'No African man has one woman' - KSA's wife, Queen Anheva says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 November 2014

'No African man has one woman' - KSA's wife, Queen Anheva says

American-born queen Ahneva Adeniyi Adegeye, one of the wives of King Sunny Ade, they've been married for 30 years - in a recent interview with Encomium mag says no man has one woman.
"Once you see any man, you see polygamy. No African man has one wife. I don't care if he's an indigenous African American or African Caribbean, it's in their nature to spread love across and to have more than one woman they love. Polygamy only puts a stamp on it to make legal. Most men have a wife, a mistress and a concubine. So, in a way, polygamy is every where in Africa and all over the world."

108 comments:

very true

Stop this fallacy of generalization,all in an effort to accept your condition.
Speak for yourself and your husband's other wives.

I strongly Concur!!!!!

I hope you don't die with such ignorance. Fallacy of hasty generalisation...

Story for the gods, na lie

««« THE ONE AND ONLY JOAN911 »»» said...

Big lie...

SHE IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT

That's true there is the side chick either a girlfriend mistress or just a friend somewhere.

Gan sidown somwia madam...continue justifying dia promiscuity n foolishness,dats how ur husband dosent knw how many children he has,breeding children who r starved of fatherly love n discipline,dats y we have so many dysfunctional youth today

Maybe

well she is right. it is the gospel truth.

Hnmmm....really????? Ok...

na correct African woman wey understand Africa man b dis..

Speak for yourself

Lol,i have a problem with people generalising people or things.how can you say there is no faithful African man?iya, how do u know? Mstchew

Madam I am highly disappointed in your words. So are you trying to consul yourself because you are from a polygamous background, not every African man is polygamous, we have some strong dedicated Christian men that love God and would not defile his law so please do not generalize and put stupid thoughts in married men that it is a norm. It is not.

This are the kinda women that encourage men to misbehave..I don't like stereotypes.Maybe she should consult Chimamanda on "The dangers of a single story".

Jane nwa nnewi said...

See dis one o! Okwu nkasi obi. Because u are married to an unrepentant polygamist so u think all men r like him. We still have some faithful ones. Pls don't generalise . 8th wife???

well said,first to comment

Uche Emma said...

Completely false.

There are may African men who have one wife and are faithful to them.

I AM ONE OF SUCH and there are many more out there

True talk.
Faceoflib

Neks said...

There are men with one wife in Africa, no mistress, no concubines, madam don't try and justify you sharing husband, a cheater is a cheater black or white, as there are faithful ones.

Ada Owerri said...

Yah true talk... (Rochas We Know 2015)

hrm paul ojeih said...

Tai keeep quiet ur myopic and naive u think every man in Nigeria has the feaky nature of your husband.
my grany papa marry my granny mother all through their time on earth no polygamy my papa marry my mama all through nothing like polygamy so she better keep quiet speak for urself and not for others

Cus of that u became d 50th wife.....nne ijiro okwu

Yep I totally agree. All African men have a wife, mistress and a side mistress.

Some ladies are fortunate to meet a guy who stays with them only for the rest of their marriage. However, this isn't the case for the majority.

I say, do you and don't stress if you fall in the majority.

~

No wonder Nigerian women ( many ) are committing adultery every day. Guys well don o! You have taught your women how to play the game. * Shines teeth *

Madam Queen na lie, no be every African man is polygamous like your Husband.

Her opinion..

Madam, swear that in all this years of your marriage you have never cheated on your hubby? Oya swear. You look like you also play the game well.

Very correct,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

She's right. And women are gradually competing too.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

My Dad Has Only 1wife, no Mistress or concubine.......Nd I Can Swr 2 dat, D Most Faithfull Man I Hav EverSeen

Rite

seunLondon said...

I stand to say your so wrong ma! Jst because you allowed a serial womaniser prey on you does not translate to every man being randy...I hate stereotype #SeunLondon

Olusoji said...

There are men who are married to just one women. Not all african men practices polygamy.

