Photos: Desmond Elliot meets with his supporters at Surulere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Photos: Desmond Elliot meets with his supporters at Surulere

Foremost Nollywood actor Desmond Elliot who recently declared his intention to run for the Lagos State House of Assembly has made good his ambition by concentrating his mobilization formation on Youth sensitization, strategic orientation and party leadership meeting.

The politician on Sunday met with some of his loyalists and followers at Surulere who were all happy to work for the actor/politician to ensure he wins the coveted slot. See more photos after the cut...

77 comments:

Nothing concern me, 1st2comment? Yippee eeee!!!! Ça va?

Nao Nao said...

alright

Goodluck! Although, can't see any supporters here oooh!...

Good luck Desmond. Twitter/@dj_smartt

Unto you oh Lord we commit 2015 elections. Let your will be done. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

Na dem sabi jare

Emjay said...

Actors,Actreses/musicians turn politicials na wah ohhh

#######LIB MY BADT HABIT#######

Neks said...

all of dem a humble na, when dem win demma Ben Johnson.

Nice one,everybody looking for way to embezzle our government money,God will take you through and make sure you do all your promise

Gbenga said...

I hope he wins, seriously!

Trendy Gist Blog said...

Best of luck to him, what our country Nigeria needs now are leaders who have the interest of the people at heart, irrespective of their ethnic, religious or political affiliations. I pray he wouldnt join them, when he finds it difficult to win them.... #thinkingloud

Story story

Okay oooo! Carry on!

Desmond all the best ok, you know politics is not a nollywood. I hope you are capable, all the best. #onelovefromSnow#

Again...are we planning and election or a nollywood movie?

Ok. Wish him luck on the political path.

*My R1.50c comment*

Good luck
Make sure u rep us well o
#TeamLere

Ehijoshua (Jboss) said...

link to ehijoshua.blogspot.com
linder i need your link to my blog

Best of Luck

Linda I wanna see Desmond eliot
Joyc teddybear

supo said...

Hi Linda, please it will be nice if you publish this little write-up as a topic on its own and not under this topic. Linda, I'm a staff of National Identity management commission (NIMC) whose mandate is to capture and issue the National Identity Card. For security reasons i wont publish my name here. I have been working with NIMC since 2011 and u won't believe till now I have not been confirmed as a staff as is done in other Organisation after a probation of six months or so. I'm not the only one affected, some of my colleagues have spend four,five,six years without confirmation. To worsen the whole issue we don't even have a union that could speak on our behalf.There is no Management/Employee relationship in the organisation. People keep resigning their appointment on monthly bases because of lack of organisational structure and the "Very soon" attitude of the organisation which never see the light of the day. My colleagues and I are tire of this tread but no one is willing to voice out because of fear of the unknown but today I want to used your platform to speak for my colleagues and i. Thank you Linda

I wan folo context but I never get party.linda abeg helep me fin party to join

GEE_BABA said...

U shud go bak to ur village ice block head lyk u ... #Politicials ni ?? Ewu

Hahahahahhahaha....I hope this one won't come in parts or season...we go watch am finish

Why do I have a feeling that Jim Iyke will contest too!

it seems Nigerians are allergic to Change. You Nigerians should give these young man a chance. Are you Guys not tired of these old greedy mutherf*taking y'all rights away?hmmmm. will love to see young intelligent folks run for the 2015 election. Linda Ikeji over to you.

Swagger prince chukwuemeka,I c u..

Win and remember the masses that helped u achieve ur political dream!!

@Charming_rascal said...

Good luck to him.. Supporters? Hmm

#The Theist

Very soon,Nigeria herbalist will declare their intention to run for political post #Tamotiye#

The movie has just started.

ayodejibolaji.blogspot.com

Gud for him..@ gloell

Hope they have funds to back u with and not just mouth

Sexy mama said...

Good luck to Desmond.
I LOVE LIB!
Please visit www.rityonyi.blogspot.com
for hottest Naija gist, Romance, Sports, Entertainment and much more...

