Photos: Suspected suicide bomber burnt alive by mob in Gombe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 November 2014

Photos: Suspected suicide bomber burnt alive by mob in Gombe

A suspected male suicide bomber who was allegedly dressed with a bomb hidden under his cloth was apprehended and burnt alive some few minutes after 1pm this afternoon at the Gombe Line Park in Gombe state. Residents of the area said the man was preparing to blow himself up when he was spotted. The mob refused to hand him over to the police and immediately set him on fire. See the photos after the cut....

88 comments:

Neks said...

Is okay after all he was going to kill himself and others, good job to the mob!

Serves him right.
Faceoflib

Don't see this as jungle justice ooo, he wanted to die in d first place, thanks to the people for helping him to die alone. Olorogun.

So where is the bomb? Lol. These guys might have just killed an innocent man.

Serves him ryt.... Idiot son of a bitch....

Gift Lawrence said...

this is really serious. this BH will stop at nothing

CHAOS ALL OVER D WORLD>>>END TIME!

If he really is a bomber, I for one endorse this. It is not jungle justice, it is revenge!

oilandgasdissertation said...

so sad

Eheeee!!!!! That's more like it......shey he wanted to die.....idiot.....hug satan well well wen u get there.

Uche Emma said...

Jungle justice is not the answer.
And how sure are we that he is a suicide bomber?

Peejay said...

Gombe peeps are not smiling. I still don't support jungle justice...

Where is the bomb that was strapped on him?
If he was burnt with the bomb, why didn't he explode when fire was set on him?
I suspect lies.

Nice one.

Serves him right.
Thank God he wasn't able to carry out his evil plan.

Suspected, meaning they ain't sure. This isn't right... Pls visit www.biminiflash.blogspot.com

TWITS said...

Am usually against jungle justice, but I like n support dis one. Wicked Souls!!! Hell awaits you!

OMG!WOMAN said...

I really do pray to dear Lord this isn't a mistaken identity. But if it's really the BH boy? Rot and rot again.

Hmmmmmm so dis 1 virgins no go reach 14 again as him no succeed 4 d mission! I really pray 4 peace to return to the north. #GEJ2015#

Ceeflo said...

The African factor, you can't blame them tho....they've been waiting for the scapegoat

If he's indeed a suicide bomber he deserve what he got.

lami said...

Good, since he wanted to commit suicide before ,well they have helped him out.

fewspharm said...

This is the best mob jungle justice I have heard and seen in years. Good one Gombo indigenes. More lubricant to your elbow

I don't support jungle justice, but on this one, I think it was the best form of justice. He would have been burnt in the bomb anyway if he had succeeded and also killing other innocent people along with himself.

I love this jungle justice!! Rot in hell monster!!

national helm said...

nawa oo ...no time for story oo
"Sex Mountain" Uncovered In Indonesia Where People Visit To Gain Favor Through Sexual Activity

Olusoji said...

I Don't by the idea when mob take law into their hands.

national helm said...

nawa oo ...no time for story oo
"Sex Mountain" Uncovered In Indonesia Where People Visit To Gain Favor Through Sexual Activity

Adline said...

Nawa o all this suicide bombers anyway they done help am die .

Gombawa daukan farko! It seems people have finally had enough. God help us

Mr_decency said...

This is the only time am rooting for jungle justice,in as much as their claims are true. #welldonemobs#

omo see tyres, d wan burn the guy spirit join. Wel sha nice one. Lili am in love wit u, wat do we do about it.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

Hmmmnnnnn, of course. Since he was dying anyway, so why not send him straight to hell.

ukbliss said...

Good for him

tsalz c.e.o said...

good..

Hmmm good4 him

Way to go. Jungle justice for the stupid animal. More of this please but make sure say no be random killing sha. I remain anon

wd said...

they av just killed an innocent man. who probably might be their enemy or one who does not support their school of tot.
Sanusi said they should kill yesterday, they killed an innocent man today.
How in the world can an angry mob get to a suicide bomber without getting bombed away?
2. Where is the bomb?
3. Who is dis man?
4. FG should arrest Sanusi with immediate effect.
Naija is going towards civil war. Wen sanusi asked them to arm themselves against boko aram, many tot it was a good suggestion but the wise ones knew it was an evil decision to arm the some section of the North against the minority and opposition. All he wanted to do is to create confusion in the land and make the whole region ungorvernable. Like someone rightly said on this forum "To whom Brain is given, sense is expected"
Please do not rejoice that u av killed a sucide bomber but be sorrowful bcos u av just killed an innocent man, Nigeria

eze said...

Infact this is the best thing I've seen this year I love it I wish say I dey there I for follow burn am.

Gorgeous Diva said...