Mrs E said...

Speak for yourself shameless madam

Lol....nne speak for ur self...just becoz say ur husband na Dog no mean say na so other men dey.yes men have wives'mistresses nd concubines....im so sorry but na only ur dog husband dey practice am.dis days men are rather toooo busy trying to make money to take care of their family. carry dat ur idiotic demonic home wrecking mentality else where.Mrs 100th wife

she is right! men are polygamy in nature..

Mab said...

Woman i do not agree with you

ONLY BRAINLESS WOMEN WHO ARE WILLING TO SETTLE FOR LESS TALK THIS WAY.

WOMEN WHO CHOOSE TO STAY WITH THERE USLESS MAN REGARDLESS OF WHAT THE MEN DO TO THEM.

WOMEN WHO CANNOT BE BOTHERED TO WAIT FOR THEIR OWN HUSBANDS RATHER, THEY SETTLE FOR ANOTHER WOMANS MAN.

WOMEN WITH LOW SELF ESTEEM WHO FEEL THAT THEY DONT DESERVE BETTER THAN WHAT A USELESS MAN IS OFFERING THEM.

NONSENSE TALK.............OSHIIIIII

African Men are not dogs, their r many responsible Men.....Stupid Goat, thats y all these Men die early!

she is right! Men are Polygamous In Nature..

Dat is africa 4 u

Adline said...

Yes o she is right men are polygamous in nature.

Thywill Be Done said...

Madam, you are just married to one man; so don't summarize every man as having the same weakness like your husband. This your generalisation qualified as 'Intellect Laziness'.

She is just short of words
Real men are out there and they don't cheat.

Exactly

David Iyke said...

JUST TALKING FROM YOUR OWN EXPERIENCE. SO SORRY TO DISAPPOINT YOU, EVERY MAN IS NOT LIKE YOUR HUSBAND THAT DOES NOT KNOW THE NUMBER OF WIFES HE HAS.MARRIED FOR ABOUT 19 YEARS, NEVER THOUGHT OF CHEATING ON MY WIFE SINCE THEN, NOT ONLY BECAUSE AM A CHRISTIAN[BECAUSE SOME XTIAN CHEATS MOST] BUT BECAUSE I MADE IT AS MY PERSONAL DECISION NOT TO DO IT.

true talk, take it or leave it

madam that is for your husband. not every man is like that. abeg go and sit down. you decided to embrace it so live with it.

We are polygamous in nature. She might be right, I partially agree....

You are a realist.... dont mind all these delusional women in naija

On point!!! so women stop deceiving yourselves. The reason why you have not "caught" your man is that he has become extremely good at hiding his other relationship.

Baby P said...

This woman is a liar.Trying to excuse men cheating and cursing our african men because ur husband is a cheat and cannot be faithful.
Anyway linda, dont mind her o

Well I can only agree....

Keep consoling yourself "there are still some thousands that have not bowed down to Baal"....auzylicious

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Very Correct...
Polygamy is reality...
Monogamy is ideality...

Stay ignorant Ma'am to justify yourself being yoked in polygamy.

That is not true but I guess she is confessing of her bad habbit. CONFESSION TIME. She lobbied herself into polygamy and she is now making noise to innocent people like me. Go and sit down Jare!

ukbliss said...

80% true

True talk woman and i must say, she is beautifull no doubt....

Very dumb yarns

I know its true..thats why I never messed with african men.I think they are emotionally detached.hiss

Everyone is polygamous in Nature, Women want more But it takes a responsible One to stick to One man /One Wife....It Pays,Even Sunny once said he regrets being a polygamist.......All men are not dogs,useless and senseless like ur Man and U.

Toks said...

If every woman can think this way i guess many women will be happy with their hubby irrespective of how adulterous he may be.

