Want to see what a $2.6million watch looks like? Then get in here.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 October 2014

Want to see what a $2.6million watch looks like? Then get in here..

99.9% of us will never own this watch but that doesn't mean we can't admire it...lol. Leading watch brand Patek Philippe just released this $2.6 million watch this week to mark it's 175th anniversary.

The watch according wsj.com, was developed over eight years, has 20 complications and two dials; and the case has 214 parts. Only seven will be made. For billionaires of course!

116 comments:

Ihatekaffy said...

Lol. It doesn't look better than my gold plated swatch. I wont buy it even if I were bill Gates

For what na! Ladies: How to Meet your Dream Man☺♥

nice watch. saw something similar online days ago.. for the billionaires definitely.

Read nice and interesting topics on relationship and family matters here. Just click here.

The watch make sense! God give me money to enjoy oo

Emmanuelsweb.com said...

All these na vanity. When owner dies, it will be left behind.

Linda will this watch tell us d time Jesus will come!

Does it keep the same time with one I bought N1,500 from Mallam? What is our headache over vanities?

Good 4 dem

sunny said...

214 parts and only 7 will be nade , amazing !

Infact, I don't want it.

Where is Wizkid that is forming too much money? oya make e come buy na. The guy made some money and suddenly, no one can talk to him again. Anyway I would buy it if I could. The watch is cool.

mtchew waste of money over nothing.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Whr z dat Mumu Freeze dat z alwaiz claimin 2 b a watch freak bt living in a face me-I face U apartment?????....U had better b amongst d 7 owners ooo....Ezi bida..Onuku Odeku, Anu Nchi, Monkey Rojennu

I hope it tells d future as well

I wud get the cloned one for #900 sef
Mtsheww

OOCmedia said...

Can you go back in history with it?

Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

JustPorsh said...

2.6 million dollars?!
DarrisGodoooo!

Wonderful!
Does it state the time n date d owner will die?

Rubbish, wen people r out dere suffering.

ChikagoKid said...

Oga ooh

fly guy said...

I have one in my room, I wear it every sunday

AMIJEZ said...

Nonsence. Still admiring the one i bought from aboki in Kano last week. If only it can tell when Jesus will return.

For me dis watch nothing look deference for 3k i dey see online #moneygood

I will be able to afford a watch like this. Its just a matter of time.

Dave Mide said...

Yes ....Daddy Freeze is that you ??

Wil this watch tell me wen rapture will take place. Then I wil buy it.

Don Ocso said...

Rebecca your gold plated watch may look better but you can never compare the feeling.

See how to get rich clients http://blog.sureguys.com/get-clients

$bliss

The watch get ATM?

What's so special about the watch?

mi said...

Abi.nth really fantastic to mi.except addition of several tinz which after a while u get tired of it.

Thank God u said *swatch* ...

Wetin naaa wetin? Wearing a watch of over 400m naira 4 y na?

Hahahhahahaaaaaaaahhahha like seriously wil it us wen jesus is coming

I beg all na vanity jo!

It tells time just like mine too! Wow! Must run on mercury!

Abeg, will this watch tell u wen rapture will take place......mshew

It better be able to tell me the time jesus christ is arriving so i can repent 10 mins before his arrival...GTFOH

Even if i have the money i won't buy this
the sight of it alone dey make me vex $2.6million
*Strolls away*

Faceoflib

Looolzzz

LINDA, DO YOU HAVE A CRYSTAL BALL IN UR HAND? OR URE NOW A FORTUNE TELLER?I REJECT YOUR STATEMENT OR COMMENT THAT 99.9% WILL NOT OWN IT!BACK TO SENDER, MAYBE YOU WILL NOT OWN IT BUT I WILL SURELY OWN EVEN MORE THAN THIS

I thought it has other features than this.
I thought it's could drive me home, provide food for me when am hungry, predict tomorrow for me lol

Is it going to tell the time one will die?? Mschew!!! Ppl will just be making things and put stupid prices on them and stupid ppl that don't know what to do with money will be buying them. Pls they shd give me the money let me help them spend it reasonably!!

Even though person dash me this watch na sale i go still sale am....

Will this watch eventually tell me when d last day will be? And d end time when jesus will come? If not its nothing bt thrash.hian

Lolz. .. I'll buy it next week.

If dere is money,Y not?.lyf is too short 2 live as a miser#resumes ironing# saturdae wahala.....ooops,my chloth has jona ooooo

Talk2Henry said...

Wow. Love this, Patek Philippe has good watches. I own one of his watches and looks so good. Love his brand

Seh d watch go tell me wen rapture go cum? Rubbish!!!!!

ukbliss said...

Vanity upon vanity

This watch suppose dey time travel..hope say it fit control aeroplane...what!!!! 2.6million in dollars that's mundane...do u knw how many plots of land I can buy with that amount. Linda pray for this world oo.. they will not kill us

TWITS said...

Vain vanity..nothing extraordinary.

anony 1.33 i luv ur comment jare

B_S! said...

Am sure people like otedola, dangote, kalu and other business elite won't spend on this... People like them get it has gift. They spend on what will bring back more currency to their pocket!

stainless Anneth said...

I wonder.. vanity upon vanity

Joke said...

Can it freeze time? If you own one of these, time should show respect and wait for you na. Lol

Money good chop money thing. But come to think of it will the watch tell us wen the coming of jesus Christ will be

Lol@ anonymous. 2.33pm. My thoughts exactly.

I thought the whole body, including case would be made of Diamonds! Stripe leather made from animal skin, how much is the animal itself?

Blowzay said...

