Pics: Youth corpers protest in Rivers State over unpaid allowance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 November 2014

Pics: Youth corpers protest in Rivers State over unpaid allowance

Youth Corp members serving in Rivers state are currently staging a protest at the NYSC Rivers camp, over nonpayment of allowance. The Corpers have barricaded the gate of the NYSC camp. According to someone from over there, military personnel stationed there are in support of the protest. See another pic after the cut..

Corpers have barricaded the main gate. Photo credit: @Esquirejp on twitter

93 comments:

Shame to Nigeria

FG should pay them

nigeria and incompetency tho.

Nigeria my country... The corpers should keep protesting till they pay them..... "GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA"

nigeria and incompetency tho.

Uche Emma said...

Gov Amechi.
First Sharks Football players. Now Corpers.
But wait a minute, is it national or State Allowee?

dharmmy said...

Yes oo, make dem protest, Ogun State is still owing me, broke ass state

Uche Emma said...

Sorry.
Nothing to do with Gov Amaechi.
NYSC, why na???

Una never see anytin yet...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

This is just too frustrating.. Must our people protest before they get what the want?
Man caught pants down with a secondary school girl in hotel[pics]

Haaaaa.......my friend is dere oooo.....lol

bahru said...

My first visit. How do you do?

I don't support protest but they should have been paid already, fed govt disburses corpers alllawee 3months advance. That river state coordinator needs to explain the delay.

But all this otondo wey dem never post go ppa don dey protest about allawee. Una struggle just start.

Just wondering when unpaid allowance will be history in Nigeria. Please they should be paid their allowance.

Akwa ibom corpers sef are yet to receive theirs too oo!

Those pot bellied NYSC officials have the answer.Most of them leaned when camp didn't hold coz of ebola fear.They steal with impunity

Odikwa very serious.

LMFAOOO no man should read this

Haba this 9ja government ain't serious Hahahah kilode they should pay asap.

GEJ pls setle Amechi so that He can also setle these corpers.

So funny how people that can't even lead one state now wants to lead 36 states. Anya ka m no na ele ha

guess is your state Linda. call your gomina to order biko

Gov amiechi....see your life.
Later, you won't let us rest on issue regarding Mr president.

Olusoji said...

If government know that it can't fund NYSC it should scrap it.

These just the problem i have with APC, they pretend to be saint, while they keep criticizing PDP.APC my foot,pay corpers their allowance oooo

Chibike ameche is an ass hole, he hasn't paid corpers since last 3yrs. I served in rivers too n hv not been paid till date. I advice pple to serve in akwaibom cos my sis is enjoying her money now,dey don't delay in paying them.

This corpers re wearing white nd white...so dat means dey re d new set in camp.....So d question is Which Allawee?????????? Dey avnt even completed their 3weeks na.....or is there anoda xplanatn????

I remember when it was my turn those days. Thank God, I dont depend on the government for my survival. Corps members should pray for better tomorrow, if not the situation continues later on. Dibe nu

ontopnaija said...

imagine they are not pay to serve thet nation

ontopnaija said...

upon the money federal government release for courpes still they cant pay

I love dat! Y owe corp members? Rotimi Amaechi wuld rather leave his responsibilities nd focus on running his mouth nd blamin GEJ 4 his incompetence! He has d money 2 sponsor actresses venturing in2 politics buh cnt aFford 2 pay corp members. Yet proud enuf 2 announce it publicly ; "I giv dem money in bags nd advice dem 2 join politics" rubbish! Wat a shame!!!!

ukbliss said...

Pay dem o

Bold Kid said...

This is appalling. And members os the house are jumping over the fence. These are real issues that could be handled...smh

Rivers state government re really mad nd stupid! Imagine after having to toil nd moil for so many years in school only to come here nd not be paid......nonsense Gov. Amechi nd his mates, I only pity my brother serving there tho

#ejikebigdick

eka said...

hmn,rivers state nysc drama. till date i havent been paid my state allowance since 2012. most corpers in that state are not paid and later the money would divert to the appropriate authority. prospective corpers take note......all u hear about service in that state is just wash wash........

