Photos: See newly sworn-in Gov of Ekiti state, Ayo Fayose's official car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 October 2014

Photos: See newly sworn-in Gov of Ekiti state, Ayo Fayose's official car

Ayo Fayose, who was sworn into office yesterday October 16th as the Governor of Ekiti state has chosen this 1965 model of Mercedez Benz car as his official car. He is quoted to have said he chose this car so he could be close to the poor in the state. Lol. OK. See another pic after the cut...

192 comments:

Good for him, yesterday he declared the government house open to Ekiti people today, he choose this car as his official car, seems he camback to play this time.

Nonsense!

FORMAT

~Guzeh~ said...

Oh! I see...we'll see his ride after some years in office

Ok. Let's see ow He plays in some years tym. Congrats.

Its nt by like dis o
Na so trying to win next yrs vote
Y nt say u dnt want an official car n u want to trek

Clown #Gbewiri

Khalan said...

Hehehehehehehehehe----very funny!

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm ok ooh

Linda, please google the car's price. Its not cheap. Its a classic benz and is very high maintenance.

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm ok ooh

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmm ok ooh

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Ogbeni Fayose,i am laughing,just do the right thing ,God help you as it is in the old time religion which you know about

Waao ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ like dis car and this is history º°˚˚°ºooOO i luv this man sha

Modupe

COLLIN said...

Hian!.....biko he should ride okada lets know he wntz țo get close too d poor

Clara oluchi said...

INTERESTING HMMMMM#ROLLSEYES

I won't be deceived with the choice of his car, it is what he chooses to do with the masses' money that counts ! We shall wait and see ..... if you like ride omo lanke !

who u 1 fool

Eugenia said...

Haba, the car make sense. All na wash. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com.

What type of car iss that?
Joyc teddybear
Linda pls i wanna see Desmond eliot

Let's watch and see

Hmmmm amazing. With God by his side let's see how his tenure would go. It is well. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#

In his mind abi
Smh some pple like deceiving demselves

Mumu man... Usin dis car is juz lyk he is mockin dem... Dia er beta tins he can do 2 feel close 2 d needies,rather dan dis.... Mtcheeeww!! So dis makes him a beta governor or w@? *Radarada*

In his mind abi
Smh some pple like deceiving demselves

Isn't this car vintage and in retrospect considerably more expensive than some modern cars? See wash?!!

lOL! THIS IS FUNNY...HIS EXCELLENCY PLEASE GET BULLET PROF CAR BEOFOR YOUR ENEMIES KILL YOU OO

Hmmmm. I hope this is not a camoflague. May God help him if he wishes Ekiti well.

What doe he mean? Old/vintage cars are more expensive than recent ones. C

Yeye stunt. Let's begin to count how many Posh fleets he will acquire before leaving the office. #wecantbefooledanymore

Deceiving.

Ok, this man is officially a comedian.

is it moveable or straight from d museum?

All na wash,,,,

Very funny. Dat won't stop him from stealing....

Wow! This car is cool.

Been humble......ogbonna precious

AdaBluey said...

..Story for d gods... Dahs wah dey say

lummy said...

Lol....dis is funny sha,buh it's a nice car,linda wil like to show u my new hair cut sha,its very low.

Lwkmd! Story for the gods, close to the poor ko close to the poor nii #onelovefromSnow#

If he wants to be close to the poor , he should go and live among the poor and share their suffering of no electricity, no water, bad roads and no health care . The Benz is valued more that a new SUV by International market standard. That's how they start, in a few years no poor person will be alive to vote because they would have all died from poverty . Corrupt people running a failed country.

Lol.... What has 1965 model of Mercedez Benz car to do with being close to d masses and good governance?

naija dj said...

That is not a poor man's car. That is a vintage mercerdes Benz. Fully restored and in good working order, it is worth more than most 2014 models!

lol, for his mind..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

#king said...

Madness .d day dis car will catch fire u will reconsider...........................#KingOfKings

As long as its bullet proof

orisirisi...abeg he should take a chill pill...all na format

It doesnt change d fact dat he'll still steal money from d people #smh

~Jslimz~

Lolz.... It berra be bullet proof!!

I really think Ekiti people are in for it. This guy thinks governance is a joke and all this cliche of "people's governor" is starting to get boring. But hey, who am i to comment? I am just an affluent Ekiti Elitist who has no rights anymore because, Ekiti is now for the ordinary people.

so that they won't notice how he is parking d money

Jennykiss said...

"Close to the poor..my #toenail.

show us the original receipt of purchasing the car abeg, then we'll know how poor you really would like to feel....as if those who used the car when in vogue where poor

#Nonsense

Senator said...