Baba God provide for me so I can rock sthg like this one day (Amen) #NiggasWivNoMoneySaysMoneyAintEverything

Watch is watch....don't care. Vanity upon vanity. What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?

Not attractive

It's VAIN! Meant for people who do not know what to do with money.

And somewhere, a child is dying of hunger.

RESTING ON LEATHER? ALL VANITY. NOT THOUGHT THROUGH!

Abeg help me ask why I would spend such amount on an ordinary watch that I can never go to heaven with..

It's nice I admire it but so long as it can't tell me the time Jesus will come and the time am going to die, then Mehn it's not worth my money period.. #onelovefromSnow#

The watch dey tell person time of heaven?

2much money .A.A

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Only old money would appreciate it cos it's understated,if anyone bought this for me as a gift instead of giving me the cash...I'd break into their house at night n shoot em dead then wear the watch on the corpse's wrist.
#NonsenseIsNoSense

Smiles, Its Beautiful. Guess Positive Mind can get it. I'm being Positive in ny thought about this Switch (Wink)

Wetin dey inside? E go carry me to d future? Name idiot go dey buy did kain things na

I don't give a damn about the damn watch. It doesn't look better than my $500+ Michael Kors watch.

one of the hand crafted beauty

LEEZ said...

Abegiee even if I be bill gate I won't buy it! Which kind waste of money be that? Asif e go tell me when Jesu dey come!

Yeah sure is 4 d money bags...

U r very sick linda for saying most of us will not own that watch, what does that mean, or cos we read ur blog ryt???

prestige said...

We should learn how to keep our treasures well, where it will not be destroyed. All these is vanity, things of this world will definitely perish with the world. What will it profit a man, if he gained the whole world and losses his soul........

I will build homes for the homeless with that instead.

Still rocking my swatch, 35k no be bean, buh I like dis watch though, just to admire

Mtchewww...And so?

if i should get a watch like this, it should be able to tell when JESUS is coming...lol....ADEOTI

if i should get a watch like this, it should be able to tell when JESUS is coming......Adeoti say so

Lmao. Yes oh! Will it tell us the time to expect Jesus

Lols @ anonymous 1:33pm...ur own na 1500 nw...kum my area u go c beta #300 watch...

Sunny Ade sang Vanity is vanity..all is vanity..

Betty said...

Vanity!

Betty said...

Vanity!

Linda plz dnt say nva coz I v ds watch jare......jst got ma Aba made todai

God bless u!u just read my mind verbatim

i bought something similar in allen avenue traffic...2k

lekzy said...

Lolz.... So funny

Absolute balderdash!

Dad Abdlazeez

hmmm just to know time @jp

Buh I can't see any diamonds on the watch, why is it that expensive? Anyways its just waste of money because no one will know its that costly when they see it, just you wearing it will know and that's sick

Dauda Aliu said...

How is it better than my cheap 43k rolex or my old 3,500 leather watch? Huh? Will the watch. Show me the way to heaven or where God lies?!

David (dave_gino)

Dauda Aliu said...

If I'm to buy this for such amount of money, what happen to HUNGRY MAN size indomie?

Linda, why didn't you post my comment. You don start o

Will it tell when each and every Nigerian citizen will recieved their monthly allowance? #ndiara

A.K.A Di√a₢á¿£iƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

Pls explain to me he stupid can sm1 be to buy this wrist watch...even if d most expensive material was used for it, those material re in low quantity, cos it a watch not a house...and d design isn't appealing...

I go use am see d tym wey rapture go tke place?

Be Chixyfied said...

Abeg, will dis watch take me thru time into the future

snowhyt said...

what the the heck is the time according to this watch. is it supposed to be past 10am or 11am.? Hian!! O di egwu .so many things have become so grossly overpriced that its a joke...hehehe

Can I see the future when wearing the watch?
Via iphone Q17

seye awolaru said...

Now u are beginning to sound like an ass
What differentiates you from wizkid, careless speeches and arrogance, must you emphasize that 99.9 percent will not be able to afford it, sometimes youneed to grow up
To think that they are the ones who provide for u ,thats a very rude statement

Chy 🌹 said...

Watch ke?..watch ni..abeg make I c road pass joor...abi d screen no go break if e knack for ground?abi e go fit show me d time wen trumpet for rapture go sound??
if I had dt kinda money,i'd rather invest it,build school hostels,build a hotel,buy some lands and houses..infact invest in Real Estate,float my own company,start a fashion house n churn out heavy capital(lots of money)and give my kids d best life eva...Infact, gimme dt money and foreva i'l neva be poor...haba,!!,am a typical ibo babe wey geh eye for business.
Only a money miss road who doesn't kn wat to do wiv money will buy dat watch for dat ridiculous amount...owning a watch like dis and losing it to thieves or armed robbers can cause high blood pressure or even a cardiac arrest..lmao...and hey!!! dnt tell me am wrong...cos even someone like Dangote wiv his business sense wd rather invest in gettin more trucks for his ever expanding "conglomerate" than buy dis watch...Quote me!!
Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Pls Aunty linda...am de happiest person on earth today ...do u knw y cos I can nw view ur blog site and also comment

I hope dis watch can tell d time Jesus will com n also d time d owner will die#smh

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Anon 2:38,very good observation.I reject your statement too foolish linda ikeji!

kolobi said...

When blog owner begin swear for her blog visitors,it's time 2 port go swear-free blog b dat
Ewu blog owner

My Aba brothers wey una dey? Abeg I wan buy the naija version of that watch for 1k5 at aria aria market.

Odiegwu.....no be only watch.

You can get the watch without paying a cent. Just give me a shout.

dont like it anyway

Too much money........but can't waste it buying a wrist watch.........no way....

This watch better tell me when Jesus is coming.