kept.

Shame!

Uche Emma said...

Rubbish

This man is a bastard

Look at his lying face.God will judge you all for he detest liars and for the sake that when you lie you hurt the innocent masses you deceive so deep...smh

of course you dont.. mtchewww

Country that is leaders gat no truth how will the country move forward ! Shame on this country .

I said it before, those girls will never be rescued by the govt, only if they escape or BH let them go for some reason.

Kimmy*****

Acting like they've not heard the girls have been dashed out for marriage...

Is this bastard ,that caused needless waste of life with the stadium stampede Still a minister??? Is GEJ Serious about winning this election so? If he's allowing corrupt bastards like this to be the face of his govt?

This people can lie for Africa!

Are u looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature..

Ok...
We don hear

nd we shall be waiting patiently.....Till den...i spk not

Story for deir anus..

Biko story too long.. We want action not this long grammar..

President Jonathan did say he has Boko Haram sympathisers in his PDP government. I am sure those are the people (fellow politicians) that they have been negotiating with at Abuja, while the real boko haram are busy killing and maiming everywhere else.

More BS. Oga minister go take several seats

emechebe cynthiah said...

Lord have mercy

Dis interior man suppose don resign since nah

2015 election is more important to president Jonathan and his sycophants in pdp. We need God's intervention because the future bleaks.

Otuonye Chidera said...

You are one of the mistake that Jonathan made in cabinet

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

3 Things That Makes People Cry

A Productive Servant

Evil On Earth

Nigeria na chi boo anu ozo.

Eka Joy said...

There are no missing girls pls, these ppl are just using Jona's head to play