The dude is crazy! He should tell us how much he spent to put the vehicle back in shape. I just pity the people living in Ekiti.

Neks said...

ok nice move, the most important question, will that stop politicians from looting our money?

Who is DECEIVING WHO NA MALLAM UNA GO TELL DIS ONE HIS EXPECTING HIS CAR FROM THE MANUFATURERS NEXT MONTH SO DONT BE DECEIVE linda

Only God knows where this ideas are coming from.

HE SHOULD NOT DECEIVE HIMSELF JORR. *****QUEENMAYA*****

JOKE

Omogbolahan said...

All nah gimick!!!

Mtchww......Nigeria polithiefcians eh....

Oskirin said...

dt's 9ce if it's tru.coz d way n manner public holders spend our money is alarmin.i pray he continues wit ds form of modesty n humbleness.

All na wash

If I hear...

Dis guy is crazy and I love him for it

ANYA IKENGA said...

Amanse! All na wash!

Story for the god's...gloell

RIDICULOUS!!! UNFORTUNATELY MOST NIGERIANS WOULD ACTUALLY BELIEVE HIM!

Deceitful and Stupid

Story for the gods

Hmmm... warris is dis

FIZZICHILLIO said...

this one na show biz..!! He surely won't ride in that..

#Fizz

washing and setting ...scam ni oooo

Bullshit...they keep saying these things to deceive themselves after all the blood they've shed in d state...who cares sef.

What a character! Let's see how sustainable and long this vintage car will last him, putting into consideration the demands of the office of Governor of the state.

hahahhahahahahaha from PA on Stomach Infrastructure to 1965 Mercedes Benz...#storyforthegods

This guy should get down to business and stop being clownish. After all the hype about Ekiti people being sophisticated,they ended up with this circus fellow. My greatest pity is for the Ekiti people...a classic case of self-inflicted injury.

Who's fooling who here@LIB

Nigeria is home of wonder, and it shall never end,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, opolo+opolo=embezzlement

Would this erase his ghoul past?or put food on the table of the common man?or probably erase the gazillions looted underneath?Fayose should take a sit. Dirty drama.

Fortunedexcel.

Humility to the core... Chyfortune@yahoo.com

Format.....yimu

Ala seju

daisy said...

lol.....

Hehehehe,orishirishi! Dis doesn't stop him from chopping ekiti money. Na wash!

walahi, Nigeria is a comedy.....ekiti state, eti ri kankan!

How laffable..close to d poor indeed.sheeeeww

zirems said...

fake pple

hmmmm. lemme "comment my reserve" on this one.

na wa ooo, dis 1 na d more his pple look d less dey understand.

Close to the poor. Story for th gods

Story for the gods.....

Amdi said...

Fayose eccentric...you get to like him as the day go...brings something different to governance.

We don see. He has "trieded"

Its better felt than saying and seeing...

Mumu governor. The statement is clear. He is taking his people back by 50 years

So dumb of him...How will that put food on their tables or money in their pockets??

Is this some sort of joke or something?
Well,whatever that float his boat sha

.....SƖεεkz

The young elite said...

That's good but not best !Fayose welcom to the rulling of our dear state.......Cheers

Oga, dt doesnt mean ure close to d poor....very funny

And who said the poor uses this kind of car! The poor don't even have a car.. If he really wants to b close he should build a mudhouse and get a bicycle! Den rule from a remote village till the end of his tenure!!!

HRH May said...

Absolute nonsense...

HRH May said...

How pple u consider "civilized" act and speak like illitrates. ..

Wow.. this is totally classic

FIONA FIONA said...

Maka hear say e no get other cars

Rubbish!! It's all politics. That car is bullet proof... inside of it, you will find AC, fridge, television, CCTV, ATM, bar, toilet and so on.

That car is worth something cuz it's a classic. You can sell it here for at least $15,000 and above

na wash

Peace Oshoko said...

That is a stupid idea! Stop the hypocrisy, it doesn't change anything. if u want to be close to the poor help them out financially!

oshlan said...

This man is a dumb F*CK SOAB. riding a car that was expensive in 1965 a way of getting closer to d poor? Try drinking garri once a day or 3x a day and let's see. Mitch

its simply gimmicks!!!!!!

Oga it dosent make you close to the poor. Besides I dnt think any poor man can afford this car cos its probably a customize bullet proof car

What kind of ideology is this, hope this doesn't mean bringing backwardness to the state.

What???!!! Are you for real???!!!

im telling u guys, this man is insane..just be watching..

Jay said...

