Photos: Singer Alicia Keys leads #BringBackOurGirls rally in NYC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Photos: Singer Alicia Keys leads #BringBackOurGirls rally in NYC

To commemorate the 6th month of the abduction of Chibok Girls in Borno state on April 14th, US singer Alicia Keys led other women to the United Nations Headquarters in New York where they called for continued efforts towards the release of the abducted girls. Alicia Keys said it is important everyone keeps talking about the issue until it is resolved because humans have the tendency to move on quickly...

65 comments:

Bored Housewife!! said...

That's so nice of her. But as usual , nothing will come out of it!! Naija!!

Naija Govt, do something quick ooo

I pray their protest yield to something good

BBAHotShots: Luis Doing it With Mira Before She Left

Esther Taking her Bath in the Big Brother Africa

God bless her for this little contribution...

Daily diet tv said...

Aww! So sweet of her!

honeydrop said...

Nice 1 alicia keys ellaaboh@gmail.com

She was wif d family wea? Alicia fanx fr ur hlp

That's good Alicia..God bless you

EbonyAma said...

Alicia keys abi Alicia kokoro a beg go siddon for or house ooo no allow Nigerians put u for problem ooo and hope u weren't paid for dis ooo. leave dem ooo dem know wat dey are doing. I know my country wells.

Brown suga said...

Are there still girls missing? Hmmm just passing by oo!

She try

Abeg no be today yansh don dey back.

Good

Kerry Blaze said...

That`s the spirit...keep it up Alicia...

Very very touching. But sometimes I just doubt the authenticity of the missing girls. We need answers and quick result.

She shud come to Nigeria and join Oby here....o sori, she's scared of Ebola...

vicky bee said...

LADY LI, news lyk dz kips me goin, coz its d way forward n God Almighty should plz intervene cos He is d only 1 dat cn solve dz issue...

DGifted said...

Thank you so much, Aunty Linda.
I got the Lib giv away. May the Lord continue to bless U.
I'm grateful.

God bless you Alicia. Your child will not get missing too INJ

#bringbackourgirls# GEJ is a failure!

jerry said...

Issokay........#BringBackOurGirls.

Niice

I hope the movement makes an impact this time!

36NGTrends said...

we love Alicia Keys. .. let the protest continue #BringbackourGirls

maccido said...

Dat good

ellajohn said...

Nwanyi Oma,welldone
Faceoflib

May God bless her for dat and may the Lord bring back our girls save and sound

Alicia keys iz juzt toooo perfect for me!

THAT CAN NOT CHANGE ANYTHING..WE PRAY AND HOPE THAT GOD WILL HELP NIGERIA IN THIS TRIAL TIME

Make dem just stop wasting their time...dis girls don vanished like d Malaysian flight...even oga Jonathan himself can't do more than he has already done #case closed..

NO MATTER WCH FORIEGN CELEB THAT LEAD THE CREW MR JONATHAN PRIORITY IS 2015 ELECTION. ***QUEENMAYA***

Go seat down no girl i smisisng mamdam.Hausa scam

May God conti 2 bless her nd other who rmember dese girls....

Humans have the tendency to move on quickly most especially when no one is talking about it...very true #BringBackOurGirls

Bringbackourgirls

nice one Alicia...........chyfortune@yahoo.com

Amen and amen

dat USA Celeb leadin bringbackourgurls. Our own stupid niaja celeb dnt even kia, all they after is how to get moni frm Oga jona. l pity for their future.

Goat. Did she tell u she was with them physically? U don't understand English.
T!007

Alica Keys welldone.

eshey aunty Alica Key

She did well

This is wat madam Tiwa, Genevieve, Omotola nd others shld b doing,nt going abt showing new cloth and selling fuel..smh

Akuson Henry said...

Our girls must be brought back.

read more exclusive here:

www.akusonhenry.blogspot.com

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Such a golden heart Alicia!! If only she knew how useless this Nigeria is she would save her energy for other maybe, more pressing issues facing the world.

#Fizz

How much was the motherfucker paid ? Whether missing or no missing girls,truth is that no girls can be found.

Wao i love her she is xo caring

SHE IS SHOWING NIGERIA CELEBRITY THAT SHE IS UP AND DOING.
.FROM NWA NKWERRE

Boko Rawl said...

Even if all the presidents in the world carry #BringBackOurGirls plackards, we Boko haram won't shift our Grounds till Our Demands are Met .. Aluta Continua

You are a lost generation, foolish you

IWP said...

alicia keys bless u ..not all disour yeye celebs....tonto..n d rest idiots...dat dont care www.iwonpopular.com

Dats nice of her

Suru said...

very nice of her

Still on this matter?taught asari said no girls was kidnapped

Re they just waking up now, that Otuoke man don forget dat matta

I love Alicia, but no be for NYC u go dey do campaign about abducted nigerian girls... come down here and ur voice would be heard loud and clear... abi u too want award from queen?

You are very stupid for typing this rubbish. Instead of you to appreciate her you are busy accusing her of collecting money.

Good . #bringbackourgirls

Its annoying how these girls are gradually being forgotten by govt, election is coming, campaign will start soon now, this issue will be dead and buried. what a country, what a govt, what a president. hisssss

see how foreigner is so passionate about missing girls in Africa.......what is Africa doing about this situation .....shaking my head

Foreigners with no link to Nigeria have a passion about this but our own people do NOTHING... Jonathan will surely live to have Karma bite his ass

Nice one pretty Alicia key

Laugh wan finisH me oooo.

Good