Lol. Etcetera comes for his colleagues in new article, Confessions of an entertainer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 October 2014

Lol. Etcetera comes for his colleagues in new article, Confessions of an entertainer

Singer turned columnist Etcetera apparently has no love for most of his colleagues...he's shading the heck out of them in this new article. Lol. He called some of them liars for claiming to have what they don't and he went for Seyi Shay's jugular. Read for yourselves below...
Bless me father for I have sinned. My last confession was two days ago. Father, I am an entertainer and I have been lying to my fans for many years. Really? Tell me about these lies my son. Father, where do I start from? The lies are so many that I don’t know where to start. Go ahead son, you start from anywhere, the Lord is listening.
Father, I lied that I was signed by a foreign record label. I also lied that I am a brand ambassador of one of the telecommunication firms. Whereas I was only paid to make the jingle and later feature on the TV commercial. I also lied to the public that my album sold six million copies. My son, why all these lies? Father, I am not the only liar in the industry. We are all liars. Lying is part of the job’s description. Are you serious? Yes father, I am being very frank with you. My lies are even mild compared to some of my colleagues. Imagine one female artist lying that she was a backup singer for Mary J Blige. How can she be a backup singer for such an international star and nobody saw any pictures or videos. Normally as an entertainer such materials could have been used to promote her brand. She also lied that she wrote a song for Fantasia that won a grammy. As I am confessing to you, nobody knows the title of the song. There’s no credit to her on Fantasia’s catalog. A Nigerian singer said all these? Yes father.

Her own lies are even small sef. Another female singer lied that Beyonce’s father was her manager while she was in the US. No you must be joking! Haba Father, can I be lying to you during confession? My son, as a reverend father in this parish, I have seen so many strange things. When a man is possessed by the devil there’s nothing beyond him. And from what you have been saying, there is absolutely nothing beyond you entertainers. But go on, tell God more of these lies of yours.
I have lied about buying houses in Lekki and other parts of Lagos. But I thank God that till today no one has thought of looking up these properties at the ministry of lands otherwise I would have been caught pants down. Are you listening father? Yes go on son, the Lord is also listening. Ok, I have been bribing radio presenters for a long time to play my songs. There is this veteran presenter on the island that collects a million naira and two bottles of Jack Daniels and Black label and one box of cuban cigar from me. He also collects hampers and makes you promise to buy him a cake on his birthday. You mean he collects all these just to play a song? Yes father that’s what he charges. Jesus Christ of Nazareth, what about those musicians who can’t afford to give him these things? Haa! If you can’t afford it, then your songs won’t be played no matter how good they are. But why haven’t you musicians come together and fight people like him? And also, why do you keep bribing them? Is it not the same bribery and corruption you people are always accusing the Nigerian police of? Yes father I totally agree, we are no different from the police.

But how can we unite and fight this corruption when Nigerian artists are lily-livered. They all pay these guys and go back grumbling in their bedrooms. And whoever decides to speak up on their behalf will be insulted by the same people he’s fighting for. They will accuse you of trying to make things difficult for them. This is really terrible. Yes father it is really terrible.

Ok what other confessions do you have for the Lord? But Father, do you think the Lord can forgive me of all these sins? Don’t you worry yourself about that, we will pray to Saint Anthony of Padua to intercede for you. Thank you father.

Now let me go on. Most times when I see that a song of a particular artist is gaining more popularity than mine, I call on my guys at the radio stations to stop playing it. And do you also pay for this? Of course they won’t lift a finger without money changing hands. But don’t they see that what you requested of them is wickedness. No father it is not wickedness, we actually call it survival. Ok father, what would you say if I told you that most of our awards are lobbied for? And most of the scandalous news you read on blogs are leaked by entertainers to pull down their rivals? I’d say very interesting.