Lol funny! So using 1965 car now will relate him to the poor. How dumb when the poor are trying to relate to Range Rover.

Classic politics!!! He gives me inspiration!

Sojirin solomon A said...

Diz governor sha na nigga

That's a classic and only for the elite.... Nice try tho

So funny..... Even the 1965 model is new Lolz. Y not try 1900 car. But lemme ask ooooh which car will his bodyguard use?

Re:Deliberate amnesia. Let's even pretend we can't recollect some years ago AY was impeached by representatives of the state. Stomach Infrastructure is not a new thing. Have we forgotten Mr Esau Issac? The Esau Project has been initiated in Ekiti State. Ekiti State Congrats? You will know life is not a movie.Let's go.Keep drinking paraga and masticating the boli.We are watching.

baby said...

Is this for real, so funny.

you see.. this is where I start to think these peeps think Nigerians are naive, uneducated and dumb... if you choose a 1900 benz thats your business, but then to say its so you can be close to the poor???? thats just an insult. We see through the nonsense and gimmicks...

Royal jewel said...

Fayose the wise man.......confirm scammer

onye nsogbu said...

Give him one month, he'll change it. The car is even more expensive that modern cars.

Healthy Center said...

Hian! close to d poor abi Kini mogbo baby lo n gbo abi Mpcheeew nah camouflage jaare he doesn't want us to ka d scope... politics strategy. ekiti pple u go hear am soon.

Eugenia, we ar tired of this ur notice me attitude. Is Linda begging for vote? Pls stop already.

some people commet like fool,u are criticising another man for making his choice,if u like hit ur head on the ground,na him choice be that.

@Charming_rascal said...

Hypocrisy at its peak. Anyways Congratulations to him

#The Theist

He's deceiving his fuckin sef

Leadership is about moving people forward not backward. The poor would rather be inspired to make progress, rather than sympathy or empathy. Show them, how and provide enabling environment for them to live in the present and for the future. Ekiti is being taken 54 years back? Sorry for them o.

God has nofin 2 do with his leadership. Am sure he frowns @ politics nd politicians in naija, knowing fully well d kinda fetish sacrifices dey offer 2 oda strange gods.

Ofcos, it's a vintage-bullet proof car ddat cums in pricely thousand dollar bucks. Fool calling himself gov. Alwys displaying his idiocy

That car no be small pikin car,its very expensive...he wan win next election #trix.. Governors can't stop been funny

Ikponwa

That car no be small pikin car,its very expensive...he wan win next election #trix.. Governors can't stop been funny

Ikponwa

Hope its bullet-proof benz?

Who's fooling who? Nonsense

This man can Brainwash so much

if only yall knew how much a benz that old would cost

Scam!!! Fayose is a criminal. This car goes for $35,000. In fact, it ranges between $35,000 to $55,000.

He knows dat Naija people are narrow minded and dis is d way to catch them. D man na real abero. We are watching

U are a big mumu

Me thinks he needs a bullet proof vehicle considering the bad blood the APC chaps in the state has for him.

Yeye. I pity y for yr narrow mindedness

This guy is a joke

This guy is high on "something"

He picked a classic vintage benz thats worth more than the average expensive suvs on the road but looks like something people will think is cheap, he jus playing on their mentality while still living lavish, that car seprates the boys from the men. Apparently this is the coded way he intends to amass his wealth.

Check out my blog pls

www.diaryofacrazyblackgirl.com

This one is local gee... #yahoo man

Whirlwind said...

He seems a joker! What of his newly introduced 'stomack infrastructure' lets wait for the next scene of the play.

Django***d D is silent*** said...

this car is even far more expensive than modern cars. he is just showing himself.

Abi I begin dey wonder too. Linda don see u Eugene tnk u we don vote

Django***d D is silent*** said...

this car is even far more expensive than modern cars. he is just showing himself.

Loi

Soon he will buy private jet so he can use it to get to d poor mass. Livings in bush in Ekiti to share rice!!! Hahaha

And how does tryin to get closer to the people,declaring govt house open to d people and choosin an old fashion car make him a comedian sir?ITK master...must u comment on every single thing...lolz...no work?i pity ur employers...always on phone....get a life

Not d price but d style ..definitely d old will Famz to this....how many rich guys will spend their cash on this in Nigeria?Appreciate d motive behind it...u guys r insatiable

