Governor Suntai heads to UK for further treatment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 November 2014

Governor Suntai heads to UK for further treatment

Governor Danbaba Suntai of Taraba State who has been sick for a while, is returning to the UK for further medical treatment today, a few weeks after he returned from treatment in the UK.

Governor Suntai was involved in a plane crash near Yola Airport in Adamawa State in October 2012, in which he was the pilot. Since then he's been in and out of hospitals in Germany, US and the UK.

Chief Press Secretary to the acting governor, Kefas Sule, confirmed last night that the state govt had made all necessary arrangements for Suntai’s return for medication.
“I can confirm to you that governor Suntai would be returning to London for further medication and the state government is footing the bill for the trip which includes a chartered flight to the UK”, he said.
The governor, who is expected to leave the country aboard a chartered aircraft, would be accompanied by his wife, Hauwa; his personal physician, Dr Kara; some family members and other personal aides.

35 comments:

Get well soon

Praying for you

GistNaija said...

wish him quick recovery

What's a shame
We can't do anything about our medical infrastructure & equipment, instead we prefer to fly out for proper medical checkup & treatment. We are destroying our land with our hands. We are destroying the future...

Talk2Henry said...

It's well. Get well sir, gisike

I wish u quick recovery. .

Video:House girl Stripped Nak,ed and Molested for stealing..
+18 watch.....HERE

Divine healing ooh Lord!

If elites like him were forced to remain in Nigeria for their healthcare, the system's problems would be fixed by tomorrow.

Power mongers don't want this guy to heal properly.

God will you

See what we are talking abt...
Anyone wey headache worry na abroad, why not eqquip our health sector?
It is well!
My candid openion is; this man won't get any better, the oyinbo are just using him for experiment

Not meaning to sound unsympathetic but methink he needs a well deserved rest from politics.religious sentiments aside.

Why is this man still the governor?

EVA said...

Oyibos wil use him to learn medicine and then waste him. But isn't he travelin with too many pple?

May God heal u. His. Excellence IJN

Look at nigeria leaders his been called governor on a sick bed why cant he resign and let another person take the seat...no good hospital in his state or even in Nigeria to take care of him for all this flying its from state money not his pocket money...look at the picture his been control by that man behind his cause he doesn't know what his doing..do to brain problem

krested said...

We don hear

They should have mercy on the man and let him resign with dignity, this is too much suffering, all in a bid to stay greedily in power.

This is the apathy that's killing nigeria - why don't we have world class hospitals why is it only the select few that get to travel abroad for treatment the average Jo bloggg will die on the street since

Why not leave office

And what happened to our hospital here in naija? Dat sickness go catch una well well o until una start focusing on repairing our health system and make it good like UK or dat place where una dey run go....not until then I can't categorically say get well..

Another Yar'Adua...#FragileGovernor

*Healthcare infrastructure & medical equipment

All the money wey he for loot, he has spent seeking cure! I hope Oyinbo dokinta will not put gorilla brain in his head as plane crash has turned his own to noodles.
Let him resign joo.

Olovo said...

I wish him quick recovery....

And I ask,what is the health condition of the ladies he was. Frolicking with on the crashed plane? Are they also flying in and out of UK for medical attention? My candid advice sir,is that u do the needful and resign gracefully....u r no longer physically,mentally and psychologically fit to be a governor!

chizzy said...

Get well soon sir...

Wish him well oo

eyahh. get well soon sir, the lord is ur strenght

poor man has been through alot. wish him quick recovery.

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

stepping down will do this guy lotta good.

Uche Emma said...

May God help you

Taraba state as a whole state is living in denial... why they keep parading this man and forcing him to remain in office is beyond me. Everyone knows this man is VERY ill and mentally unstable due to the crash. Wasn't he the one who said he was still in London when he was indeed at the Abuja airport. Let him rest in one hospice abroad peacefully na wa o ... BECAUSE OF GREED THEY ARE FORCING HIM TO REMAIN IN POWER EVEN THOUGH HE IS POWERLESS AND INCAPABLE OF MAKING ANY DECISIONS.GOD DEY

kolobi said...

All bcos TY Danjuma wants 2 keep Taraba state's treasury under his supervision,may God punish u and ur offsprings in no small measure,

WHY IS THAT AID FORCING HIM TO SMILE, let this guy be ill in peace and recuperate naturally