Sierra Leone doctor brought to the US for Ebola treatment dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Sierra Leone doctor brought to the US for Ebola treatment dies

A surgeon from Sierra Leone who was being treated for Ebola in the US died this morning November 17th in a hospital in Omaha, Nebraska, aged 44.

Late Dr Martin Salia who had US residency and was married to an American, arrived for treatment in the state on Saturday November 15th in a critical condition after leaving Freetown by air ambulance.
"We are extremely sorry to announce that the third patient we've cared for with the Ebola virus, Dr Martin Salia, has passed away as a result of the advanced symptoms of the disease." the Nebraska Medical Center said in a statement.

51 comments:

Jest said...

Sad

Lol because he is a black man he will be left to die,America and thier tricks!

Peejay said...

May his soul rest in peace.

So sad! R.I.P.....kallys

didi said...

So sad

Well, he came here too late, else he would have survived its.

R.I.P.....

Too bad!
May His soul rest in peace..amen

What a pity well I'm sure Ebola is already a thing of the past. Rip sir. It is well. Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

chief judge '

But d whites dat had d disease didn't die...RIP

The blacks die of ebola! While the whites survive!!! Dia is God

The US authorities are jokers. All americans who have contracted the disease on American soil have all been cured. "coincidentally", only the two patients imported from Africa have died. The consipracy theorist in me says the US is discouraging African _ US migration of Ebola patients. i.E don't think you'll get cured once you eneter our borders so seat down in your country and die peacefully. It is really sad what policies these countries adopt against their fellow "men"!!!

AMERICA WILL KILL ALL OF U ONE BY ONE, U THINK THEY CARE ABOUT U AFRICANS HMMM, that's their plan to kill all y'all

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Sad, may his soul rest in peace

It is well

U r silly n closed minded

He died bec he is black!!!

yao said...

Spot on! I wonder o

Mr conspiracy theory, what part of 'advanced symptoms' don't you understand..olodo

eeeeya RIP

I suspect foul play from the US govt,its just too obvious they didnt give out their best ebola drugs to save Dr Martin.

GistNaija said...

RIP. such a young and cute doctor

You are really right. They are dicouraging Africans. So you dnt think when u get to america u can be cured. Wicked pple.

Methinks the hospitals don't try so hard when it's a black ebola patient.

Kimmy*****

Sunshine B said...

So sad RIP

LovelyTess said...

How convenient!!. The Americans don't die of ebola, only the Africans that go to America for treatment end up dying. Haba, they should fear God ooh and treat Africans the same way they would treat fellow Americans! Enough said!

@Micheal Lawson it is very obvious that you have never crossed Nigerian border that is why you come here and spit rubbish. FYI, you need to get your facts right. Stop pointing accusing fingers at people. An African American lady was treated and she survived, you don't come on here and say just because Dr. Salia is black that is why he was left to die. We all should join hands and make Africa a better and habitable place by saying no to corruption. Dang

ANYA IKENGA said...

They killed another black patient. Apartheid!

May he rest in peace

@okoro...he is 100% right. That virus only kills African, it doesn't kill American citizens and u want me to believe d Ebola virus is not racist, na lie!!!

♥Ozone baby♥ Ozone Cakes, Onitsha/Owerri. 08147224581 said...

The blacks always die. America, there is God o!

Sad event
Painful

Like seriously only the blacks die.

Too bad. RIP surgeon

Kester Eke said...

Americans sucks..birches...

Woman Beaten,Stripped Nak3d For Cheating With Someone Husband(Photos)

Aigbe kester said...

Awwww may his soul rest in peace...I don't knw why obama won't release the vaccine for ebola to the black,hmmm I pity him until it hit one of his Girls.

This is the second black man that died of Ebola in the us. .. first it was the Liberian man in texas now this one.. it is really questionable because the whites were treated and non of them are dead. God knows best though!

He died because of his african roots.his case was worse than dr kent.

Neso said...

All the American doctors has survived so far, na wao na only African man Sabi die, hmm izzorite

Neks said...

America decided to bring him tooooo late,obviously his wife was fighting for them to bring her husband over for better treatment. America and politics, the reason they would never be loved.

Uche Emma said...

Rest in peace Bro

It's because of people like you we have greater issues in the world with your myopic views and opinions.

So sorry. R.I.P http://earn4youth.com/?ref=13343

Of-course a black man will always die of Ebola in America!!! #Racists#

What did u say? An African what?
U sef no see d 'American' u attached to d African American?
Try somtin else pls.

They let him die. Same thing they did with the Liberian man they purposely didn't treat him.

Wonder why only blacks die of this disease, any oyibo wey get am must survive. Trying sooo hard to label it a black thing.