Queen Beyonce tops Forbes 'Top-Earning Women In Music 2014' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 November 2014

Queen Beyonce tops Forbes 'Top-Earning Women In Music 2014'

Bow down b***hes! hehe! Queen Bey reigns. The singer has topped Forbes annual 'Top-Earning Women In Music 2014 List', by more than doubling what she made in 2013. According to Forbes, Beyonce made $53million in 2013 and $115million in 2014, from endorsement deals, record sales and sold out concerts. She played 95 shows, bringing in an average $2.4 million per city.

See the top 10 earners below and after the cut...
1. Beyonce - $115million
2. Taylor Swift - $64 million
3. Pink - $52million
4. Rihanna ($48 million)

5. Katy Perry ($40 million)
6. Jennifer Lopez ($37 million)
7. Miley Cyrus ($36 million, tie)
7. Celine Dion ($36 million, tie)
9. Lady Gaga ($33 million)
10. Britney Spears ($20 million)

Near Misses

There are plenty of female musicians who earned double-digit millions, yet not quite enough to crack the top ten. Among them: Madonna, Alicia Keys, Nicki Minaj, Miranda Lambert and Shania Twain.

77 comments:

wow....It keeps getting bera for B......

Love me sm Katy Perry...

Dave Mide said...

95 ? Omg! ...amazing woman. Celine dion *confused* - havent heard of her in yrs

Uche Emma said...

Go Lady B, go

SANDRA said...

Taylor swift earned more than rihanna?

BORN TO SHINE!!

If she didnt top that list, i'd have been very surprised.More hussle to Tiwa lol

Money talking bea

OMZYNIFICENT said...

Are u sure thz ladies get those huge sums through singing and concerts ,how about drug dealings nd spreading thier legs for billionaires, and i heard that NICKY MINAJ HAS A CRUSH ON DANGOTE. OMZZY

oh wow pink made the list. that's really nice

money money.....

And Beyonce keeps winning...superwoman!

Yes! Bow down bitches...

smcdisney@gmail.com

Good for them.
Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
Or add up on 22F5D187 for one on one conversation.

The more d bitches bow as she tops forbes,....d more the bitches want her fada's sperm for keeps.

i expected rihanna to be within the top 10 and not the top 5 and she made it there,wow didnt know such amount comes form magazine covers and her joint tour with eminem.Beyonce being number 1 was expected she had all that deals,tours,albums and 0e.t.c good for her.

Congratz to them all #onelovefromSnow#

seunLondon said...

Bow down bitches! #SeunLondon

good for her. Bow than Bitches.
love me some bey and kim is only flaunting her bunch of silicon.

jenyking commenting via #etisalat

good for her. Bow than Bitches.
love me some bey and kim is only flaunting her bunch of silicon.

jenyking commenting via #etisalat

Rihanna has been on break for two years now and still made no 4? That Rihanna reign just won't let up

Great

I am Coonett

EbonyAma said...

Na mistake, na. Me suppose top dat list.

yea, dats my queen. always toping. me likey
lv u bey

well deserve..she is very hard working..

After nicki's nakedness and plastic body, she didn't make it to top ten, anyway she is Zero in music forget her body market!!! Mcheeewww! Loser

Ok seen
Next plz

.....SʖĪµĪµkz

what aabout micky minaj. she no dey earn kobo upon all her posing. Habaaaaa. Asewo no be work o.

Celine Dion at number 7, when was the last time she released an album. Queen Bey congrats5807

Deolu said...

Good for Pink

She went for tour twice dis year so? Some did not even releasee any album... And dey are still making it... Abeg linda stop kissing ass its begining to stink

Lol @ people's comments.

Rihanna & Nicky, nudity no dey pay ooo.... Try t wrk hard!!!

So with all the anaconda nikki minaj is bouncing up and down she still no make top 10
Na wa o

So Beyonce don't goo nude? Ode,

some idiots sha.when beyonce was on break some years ago she still topped the list.yea bow down bitches.queen bey rules mhen.pluz check out the forbes list of past years jorr o.

Congrats to her.she deserves it

Please o Rihanna did tour this year with Eminem it added to her earnings I love both ladies tho

Celine Dion? Like seriously? Wow! Really surprised! Congrats to Bey! She so worth it!