Queen Ahneva that's absolutely untrue. When you know your God given purpose in life,polygamy is the number one no no so as to make it to the end. But ladies(wifes) PLEASE tell me what it really feels like to share your husband with other wifes and be happy-like what goes through your mind and any accomplishment? (A very sincere question) Thank you. AY NUTTER

Try to write goo english now young man,its 'men r polygamists' nt 'men r polygamy' it's nt so difficult nw

ola said...

5 Star Comment!!!

ola said...

5 star comment!!!

Queen Ahneva that's absolutely untrue. When you know your God given purpose in life,polygamy is the number one no no so as to make it to the end. But ladies(wifes) PLEASE tell me what it really feels like to share your husband with other wifes and be happy-like what goes through your mind and any accomplishment? (A very sincere question) Thank you. AY NUTTER

I agree with you Bonario

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PLEASE this ignorant, illiterate, 1960's backwards toad should please speak for herself and those around her and not generalise. Thanks and have a wonderful polygamous day.

Speak for yourself and that of your husband.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PREACHHHHH!

She is absolutely right,if ur a lady u disagree Wit her statement u jst want to console ur self and convince ur self dt ur man is having only u lols

ASAMPOKOTO said...

And this is why idiots like this shall continue to thrive

Eyan Iyi said...

I sincerely agree to this woman everyone is keeping/seeing another woman even with that sweet juicy pussy he left at home

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Ain't this the gospel! Hallelujah!

Abegi help me tell her

You are a good man,same wit my hubby.

Very true

If you don't know your history you will keep subscribing to the history of the White man who openly condemns polygamy but secretly adheres to it.. Polygamy is synonymous to Africa as terrorism is to the west. Your man does not subscribe to it does not mean a majorty of African men do not. Learn your history dumb ass. That's why the White Man will forever be ahead of you.. They know you better than you know yourselves.

Lagos Lawyer said...

So no child from totally monogamous families ever become dysfunctional? You are so clever. Clap for yourself

See stupid girls abusing the woman that is experienced and trying to help you lot manage your expectations.
Siddon there dey look.

Na tru talk my brother

Men r lik rats,always lookin for new hole to enter.london nor dey tire dem.I said it

fafa foul...

Very true

Amanda Austins said...

I beg to disagree maam.

My hubby does not have any other woman other than MOI *beating my chest*

Very true

U cudnt av said it any beta...

@lagos lawyer if u read my comment well u'll notice dt I didn't generalize and yes I'm very clever thank u ;))

What's d truth about dis her nonsense talk? At dis point she has no choice but to defend polygamy, Am sure if she's to be given another chance in life, she would chose something different. And i betcha she's full of regrets...

And its good, not goo

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Not so true

I wont accept that, even though I don't call myself a saint, I still think there are people that can be content with just one woman, I know at least 1

Not your yarns chika i meant the madams yarn

ukbliss said...

God punish u hundred times idiot

TALK FOR YOURSELF MADAM!!!

so Bishop Adeboye has more than one woman and is African ? Na wao

Mbok make una leave the woman she knows what she's saying.shebi I date one jehova's witness guy and he turned out to be a woman magnet,the one I after him promptly informed me about his wedding with his baby in my womb.At this point,I even expect them to cheat or I'll cheat first.I'm not saying there aren't a few good men,but they are greatly outnumbered shike na!

This is a huge lie. Tell it to yourself. You Married someone who was a polygamist doesn't mean every man out there is the same. There are men that have the fear of God and stay off polygamy

Abeg shift

That is also the reason why you have not caught your wife. She is much better at hiding a relationship than you can dream of

on point

I beg 2 differ. I never agree with Generalization as much as cheating/polygamy is on d increase & seems lke a norm, we hv still got some very reasonalbe & responsible men out dere who hv d fear of God but not only dat respects & adore d only woman in dere lives.

THUMPS UP 2D FEW FAITHFUL MEN OUT DERE!! UR WOMEN APPRECIATE U BIG TIME!!!
Glad u found me Boo.....

Some truth to what she is saying. But it doesn't make it right. It is evil & should never be allowed. Educate the young about real truth so they don't fall into same wicked trap.