NFF sacks Stephen Keshi, replaces him with Amodu Shuaibu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 October 2014

NFF sacks Stephen Keshi, replaces him with Amodu Shuaibu

Super Eagles Head Coach, Stephen Keshi and the team's coaching staff have been sacked despite beating Sudan 3-1 last night. The Nigerian Football Federation, announced his sack today October 16th after an emergency meeting which held last night in Abuja. Explaining the sack, the NFF said;
"In the interest of Nigeria football and the desire to ensure qualification for the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations finals, the Committee decided to relieve them of their duties with immediate effect."
Keshi has been replaced with 56 year old Amodu Shuaibu who has coached the national team before. Shuaibu is an interim coach pending when they get a new coach. Personally, I find this annoying!

194 comments:

Frying pan to fire.wetin Amodu sabi??!!

Speechless

miss bells said...

Awww dats 2 bad...I feel 4 hm..he rily tried hs best 4 us sha

haters-slayer said...

Oh oh,that's not fair

I saw that coming,he was too arrogant and placed personal sentiments over national interest.
He should go to the countries he claimed were asking for his service.
Time to move forward.

Yeah its really annoying bt wat is my business

joy Egbunu said...

Been a long time coming buh Shuaibu Amodu Tho. NFF is confused!!!

Are these guys normal, well sha politics will always prevail, hope they get someone better because I'd prefer a teen coaching the super eagles instead of Amodu Shuaibu

Holy cow! Amodu who? Oya Yakubu Ayegbeni,Shittu,Kaita and the old blood of the 70s should get ready for a recall.

3-1 nt 1-0

what kind of stupid decision is dis ar we moving forward or bachward? Fromm fryin pan to fire sorry for dis country.

Dave Mide said...

He knew this day would come, we all knew this is inevitable with the recent under performance by his team.... FGS congo defeated us as home, Sudan who cant boast of any intl player defeated us... And after last night struggle again, its obvious his tactics begs for replacement. Hes paid his dues and hes appreciated but i think its time to go!

Even though we beat Sudan, it looks like we still don't qualify .... right?

He has eaten enof, let anoda try

hmmmmmmmm>>>>na waoo

Hmmm,na wa ooo.

Chaiii keshi take heart dnt worry brasil will call u to come nd coach for them.

Joyc teddybear
Linda I wanna see Desmond eliot

SHADYBRIAN said...

Madness. There's nothing like continuity....btw linda, I v been wastin my time in that lindaikeji.mobi, when u show blogger again

Why won't you? after all he is igbo like u.

GEE_BABA said...

Best Decision ever .. Linda if u lyk make e annoy u ooh .. Na we wey understand knw as e dey go ..

Nice one let us see what amodu can do

Peejay said...

Yikes! One day in, the other day out. Wish him all the best.

WTF? Linda Ikeji!! U are a lady! Go shopping, swimming, movies,dance lessons, work out,parties,fashion shows,dates etc! Do girly stuff! No football! Ugh!

Not*

crazy NFF!!!!!

Same

JosphatConcept said...

I know this will happen. They are only waiting for yesterday match. I wait to see who will take the job permanently but Shuaibu is not a better replacement. 2015 AUDI A1 SPORTBACK CAR SPEC

Same old story,recycling old hands....

Amodu is not the solution pls i perceive keshi we be better dan him lets just WATCH OUT FOR PART 2

Uche Emma said...

Keshi's pride and arrogance was his greatest undoing.
The chance to be one of Nigeria's greatest manager was in his hands, he blew it up

Linda,it shouldnt be annoying. He was getting so arrogant and disrespectful to Nigerians. He went as far as saying that 3 other African countries are standing by to hire him. I think that was the height of it. Its all about Nigeria and not NFF inspite of Nigeria being a nonsense country.

You sack someone that won you a nations cup and replace him with someone who was unable to win you this same nations cup temporarily? That's ridiculous. This is just not the best time to sack keshi.

I was in support of Sacking Keshi B4 our Match Yesterday but Now am Angry @ The NFF.. + Replacing Keshi with Amodu is like going From Frying Pan to Extreme Fire... @DIDI_Jonah

Mc Looks blo said...

very very annoying............

There's nothing annoying about it,footbal is like politics.
Faceoflib

ASHANKA said...