Now let me ask you a question father. Do you believe in juju? Boy I am a man of God and you don’t expect me to believe in such. So you mean if I told you that some of us entertainers use juju to excel, would you believe me? Well, I have heard of such allegations, especially with the fuji musicians but these things can’t be substantiated. Why do you think they can’t be substantiated? What would you make of a musician taking a bottle containing local dry gin, 20 naira notes, cowries, corn seeds and alligator pepper into the vocal booth and sipping from it and chanting inaudible things under his breath while singing? I don’t have any answer to that. Just go on with your confession. There are still others waiting to confess their sins. And please can you summarise this confession?

Tell me, why do you entertainers indulge in lies and all you have said here today? We entertainers tell so much lies and live fake lives because that’s what Nigerians want. They love lies and they will even call you mumu for speaking the truth. And the journalists are also guilty. Asides from being too lazy, I think they are also scared of some of these entertainers. They rather not investigate anything at all. Even when you tell them a blatant lie, they won’t bother asking questions. Now we have an industry that is built on lies. And from the look of things, it will stay so for a long time. That is all I have to confess father. Your sins have been forgiven my son. Say the fifteen decades of the rosary and abstain from telling lies from now on. Go in peace to love and serve the Lord. Inomine patri et fili et spiritus sancti. Amen.

181 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This guy...so funny..i like this

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Linda please arrange the dialogue well so the reader will understand better. Thanks.

Wooow! First I loved the concept he employed at driving home his message.
But Lindiway he also dissed your friend Tiwa.
He was so on point, saw myself reading it over and over again, Et cetera is so good.

Hmmmmm Oga Etcetera.....na wa for u o!!
===Pearl===

This is very very funny as for seyi shay no comment cos am.not sure of hers,but i know there are big ones like Don Jazzy, tubaba,those ones don't even brag they don't lie

omg!!!!! SO INTERESTING...THIS GUY IS A WRITER !!!

Eugenia said...

I don't want to read. He should take a sit. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com.

Hahahahahahaha.... Lmao...,abeg free them,as long as d lies push their career forward and pays off jare!!! I ain't naming anyone but i know that OAP, i think he's does the show named "THE FALSE"??

Lolz. Annastaciaubah@yaoo.com

This is a dialogue. Linda please make it tidy. Thanks.

Linda's doppelganger said...

hmmm.... chanting under their breaths while singing? so while they're miming their songs, some say oda things? *switches to foreign gospel music.

yaxx said...

dis guy no dey change dis him suit? abi coat sef?

What he said is absolutely correct,but using God's name for such nonsense makes him a bigger fool .i hope d young talented entertainers who r still coming up will stand for what is right n change d entertainment world. Miss B

Neks said...

This guy don crase finish

Dave Mide said...

Buhahahaha .... I could see "Tiwa savage" in-between the confession lmao ... didnt she back MJ as purported ?

Aunty Linda was it Sheyi Shay or Tiwa Savage who made those claims?

Very hilarious though... Begginers Guide to Making Money Online☺

Funny...but real and true.....

Hmmmmmmm! I love this right up because truth be told entertainers live larger than life and live larger than they earn all for show off.

Michael Osi said...

Hehehehehehehehehehehe!!! Wonders of our Nigerian entertainment industry.

Nice one etcetera.linda didn't mention tiwa but was quick to mention Seyi shay.everyone now live on falsehood to impress goats and chickens.i remember oge okoye posting pics of uncompleted duplex monthhhs back,where is the damn completed view now?fake ass people hurting themselves in the name of deceiving the world

Haahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahha! Jst cnt stop laughing oo!

True talk bro

Dr. O said...

He was talking about tiwa savage. I really think she had a minor role in writing the Fantasia song though

I don't blame ds modafucka,it's u bloggers that publish his trash.Why don't u put energy if building ur wretched sad life together

Wow! I love this. I don talk am say all this award here, award there just for one person even so tey, soul train own come join! Briberyingggggg and coruptionsssss!
Il y a Dieu!

Skusku.

finally, the truth is coming out. whatever structure has lies as its foundation no matter how beautiful it is will crumble oneday.

hillarious....lol

This is what the likes of kcee and co have turned their fellow entertainers to.he is one of the few that truly has mad cash even tho he no sabi dress.the rest of una are just liars!

