Popularly OAP and relationship coach Chaz B passes away | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 November 2014

Popularly OAP and relationship coach Chaz B passes away

Popular radio host, relationship coach and anchor of 'Sharing Life Issues' with Chaz B on Rhythm FM, Charles Bruce, aka Chaz B, has died. He died this morning November 22nd from kidney failure which he'd been battling for a while.

He was in his mid-50s and was married with kids. So sad! May his soul rest in peace...amen.

306 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 306 of 306

OMG! May God grant u eternal rest. Am a lover of "Sharing Lifes issues"
So sad

Visit my sport blog- Ck jacob blog

RIP Chaz, you will be missed greatly.

Am just in tears !he has really touched lives

IMI said...

Oh nooooooo, rest in peace

What a huge shock, i'm short of words at this point. He was an inspiration for a whole lot of us thru his on air ministry. May his soul rest in perfect peace as d good Lord gives d family d fortitude to bear d loss. Oh Chaz B.....

Jesus, Chaz B died ???

So sad. End time. RIP Charles B

May his soul rip..

Rest in Peace Charles B. U touched many lives positively with your rich spiritually filled advices. You were truly God sent and now you have accomplished your mission I am sure you are resting in heaven. Free from all the pain. Continue to share with us those wonderful advice as you always did. Rest in peace Charles B. You will forever be remembered.

Etsako Pearl said...

Rest in peace charles.....

R. I. P. Amen.

Digwe.

Olajumoke said...

I still can't get over the news!!!! This is really sad

Oh no. Why should good people die and the wicked thrive in good health? May God comfort your family Chaz B. I will miss sharing life issues with Chaz B. (Sobbing )

Ikponwa

rip bro!! *the real Wixzy*

RIP Chaz B

Linda , i have never commented on your blog.Today , i just have to say something.Chazb was such a beautiful soul.I listened to him every evening ,infact heard him yesterday too when he had to leave the programme whilst on air , he said he was feeling strong.I feel like I have lost a family member, I never met him personally but he touched my life and I feel like I knew him .One man doing so much good must be special.I cried when I heard of his passing but I know it was his time to go be with God.He was blessed with so much wisdom and he counselled countless of Nigerians , if we had men like him this country will be Great."if each one can reach one , if each one can teach one ,what a beautiful nation Nigeria would be ,whether you like it or not you are your brother's keeper, so show love just because ."Those were his famous closing remarks on his show.Rest in Peace Chazb.

God its not true. Jesus, hey

smatcross said...

So sad....I used to listen to his programs on rythym FM all d way from aba...such a gud man....RIP

Noooooooo.... oh God......RIP Chaz B

Jesus Reigns said...

I cried like a baby, RIP my friend,inspiration,d voice I look forward to every evening. Am happy u are close to Jesus now, we will see someday at d feet of our Lord. I love u dearly chaz. RIP

It's so sad may his soul rest in peace. May God be with azukka and monalisa and his other children.

André Bassey said...

May his soul rest in peace. Its amazing how you see someone persons and just assume they'd always be there. Painful!!! Dr. Monroe and now Chaz? Painful!!!

May his soul RIP.

CHAZ B, THIS IS VERY HARD FOR EVERYONE YOU LEFT BEHIND. THE LIFES YOU IMPACTED ARE COUNTLESS. WE ALL WOULD CHERISH THOSE MOMENTS WE HAD WITH YOU. May God help your family go through this in Jesus name.

Awww... Christ I love his programme..... I will miss you.. Life issues.. Rest in peace.

So shocking and heartbreaking. I thought he was healed by the transplant.... kai, this is so sad.... may the Holy Spirit console his family. Sleep on Chaz B, u affected many lives.... may ur soul rest in peace..... we will miss u....

RIP to da dead

What a painful death to good friend,I can't believe this. That is why they always said that good things didn't last,may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen

Soo sad

Sty said...

O no, I listened to him on Wednesday. He was such an inspiration. May his soul rest in peace.

R I P chaz B

lily akpan said...

Inspiration fm not rhythm fm

Oh my God, Chaz B is dead.. *crying* Rip. Just don't know what to say

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Omg!!! Death no dey fear at all...

Sad moment R I P

Folashade Idowu said...

Ohhh mine, this is so sad. Chaz B you indeed touched so many lives including mine. I pray God be with your wife and children. May his soul R.I.P

Whether u like it or not..., Whether u know it or not..., Whether u believe it or not you are your brothers keeper. So show love just because!
Super shows he used to hav. Good Good OAP

kay said...