GOOD

VERY BAD,FEEL SO SORRY FOR HIM BESIDES, HE IS EVEN BETTER THAN THAT AMODU OF A THING.. NFF NA WA OO

Mc Looks blo said...

Sometimes we think we are doing the right thing by sacking coaches....... hmmmmmmm******* i smell conspiracy theory.....

Nonsense

ROYALTY said...

Personally,I find this not annoying *winks*

The sack is long overdue. Sentiments apart , Keshi is not a good coach.

NFF is so dumb.. To replace Stephen Keshi with Amodu Shuaibu, is like Replacing an Escalade with a Santana..

#king said...

From pot to volcano..rubbish decision...............................#KingOfKings

Stephen Keshi should have left when the ovation was high! I am angry too.

Stupid act and decision @ NFF

Useless country nigeria..so keshi will vanish inside the field abi..is a foreign coach God...I like keshi...He did what other coaches could not do..I don't think he should be sacked . ungrateful people

Debbieluv said...

I find this humilating and annoying fa.

Pinnick don dey feeling himself nw abi.... Nansance, i pray he flopped big tym.....

Mc Looks blo said...

Some new faces of NFF doesn't like Keshi and also according to them .. they say in the interest of Nigeria.... i laugh in swahilli..... it's wrong for them to allow fans humiliated keshi that way... all i am sure of is that Nigerians are not patience people........ #MyOpinion

Mad pple, siasia to Keshi to Amodu to eguavon or whats that name sef then back to siasia#recycling shit!

This country is damn funny, someone gave you a match victory yesterday and today you sack him... #LOLZ

From fry pan to fire

Mr. True talk said...

Linda, there is no point been annoyed. keshi himself understand the ethics of the job. you get result you keep your job, no result and you out.

They should av leave the rest & sack only him 'block head' coach...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

That's why people should leave the limelight,when ovation is loudest.To keep their dignity.If he had actually left after world cup,he would have been remembered with fond memories like westerhof and Bonfere Jo.

remikosoko said...

Lets wait and see

Josh Atuanya said...

POLITICS

It's long over due, he cherished his ego than national honour, I strongly believe siasia wld be a better coach for Nigeria after all he(keshi) built d team based on what siasia laid down. By the way plssss no foreign coach oooooo,

Nigerians are not patient @ all.this is someone who won u guys the nation's cup after 20yrs,whatever u do,pls don't bring in Samson Siasia ooo.olabode82@yahoo.co.uk

Good of bad I love keshi lollion20@gmail.com

surshima samuel said...

U find it annoying ke! Suit urself! I find it fulfilling.

Lindodo Keshi should go pls.....he has tried...he got pride in him dat's why he is dropin some players who he got personal problem with...which is not meant 2 be...wat has Ikechukwu Uche done 2 him? ....

Olusoji said...

So sad because I find it annoying and irrational. May God help Nigeria football.

Serves him right.He is 2 bossy.Even the NFF should be sacked.

why sack him? they should have allowed him and see if he will qualify! Nigeria is out of Next year's ACN.

Linda please keep to celebrity blogging, with due respect u know little about football, how could u find such a wise decision annoying?

Gentletee said...

Keshi was his own undoing as he had lost passion for the job. It shouldn't have been Amodu.

Keshi ooooo

lami said...

I saw thiscoming, stephen was good but he allowed arrogance and sentiments becloud his judgement.

Neks said...

Congrats NFL for jumping from frying -pan to fire...how did they end up with this choice?

Dey r confuse,,keshi is d best coach so far....i dont tink we would qualify without keshi...wish dem d best sha.

David Iyke said...

Eyeaaah! you find it annoying? well sorry, there is nothing me and you can do about it!

David Iyke said...

BY THE WAY LINDA, WHO DO YOU PERSONAL WANT THEM TO EMPLOY FOR THIS JOB?

So annoying!

Yea I think is about time..

Action speaks louder than words. Good one NFF

Naija football it's a total disgrace. Keshi himself is nt good, but amodu, dat one nah mistake of a coach

Linda how can NFF Sack someone who does not have a contract with you. LOL

That's Nig for Ɣou...He should hav left be4.

Keshi shud ve resigned after WC,smh

One step forward and ten steps backward, that is how I c d state of nigeria football

@Charming_rascal said...

They should have allowed him to qualify for the Afcon before sacking him.. Hope this won't get those players angry I'm even sure Mikel won't perform well in d next match his Godfather has been sacked.

