Fanta Apple Fact Sheet | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 November 2014

Fanta Apple Fact Sheet

Beverage giant, Coca-Cola Nigeria Limited, has launched a new flavour addition to the Fanta brand portfolio – Fanta Apple, to further excite the already vibrant soft drinks market in Nigeria. Following extensive consumer and market research, the new apple flavoured drink has been specifically formulated with a great fruity apple taste that consumers would love.

Beginning Oct. 25, 2014, the new Fanta Apple will be available in all wholesale and retail markets nationwide in returnable 35cl and 50cl glass bottles and on-the-go 50cl PET bottle and 33cl can. 

Fanta is currently sold in Nigeria in Orange and Pineapple flavours. With the launch of the new apple flavour, the third in the Fanta brand portfolio offering, Nigerian consumers now have a wide range of flavor choice under the Fanta brand, the all-time consumer favourite and fruity segment leader. 

THE FANTA BRAND

Fanta is a fruit-flavored carbonated soft drink from The Coca-Cola Company. First launched in Germany in 1941, Fanta is the second oldest brand of The Coca-Cola Company, and its second largest brand outside the US.

The brand targets Teens between the ages of 12 and 15. Fanta Orange is the leading flavor globally but almost every fruit grown is available as a Fanta flavor somewhere in the world. Fanta is consumed more than 130 million times a day.

Fanta was launched in Nigeria in 1960, coinciding with the country’s Independence, and is now available in three flavours: Orange, Pineapple and the new Apple flavour. It is the longstanding clear market leader in the flavorsegment of the country’s soft drinks market.

Influenced by the brand vision to create more play in the world, all Fanta flavours are fruity,bubbly and colourful. Fanta does not contain caffeine and preservatives and is a refreshing, tasty sparkling soft drink.

35 comments:

Rubylicious said...

Hope it doesn't taste like lacasera?

Uche Emma said...

Nice one.. I pray their business is for real

linda collect money, me I dey read without kobo and still use my money mskr comment. dia riz God oooo. I av tasted it, simply natural Apple taste. olubunmifawee

Neks said...

Lacasera wacha back!

Where's Fanta ginger ale, Fanta Quinin, Fanta cream soda etc? Where dem? They have all gone on extinct. Today na Fanta Apple becos of Lacasera abii? Issoright!!!

In another word I call it la casera. Yacham

Linda Linda acct smiling wif diz advert..my own share ooooo...*wink*#YMYB.

Are u looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature..

Jedi jedi.......

I love me some Fanta. Being waiting 4 this.

So basically coca cola wants to own er flavor?

So basically coca cola wants to own er flavor? Thank God for agbo!

Lacasera rebranded

Nice one...

oge said...

creating more and more calories

oge said...

creating more and more calories

fiki said...

they just wanna kill lacasera market*yimu.

fewspharm said...

La casera in d making

alavia said...

Cool, il try it.

Ok seen

What happened to fanta chapman? Hmm i see...

Sacarine

NaijaDiasporaNews said...

They should bring fanta Chapman back then we can talk

Serious jedi jedii!! 100% concentrated apple drink. No wayyy!!

Since all this stuff dash me wahala i no dey concern myself with them again...

Lol...ugarit!

SMURF said...

Tasted it today and it was pretty good

Mab said...

I love Fanta Pineapple

What happen to fanta Chapman?

make them employ guys that is the main thing.

Ascorbic acid.

don't like the colour

plsss they should bring fanta strawberry to naija.... thats the best flavor!