AM talking about BEY am talking about RIRI and talking about JAY. Your money 2 short you can't be talking 2 BEY. Nobody fresher than her Clique. Please I dey vex, where is Kim's name??? Hahahahahahaha ******QUEENMAYA*******

She just be mouth service n maga, but she still go dey bubble well well with d few millions she made

Rihanna is just amazing n I'll call her a goddess bcos even without releasing a new album recently n for not being American, she still made that much. She's just one of Caribean's most blessed child

leela said...

thought Nicki minaj would be on the list.

Help me remind d fools, y'all shud jst stfu and knw who d queen is.

Mandymice said...

with alll her plastic niki nor make am....loool anaconda ko! oshi!!

This is 'kantabbing'!!! Beyonce is definitely in a class of her own! The gap between 1st and 2nd is just too much!!

#kokomistress# said...

Issorite..... Riri u r sighted

Marshall Matters said...

Google Taylor swift

Bey made dt much cos of her over priced concert ticket and her album while Taylor on d oth. er hand doesn't even have an album at dt time and still made dt much from her RED tour wc wasn't overpriced. To me, dts more worthy of a bow down

Marshall Matters said...

Bukola na because I like you ooo, if not, I for don dey swear for you, because mrs A make money pass Mrs b for 2013 no mean say mrs A get level or money rich mrs B, you understand or make I use Yoruba speak am??
Madam money is money...

Ok...pls cn y'all bow down.

Don't get it twisted..get it twisted..Bow down beeee-cheessss!

Beyonce!break she is never on a break oh,dat woman works like an agege market woman!no sleep no nap!power

Nudity ws not her selling point fool.talent was n is.Unlyk Nicki n co

Ur d stinking bastard....hw many did u go for?

Weda she went twice dis year or. 200 tyms,d fact is dt she topped d earner's list...so shut up n bow down honey.

Marshall Matters said...

Everybody be like "bow than bitches!!! Please Mrs jennyking this article is about BeyoncƩ please don't come here with your obsessed, stupid, demon infested mouth talking shit about Kim... You go soon tell me if na your papa wrote the book of judges way you come here dey form mrs perfect... JK

Marshall Matters said...

Imagine nicki minaj a looser, what will you call someone with no life that annonymously paste on LIB?? Please criticize without hate!!

With all the runz wey you dey do up and down, you no dey top 5 billion. ...#

And Davido says he's rich? Lmao!! And our celibrities aka Linda Ikeji will be posing with bags n shoes on instagram and bragging about $100k range rover. Bitch puleaseee

Willhemnna Moses said...

@stupid evans.. wake up from your poor dream.. Katy cannot love a poor wrecthed rat like you.. stupid he goat..indi ara

N you wonder why Beyonce doesn't want to be associated with KK....real hustle!!!!

Illiterate.they said entertainment(musicians).
kimk made $200m from the game alone.lets stop pitching these ladies against one another and face our work.if we spend more time on our own lives as against waiting to comment about others on lindas blog,we will be rich one day.

Dis linda is an hyprocrite, wahs wiv d bitches plz sef? Re u related to BEY? Rihanna dat made top 5 sef didn't release any album, while bey has a new album, tour wiv JAY, among oda tinz.

diamondforever said...

God bless B, what a beautiful lady.

Britney spares really?

Where did u get ur facts frm, Rihanna didn't release an album just dis yr, she did a tour with Eminem this yr, launched a perfume this year and has been doing so many photo shoots n magazine covers since this year

Biko where r u getting ur facts from??? Who told u Kim made $200m from her video game, geez, the game company Glu got $200m frm d game, kim is supposed to get $85m all things being equal

Willhemnna, can't blive u took DAT personal, u one hell of a sokoto goat I swear..

Da real deal said...

I absolutely luv dis woman...she's a true example of d saying...hardwork truly pays.Rock on Bey

ColdFlame said...

Despite unrestrained flaunting of her fake all and the gross indecency she constantly throws in our faces Nicki Minaj still didn't make top ten? Instructive!

Ahahah it shows that it's not the amount of twitter followers you have...

(twitter/ig)

Tah get out. Go and read ur book. U know all about Riri but for important stuff ur brain is empty. Rubbish

Very cool

People like you that think a woman can't succeed without sleeping with someone?smh these women all work hard and that's how they earned to be on this list,even the ones that didn't make it. Women can be successful without sleeping around,it's called hard work and determination.