#The Theist

Hahahahahahahahaha.... Keshi is full of himself sha, like he said earlier he has better offers coming to him. Let's see what becomes of the super eagles with Amodu #onelovefromSnow#

Keshi deserved to go! He let his pride interfere with what was important and that defeated every other good thing he did or intended to do! Let's see how fast he gets a new job! I personally don't like Amodu Shuaibu but what a hell, he is interim

@Charming_rascal said...

They should have allowed him to qualify for the Afcon before sacking him.. Hope this won't get those players angry I'm even sure Mikel won't perform well in d next match his Godfather has been sacked.

#The Theist

princess zee said...

Very annoying, Stephen keshi is d best coach Nigeria has ever had, so he's not allowed to lose a single match or what? What nonsense

linda nwa no bi only oooooo.......infact I find it imbecilic......amodu ke.

It is difficult to move forward in this country because of all this our clueless leaders and it is affecting us seriously

Codswallop.

*** forst to comment *** .

Vry much annoying.Keshi is the best so far.

Really annoyin.

Yeah!
At least now all the idiots who hv been insulting keshi for just loosing two matches can enjoy themselfxx. Odes
Egypt dint come bck to defend their cup twice. Back to back.
Spain re nt sure of qualifying to france 2015 yet...germany too.
Why the horry?? Nigerians are ingrates. Inpatient.
So cos keshi lost 2matchs...he should go?
Same amodu erry1 called a fool? Same olodo as he was called then?
Kai!
Ok. Am here watching.
#DavidKing

Riches B said...

Stupid NFF, always making rash decisions.

ColdFlame said...

And the naked dance just commenced...
Plain truth is Amaju Pinnick has never disguised his hatred of Stephen Kesh. While many stakeholders can't put a finger on exactly why, this bad blood is sure to cost Nigeria dear. You don't fire a proven hand just to show who's boss.
Yes, the Eagles have fumbled a bit of late (just like we all do sometimes) but that same team had all Nigerians' heads up in the clouds a short moment ago. Same team, same coach! This decision beats me.

linda why dyu find it annoying?

Dis is rubbish jo,y is dis country full of dick suckerz eh......he has tried fr naija football bt NFF is too foolish to kw dat.

NaNcY DreW said...

Well am not happy with dis decision,it can't be all rosie, 4 instance spain,germany currently re not so gud, ivory coast lost 2 guinea, football is a growing sport, d super eagles ll still qualify opfully with d SA play all draw and we re gona win our nxt games buh is not enuf rizon 2 sack him. Dey shud av allowed him finish d qualifier evendoe dey neva liked me. Is a pity keshi shud av left immediately afta d W/cup wen he ad job offers with gud pay buh he chose patriotism ova money. Now dev sacked him, am sure he ll get a gud offer soon even with a nations cup team.

jide said...

it was about time

jide said...

it was about time

AdaBluey said...

Buh dis man tried for us Oooo.... He did well

Gud 4 Nigeria football

Swagg isimemen said...

Yeah gud news, I like it dis way, becos stephen keshi is 2 corrupt, they should hv replace him with siasia nw

Seriously,nff are just confused...them for kukuma allow keshi resign honorably back then when he wanted to.

Isn't it too late?

Recycling the same peeps all over again? What does a 56yr old had to offer?
This country is moving backward day by day. No improvement.

I think people in NFA are mentally unstable and they need to be checked.Amodu ??? seriously......from good to bad everything in nigeria just make one sick,ordinary football that brings us happiness again is been played with,what a shame....I laugh I laugh

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Keshi koshi

Best news ever

It is total Nonesense

Abeg make Keshi go joor. Too vindictive, and doing biz with some players. Soldier go, soldier come barracks remain.

Akpan said...

Technically, sacking keshi is right, but replacing him with shaibu is not a very good decision. Let just see how the decision will either help or break the Eagles

princess said...

Sacking Keshi yes it's a good idea, but the timing and replacing him with Amodu? Don't think that's fine

Amodu Shuaibu is nothing to write home about. Keshi is far better than Shuaibu and I think the NFF could have given Keshi the opportunity to finish the qualification matches more especially now he won his first match the competition.Let's wait see the magic Shuaibu can do.

another band-aid..quick-fix...why don't we look for long term solution always..someone like Siasia or Amokachi would make sense..J

Dis shit iz fucked...mtcheeeeew#iamswish#

Very annoying

Modupe

Stupid pple calld NFF committee

That's a good development

SANTA said...

thank you NFF for sacking him...i wonder y he came back before...mtcheew

Seriously this is annoying the politics in NFF is disheartening. Was it not the same amodu that was sacked one time? Now he is good enough?

