"I pity myself" Buhari says after picking N27m APC presidential form | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

"I pity myself" Buhari says after picking N27m APC presidential form

Speaking at the National Secretariat of the APC yesterday October16th, General Muhammadu Buhari who is running for president for the fourth time, said he felt sorry for himself after buying the APC nomination form for N27.5million
"It’s a pity I couldn’t influence this amount to be put down ‎as in the case of ladies and the disable that intend to participate. I always look left and right in our meetings but I could not read sympathy, so I kept my trap. But I felt heavily sorry for myself because I don’t want to go and ask somebody to pay for my nomination forms, because I always try to pay myself, at least for the nomination. N27 million is a big sum, thankfully I have personal relationship with the manager of my bank in Kaduna and I told him that very soon the forms are coming, so, whether I am on red, or green or even black please honour it otherwise I may lose the nomination."
"I was about to go to Kaduna this morning and I told the Chairman but he said in that case, you better pick your form and keep a straight face that means there is no excuse,” Mr. Buhari said.
Responding to Buhari, the APC National Chairman, John Oyegun said the high price attached to the nomination form was “in order to separate the men from the boys”.

Source: Premium Times

127 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Nigerians, please let us vote for Gen Buhari

27million for form????? nd u expect him not collect his money back immediately he gets to office????

Libers pls help me tank Linda Ikeji for the money she sent to me.....I'm one of the winners of the last lib giveaway.... Linda u will never lack....prosperity will continue to pursue u till u get tired of running.....and all u haters who come here to curse Linda na God go judge una....God bless u Linda!

Is it by force to contest. Where is the bank repayment going to come from? Some people just don't know when to retire. What hope is there for the younger generation of the older ones refuse to give them a chance.

Looolz never knew he had this sense of humour.

I just rolled outta ma seat with laughter
What's this dude smoking
He must be high on his cologne fumes playing the pity card on us
27million is like 27thousand to theses politicians
He wanna tell me he aint a multi billionaire
For fuck sake mr buhari take a long walk back to where eva hole u crawled out from
Mtchew *ha choro ire m in phyno's voice

.....SƖεεkz

Why won't corruption be the in thing in this country??? And to General Buhari, na by force to contest when money no dey? Just pray say that chq no bounce o....hehehehe

Story for the gods. El-rufai can pick you tab if u claim you can't. He stole enough money.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

funny man...politics and drama

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

DOBY DOBY said...

27m is damn too much for jus form.. anyway its a chicken change for dem

Na me pity u pass becos u don troway ur money. Abi u no know say u don fail again and again and again till thy kingdom?

Story for the Gods!!!like say na en last card lol....if I hear

beluGod said...

Story for d gods...wetin concern us???G.E.J all d way

Eugenia said...

He has not started to regret. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com.

Chai! I pity him. How will he payback cos he's NOT gonna win.#Brassman#

I feel sorry for this man, he keeps wasting money buying forms year in year out...very soon he will clock 90 yrs, still want to be president. .height of desperation. ..in his wildest imagination

SO Buhari now is deploying sympathy strategy to get more fans huh? Lol it isn't working on me.As if he cared mtcheew

uk said...

What a wast of money

Criminals. Buhari is the seat of the president your birth right? You guys should allow the youth to rule. Ndi oshi!

Mischievous said...

I believe Buhari will make a very good President. He is a man of integrity. At this time critical moment, the country need a man like him.

nkiru said...

linda thats rubbish! medicine after death! while is he telling us this is nonsense he is weak! i wish him luck anyway blcos is God that gives power so if he like pay everything you have if is nt ur turn is nt ur turn! that my stand!

AGB said...

By the Grace of God you would be our next president in 2015. #goodluckToJonathan #goodByeToJonathan

I pity him too becos he isn't going anywhere he is too old he shld go and rip and leave nigeria alone wicked boko haram

Modupe

Lying Story that touch!!! U never enter lies don start abi !! Anyways better go back home, cos you will never see that office again. Why not tell us the name of the bank!!!! Deception in the highest other. Madam linda biko post my comments.

ade crown said...

chineke!!! 27million naira 4 ordinary form... ltr wen dey emerge ppl will start saying dey r embezzling money.. d amount z Just too much tho. will d form take dem to heaven... Choi!!!

Let's sit, drink,eat, and watch Omo Ola say so!