Lmao! Quite funny!

Hahahahaha I can't fit laugh. Arrrrrrrrrhhhh

True confession!! Look funny but truth.

I pity all of them dt fake one day breeze go blow den we go see fowl yansh. Ndi_Ala
#Agana

ameejay said...

I don't know why this guy is always leashing out on people, coz he thinks he's the best or what? Oh, so he doesn't lie yeah? Mtscheww

Ekene Obodo said...

The Shakespeare of our time... Etcetera just killed it.

Miss Incredible said...

Wow! And somehow I'm inclined to believe him. God help us!

nene said...

Hahahahaha!..... Etcetera! Etcetera!!.. it's not a small something ooo... and Linda u shouldn't b mentioning names on his behalf since he didn't!!!.. shikina... trouble finder!!!!

Lovely morning piece....naija I hail thee

Ekene Obodo said...

The Shakespeare of our time... Etcetera just killed it

Lol,Thank God u included ursef..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

HAHAHAHA tHIS MAN IS VERY FUNNY. EXPOSE THEM ALL. *****QUEENMAYA*****

Dove said...

*faintinginprogress*
Laws!!!

Hahahaha, Etcetera this is not only hilarious but bitter truth. We all know that truth in itself is not bitter but for its perception. Ride on man well spoken.....

Hey...the end

Aviky said...

That's my dear Tisa savage you talking about and I don't like it!!!!!

Linda,not only sheyi shay ooo,he also went for Tiwa Savage' jugular.

beautiful piece

Funny#Sungrin#

I can't seem to find where Seyi's name was mentioned.
But the part he mentioned Mary J Blige...
If I could recall, Madam Tiwa said she used to be a back up singer for Bey...
Where are the pictures???
If this were abroad, journalists would have investigated.
Nigerian entertainers keep deceiving your age.

people hate this guy. but I love him and his articles.if Nigerians were this bold,this country will be better.

I dnt believe this•this rubbish,he's just tryna spoil business of others,since he was nt fortunate tu make it while as a singer.. if LIB hadn't told me he was a singer I wouldn't av possibly knew... blatant lier

TEEDEE said...

LWKMD.........absolutely hilarious...and i kinda agree with some of the story

He's talking to Tiwa again. Her background singer for MJB story is a lie? Thought you'd substantiated it when you published pics of her being pulled on stage by Mary during a London concert. You said they'd reunited. It's clear he thinks female entertainers are easy targets. He's always bashing them. He never "comes for" male artists who can bust a cap in his ass, always constant attacks on the ladies. The allegations about men in this article are made so that their identities are well veiled.

I know for sure that his telling the truth , don jazzy and Wizkid I know for sure pay rents for their massive homes at Nicon estate and lekki 1 respectively . Most of them rent cars and show them off as theirs . Kcee is livin on his bros wealth , I no his brothers office in apapa . Most of them don't pay for drinks in clubs but na them champagne pass . Most of them use their names and status to even defraud fans . Nigeria is a fake country full of fake people and we allow ourselves to be pressurized in doing immoral things just to liv up to fake standard . That's why most entertainers are ashawos , they sell their bodies to liv up to standard and the guys hangout with fraudsters so that they can benefit as well . They all wanna b like Hollywood and liv the E entertainment life . Nigeria my country , what a waste . Future generation is zero . Now they are entering politics to defraud the nation . These are the same people that hang out with our useless politicians and benefit from our stolen wealth , then imagine when they enter . They will ruin the nation the more

They call it entertainment pressure

Hahahahahahahhahahahaha,I want more of dis confession oooo.chio! E went hard on Tiwa,Dbanj,Seyi nd co....best piece so far,I nid part 2

Tiwa savage and seyi shay

Lmfaoo!!! "we will pray to Saint Anthony of Padua... hahaha God help them!!!

Tunde Eldorado said...

Hmmm backup singer for MJB and I think that is Tiwa lol, beyonce' father as former manager..... God save us from all this lie lie lol

Lol...... dis guy is really cracking me up!!!!! Like seriously are all dese true???