Good one! Useless set of beings! This should be done 2 all of them and not handing them over to any police!

serves him right...the wicked shall never go unpunished

What u said might be right, where is d bomb, e for kill everybody now. This story is soured and something is not right about dis story

You need to watch this piece of african creativity..by Himey Jackson,Come along(africa)...watch,download and share........http://youtu.be/jWrj9_kpYEM

Dat serves him right

Obazee Osazee said...

burning him alive was was giving him an easy way out. Someone would have googled Japanese torture techniques and used it all on the arsehole

Great. May he or she rot in hell.

Na wa o! Gombe people don vex, no time

#versace**

Is like ur brain needs to be fixed...go and ask him now.#rubbish

see them with 10 virgin

Errrr....what happened to the bomb, cos if they set fire to it, it definitely would have exploded. And i doubt anybody in the crowd is a member of the bomb disposal squad.

Let's not be quick to judge cos i know naija people know how to accuse falsely

They should be thanked cos they just made his death easier..all death na Death

Jungle justice

Ok.
Good

Osby Isibor said...

That serves him right, that's how heartless idiots like him should go. Nonsense!

Where is the bomb? This makes no sense...

OOCmedia.com said...

Serves him right !

Click on my name to win Blackberry phones and other fantastic prices in our Xmax Season Give Aways!

Terna said...

He was supposed to die anyway, all the same.

They helped him die alone. What a way to die!!! I wondered how this people are being brain washed into this life style.

Ma tought too.where is d bomb??????

If he was really a suicide bomber I strongly concur..
But if he's not my hand no dey oh..
#walksaway#

hope they have not killed an innocent person.

Yes ...good job to them

Well done mob,they just fastforwarded his death for him anyways..

iamjavademon said...

Suicide bomber my ass, where is the bomb? And who go like near person way wear bomb. I am sure its an innocent person.

Linda I'll be waiting for Ur jungle justice remark...

Interested candidate who would like to study at Eastern Mediterranean University, Via mersin 10 turkey should contact me on +905338485579 or mail me@ huzzain98@gmail.com

same thoughts here. where is the bomb. how was it detonated. Our youth always hungry for jungle justice

Samething with me. I don't consider it as jungle justice, the mob only helped him to die alone without dragging others with him.

These barbarians just killed an innocent man.

Tobi said...

Where is our police force. We don't trust them so we result to jungle justice. Majority of comments here supports this. That man could have been investigated and leaked relevant information if we were serious about our security, but now he was killed so nothing. Nigerians how long do we stay in the dark, when are we going to wake up. Jungle justice must never be justified, we have laws it's not just a peace of paper.

And where is d bomb to prove it, Animals.
Is that not what they did to those PH uni students

Barbaric. Gorrilar behabiour. You are all not different from him

the guy wasn't innocent , he was asked by the security men @ the gate to open the bag he was carrying , instead he grabbed one of the security men and was pressing the bag for the contents to explode saying they will have to die together unfortunately for him it failed . He deserved what he got.

sensei said...

If he was Suspected How is this okay?
How are they sure he was the bomber? Every human being has the right to a fair hearing. He could have been brain washed. He could have been forced. But matters had to be taken into their hands. They are all murderers . period.

sensei said...

If he was Suspected How is this okay?
How are they sure he was the bomber? Every human being has the right to a fair hearing. He could have been brain washed. He could have been forced. But matters had to be taken into their hands. They are all murderers . period.

He couldn't carry out Allah's work. Big assignment. What a shame!!

Linda gives you half story,he brought a bag to the park when challenged to open he wanted to run and after investigation a bomb was found,some junior police officers give the mob go ahead to deal with him

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Thank God, he didn't succeed.

hmmmm, are they 100% sure he had a bomb on him?

Shut up there...which one be take laws into their hands? You well at all? Imagine say this ass succeed in blowing up himself and others,na the same you got commot start dey talk shit

I totally disagree with you, they should have handed him over probably with might have a link to others and make them pay for their sin, now they managed to destroy evidence, police should investigate those mods they might actually be the brain behind it.

sweet malo said...

If he had blown himself you wouldnt hav brought up the issue of him being forced,brainwashed etc,. Many deaths were averted by this mob,pls kip it up,kill them when they come..

This is sooo wrong

Omg! Dis is horrible. When will nigerians develop
*******HoneyBunch******

Anon 8.30, u are mad! Its ur father's house that is under developed. So they should av left d imbecile to kill dem first. Mayb if u av had a friend or family die in d hands of dese scavengers, u would talk differently. Am glad they burnt d fool alive

That man could have been innocent,isn't anyone asking what happened to the bomb,or who is dumb enough to burn explosives locally,and if yes it was burnt with the man why didn't it explode and claim the lives of onlookers??,and if no they didn't burn him together with the bomb,who disarmed it??,cause I don't see and special security personnel like a soldier around,cause those are the only ones who know how to disarm a bomb...which bring about the question,is the Man really a suicide bomber or just a casualty of an angry over suspicious mob,who think they can take the law into their own hands because they are in grief over the loss of loved ones....They are no better than the bombers themselves..killing to stop killing will never put an end to slaughter...#SimpleTruth..

well let's leav them and their God 2 jidge