Today is 16th October 2014, Please join 2unemployed girls in welcoming 50000 youth corp members and Stephen Keshi into the labour market

If you are a secondary student (without connections) reading this, go and ask your headmaster for a refund of your school fees cos there are no white collar jobs in Nigeria. Use the money to launch your own spare parts shop.

If you're in the university and your CGPA is currently less than 1.0, don't feel bad, Nigeria's unemployment market is no respecter of CGPA!!!

If you're CPGA is 3.5 and above, carry on with the midnight oil. The Lord shall be your strength in this labour market.

If you are a parent reading this, our CVs are in the database of your company and you ignored us because;

1. You don't want entry level applicants! 2. You would rather employ your half sister's husband's nephew's girlfriend!
3. You don't advertise your vacancies so that we won't see it and collect salary from your company's revenue. That's wickedness!

We are tired of remixing our cover letter and cv's in Igbo, Hausa and yoruba yet no reply from companies!

We are tired of waking everyday to trek from Ojota to Badagry to submit CV to gatemen of companies!

We are tired of having only kobos in our account!
We are tired of filling dormant career pages of companies!

Literally, we are professional corporate hunters cos all we do is job hunt!
If we are not working for your company, you are wrong!
Physically, our paperwork says we are inexperienced but spiritually, we are experienced hires.
Sirs and Madams, age and weight are not on our side!

We speak on behalf of every talented unemployed citizen in Nigeria!

WHO ARE WE? TWO SMART, UNEMPLOYED GIRLS! (FRESH GRADUATES OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION)
WHAT DO WE NEED? A JOB!
WHEN DO WE WANT IT? NOW!
THE INTERNET WOULD KNOW NO PEACE TILL OUR NEEDS ARE MET!

Email is 2unemployedgirls@gmail.com

Twitter is @2unemploydgirls

Thanks!

Good Riddance to Bad Rubbish!

Lentulus Batiatus

Very annoying. Too many hands spoil the taste of the soup. They should Hv left the one the boys are familiar with. OK o
T!007

Keshi should expect that, and amodu also should prepare well because (pasan ta fi nan iyale owalaja fuyawo).

Mtcheewww...so annoyin!

Iyke cyndy said...

Serzly....dis is bad,why on earth wil dey fire him? Or its dere more to dis dan meets d eye*wha ya say**in patoranking's voice #

Chris said...

best, Nigeria is already fucked up!!!!

Keshi was too proud to the best of my knowledge

This is the down fall of the eagles
##########God punishdevil###

Codswallop indeed! Lmaooo!!! Some words are just in themselves, hilarious!

very very VERY annoying!!!

Linda u never waiting i do u u refuse to post my comment

Daralohi said...

Na their headache be dat.

This is just a stupid idea.....

Anderson FOX said...

Now they can look for the white man with and through whom they can racket money. Its been a long time of hunger for them. You know yourselves.

Kesh you saw this coming, during the last nations cup you where aware you where to be sacked but,by divine providence and political support from David Mark u survived that phase.The world cup was with mixed feelings between you and your employer s.I expected you to just take a walk, than to continue to fight. The act of guest is to know when to leave an occasion. Big Boss you got set up by your own thoughts and now see the end result.I hope with dis u can work on changing somethings dat I feel cost u your job.Your Ego, Pride above all attitudinal pattern is poor to say d least.Wish u all d best in your next coaching job

NOT JUST KESHI. NFF SHOULDVE SACKED BOTH KESHI AND ALL SUPER EAGLE PLAYERS AND GET BETTER SUPER STARS FROM THEIR LOCAL LEAGUE. *****QUEENMAYA****

That's naija for you

Hmmmmmn dis picnic of a guy is a disaster to 9ja football.

Hmmmmn....

so right so wrong:.........

Keshi..
Isn't it recently they signed a new contract......Nah wa oooo.....
They show call me.....I am a Gud coach....I trained under 10 soccer team

donuzo said...