Politics! Politics!! Politics!!! This guys r damn funny, don't u think? They sound so pitiable bt deep inside of them they r laughing at us & calling us names. Isn't dat funny?

chineke ..27 million 4 form?..criminals.. may God help us.. If he comes in2 office now he will be trying to get back his 27 million back plus expenses of his campaign. may God forgive us..

super_cute said...

HaHahaHahahahahahahahaha when I'm done lafing, will come back and comment.

Forget This sermon
THIS MAN IS THE CHANGE WE NEED!

I hope he wins, I'm tired of GEJ

OJERECORDZ07053199279 said...

for only form.......mehn thats cool

GEEZUZ!!! Nna mehnnn!!! but why will some LIBers stupidly think that u must be wealthy before u can aspire any political position in Nigeria.
#teamGMB all the way

Ebube God said...

Thieves dats all I can say for now

It use to be N10 Million

Story for the gods
Not by force to contest...

All we need is someone to bring the Change lyk Mandela...

Via akintoms.blogspot.com

F*CK anybody who wants to vote GEJ or the Octogenarian Buhari! We have to imbibe the culture of youth, these old men have led us for long! time has come for them to step and let young people with vibrant ideas to move this dying country to the future! Why aren't we looking at Fashola or Dankwambo for leadership?! Why are we hell bent on being led by the Buharis, Atikus and GEJS of this country?! NIGERIA IS NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN!!!!!

Khalan said...

27M for an A4 paper........jeez! is the form gold-plated?? Na real separation from Men Boiz..Hehehehehe

She has finally bribed you after cursing her on MPN blog. Now you want to thank her. Sabotage like you.

If you know is track records you ll rather want him than any other person... All this small boys who only listen to Shoki..! Pls go to the Library.

Ijeoma Monica Njoku said...

I must run till I die. Haba for this man. Another chance for us to see either Hausa dexterity or Hausa entitled folly. A case of the Mallam Isa Passport madness. Wetin he keep for Dodan Barracks still dey there. Abi his wife must cook in Aso Villa kitchen?

With interest o.

Buhari is never gonna rule this country
he should go take a back seat
old Foooooooooooooooooooooool

I really like this man, he is an honest man and for him not to have that money shows that he isn't a theif like the rest

U don't need anyone to give u a chance, u have to create yours.

I really pray he wins, he is better than that clueless one there

Adeyemi said...

He gets some kind of money if he loses,don't know what's called tho. Sir Guru Maraji gets this every time he contests as well

Form Aye! 27 million? Kilode...

He kept his trap"...u see?...its laced with a violent pulse of form. Who knows what bait he has,he can whip the fall if Nigerians choose to do the needful. But since we're all too skeptical to choose,let the general just pick a form for the sake of ambition.

Fortunedexcel@rediffmail.com

Sylvanus said...

My people let us go for change. We have been with PDP for years and i guess they have tried their best for all to see. I think i will go for a change by supporting APC for Aso Rock and PDP for Lagos state.

What the heck is Separate Men from boys. It should be separate Grandpa from men. youths should be given a chance to rule while our political godfathers should rest and enjoy the show.

Dear Linda please we need like button. Only someone like Bonario will appreciate the humour in this. Some readers are so daft, too surface and always quick to show case their very low intellect. Bonario I love your comment.

Amen oh, I don't know why Nigerians are so blind and stupid and can't read between the lines and see that Goodlucks administration is doing us more harm than good, money is missing everywhere, money is being laundered by the federal government in broad daylight, chibok school girls r still missing, actresses now go to aso rock with their boobs all out to premiere movies, God help us

Shut the fuck up

g_willl For the wise.... said...

it's so sad that people will fall for this. My people, for the past decade Nigerian politics has evolved and so have the level of political-participation. And this is owing to Democracy, and the fast growth in the Media houses in Nigeria.

Politics is a mediated activity. So therefore, politicians always rely on the media to help them change the perception of the people towards them which this post is meant to do.

My fellow Nigerians, i will urge you to digest whatever you see on the media before deciding, because these politicians sets the agenda.

How can someone tell me Buhari does not have N27m? this is just wrong! Dropmic......

Mr Boko Haram Buhari shut up ur dirty mouth. Who are u trying to full? I know some of ur supporters contributed the money 4 the form to u. Y are u lying? U wants us to pity a devil like u. The blood of all the innocent NYSC members u killed will soon hunt u. Boko Haram idiot.

Gbam! U have said it all!