GOODLUCK DESMOND

Wish him luck.

he is sound and active to lead strong and God fearing to affect lives lets give him our support

An election *thank me later*

cdive said...

Linda check the kate's update, you mixed the pictures up with that of desmond

goodluck to u my man desmond may God grant ur heart desire in this ur tough jorney

joy Egbunu said...

Baba en biu! May God see u through to the top where u belong n soo deserve!!

Well,rule us well sha

Linda please I sent u a mail on a baby victor that needs assistance, please check. Thanks

Keep acting u don't have the mind for politics.

Lol all these old men, na em b youths? I wish u well sha Mr Desmond

FAILURE HAS NO FRIENDS --- SUPPORTERS.

Congrats on his political ambition.....

Gud for him?

Cool story

What's wif d girl wif bump short??na fashion parade?

If u like if we should vote fuck us up...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

He shld go nd rest abeg i wld neva vote for a confused person lak him,so he dint knw all dis while dat he wntd to b a politician nd he was actn film a leader cannot just wake up one mrning as inexperienced as he is nd say he wntz to rule an entire state smh he shld just stick to actn abeg

Follow your heart .. Am sure he is doing that

Bullshit.
T!007

As far as Surulere Constituency 1 is concerned the man to beat is Fuad Kayode Laguda a.k.a FKL, Fudini, Omo Baba Lago. An astute young man, natural born leader, youth motivator, true servant, mass mobilizer and urbane fellow. We need his type to jiggle up the Lagos State House of Assembly. Fudini Lagua! Boss!

I will love for all dis young guys to win

It's alright, na slippers them go use kill this one, e think say na English them dey speak there, my friend becareful, elderly advice (Go an sit down somewhere and enjoy ur change)

Goodluck Mr Des

God punish him!!!!

Is he from lagos state???? What is wrong with all these stupid south east and south south people???? Egbami, Erami kale ooooo!!! They think they can try nonsense with us in lagos state, Stupid idiots, Y'all should go back to your village and contest, Koni dafun iyalaya gbogboyin!!! If u like post my comment linda,If u like don't post it, Y'all are mofos, Leave lagos and go back to ur villages!!!

Eyin Alakoja Aye Wonyi!!! Insatiable Greedy Buffalooss!!!

I am happy young people are coming up but Desmond tried music cod there is money there and he failed. Now he wan try politics so hope he is not in it for the money as money no too dey poor quality nollywood like in music and politics.

E concern u,if nah u nkor...olodo

Na him family members dey dia....nawa God dey sha....OGBUAGU 'M

Anonymoron, ever heard of Ronald Reagan? Google is ur friend. And is he contesting for Governorship of the State? Olodo ni e sha!

Wish him d best

Uche Emma said...

I wish you well.
But keep in mind that is real and not acting

Wish him the best of luck

Six supporters? Hmmmm....these one are looking for beer o

This is simply an honor post for Desmond.. we in lere are behind you bro

THIEVES!

Is time serious minded youths
Input what they can.
#MissFelix

Good luck to him.

@ anonymous 8:12 ure just a dumb shii does desmond look like ronald reagan to u he is desmond elliot dat tried actn,music nd has been a failure in both so is dat d kynd of person u wnt to rule lagos??He just enterd skul recently to study law so hex still in 100l nd,den again he isnot even a lagosian so wtf re u sayn ure d only olodo here cus it seems u dnt knw the qualities of a good leader.lagos needs someone that can be better than fashola not a confused freak ,am sure u wer among those guys begging for beer in d picture above mmtchhewww okponu lak u

Nice 1, God will see him through.

I hope he wins really ( julius juliano)

Where do I start to help u from? Let's start with English Comprehension. He wants to run for a seat in the Lagos State House of Assembly. That is a very far cry from a gubernatorial seat. U really should learn to understand what u read. Secondly, Desmond Elliot is far from being a failed actor. Au contraire! Whatever caused ur beef needs to be cured quickly before it kills u. Illiteracy self follow. U really need help. Beer? Lmao! Idiat!

Ego mbute.