Linda u are part of the problem..... Either they pay u to lie or u don't investigate properly before u post . U promote mediocrity in Nigeria

OBINNOWILL said...

He is a good writer tho...

hahahaha... lwkmd.... now i have 2 comment.... tiwa savage is guilty. ..lol... i jst love this guy... nice one

Lmao mehn I enjoyed this, he his such a good writer. I swear if you never chop liver to lie don't even go into anything entertainment in Nigeria. Its only in Naija they formulate net worth. Cool
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

Wow... Am speechless... But don't really know some of who he was talking about.... Like the radio personel... Does anybody have an idea who dey are...

sleeky said...

So funny

Hello etc as u call itself. In as much as u have story to tell, it unethical as a Christian to mimic or ridicule the confessional. Many who don't know how confession is done will come to a wrong conclusion... that St Anthony of Padua is mentioned. Leave him out of this.
I wish u luck in ur crusade and I'm sure u are willing to pay the price. Sometimes it is charitable and profitable to caution those who err in private than to do it in the public domain which leads to more worse outcome.

LMAO.....

lolx....e has a point though

Loooooool etcetera is Soo funny . Well the statement he made about tiwa savage and Mary jay blidge is not true. Tiwa did sing with her. When Mary came to nigeria there were pictures if her and tiwa hugging. But this article is too funny . I love this guy

Lmfao....dat's my Man

Linda stop ds rubbish.why mention seyi's name.wat of tiwa, no be her talk say she was back up for mj blige?

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

He also went for tiwa savage on this one too....lol

Waooo I ENJOYED DIS ARTICLE THIS IS WHAT I CALL REALITY IN HIGH CLASS YES THAT IS WHAT IS HAPPENING IN ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY YES EITHER U SAY TRUTH OR END IN SHAME AN POOR OR U SAY LIE AN FAKE LIFE AN BECOME POPULER THE FEMALE AN MEN ARE DE SAME JUST LOOK AT TIWA AN MARY J WHICH I NEVER SEE DE SONG LOOK AT DAVIDO WIZKID AN PSQUER FULL OF FAKE LIFE WACONZY AN PHYNO ONYE ARA AN SO IS COMPLICATED were do i start may god save the entertainment industry god bless u etcetera

fisayo said...

You are so wrong for this Etcetera. A quick Google search disproves all the shade you've thrown at Tiwa Savage and Seyi Shay. You must do research and ensure your articles represent facts before publishing them to ensure you don't end up looking misinformed, vindictive and quite frankly stupid. I'm not a massive fan of Tiwa Savage but your relentless attacks against her are troubling. Now, I present to you the facts! Yes, Tiwa Savage co-wrote a song called Collard Greens and Corn Bread for Fantasia and she's given credit for it! Check out this link http://www.allmusic.com/song/collard-greens-cornbread-mt0036578449 or buy the album and see it for yourself. The song was nominated for a Grammy but didn't win it. Furthermore, Seyi Shay was a member of a girl group called From Above which was indeed managed by Mathew Knowles. Again, there are pictures of them online... here's one for your convenience (a pic of Seyi and Mathew Knowles) http://www.informationng.com/2013/06/photo-nigerian-singer-seyi-shay-pictured-with-beyonces-father.html . You're a lazy writer. I used to read and enjoy your articles but this one here is riddled with inaccuracies and I've lost some respect for you.

The rant of a loser!

Tiwa was Mary J"s back up singer!!

When MaryJ came to Lagos,she acknowledge Tiwa!

Etcetera I see running Mad Soonest.

U re a pepetual hater.

Miss pepedicular.

Hahahahahahahhaha lwkmd..... This dude just open people nyanch here i swear......

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

" Who allowed himself/herself to be deceived na him/her go hear am". I love his style of writting.

Enk@y said...

Have no idea who he was talking about, but this was just too funny.