Sometimes i just wonder why Some Nigerians are very insensitive, some say GMB is too old, some say he would islamise Nigeria, others say he overthrew a democratically elected Government...Bla bla bla all sorts.I am very sure the Youths are even more corrupt than the Senior Citizens of this country,
we as a nation need to wake up and vote for someone who has integrity to fight Corruption and put Nigeria back to the rightful Place it belongs, the way Nigeria is going, it would end up like Haiti, just in case you don't know what Country is Haiti, do a research and find out yourself. shebi na because peace still dey Naija that na why una dey get time comment now, ask Liberians and the rest of the war torn west African Countries what lead to war in these Countries, simple answer, Greed and Looting of the National Treasury, which is turning into a Big Cancer in Nigeria.

I tire o! There has to be some gains in this race because 27M is no joke. Also consider the cost of the campaign ahead. When he gets into office he will definitely loot to make up for all the money spent. Just too ridiculous APC!

Look at this child! You obviously are very ignorant!

J3nnif3r said...

And u are hiding as anonymous? Hmmm

Touche!

He took d loan den he is hoping to pay back wen he bcomes president after embezzling our money......we hail thee o....cos we re dat stupid

Reading people comments, I can see that nigeria and Nigerians are not yet ready for change. Nigeria is not functioning, we are in dire need of change and Buhari is the man. If he says he doesn't have the money isn't lying get is a man of integrity. Nigeria is the only country in the world that doesn't have constant electricity and that ain't funny.

9jahub Blog said...

vote for who.. let young people take charg abeg

thanky said...

Wait #27m just go like that?? Na wa oh

No wonder they make it a do or die affair.

Ordinary 9ja said...

You're out of your mind for making such request!

U must be mad. #datsall

Ibk said...

Bulls.....

Thats peanuts to him

He probably uses more than that to buy lace for parties

Abeggiiiiii

mtchewwww this man is a fool! i pity u as u also pity ur self becos ur money is gone for ever. smh.

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

What is this man looking for sef? ...... Let him retire nah. Abeg!

pipifierce said...

Buhari, go n sit dwn joor. Looser!!!!!

U don craze finish.. Nigga is on a revenge mission to Islamize nigeria

Because he told you he couldn't afford form?
Hehehe 9ja Na wa.. Gullibility at its best.
B4 it was "I didn't have shoes" now this one.

I dey hear o. Sell ur properties littered around mr

I also pity you from here, #MVP

You are right to pity yourself because you will never rule Nigeria again.

I cant help but to laugh at this clown called Buhari,abeg wetin that man forget for Aso rock? Iremwmber this name when I was still a kid ( Head of State) and I have grown to a man and even legible to contest for that same position with him and he still feels not to give way for the younger generation.I feel he has something down his sleeves.I cant cant vote for such a desperate man.

Only if you can use your Brains for once. What is the matter with you people?
Don't you want to move forward in your life?
Must you always bring someone from the past?
What is wrong with you that you can't contest?
I pity your children....

"We" as in you and your household abi?

If N27.5m = Presidential ticket, $9.5 billion = arm deal. Find the Value of PT raised to power two (2nd term) given that BH is constant. You have 5mins to submit your answers.

I want him to win.

pls where will he get money to pay, it means Buhari is mortgaging Nigerian's future. he will steal to payooooo!!! Nigeria shine your eyes.

kemi said...

Politics is a game

visit my blog

www.kemisontan.blogspot.com

Sentiments aside, buhari is de best man 4 ds country.. The reason y he might not win is dat a lot of Christians bliv he wil islamize the country if Hes in power. #TruthIsBitter.

cherrykoko

mummy3 said...

27mils and u are real having pity on ur sef, how much do u think GEJ paid despite his poor performance????
Pele oo buhari

Y? So that he can turn nigeria to a Muslim country or that he will appoint atiku as finance minister. No way we don want power to go to the north yet, when is time we will inform him, from more indication the first president that will emerge from apc will be fashola. Till them

Enough of the crap GRAND DADS.
#MissFelix

Y won't u be tired of GEJ? Ewurewusi. I'm sure ur house (if u v one) is in disarray n u are here seeing GEJ, Olodo.

Realtor George said...

Cool story. Where can I shave?

This guy is not smart at all. How can he mention the bank manager. Whether in red or green, please honor it. What an unwise. if he puts his account in red it only means one thing. If he is elected, he will loot our money to back. I know he has over twenty seven billion Dollars in his accounts, but his statements show his is not smart. You will still another tickets in 2019, oga buhari. I sympathize wise with on your loss of money and also the election. Im out

This man is just too funny.. guilty trip oshe...Buhari can pay the 27 million 100times if that is what it takes for him to be the president.....