Lol, commenting live from nowa gbam tai lga nysc camp, rivers state.. I am a corper frm this nysc camp..the state coordinator and the camp director are big scammers, dey wont even pay the soldiers their full money..nigeria is too corrupt. Bye for now

Rivers state government is wicked. Finished service since a year ago and they've not paid our state allowance.

#king said...

Diz pple are stupid..u are still in camp and u are complaining about alawi? is it possible that u will leave camp without ur alawi? I dnt understand d youth of today.................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

Nice one! It's time Nigerian stand up for what is right

That was the life! They have used the money for electoral purposes.

Haba Gov. Amaechi, Youth corpers should be paid. Majority came from afar and depend on the allowance. Ejo emabinu ooo.

it is well

Ike Ani said...

This non-payment is not right at all......the state govt has no such right!!!..........for goodess sake this graduates are serving their nation just like everyother top government official.God have mercy on us(Nigeria)!!!

Corp members r nt treated well @all in rivers state,u wud think an oil producing state wud offer smthn tangible bt dats nt d case! If not for federal govt stipend which can't cover all ur needs(as ph is quite expensive) we get absolutely nothing 4rm d state govt, it's terrible!

I can see u are mad and very daft...every corper shud get 19,800 cash b4 leaving camp..dont say wat u dont know...

Gift Lawrence said...

Abeg make una pay them their allawioooo. if allawi no dey yahwa go deyooo

Eagle Eyes Media said...

I can vow to you that pdp instigated this protests! Corpers on orientation camp neither have the reason or courage to stage a protest. This is orchestrated to discredit Lousy Amaechi. Just my thinking though.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

If its Fed Allowee abeg FG pay them but if na State, match to Amaechi's.

How do we know federal government had not stopped their payment to the state to show Amaechi

I don't no why some people created by God in heaven will be a hindrance to their fellow one. a beg Mr governor pay them for Christ sake abi nah only you like money . but come ooo u sure say him Neva used the money for election purposes but my friend pay them ... so that the will serve u well. thank u as u here them and pay them. ( PAUL C. C)

Nnowa Gbam Tai Camp Rivers State said...

I passed out with Batch A dis 2014 yet we were not paid our State Alawee for a complete yet till today which is abt N90,000...#plspayCORPERS

They have started payment now in rivers camp after protest

Plz the money is now been paid and has nothing to do with the state government.

I hope u will follow up d story to know wen he pays..

Amaechi isn't important 2 us cos he doesn't pay state allowance too

Ode! Do you know d meaning of nysc? It is national youth service corps not rivers youth service corps. Be smart

commenting live from Nowa Gbam Tai
lga NYSC camp, Rivers State.. I am a corper currently serving my country in Rivers State......the state
coordinator and the camp director are
big scammers, d soldiers posted to our camp are yet to receive dre full payment..the protest wasn't stage by anybody or any group of individuals..d protest was stage by all angry corpers posted to the state......but thank God they have started paying us presently........................#nomorewar#.............

Please o I get this gist! Why are people so ignorant,pls this is the fed government's fault not Gov Ameachi. Mtschew awon olodo

It's a serious issue oh. Cos I'm currently in Akwa-Ibom orientation Camp and we are almost hearing same news down here about us not being paid in cash b4 leaving camp

Yes oo!!! I passed out since November last year from Rivers State and have not been paid my allowee till date. Even our predecessors havent been paid. Thieves!!!

Ur really sick serve in Rivers state n you'll know y they are protesting. Corpers serve 4 1 n don't get paid a dime. Ameachi will promise he'll pay them after service n they won't see paper. Other states pay @ least 5k every month. Ameachi has been doing this b4 d PDP/APC ish so u can't say it's GEJS fault. Even civil servants here suffer b4 they get paid sometimes it's half their salaries sef.

Not fg,state....they haven't evn paid 2012 badge A let alone me wey b 2013 badge A

Oh! It's even camp allowance! Mtcheeew. They have nt left d camp n they re complaining already...people are busy insulting Amechi when they shld talk abt Fed gvt. Is NYSC a state programme? Ndi iti boribo!

Oh! It's even camp allowance! Mtcheeew. They have nt left d camp n they re complaining already...people are busy insulting Amechi when they shld talk abt Fed gvt. Is NYSC a state programme? Ndi iti boribo! Irohjacinta@gmail.com

Amaechi haven't paid our state allowee after 2years of service....wondering when he'll pay.prolly when he wins d election!!!