Fool.. after nations cup achievement

At least he achieve sometin as a nigeria coach, not like others

Idiots....keep recycling the trash! they better hire a foreign coach,because technically Keshi is clueless! If they must recycle,they should bring back westerhof! Ndi ara!

thank God they sacked him his Ego no get part 2 bt my only unhappiness is the replaced him wit a clown like amodu

Beautiful morning to precious lindaikeji. hate cursing but this is uncalled for.

This is arrant nonsense!

why shuaibu? is this how we well be switching between sacked coaches?

That's great foolishness on d NFF's part

Seun A. said...

Good riddance to bad rubbish!

What an insult, NFF

Politics in Football..

Well it's a painful scenario seeing a technical titan being relieved of His duty. you needed to see the way He was booed on entering the stadium with Nigerian fans chanting "YOU MUST GO". All I'm trying to say is that there is an extent to which people will push you to the wall, you might be tempted to use the wrong colloquial words. keshi used the right ideas phrasing his self confidence of getting another job but it was used in the wrong situation. wishing Him well in his future endeavours.

samurhymez20th@gmail.com

Annoying... Walahi!

Bring bk keshi

OLLy said...

I welcome the sack of Keshi but Amodu is a wrong choice.

pascalamb said...

I cannot writ Keshi off yet

this is nonsense. the last time we won the nations cup was way back 92 or so. and then Steven keshi came from no where and led us to the final and we won recently. now u bringing in someone who coached us and led us no where. even football is politics.... jezzzzz

Na them sabi

Better for not letting my guy ikechukwu take part in the Nation cup

OLLY said...

LINDA ABEG TELL LAGOS STATE UNIVERSITY TO RELEASE THE RESULT OF STUDENTS WHO GRADUATED SINCE 2011 AT ANTHONY CAMPUS.

Na wao!

The federation should have fired him after all the blunders in the World Cup. Replace him with Emmanuel Amunike, the Golden Eaglets head coach. The Eaglets won the 2013 FIFA youth championship. Their coach is breeding homegrown champions. His expertise should be tapped for the national team.

Good decision. Buh Amodu? Am not sure ooo... What a path to follow.

Time to move forward but employing amodu doesn't show any forward thinking

Joey said...

Amodu again, NFF will never learn, and coach Amodu will never learn from past humiliation, this is his third regime as head coach

NFF should not drop the sacking pen co's i'm sure they will sack someone soon..they r good at it ...bunch of Goat !!

Wish dem well oo

Time for him to go.

Dimeji said...

WHY REPLACING UNDER PERFORMANCE COACH WITH NON PERFORMANCE COACH

NFF is always 1 step backward, so i dont blame them. Favourism has just begun with Pinnick tenure.

This was always gonna happen (firing Keshi) but Amodu is not who we need now

Sacking keshi is fine but why AMODU????

Moving forward backwardly dats wat dis is....

Sylvanus said...

I cannot blame anyone fr this but Stephen Keshi himself. He needs to employ someone to train him on how to talk and handle situations. But changing him now is not the best for our football, it might just scuttle the entire qualification process. God bless Nigeria

Walahi talahi Nigeria will always make mistakes time without end. Must we win everyday to say that the coach is effective? Now we want to go into the era of naira coaching. Why don't you pay him what you want to pay a foreign coach and if you sack him for none performance you will be justified.
IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT WE COULD NOT GET SOMEBODY OUT OF A POPULATION OF 170MILLION TO BE OUR COACH.
IT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE THAT WE WILL NEVER LEARN BECAUSE WE ARE IMPATIENT.
GOD IS WATCHING IF YOUR ACTIONS IS NOT FOR SELFISH REASON.
EVERYBODY WILL BE JUDGED. TOKS

Keshi have put in his best,Amodu have tried before,let him try again maybe he has acquired more knowledge.

Must you comment?

Hmmmmmmmmmm, our NFF are confused again!!!

I wish them well, but I think that is not best decision to make right now.

keshi should go, the pride in him is too much

The standard to Heaven

3 Things that makes people cry
Escape to the Mountain: The world is evil

<a hreff="http://twitter.com/ibelieveall>

dats bullshit it only worsen the situation@jp

2 steps backward 1 step forward... The new NFF board is going the way of NFA (No future ambition)

Prob more like from frying pan into hell fire

Keep moving forward you mustn't die coaching same people.

nasarity said...

I still cant believe this, were is Nigerian football going to?

nasarity said...

Quit sad after all the sacrific
http://www.nasarity.com/www-waptrick-com-games-free-mp3-music-download-music-video/