Oh my dis is sad my driver listens to him all d time.... RIP Sir

That's so sad RIPP Chaz B you will be missed

So sad..God rest his soul and comfort his family

May his soul rest in peace. Heard him on radio just yesterday saying he was very strong and could'nt continue on the show. Someone rightly pointed out... It feels like God is calling home his own. Rest in peace in the Lords bossom and may God grant his family the strength and grace to bear this loss.

People spend more money on their more than they spend on their health, ignorance is no longer bless it is a painful short life i hope and pray that people star to realize this. may your soul rest in perfect peace.

So heart breaking, may hiz soul rest in perfect peace.. Vivian E

Very sad... You lived well and made an impact.. you will be remembered for God.. rest in the Bosom of the Lord

Danmichael said...

RIP man #Danmichael said so#

May his soul rest in peace.

I'll fovever miss you chaz b,you've touched so many lives.Rest in the bosom of our lord. R.I.P Chaz B

Rest on Chaz B.. Thank you so much for the life you have touched and changed, you are forever in my heart. a great man like you :( i always remember your words before and after you start and end your programs.
(Guard your heart with all diligent, because out of it flows the issues of life)
God knows. Rest in the blossom of the Lord almighty.

vivydoll said...

May his Soul rest in peace. Amen.

omg, may his rest in peace.

Is this really how someone die? I listen to him yesterday around 6:30pm. I was driving this afternoon and just checking my phone when there was traffic, and I saw the head line here, and I was like "late Chaz B" I was in shock.

I almost lost control of the wheel.

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

May his soul rest in perfect peace, will be so much miss, may God give his family the fortitude to bear the lost.

you really inspired me.RIP Chaz B

so sad! May God grant eternal rest to his soul.

Uncle chaz B... #crying# you had a pure heart, introduced your radio programme to all my colleagues, even my mum. Rest in peace I'm sure you are with God our creator

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

Am really gonna miss you on sharing life issues,rest in peace chaz

I weep for his departure bcoz I'm an ardent listener of his program. RIP. the great man

Presc said...

I commented before. This is soooo sad. I has made me remember how saddening it was when my younger brother died from this terrible disease exactly two years ago.

Chai this is so sad! Met him while in training school.....Chike Onyia would be so heartbroken. May God console hia family and grant him eternal rest.

R.I.P....really a great loss

Cynthia Tasha

Really sad. R.I.P

Soooo sad,used to listen to his prrogramme,I tot he was a young guy

May he rest peacefully. So sad!

Add 2B5CB881 for Organic Beauty products

RIP Chaz B.

Hmmmmm,only d news of chaz b would make me ever do a comment on LIB. I love u chaz b,RIP

Chaz B was a great great man. He improved my relationship tremendously, I will so miss him on "sharing life issues". gush LIFE can be so strange mehnnnn.

May His soul rest in peace

I'll really miss this great man. Jeeezzz. You are my hero Chaz B. You are in heaven that I know!!!

Linda I think it's just one child he has "Monalisa"

Kelvin Constant Titan said...

So sad! Am speechless.......... RIP Boss. Goodnight earth, Goodmorning heaven.

I loved that man, his show blessed my life immensely. This is a great loss. RIP Chaz B. May God console ur family. U will be missed

I loved that man. His show blessed me immensely. RIP Chaz B. May God console ur family. You will be missed

Rip charles...may ur soul rest in peace

AaronKore said...

Amen. RIp chaz.

Missing u already Chaz B!!! RIP

lovely heart said...

So sad. Rip Chaz b

hausa said...

This is such a bad news. RIP Chaz

Cee Jay said...

RIP Chaz B.
So pained. Bad people go dey alive and the good go dey die. God why???

Just realized who he is...the cool man i once thought knows everything,he was so cool on radio,he never bored me with church things,rest in peace Sir...I really pray heavens accept you in Jesus name

AGB said...

I wish his soul rest in Jesus Name. Amen.

Me too saying mummy didn't let her watch cartoon, talking about how much her daddy loves her.God bless his family.

Aww I fink I rmbr his voice R.I.P oga may God allow ur soul to rest calmly

RIP, Chaz B. Am in tears right now.

