Erm, they now sell this in public in Lagos? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Erm, they now sell this in public in Lagos?

A LIB reader was just passing the Obalende area of Lagos when he spotted this at a make-shift shop. He took a pic and sent it in. They now sell this in public?

128 comments:

Mr. Slyle said...

Heeey! Linda, d@ ain't weed

Lols. Is it really what you think it is? Nija can fit form?

thats is JEDI!!!Lol

Lol! Men wey strong.

It's smokable Jedi and not weed

Uche Emma said...

Na today??

Nawaaaa...agboro food

that's not weed i think.

It's not what you think it is... That's a herb "Jedi"... U need to enter streets well

scam. that is just jede not smoke

LOL Hilarious Pix.
I love my country, Lagos i hail oo. Everything na hustle. Can't stop laughing.

This is jedi smoke...not weed..aproko linda

Bloody Novice,it's not Marijuana...It's Jedi,just wrapped with Rizla..It has been sold publicly for the past decades.Some pple no get work sha.

TjSc said...

This is not weed or kush. It is JEDI. Some local herbs and it is very legal.

Its not What you think Linda....its herbs (Jedi) tied in Paper.....not cannabis

Wat weed d person selling this much ve unknown back ups or mental problem

It is for glaucoma, that is medical marijuana. *strolls away, my hand no dey!

tHIS IS jedi

Hahahaha,if ple can smoke in public,selling it in public to me isn't much of a big deal...but dats none of M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ business!!!

Pls which area is dat I mean which street

The person sef go smoke weed ni jur! •SOLace

yetty said...

This is different from weed. The agbo sellers do sell it tho they smoke it too claiming it works for Jedi. I think they call it jabaruu...depends on what they call it in dffrent areas.

50 Naira per roll :) As at 2011 tho..LOL!

Deedee said...

ALL DOES YORUBA SLUTS DAT SELLS DIS SHIT TO AGBEROS WITH DIA BIG ASSES MAY IT BE DEM D AGBEROS WUD ATTACK WEN DEY ARE HIGH & TINK OF DOING DEVILISH TINS RUBBISH, CANT DEY SELL FOOD OR SOMETIN ELSE LIKE DIA MATES???

This is jeddi its not igbo. Its everywhere

LMAO everything rapped in rolling papers isn't weed you know!! its called jedi!!

Vincent said...

This is not weed, its an herb agbero smoke now for pile.

Friend said...

This isn't what u think....it's not weed, it's JEDI

That's not indian hemp ooooo, its called JEDI... its 10naira for one wrap..

its not what u think it is . its jedi but you smoke the herbs. its not weed/sk.

vanessa said...

na now you just knw linda...e don tey wey d tin dey 4 public

It nt bad naw....it called jedi....just for jedi jedi it nt igbo nor sk beside on street they sell igbo n sk.....na normql paro for boys

It's not marijuana, its called jedi, its a local herb dat d local pple smoke in preference to the one dey drink. According to them, it helps cleanse d digestive system, it is also legal. Pple should av facts b4 posting pics and all, education is not only in ur discipline or only in skuul, education should encompass all. Thank me later...*in Drizzy's voice*

Hahahaha

na today? e don tay o Linda somewhere in Oyingbo even policemen got there to buy sef. Lagos is the most lawless state in Nigeria.

Gift Lawrence said...

can't stop laughing. Lagos with many xters.

this is not hemp..its locally called JEDI. who dears sell weed like this .

kk

Lagos is a world of its own so am not surprised at all....

Linda this is Jedi not Marijuana.You ain't street so I guess thats why you don't know there's a smokeable Jedi wrapped up like Marijuana sold by virtually all mall ams and ogogoro hawkers

This is jedi not weed. Calm down lol

U go fear fear......inuchaa igbo ichoba ebe iga anu garri....