Mandymice said...

27million! thats the height of desperation! and if he enters office, would'nt he want his money back? who does he think he's fooling? buhari be like "i pity myself..thankfully I have personal relationship with the manager so, whether I am on red, or green or" blah blah oh spare me! like 27m is ur last card

#notinterested#

How I wish my one vote would determine Buhari's victory come 2015. He has never disappointed Nigerians.

Oga why wasting your money huh the seat can never be yours 'teamGEJ2015' #onelovefromSnow#

second Award winner liar. Onye oshi

Dude u guys should fuck urself

Ahile Philip said...

yes, we are able and willing to support Buhari

27m JƱ$τ̲̅ 4 form he will need 2 campaign,settle his peepz A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ other petty tinz A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ masses are suffering...what a country!

Dad abdlazeez

shakara said...

General I wil vote for u.

Hmmmm c gbese 4 election wey him no go smell @ all let alone winning.....May Allah intervene on his behalf ooo...27m no b bins oooo

27million naira is a "chicken change" to his caliber. Just pretending it's big.

the cabal in this country never wanted buhari as president , they knew he will expose & destroy them when he gets there hence they sponsored the propaganda that Buhari wants to islamize the nation so Christians won't support him. Nigerians open your eyes & brains before u vote, Do the needful, kick Jonathan/corruption out

Nigerians love being ruled by corrupt leaders cz of ego,tribalism,religious discrimination regardless of the destruction it's causing!GEJ has delivered except corruption including his adminsteration(all of them),dont you get tired,Buhari God knows his plAns,but GEJ will win cz he represents 70 percent of us-corruption!

long said...

ode. Linda don pay u to coment rubish for here abi. Mumu like u

Cant influence his party men to reduce the price of the form and wants to influence the country

Story story

Ikponwa

Bello Belwood said...

You are so right

IMI said...

Story for d gods

I Don't Need Any Advice From No Body I Will Vote For Buhari Its A Must Self.. Buhari Is the poorest Among All This Ex president Assuming He Don Thief naija Money like babangida You For No. I Read Is Biography How Many Refineries Did GEJ Made Non. But When Buhari Was There He Created Two Or More... The only Reason Why Some People hate Him Is Because He Is an Ex General And You Believe Is Decision Would Be Harsh.. He Is Very Poor Go and Check The place He Built.. He No Get House For Abuja.. I Pray God Help Him Sha... Give APC A Chance Let See What They Can Do Or Change.. Am Tired Of PDP ... #BuhariForPresident

U dey reason from anus I swear.

Wow! So much hate for just one man! Why don't you guys ask why.. Maybe, just maybe in the course of your findings you will come to realise how you were all brain washed.

Look at this SELF RIGHTEOUS man saying the bank manager, his "Peronal Person", should honour a cheque even when his account is in the red. He even had the Shameless Boldness to say that openly. A man who wants to fight CORRUPTION to the finish?

I have alawys known this man is DAFT. He is just an over exalted Almagiri.

He thinks we all have the brain of COWS. He never makes intelligible statements. His words are always incomprehensible. Yet he thinks he is better than JONATHAN.

But come to think of it again, this man must be taking cheap classes in FULANI/HAUSA comedy and drama. He is so melodramatical.

He comes out to CRY for Nigeria in a feigned patriotic move. Playing to the gallery to seduce the minds of the ever gullible Nigerians.

He staged a BOMB ATTACK on his own convoy in which everyone, including his deceptive self, came out UNHURT.

Now this?

I can't stop laughing.

Cyrus in the bible did not know God but God still used him to facilitate the return of the Jews to Jerusalem after 490 years in exile. For all Christians, this is our confidence, that when we ask according to His will, He hears us. Let's pray that these leaders serve us well. To separate the men from the boys?!!!! Imagine a contemporary of Oyegun in the US or UK making this kind of statement? In public!!!!! In a democracy where everyone should have equal rights? This is really beyond me...

If God give him, come and take it.
We need change .

E-X-P-O-S-E-D!!!
Buhari is a Big Liar: Borrowing To Pay Nomination Fee.
I had no shoes - GEJ, 2011
I took a loan - GMB, 2014

They regard Jonathan as clueless, but copy his campaign style. Jonathan was genuine with his "I had no shoes as a youngster" claim. But for a man who controls 90% of the voting bloc of the entire Hausa/Fulani North-West and Kanuri North-East to claim he had no money to buy his nomination form as a presidential nominee, he is dishonest.