Not FG, it is the state govt

Olusoji said...

It is the federal that pays NYSC memebers

Where is that rascal called amaechi?

a fool just politized it.... must we always blame party for wat is wrong...dey sud be paid joooor

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

FG pay them, they have served the country and they deserved to be paid.

Meg2 said...

Cheapest bulk sms online at - http://www.onlinebulksms.net/

Amaechi is even owing state allowee to the 2 sets of corpers that past out, their one year state allowee and the currently serving ones, haven't seen a dime. Amaechi who sent u? U canceled private firms employing corpers saying they must all teach in ur schools and yet u can't handle it. Honestly Amaechi acts like a mad drunk. Using his resources to fight a battle he has already lost against gej, then neglecting the state, amaechi just finish ur tenure, jail is waiting for u, ask pej if u doubt it. Judith shame on u for not being able to influence this drunken horseband of urs positively. Remember ur humble beginnings cos u r going back there

Amaechi in addition, has left RSSDA overseas scholarship students stranded and begging abroad, Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi, u are a massive failure, posterity would hunt u & ur children, the hottest part of hell is reserved for you

Even ekiti state refuse 2 pay batch C corper's their state allowee such a shame.

You are the olodo. There is state and federal alawi. Am sure they are protesting about the state.

Mba, look at ur foolish stupid head. Wat has d presidency got to do wit dis? Amaechi is busy spending all d state money on useless apc rallies but continues to owe workers. Use ur head b4 u talk trash

Dis adisa u are a big stupid foolish goat. Na ur unfortunate parents I blame wen born u. Is Amaechi not getting state funds? D one he has been using for apc rally and d ones he has been stealing came from where? U are mad for calling Jonathan into dis issue

Anon 12.08. U are d biggest ode. Amaechi is d one to be held responsible. Stop talking nonsense

Dis odama, u are a moron. Am not even sure u are a real Doctor. Wat has pdp got to do with dis. I live and work in Rivers state and amaechi is still owing me 5months salary arrears. Idiots like u should hide in d toilets and eat their smelling words. Rubbish!

So true.. There is still Saturday and Sunday to pay your allowance. Yes banks can open because of corp members allowance on saturday

Anon 12.28. U are d biggest olodo. U must be very daft if u can't read other comments and observe that amaechi is d one owing d corpers their state funds. Even those dat av passed out over three years ago. Greatest olodo

Dat's why I luv lagos camp, fashola u r d best govn ever,my state allowee is goin well which is 15k n my normal allowee 19800 is also fyn,lagos state big kiss 4 my baba fashola.may d lord continue 2 bless u n ur family in jesus name.Amen

What happen today @ Nonwa gbam tai camp rivers state will show an example to the state government concerning the state alawee. This is just part one watch out for part 2. Am an eye witness still in camp.

Pls beg Amaechi to pay batch B 2013 o

State coordinator and camp director thank God their is no lost of life over these issue.

@Elvis,hw r u? U knw sey dis matter serious,u knw sey RV govt. Never pay 2012 too?Ameachi no Knw in blood Group,I just wish dis people no go stop dis protest till dis mad man answers us.

@Olusoji,not only d Federal

@Elvis,hw r u? U knw sey dis matter serious,u knw sey RV govt. Never pay 2012 too?Ameachi no Knw in blood Group,I just wish dis people no go stop dis protest till dis mad man answers us.

Check out after removing and replacing hair dress they want to give us an excuse I ask do we look like fools that don't know the value of equity (money) plz oh me myself cnt wait to collect mine tomorrow . EQ foreign student go for your own ooooo by GOODY.

This so called Amechi is a thief,I served in rivers state,no state allowance nothing of reward,people sha they serve for other state.Let him come out and challenge the allegations.mad man

@ Armforces so glad with my batch C people for not allowing shame to b ours if not these my place of PPA I for hear am weller. What am praying for now any new God fearing govt who enters on that sit I mean here in Rivers state should do something about these state alawi abeg abeg I dey beg ooooo.

If its not lag, i no dey go. I must serve in either of these states