Fans & friends of late Aaliyah slam producers of her Lifetime biopic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Fans & friends of late Aaliyah slam producers of her Lifetime biopic

Aaliyah's biopic - Aaliyah: Princess of R&B aired on the Lifetime network this past Saturday night and its co-executive producer Wendy Williams and Lifetime have been dragged for utter filth over the miscasting, bad acting and horrible singing, including the fact that the actress who played Aaliyah Alexandra Shipp didn't wear her long black hair across one side of her face as Aaliyah was so well known for. Leading the slew of backlash on social media is Aaliyah's former producer, Timbaland, who was depicted in the low-budget production by an actor who looked nothing like him. He said;
"A lotta people keep asking me if I'm watching that bulls***. Evidently not, no way, not Timbo" he said in a video posted on Instagram...
And then the memes were relentless with absolutely no chill whatsoever. Lol. See them after the cut..

slammed for bad casting...

36 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Continue to rest in peace Aaliyah

Very funny to me #onelovefromSnow#

Loolz so funny, people are very hard to please.

jaybeyblu said...

Oh my days laughed my head off! The kris jenner one got me real good! Talentless Wendy

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol. The memes are really funny. What's the use in the first place. Americans can like to idolise someone for as long as their strength can take them

Ain't funny. They mean it

Bold Kid said...

LOOOL. These folks got no chill @ all.

Weight Tips: Shedding Extra Weight

Hahahahahahaha! Damn it! Wendy d insulter gets insulted! Throwing stones forgetting she herself live in a glass house! All d people she has ridiculed head catch am! !

Kabuoy said...

ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I yaf died oooo! Prince - kris jenner, Kim k - alicia keys, Dwayne Johnson - queen latifah! And those pictures! Ha!!! Lmaooooo!!!!!

LOL, THESE PEOPLE HARSH MAN!

TM said...

buahahahahahaha,but this people wicked sha,,very funny memes.
I LOVE AALIYAH ALWAYS AND FOREVER

show how good you are by getting involved in good thing.. Remember by their fruits you shall know them. It is well. Matt 7:1. BishopDammy#

looooooooooooooooooooooooolmadam wendy sabinus you goofed big time... I watched it to andwas like dats not evn timberlands look alike
aaliyahs look alike O_O...
failed project

Da real deal said...

Dis pple no go kill person...lol,is it by force to do a movie abt an icon?if u can't get it rite,dnt do it all..

Wendy Williams is so busy shading on other people that are succeeding in their chosen fields,she forgot to get proper directions as a producer.
she also couldn't afford quality casting.nan-woman!!!!

Wendy should stick to what she's good at.and that's a natural for her since she is a woman filled with hate for anyone doing well especially if they happen to be better looking and better shaped.
oops!!!that's everyone on planet earth,mars and Pluto.

You diss on people with so much disregard for their feelings.your show is filled with lame looking ,beat down women with their baby daddy drama stories.i have watched in my life a total of not more than five episodes and that's cos I get nothing inspiring from her show.funny looking Q shaped woman.

Waste of money tym and energy nothing else.....

I still don't understand why the people who played missy and timbaland are light skinned! The missy girl even looks Asian. Wonder what type of drugs the director was on

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

loooooooooooool

I can't stop laughin at the Kris Jenner.

Lmaooooo....Queen Latifah's got me

Daaamnn Wendy!! And I was sooo rooting for you :(. Anyways, buahahahaa! The Queen Latifah and Kris Jenner memes were hilarious!! RIP 'liyah. Had (still do) every album of yours!

Myke said...

Lol. Difficult people. May Aaliyah's soul continue to rest in peace.

Lol even erykah badu,hilarious?

funny.

African Americans keep proving they are the dumbest blacks on earth.
People who have no collective wealth. They are calling out Lifetime, but have no network. They kill each other everyday and this is their issue!

Amaka said...

Loooool..... We shall see Wendy on Monday. Lwtmb

Hohohoho.. I tot Wendy was perfect, d way she talks about other peoples life and business.... Good for her..

Dera said...

Serves them right tbh. That movie was soo bad, I wanted to cry. It was even more disrespectful cos Aaliyah's family didn't give their consent to Lifetime making that movie, yet they still went ahead to make that half-assed fiction they called Aaliyah's biopic.

Must u comment on each post? Do u even know Aaliyah, apart from what you trifling ass read up on wiki-u-need-a-life??

peeps are mean...''JUST DIE'' LOL.

RIP Aaliyah

Yes he must comment and if your not okay with his comments then go and hug transformer. Why can't u guys just let d poor guy be..

U guys are so dumb is Wendy reading ur comments Lmao

Pple get wahala