O ye culprits of the Nigerian Music Industry...Oya come for his jugular...lolz. I luv this guy, he fears nobody. 314CC792. #Ineedafemalepartnernotolderthan32

Well he got seyishay wrong, it well know she was part of a girl group managed by mattew knowles. Good read though on the fakers in the industry

Hahahaha,very funny,everything is true anyway.It all happens.God help us all,we are all even charmed to love their music...sobs

Well he got seyishay wrong, it well know she was part of a girl group managed by mattew knowles. Good read though on the fakers in the industry

tomisyn said...

LOL! D dude's just sick...I see he loves the 15min fame he always gets.

Yanning bs. Total crap. Jealous mofo. Which mumu juju

Nice write up...I await the backlash to this

Blunt Queen said...

Wow. Tiwa back up singer indeef

THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT.. STOP COMING FOR TIWA SAVAGE AND SHEYI SHAY.. U R A DISGRACE TO ALL WRITERS... IS IT NOT THE SAME MARY J BLIGE THAT CAME TO NIGERIA AND WAS SHARING HUGS WITH TIWA.. TALKING ABOUT TIWA ON STAGE.. THE SONG THAT SHE WROTE FOR FANTASIA WAS CALLED COLLARD GREENS AND CORN BREAD.. . SHEYI SHAY WAS DEFINITELY MANAGED BY BEYONCE'S DAD.. IT WAS DOCUMENTED ON MTV.. THEY WERE A GIRL GROUP.. THIS ECETERA DOESNT KNOW HW TO DO PROPER RESEARCH.. HE IS A DISGRACE TO ALL WRITERS AND JOURNALISTS.. ITS CALLED GOOGLE NIGGA... TRY IT SOMETYM.. #DUMBASS

Nice write up..I await the backlash to this

Hhahaaha this guy na oloriburuku somebody oh

Damn!! This guy is fucking hilarious.lmao. He murdered Tiwa savage and other musicians in a comic way there.. What a confession! Can't stop laughing.

Thelma Black said...

Mehn he dissed Tiwa Savage and Seyi Shay here oh!!!!!
But this piece is honest, how can Tiwa Savage claim to be a backup singer for Mary J. Blige yet we have no proof or even evidence. Nice piece Etcetera. Nigerian artistes are fond of lying to keep up with their image.

Linda ikeji I love u yeah!! But pls kindly stop posting stuff about this retard.. Secondly u should have put up tiwa savages' name as well cos she's d one who claimed she was a back up singer for Mary J. more so seyi shay is my crush of life and she had pictures of her group with beyonce father and it was a popular show in D the states.. she clarified all this on the juice with toolz.. I saw all the pics.. So stop giving audience to this etcetera bullocks.. except he is paying u tho..u fine.

Even if Tiwa lied about back up singing for Mary J Blige ,was he blind when the international act came to Nigeria and gave Tiwa a shout out for it??..Sheyi shay had a picture with Mr Knowles and the group she was in had some thing to do with Mr K...Etcetera,if you cannot exceed where you are today,or because you cannot have what they had,don't try to pull them down,it's very not right....I tell you ...you need Jesus
wheww...feels good commenting after years of just reading....

Confessing on what he use to do. Mumu

Why can't he just write his dumb ass article without making a mockery of reverends! That's what I call this! A mockery!
And why does he have to involve others? Make your own confession and butt off!
#postmycomment Linda

Tiwa savage and sheyi shay .. come and defend ourselves o ... This man Don floor una ... Interesting piece anyway ... Daring but truthful

Roflmao loud! Hahahahahahahahahhaahahhaahahahahahhhahhaahaha. ÅŠa̶̲̥̅ wa

Modupe

Na so. All dey do is show us cars,house n new material tinz dey acquire. Dey put handz in so mny dibolic tinz usin deir album to cover up as if al d moni came 4rm d sales of it.

nnukwunwanyi said...

Awwwwww,see finishing....he is so right

Etc, funny guy...Chai!!!

Lmao chai seyi shay tiwa savage dt kips ranting on aw she ws a back up artist 4 mjb me i neva blivd dt 1 na lie mayb she did work wt mjb bt ws as an errand gal nt a back up singer.dm celebrities lie abt evritn al of dem r all living a fake life.smh well go in peace and sin no more

Etc, funny guy...Chai!!!