Ordinary Fayose registered 90,000 of his supporters as members of the Ayo Fayose Group with N500.00 each. He was able to raised the total sum of N45 million from adult males and women selling Agbo Jedi, Boli, Iyan Kolobe etc. Half of his supporters bought Fayose's T-shirts for N300 each, raising him additional N13.5 million. Another half bought his baseball cap and hand band paying N300 each, raising another N13.5 million. In total, ordinary people, primarily poor, contributed the sum total of N72 million to Fayose's campaign fund.

To the Yoruba Youths, particularly the Yoruba-Muslim who desire to vote Gambari because of the religion of Islam, imported from the desert, don't be a mumu. I had no shoes was and still truthful than I took a loan. If you claimed I had no shoe messed up your spirit, I took a loan might kill you off.

In the absence of Fashola as the APC Presidential candidate...four more years for President Jonathan.

ELIGIBLE VOTERS IN NIGERIA ARE NOT CHILDREN, BUT ADULTS. BUHARI SHOULD KEEP HIS LIES FOR CHILDREN AND FISH BRAINS THAT THINK LIKE HIM.
by Donald Ekpo, Abuja.

General Buhari does not only need to pity himself for paying N27.5m for nomination form, he should be crying in advance as he is bound to fail again. So he looks at over 170m Nigerians as fools? Took a loan to buy a Nomination form? Please how is the nomination form expected to generate funds to pay back the loan?

"A Bank Loan is an amount of money initially received by the borrower called the principal, from the lender being a Commercial or Merchant Bank, and the Borrower is obligated to pay back or repay an equal amount of money to the lender at a later time."

GENERAL BUHARI SHOULD STOP FOOLING NIGERIANS
1. Banks can't give you a loan that will only be consumed.
2. Banks can't give loans for what will not generate enough money to pay back even if it's an Islamic bank.
3. Banks have what they call "LOAN AMORTIZATION" It is a schedule for Loan repayment. Can the general publish his Loan Amortization Schedule?
4. Is General Buhari intending to use his Salary as President to pay back the Loan?
5. If so, General Buhari is then a Gambler, Please do Commercial or Merchant banks invest in Gambling?
6. Did he also secure Banks loans for Private Jet hiring?
7. Is the same Banks funding his Political logistics to be sure they can get their money back? Let Buhari tell us the total amount borrowed from this bank and how he intends to pay it. Thats if it was a loan as claimed.

Banks look at records before they invest, BUHARI'S RECORDS SHOWS THAT HE HAS NEVER SUCCEEDED IN ANY ELECTIONS IN THE LAST 15 YEARS.

PLEASE TELL BUHARI, NIGERIANS ARE NOT FOOLS, NOT ALL NIGERIANS ARE ILLITERATES LIKE THE OLD ALMAJIRIS THAT ARE HIS BACKBONE.
Anyway, Jonathan Is giving the Almajiris real Education.

Abeg i dey office.. I no fit laugh>>27m for an A4 paper!!!! Lol

TRUE TALK

Emeka said...

GEJ has embezzled all our money, there is the arms deal gone wrong, he has pardoned all corrupt officials like Fani kayode and the likes, oil theft is crazily high. then we have youth like Reno and his people saying rubbish on twitter. Buhari is the way to go. i just pray Nigerians would vote for him, not because he is the best, but he can never run a corrupt government as Jonathan.

Nigerians have told him no three times. When will he respect our wishes

If u are giving money,pls take it,it's our country fortune,if dem buy u moto,take it,and appreciate dem,its ur entitlement,if u are giving food,eat it,dey already starved us,if u are given a house key,accept it and take a pics with dem,showing ur 32 teeths,deep in u,remember they made billions homeless,if u are employed,thank God not dem dis time,dat u are lucky to be choosed 4 advertisment,cos millions of graduate have no job,if u are given a sewing machine,and u be lawyer,accept it,den utilize OLX(#sellit)..... But,Never sell the future of the unborn,u might choose to loan ur's,but don't attempt to utilize the little one's who don't have a say on there life now,vote the right candidate,ur vote might change the nation predicament,say no Papa Decieve Pikin system,use ur thumb judiciously,vote betta life,let there be change.... #APCBuhari,#BetaNaija

Story for the gods.

What are you saying ?? Rubbish ! So people who don't have money don't have a right to try ? Please educate yourself and dont ever reveal this high level of ignorance again