Wetin b d dis wey dem dey sell....all I c is wrapped white paper

Since when...U've obviously not been to obalende or oyingbo before

its jedi cigarette

No Its not the hard one you think. They claim its a different kind of herb. Not Marijuana. When I saw it for the first time. I also freaked out. Someone smoked it beside me, it didn't smell as pungent as its uncle does.

It's called jedi and not weed ooo.

They sell it tey tey. Lol buT only @nite

Police sef na regular customer

ASHANKA said...

MAKE DEM LEGALIZE AM JARE

pls remove this it is call "jedi" not what u think and pls this is not NEWS

Not what You think !!! Its Aboki Jedi Cigarette .

madam linda, thats not weed. They Call it Jedi . Apparently its the smoke version of the normal alcoholic jedi people buy and drink. I am very 100% sure its not weed. Every aboki sells this and those women who sells shepe as well.

Val lala said...

Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!! Ndi York. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Thats not weed o linlin
Dt na smokable jedi
Heheehehe full area here nah

its jedi jedi .........not weed

Mims said...

Yes, they have been doing this for a long time now. I used to see it at one mallam's shop where I used to buy biscuits and sweet when I was a kid.

OMg i really taught its chalk o??? choiii my ganjja people make una no run mad o

That is 'jedi' not weed, Linda. 'Jedi' is a cocktail of dried leaves and tree barks believed to aid metabolism & well lubricated excretion. The dried leaves are rolled just the way cannabis is too. You don't get the kinda high cannabis induces from 'jedi'...

Na jedi na..haba.

Linda no bring unnecessary publicity on your blog, that thing you see no b hemp na jedi dem dey call am, even if na hemp you haven't heard of country that legalize weed hypocrite.

cant be weed

It can't be weed..... Am very sure is pangila...... Wan O ni fee fi petrol din dodo

Bikonu what is jedi?
Faceoflib

Nigeria is a state of lawlessness and so it is illegal to be law abiding gbam!!!

its jedi.....not indian hemp

So proud to be 9ja...dats raw weed.

Neks said...

OMG, i guess it isn't cannabis .

its not weed, I bet the person that sent the picture knows, thats jedi

#kokomistress# said...

U don smoke am well well...
Issokay

COLLydE prime said...

Stupid people on this blog. especially the jew men. that's jedi not hemp. do your research before posting. dumbasses.

Lagos, na wa...

Legalize it!!!

That's not weed Linda...that's groundnut

THE PERSON THAT SENT IT TO U MUST B JJC..THIS JEDI NOW..I JUST SMOKE 3 DIS MORNING..ITS GOOD FOR MANHOOD!

The person that sent it must b a JJC. I SMOKED 3 THIS MORNING..ITS GOOD FOR STRONG MANHOOD.

this na sweet jedi na

wummy09 said...

Linda i think say u dey like form "igboro" olodo geh

Please follow this link and learn more: http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=671379

Agent bauer said...

It smokable jedijedi not gbana

Lindiway, pls always be certain before u post, cos all doz hungry policemen will be there d next minit, just 2 make money.

@jessyangels4love

Lag for strong men
Not igbò joor

Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

Oloshi..i knw sey yhu go filter all tha commentz wey dey show..ode oshi..igbo ko..epa ni..DUMB BITCH!!

Soul said...

Emmanuel you're a fool!

mzmaris said...

Hmm.....go test ur patients joor

iamjavademon said...

Thats smokable Jedi, Linda you be olodo!!!

yao said...

It's not weed. Seen it before at the private beach docks!

oilandgasdissertation said...

so funny

Noms said...

Ahhhh....
Thank God for this post.
When I see the ladies selling this stuff @ Lekki phase 1 gate, i usually shake my head at them and their buyers.
Now i dey shake my head 4 Linda and myself cos from the comments e be like say na only two of us nor know say na 'JEDI'
Meanwhile, what s the botanical name of the plant?
Is it supposed to be consumed by smoking?
or by fermenting in a drink?
Make una nor cure jedi jedi come get kidney failure ooooo.

Eko ni baje!