This article is so hilarious.... honestly etcetera is not serios at all... I just like d. way he the article is composed with the infusion of reverend father.. I love the catholic church

Oh Jesus!!! Dis guy is crazy! Hehehehe! Mehn never laffed dis hard! He is saying d truth toh!

hmmmmm. these entertainers and d movie industry na wa o. even their bodies are fake and that's what pisses me off. Those massive assess and boobs and wetin call are all fake. they lie they backbite and they steal. Bunch of hoodlums all

en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seyi_Shay Seyi Shay never lied! Shutup! What's wrong with you?

hehe.... I just dey waka pass oh, or better still will just sit back and watch folks beat themselves up over this....hehe!

This guy obviously loves this.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

He just revealed the naked truth. hahaha I hail this guy.

these kinds of things only stimulates a HATER! who gives a fuck about who's lying about whatever mtchewww

Lol so its MJB I thought it was Whitney Houston...but what do I know...

He's so on point. Love this article.

Now I know the reason why this bloke failed as a singer. He is always after people and he wants to be noticed by writing rubbish.

Hilarious... Tiwa salvage.. liar.. backup singer ko.. backdown singer ni

Wikipedia is your friend o etcetera...you can check out their story their...tiwa and Sheyi shay...etcetera attention seeking bastard...you are ill informed and the liar not my girls

Why is no one talking about Olisa of Beat FM? Is he not the OAP veteran that collects 1million from artists?

flintoo said...

Tiwa, tiwa, tiwa, tiwa.. How many times did i call you.? Pls quit dis lie lie.. Lol

Tiwa and seyi are grade 1 liars,freeze is a criminal.BARRISTER O.

Nice article, Very interesting...
I was signed by a foreign record label, brand ambassador of telecommunication firms, my album sold six million copies. Who is he referring to?

Mischievous said...

In this music industry, Tiwa Savage and Sheyi Shay will always be bigger than Etcetera. He is not a successful singer, for this reason he wants to pull people down. He gets paid by Punch Newspapers for writing weekly, so he must always come up with something every week.

Dts y I stopped visiting ur blog..I read ds article and was waiting for u to post it..I swore u wnt mention tiwas name..ass kisser
Not objective and in biased at all

Timipre said...

Ignorance is a disease. Paschal Uche Ejikeme aka Et cetera is a local man looking for cheap publicity and many fools here are applauding him, the reason why many of you will never make progress in life.

Not sure bout tiwa but am sure bout seyi shay , she was indeed in a group that was managed by beyonces dad . I met her once and I saw d pix on her fone . They were like 5 and I tink she was d only black girl in d group , been along time tho , but am sure bout that one sha

Linda you didn't have to mention Seyi Shay, but you must then mention others. This is shameless bias.
Besides, these are bad belle rants of etc

This guy is just a fool

It just came to my notice that Linda Ikeji published an interview purportedly
granted by me. I want to state categorically that at no time have I ever granted
any interview to Linda Ikeji nor anyone maligning any of my colleagues as
published on her blog. I dissociate myself from this blatant attempt to pitch me
against anyone in this shameful and unprofessional manner.

Linda Ikeji obviously hacked an interview I granted to Punch Newspapers, twisted the entire content in her deceptive and sadistic attempt to create problems between me and my colleagues. At no time did I say anything against my colleagues.

Clarion Chukwurah

It's not Freeze oooo, he is referring to Olisa Adibua of Beat FM. Thieves

Miss Incredible said...

Dis Linda can be so partial. He also talked abt Tiwa not only sheyi shey! And by d way...anybody can edit anything on Wikipedia!

Daddy freeze or olisa adibua

Very hilarious! The Mary J Blige back-up thingy is about Tiwa Savage, and the Beyonce father thing is about Seyi Shey! Lol and the DJ is Freeze lol. God, he's actually saying the truth, very true.

Your English is terrible, y not u rather write in your native language?