Most of u with loose mouth tap,how many among u have visited Ekiti in d last few years?d very reason y most of u don't grow is bcos u find it so hard n difficult 2let go of d past.Ekiti people have let go of d past,we'v tasted several persons after n saw d diffrence.dis is a New Ekiti,a New Fayose.holdin 2d past frustrate ur present n makes ur future unachievable n lost but d moment u see d past as a reference,u look @d mistakes u'v made n vow 2make d difference out of it den u'r growin,developin n been Human dats while d Whites are better off. If u'r in haste 2witness d tenure of Fayose,shut d holes in ur head n watch or rather take a trip 2hell n burn.Ekiti people's eye are wide opened n I wish most of u could hav d picture of ekiti now so as 2compare n contrast later in d future.if u come 2ekiti now,frm d roads leading 2d state capital 2rural areas ar worst dan a farm road,poverty n hunger is well written on d masses,civil servants are crying,Now Fayose came up with an old car u blabbing do would u hav wanted him 2come up with? A bulletproof he NEVER used durin campaign?how many Governors in Nigeria wil hav such confidence 2walk freely amist d citizen lik him? Watch out 4anoda Ekiti. Fayose is still 2serve d masses not d masses servin him. If u don't blv him den shut d hole in ur heads n open ur eyes n ears wide open, God bless EKTIT STATE GOD BLESS NIGERIA. Blessingpotter

Lol. SCOPE 101, We have even seen bicircles. Nobi today jare. Ndi ara. I weep for Ekiti people.

uche said...

Call him whatever name u want, he is still beta than my state governor, T.Orji period. Mtchew

Exactly, its vintage

omo na format be this one jor for in mind to use this car get close be poor be this ni

Classic! This dude is a P.I.M.P!

He had forgotten dat d poor doesn't own a car, even if he had one will d government fuel it for him? E dey bohboh himself

I taya oo...dis pple jst think we r fools cheiiii

Linda! Point of correction, That benz is around 24,000CAD dolls here in CANADA and it freaking hard to find...

It's either he has no clue about cars or he feels he can BS the people. That is a vintage Mercedes. That costs a pretty penny! It's not cheap to restore such a classic! He should have gotten a Kia rio now if he wants to be "close to the people". It's ok sir, no one will give you side eye if you roll through with your customary black tinted SUV, it is expected...but stop with the BS.

So sure the Car is customised, latest engine covered with oldest body. To fool people and distract them from noticing his real agenda. Fayose thumbs up

This man delusion as a champion of the poor sha,a phantom of a phantom poultry farmer.

Am sure that car is customized latest engine covered with old body structure specially designed to fool Ekiti pple. Its jst a distraction from letting them notice his real agenda. Fayose loot on jo no one would notice.

Sunday A said...

Vintage cars like any other vintage items cost fortunes! So a 1965 Mercedes Benz is not cheap and never for the poor. He should have tried a 1975 Volkswagen beetle or a 1975 Peugeot 504 to show his seriousness of aligning with the poor.

Just curious said...

Why? Is he your father? Or did he borrow money from you?

beck and call said...

HOW DO YOU GET CLOSE TO POOR PEOPLE WITH A SEDAN CAR WORTH OVER 2MILLION NAIRA AND ITS CONVERTIBLE WORTH OVER 9MILLION NAIRA.

IS THIS MAN REALLY SANE?

John Collins said...

Specialized Format.. All na Packaging

FARRRR FROM CHEAP

Car values at about $50,000

In 1987 IBB the then President was voted the "World footballer of the Year " ahead of Diego Maradona. I think another Nigerian ruler this time a Governor, is about to win the TITLE again ahead of another Argentine, Lionel Messi. Long live NIGERIA.

Chiemeka Sidney said...

this car doesnt look cheap to me. epic vehicles could be more expensive

Anon49 said...

Hmm. Politicians. Fela said it all.

Anon49 said...

But that car has no air con.

Close to the poor? The car is worth 150k its a classic and a collector. Rich oyinbo keeps theirs in a garage and look at it. This idiot is driving his n claiming poor.

Olboy the car is 150k in mint conditions, classy rich white men drive this all over Hollywood.

He shouldn't also move with Escorts

you see negative minded people, can't we just appreciate and pray for good governance?
9ja people good nation and poor negative minded people!!!!!!

you see negative minded people, can't we just appreciate and pray for good governance?
9ja people good nation and poor negative minded people!!!!!!

My thoughts exactly! What is poor collecting a vintage car. That car is almost worth more than a new one..

Don't let this man fool anyone. I know for a fact that he had a chopper on standby During his first stint as governor. That's how he moves ard even though Ekiti is a relatively small state. So my fellow Ekiti kete don't expect our roads to get better

Am bleeding for my people the Fountain of knowledge for bringing back Fayose. just because of what they will eat {rice} today and forgot their future. WE SHALL SEE .GOD HELP EKTITI PEOPLE

Wish him well.......