You inspired millions of Nigerians with your radio programme 'sharing life issues', you saved so many lives, relationships and marriages.
You drew more souls to God than so many ordained Men-of-God. As if you knew this will soon happen, you mentored Chike Onyia and Stephen with PH to sit-in for you occasionally. My heart goes to Monalisa your daughter, your wife and millions of Nigerians whom you have touched their lives positively. I know you are right there in heaven smiling. RIP Chaz B.

God!!! This is so sad. Chaz B was a blessing to this generation! God have mercy! It is well with his family and everyone whose lives are linked to him in Jesus Name

Seriously it can't be possible wow this man really bless me when I was in lagos serving I don't miss his show 7pm Monday to Friday sharing life issues with chaz B may his soul rest in peace oh his cute lovely daughter who some time advertise the show,cryingggggggggggggggg

Charles sleep on.... so sad right now! can still remember the way you advised me concerning the issues I had in my relationship. *in tears*

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

Omg! This news has to be false, I listen to him every night. Oh God this is so false. Such a good man and husband! This is so not true

so sad. death is so painful. my prayer goes to ur family. ur amazing daughter will really miss u . I feel for her o. it's really not easy to loose someone let alone a loved one. death does not know love.

#kokomistress# said...

*crying* I don't Kn u one on one but u inspired me a lot.. Can't bliv u r gone.. RIP CHAZ B.....

larajames said...

Chaz B we will miss you thats for sure, you have only reminded us that here's a temporary place. May your soul find the peace that you have so much preached to us while you were with us. Rest on Chaz

If each one can reach one, and each one can teach one, what a beautiful nation Nigeria would be. Whether you know it or not, you are you brothers and your sisters keeper. So, why don't you show Love, just becos!!! Chaz B, Rest in God's Blossom.

I will always luv u.remember him telln me that as a woman dont go 4 who u love only but who loves u more...led me to the great husband i have now..i lov u nd will always.Jesus

Leeely Clinton said...

Hav bn crying my heart out. This is so incredible. He's been my role model. His words consoles me and has saved my home. How do I cope without his words? God please have mercy.

So...Chaz B says:
"I was here, i lived, i loved.
I was here, i did, I've done
everything that i could and it was more than i thought it would be,
I leave my mark so everyone can see, i was here"
Can we say the same about you?

So sad a news to behold
All the same thank God for a fulfilled life well spent
Chaz B gave all he had in him to the world,by impacting the world with his inspiring talk
I know yo made it to heaven
Will miss you Chaz B,coz you impacted a whole lot to me
God keep and protect your family

Good bye Chukwuma Bruce(Chac B)

Wunmi O. said...

Lord have mercy! I can't believe Chaz B is dead. I so much enjoy his program on air. God used him to change people's lives. May his soul rest in peace, amen. There is nothing in this life o, may God give his family the fortitude to bear this loss, amen. Lind pls publish my comment o biko.

‘I want all of you to know that I miss you and that I love you very much. I would NEVER just leave you the way it happened. However, look out for bigger and better things to come. I promise you’ll be hearing from me again on a much wider platform. Remain blessed’, Chaz wrote in a touching note to his many fans.... (when he left inspiration FM). That message i believe was for then and is for now! He didn't mean to leave us this way and he misses us too but most importantly lets see ourselves as the "wider platform" through which the world will hear from him again. Remember, ÏF ONE COULD REACH ONE......" Continue to RIP, i know that the Lord takes the righteous away so they do not get corrupted. You ran your race and ran it well. I rejoice in God for you, see you in the morning.
abioye Omoseni

‘I want all of you to know that I miss you and that I love you very much. I would NEVER just leave you the way it happened. However, look out for bigger and better things to come. I promise you’ll be hearing from me again on a much wider platform. Remain blessed’, Chaz wrote in a touching note to his many fans.... (when he left inspiration FM). That message i believe was for then and is for now! He didn't mean to leave us this way and he misses us too but most importantly lets see ourselves as the "wider platform" through which the world will hear from him again. Remember, ÏF ONE COULD REACH ONE......" Continue to RIP, i know that the Lord takes the righteous away so they do not get corrupted. You ran your race and ran it well. I rejoice in God for you, see you in the morning.

RIP CHAZ B!

Why Chaz B? *TEARS....* So touching a man that really affects my life,You have made a great impact,may you find rest in the bosom of the lord,Till we meet to part no more RIP

Rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ. we love you, but God loves you more. miss you!

Chaz B, may ur soul rest in peace!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 306 of 306   Newer› Newest»