Which one be jedi again? This ofe mmanu ppl,nothing them no go see for una!

omo na igbo ooo na weed na skunk see as e fat man i dey smoke well here for spain and for niger the jedi very dey tiny this one fat na igbo.

it is not tiny so its weed

flakky said...

Na for u oh linda...u no kno difference btw jedi choco and igbo

omo na igbo ooo na weed na skunk see as e fat man i dey smoke well here for spain and for niger the jedi very dey tiny this one fat na igbo.

it is not tiny so its weed

See as linda dey do like butter!! So u no know say boiz dey upload dis weed like that na until them begin to dey sell am for main road u go see am abi? I beg na EJA ooo boiz dey smoke am well and them dey claim e dey ginger their head wella........Fools!!!

What is this?

Confirm what u broadcast before you do.

Well I dnt see any label saying its jedi ,dats hw it starts hw wil one knw it jedi wen Marijuana cn b wrapped d same way .....

Obi said...

@ Deedee u be big Ode o

Linda u fit form 4 dead man make e wake up,you won talk sat u no sabi jedi.Shey na as u begin bloggn u go lekki nii ?u and dt ur follower no get work...if u employ hands to your blogs now,then employ better hands and if its you compiling this, buckle up...A fan of but I no mean abebe fan abi u no sabi dat 1 ...#o0O
kbye

I think or wonder if anything smokable doesn't get 1 high!
Wen we were litle n tried d smokes wit matches n paper, d smake inhaled dey do us shegeeh.
Even good cigarettes make 1 high.
So I ask, afta dragging dis rapped Jedi, remember it's plant plus burnt n inhaled, doesn't it get 1 high or feelin somhowsomhow?

Linda dat aint weed, used yo live in lagos, that stuff has been on sale in d streets as at 2011 that i was still in naija..

canabis expert said...

Must people here who recognize this shit haven't even smoked it before o...I don smoke both. No difference

Linda y u dey fcuk up now lyk say u no sabi as levels b 4 street b4.......so e don rch tym wey u no sabi diferrence btwn weed nd jedi

LOL...that person nah fool! Linda you got Jedi Jedi there jere..

Na so bro na Jedi.

NO WAY, I don't believe its what you are thinking Linda as its still very illegal

Ain't Weed nah Jedi Joh

Its been sold in public for a long time oooo

Linlin dat tin na jedi no b cannabis o

Jus one kweshun! D smokeable jedi dey high pesin?

This Blog is Ruubish, Stupid post all the time, is this news or what.

DondanteScope said...

@deedee u are a big OLODO... It's people like you that can make a whole nation to die with your lame ass mind...

Linda, this is not news abeg, get real...

7 shots to all d weed heads in d house... Don't let masses die cos of ignorance...

Oh and by the way... THIS IS NOT MARIJUANA

Linda which one be A LIB reader again ? I thought u studied english smh

@Linda, this is not what your thinking , this is not WEED .. It is JEDI wrapped in RIZLA. for real.

hetty said...

Dats not jedi does not get u high

It's called 'Jedi smoke' or 'Sheesha' FYI

This is not a new thing in lagos,

Have You Counted The Cost

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

Lesson from the prodigal son

Must every1 say it's jedi??? I million pple av said dat and yet pple are still sayin it's jedi.,like we Dnt knw!!! Dump ass

bukchris said...

lol. That's not weed o!! that's jedi they wrap it like weed.I know that for a fact.

Your father! See this fisherman pikin yarns.

No b today na

IWP said...

this is good for the healt its called Jedi...smoke...its notnew na....una be learner....ooo

IGBO wrapped in RIZLA....OK but Linda why do u always make blunders ehn maybe u should take a Diploma course in communications or journalism to improve your written English, sorry gurl but its so poor

hey Linda dat is not weed, dat is what they call 'jedi'... people cant sell weed already wrapped, people who smoke weed wrap it their self 'number 3 rule in puff puff pass'