Thank you, and the airhead are all praising his lazy hatred filled article..who is he?what songs has he written,produced or sang? A failure in everything he does,he shld show us his achievement.shame on all the bloggers encouraging this nonsense

Awon ti o sode elomiran ti o ba wa ni aseyori yio ko ri aseyori .

Did he also pay you to post? Na ask i dey ask oh...

Attention seeker!!

BECAUSE MJB GAVE TIWA A HUG ON STAGE DON'T TRANSLATE INTO A RECEIPT FOR PROVE. IN D STATES SINGERS GO THROUGH STAGES OF AUDITION TO GET A BACKUP SINGING SPOT. MAYBE TIWA AUDITION BUT WAS DROPPED AT THE FINAL STAGE, MAYBE SHE WAS A STUDIO ASSISTANT..ETC..THAT PICS ISNT A RECEIPT..LIKE MTO WOULD SAY.
AS FOR SEYI, WHO KNOWS MAYBE D GROUP WHERE PUSHING FOR A MANAGEMENT DEAL WITH MATTHEW N DIDN'T END UP WORKING WITH HIM. THAT PIC WITH MATHEW N THE PIICS OF MJ HUGGIN TIWA....IS JUST A RECEIPT TO PROVE THAT THEY HAVE MET BEFORE BUT NOT A PROVE THAT THEY HAVE WORKED TOGETHER

Nigerians are very good at serious faboo So it is hard to not think that his confession has merits. I Know people who Keep rich company in Lagos to feel accomplished. However, they also have to live it up so they sleep around, borrow excessively from rich friends and ruin their peace of mind just because they want to belong. One well Known madam in VI used to borrow excessively from another one with wad in other to pay for Summer Vacation for her Kids to London. After a while her friend got the gist because the debt only grew since madam's monthly Payment were barely enough to get her her full loan amt. These borrowers are also the loudest and most visible in their crowds.

Mumu for china film, he writes for the Punch and the bloggers are stealing from there bcos they know it would drive a lil' bit of traffic since people like U will deof' comment

Linda why r u playing favorites and not saying the finishing he also gave tiwa? I know she's ur only "celeb" friend and ure scared to loose the friendship, but be objective sometimes anty.

Funny tho but u lied again in d confession room cos Tiwa got credit for that song (collard green by fantancia).
I dont know abt oda lies o bt dis 1 abt Tiwa, u got it wrong.

Ask google
Linda, u too shld do ur research wella

olatee_seun@yahoo.com

This guy should have a talk show titled "entertainment police" just like fashion police. lol...... Just thinking

Nice one Mr etcetera.
Very funny yet true!!
I tink u should go in2 writing full time dan deceiving urself in music.

He didn't really sell..BT the true fact was..he had an awesome voice... BT he Ws more of the piano slow song kind of guy...BT Nigerians love noise

Collard Greens & Cornbread
Nick Ashford / Warren "Oak" Felder / Tiwa Savage / Valerie Simpson / Andrew "Pop" Wansel

Fantasia

Ignorant and spiteful Et cetera, this is it!!! Unless you are blind! Shame on you all for applauding RUBBISH!!!

Olisa Adibua is the veteran presenter on the island....dunno about 1M but I have heard about the jack daniel's and Cuban since way back.....

I like this one!!!

mary said...

Linda you didn't have to mention seyi shay, becos he didn't mention any name, so why didn't you mention Tiwa too bcos we know that he indirectly talked about her in the area of Mary J B.

"Collard Greens & Cornbread
Nick Ashford / Warren "Oak" Felder / Tiwa Savage / Valerie Simpson / Andrew "Pop" Wansel

Fantasia"

And yes, she did back up for Mary J Blige! George Michael sef!

And yes, 'From Above' was managed Beyonce dad and Sheyi Shay was a member of the group.

I sincerely think Punch Newspaper should sanctioned Et cetera for this misguided article. You are indeed a failed singer!

Many of you here will remain stagnate in life because you love to laugh when others are being ridiculed. Ignorance will forever remain your portion!!!

