Surebet introduces Feed The Ghetto Child... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Surebet introduces Feed The Ghetto Child...

Coming weeks after Ukomadu John Ngozi won here and Ogbuka Austin Ijora won N7.5m and N3.6m on www.surebet247.com with popular Comedian Basketmouth also signing a multi-million naira deal as the company's brand face (read here)...top bookmakers Surebet247 has introduced a new policy which mandates winners of amounts above N3million to donate 5% of all winnings to a good cause tagged- Feed the Ghetto Child

The initiative is to encourage their winners to collaborate with the company to donate food items to protect the poor in the community. The project has already kicked off on the streets of Iwaya, Orile, Sari-Iganmu and Makoko where bags of rice, Semo and Vegetable Oil were distributed to the week and needy.

33 comments:

Next pls. Twitter/@dj_smartt

surshima samuel said...

Very Good...may God continue to bless them as they donate, pls remember the orphans too

Xris said...

Cheap publicity stunt....good luck to the gamblers :)

wonderful initiative..kudos to surebet!

Datz gud o Oya winners pay ur tithe to them shikena 'tongue out' #onelovefromSnow#

Meaning???

Mz Bukunmie said...

Nice Concept...I like that

Did you say - " WEEK and needy. ?? Linda calm down

Very nice development

Hmmm see ma fellow nigerians. Choi! See hungry/see people. God punish out govt.

Bold Kid said...

That's a good gesture. Nice 1.

Hmmmmmmn ain't bad

Nice of dem...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Swagg isimemen said...

Flies petch on rotten delicacy,
Succour unfound yet,
Belly filled.

Fortunedexcel_____________

Swagg isimemen said...

Good

As much as gambling is questionable if unguarded. This is a situation where you do good as part of being in business. Very welcomed effort. Give back. Being good is too business

awwwww........kudos Surebet!! #I'm A Ghetto gel#......born and raised in IWAYA-MAKOKO!!! #GRACE#

Couldn't they use another name to coin their campaign. IMO 'Ghetto child' does not sound politically correct...Queen E

it's a pretty good start. let's keep the good work going.
more power to their elbows

nice concept

ms_iphie

Thats nice and we need more nigerians to take up this act.....

Grt

Kool

Good one.

Gambling is not a positive direction for Nigerians to go in. We are already on a moral decline.

Good move but why do you have to force them to donate. The company should donate a percentage of every ticket sold

Uche Emma said...

All these betting companies.
We like follow follow to much.
Everyone is now into betting company things

Well i think this is a positive way of giving back to community, I heard the company gives 15% of total profit back to society , where are other betting companies initiative , oga kudos to them . Alomo no dey give back now ,churches no dey feed the poor . positive way forward guys.....

Na only food you can share why not help build clinic , repair some town hall etc. But regardless this is BOLD move towards initiatives starts from everyone. We know you guys pay huge to punter and major presence everywhere . We hope this is not a one time move,, am watching you guys !!!

MY SUREBET , I SEE UNA OOOO, THIS ONE NO BE FAKE PROMISE LIKE OTHER WAY WE DON SEE AND HEAR. I SALUTE UNA . MAKE UNA BRING AM COME OUR SIDE TOOO, PLENTY OLD PEOPLE DEY HERE. GOD BLESS.

My thinking too, so wrong.
****disgusted ****