Tiwa, please don't dignify this spiteful and ignorant fellow with a response.

Very very funny

Nice dialogue but false information. Tiwa did worked with Mary J and Sheyi Shey was indeed managed by Beyonce's father in one girls group can't remember the name again now. If Olisah Adibua or freeze collected those items I don't know! This guy is a lazy ass writer that finds it so hard to do little research before spewing nonsense and I am still wondering why she's always going for Tiwa what exactly did he have against this lady? I think the ladies he accused falsely should sue this idiot. Aunty Linda, I love you but you're beginning to piss me off with this ur biase way of writing anything that concerns Tiwa. Common girl we know u love Tiwa but you don't have to keep rubbing it on our faces all da time na. The fool who wrote the beakers article didn't mention names but we all know the pple he's referring to so if you cannot mention the names he's referring to then don't mention any names at all. You're becoming unprofessional with this attitude pls stop it now its enough.

Gloria.

Linda, Tiwa is not your friend. She didn't invite you to her wedding so why you're so partial I don't get. Or she pays you? Why mention Seyi Shay like she was the only one who got dissed even though its obvious this Etc is just a hater.

@Anonymous 11:08, yu are a typical example of wat he said abt one being insulted for Speaking d truth... Now bcoz yu luv d artistes involved yu call him an attention seeking bastard... I pity yu

Etcetera or whatever you call yourself, I blame Punch Newspaper for you granting you the medium to write rubbish every week.

G said...

Nigerians should be constructive in critisism. The man has written an article that is somewhat true and perhaps some point overflogged. But fact remains that he makes some good points. Those who attack his success or fame or personality are just immature and guilt freaks. If you have a problem with his write ups, then get counter evidence and write your own article instead of attacking someone like children!

Etcetera is a nice guy

I tire o, Wikipedia not reliable o, na wa for nigeria youths o, we need evidence based sources, not wiki.
XxxbarbieXxx

Olusoji said...

I quite agree with him. However,I just checked Seyi's info on google she was given a credit as a co writer for one American artiste song and saw her on mtv base as a member of above band managed by beyonce's father.

Thank you the whole point of the article is about how Nigerian journalists don't do research and he didn't even bother to research the allegations he was making. It took me less than two minutes to confirm Seyi Shay's story on the Huffington post. I wish Tiwa n Seyi had legal counsel who would bring you up for libel.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Etcetera is good sometimes his criticisms are positive sometimes you cannot define them

Linda u dey too biased biko. I'm sure he was referring to you about certain bloggers that get paid to write negative on people.

Beautiful piece, he shed stick to writing, got myself reading it over and over again... And Linda kelp licking Tiwa's bumbum...

tunrayo said...

Linda,u av to b careful wid ur loyalty for tiwa...Ecetera went for tiwa too not only seyi shey....ur loyalty myt ruin ur career ...enuf said!

Im not sure who this Ecectra guy is or what he does, but what I do know is that Tiwa Savage co-wrote the track "Collard Greens & Cornbread" on one of Fantasia album

Honestly why is no one speaking about Olisa Adibua and calling him out? He is the crook that charges not just one but sometimes 2 million to pplace sn artistes song in rotation. Why they accept it is still baffling me. What sort of person is that? How much more whisky or brandy can that overbloated belly take? I am certain quite a few talented artistes have given ip hope dimply because they cant bribe.

Sorry about the typos jare. I am just upset at that Agbaya called Olisa

Olisa na God go punish you. All those drinks and cigars you are collecting will give you an illness so bad that all the bribes you have received will not be able to cure. Mark my words

I meant to say sanction.

No, he is not a nice guy, he has descended to the level of pettiness. Pathetic fellow!

Mr Pascal aka Etcetera, you just made a fool of yourself with this article.

Thank anonny.u said it as it is.fake ppl everywhere

@Anon 11:12 AM. And who are you? Anonymous on LIB! Lol. Shame on you!

he is not even worth my time

This guy sef?

This Guy is pathetic always looking for attention

I love dis guy