Labaran Maku, Wike, Obanikoro, four others resign as Ministers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Labaran Maku, Wike, Obanikoro, four others resign as Ministers

Seven serving ministers in President Jonathan’s cabinet today October 15th resigned their positions.

Those who resigned are: the Ministers of Information, Labaran Maku; Minister of Trade and Industry, Samuel Ortom; Minsiter of Health Prof Onyebuchi Chukwu, Minister of State for Defence Dairus Ishaku, Minsiter of Labor, Emeka Wogu, Minister of State for Defence, Mr Musiliu Obanikoro and Minister of State for Education, Mr Nyesom Wike.

All the ministers resigned to pursue their gubernatorial ambitions in their various states.

114 comments:

Goodluck Guyses......

Linda how many Minister of State for Defense do we have...?

Cynthia Iyede said...

Hnmmm! So what happens if they don't win? I guess they have what to fall back on. Risk takers indeed

FCT Minister please resign too o, we are tired of you.

Gud4 dem oooooooooo.

Bye

Rubylicious said...

I hope they achieve their aim.

jewel said...

Thieves. Thats why Nigeria isnt getting any better

jewel said...

Thieves. Thats why Nigeria isnt getting any better

Linda, u no get wike picture?

Self ambitious people.even minister of information mtcheeew
Faceoflib

Aaah, prof Onyebuchi is d only one who's resignation pains me... he did soo well durin d ebola wahala....

Na dem sabi......Obanikoro you can never be governor of Lagos State

As ministers what major achievements can they point to? Obanikoro used Military men to witch hunt opposition party at Ekiti and Osun, Same he did in Lagos at Ilubirin Housing estate. Where are the jobs created by the Labour minister? Maku is known to be a propaganda and lies. Wike seems to be the worst of all, as the supervising minister of education, Universities and Polytechnics went on strike and couldn’t reach a consensus, he was busy with his GDI and his ambition at the detriment of the Nigerian students.

THEY STILL WANT TO GO AHEAD ND EMBEZZLE THEIR STATE TOO. ISOKAY

Ay said...

Na wa ooooo...

GEJ has unleashed his thugs to go and curse mayhem in their states since he must stay in power.

Abeg who hacked Stella dimoko korkus blog since last night?

PLEASE LET ALL OF THEM RESIGN AND GO, WHEN THEIR ON DUTY IT DOES NOT HAVE IMPACT IN THE CITIZEN.

greedy men

Ok goodluck to dem

So all of them want to become governors? Ok. It seems they planned it.

greedy men

Welcome to Football Tavern said...

Let's see those who will finally succeed in their new race. It's a risky act for a dog to drop the bone in its mouth to fight for another one.

This is really serious but na them go carry their legs comeback.....

They r all after their pocket

Isale Eko said...

O dear, some people are going to be so disgraced. Koro! you for try recoup your money for government, because you can never win Lagos shikena

I am sure they have found where they can steal more.

ANYA IKENGA said...

One word! "GREED".

we have 2 Minister of State for Defense??

christy said...

What is minister of FCT is still doning he shuld resigne we ar tired of him

Good luck

Hmmm,Nigeria my country...

Good move for them.

Am sure 'KORO' is coming to contest as Lagos State Governor

@Charming_rascal said...

Maku the talkative Minister.. Always ready to defend his boss, gon miss your talks. Wish them all success (Especially Maku)

#The Theist

This Obanikoro guy should ve relaxed a bit hmmm I don't see him winning Lagos is an apc state well sha

Good for them thiefs.

SWT AMAKA said...

Is alright. Onye noro ebe ono ebe onoghi ana gu ya.

Resign?
Resignation ma black ass
That's how u fire sum1 without making a scene
U either turn in ur resignation letter and save face
Or u get the ax

.....SƖεεkz

SWT AMAKA said...

Is alright. Onye noro ebe ono ebe onoghi ana gu ya.

UseleSss people,useleSs polity

Okay.

So their gubernatorial ambitions is more important than d various positions they occupied,look at Minister of healyh,to think he had the nation at heart all this while,criminal!!

Ms jazz said...

Na so *bbm not interested face*

Blog visitors pls I need sm1 to talk me out 4rm committing sucide I just failed my law school exams,n I can't tell my mum she hypertensive n my dad n family too can't tell them,I did so well I'm in shock d only tyn I'm tinkg nw is sucide,I'm nt a dull person I'm very intelligent,n dis d 2nd tym I ve problem

*health*

Joyful Joy said...

Ok. Goodluck to them.

Good for them

Daralohi said...

Gud 4 them.

Dairus Ishaku IS THE MINISTER FOR STATE FOR POWER.
www.nmeziiyke.blogspot.com

Very funny!!

Nawa o linda!!! You totally got there posts wrong!!! + is they a ministry of trade and investment. ? What happened to trade and commerce? Well good they had to resign their primaries holds soon!!!! Reppin SAMSUNG NOTE 3

I think done with Jonathan's government

This message is for all Human right Activist, all NGO's, all senior Advocates of Nigeria, All Nigerians and the International community to Please ensure that Obanikoro can come and explain to us under oat the motive and secrecy of the Arms deal that was seized by the SA government.. Hope thats not too much to ask?

Dairus Ishaku he is minister of state Niger Delta Affairs

Neks said...

....so that they can steal larger amount. thieves !

ole

BLAJO said...

No space for tugs and touts in Lagos.

Hmmmmmmm nawa ooooo.. politics!!! Smh #onelovefromSnow#

I wish them goodluck.

Everybody wants the national cake.....

Greedy bunch of pple nthing wil ever satisfied them...

They shouldn't be reappointed after losing their gubernatorial election oo.i hope there is a provision for that in the constitution

Ijeoma said...

So after president Goodluck lived in Port-Harcourt and understands the composition of the different ethnic groups in the state very well he still wants Nyesom Wike to be the next Governor of the state? Well, now I understand why people criticize him a lot.

Thieves!

Jade said...

Smh. Here we go again

Greedy bunch of pple.... nthing wil ever satisfied them

ola said...

thieves

I wish them goodluck and patience to withstand any difficulty.

Lmao.......i taught it was from Governor of a state to Abuja. I saw one poster in my state,it read 'well done Governor.....,abuja is ur next assignment' hmmm

in one word.prostitutes

chidi Apapa said...

I wish those thieves bad luck. ole ministers....nonsens

Welcome development!

Maku-maku for governor 2o15 nasarawa state

Na dem sabi jor..

They should have a reason for resigning meanwhile we need change!

God please may this useless self-seeking mofos not get close to power again.

as they are exiting, let them just go like that and never come back.

All of them bunch of clueless, noise-making faggots

I wonder oh, follow me ask

Please don't hurt yourself. I was disappointed with my law school result too but I got over it. I'm sure you will. Reseat! You'll make it.

Please don't hurt yourself, I was disappointed with my law school result too but I got over it. I'm sure you will. Reseat! You'll make it.

So when you have an headache, the best solution is to cut off your head abi?

JESSICA said...

THEY RESIGNED TO SEEK 4 GREENER PASTURES. I WISH THEM WELL ANYWAY.

Anon. 3.41, u shld not commit suicide, it's not d end of d world. U will v to retake d exam. Some pass and some fail. Those pple that failed retake it, it does not make them less intelligent. Tell ur sibblings and u will find a way of telling ur parents especially ur mum in order not to provoke her. If telling her will increase her bp, don't tell her till u retake d axam and hopefully u will and she will b hapi. Don't despair, b prayerful and trust GOD.

chuh said...

What would have made Maku resign? I love that man so much.

Have you been attending series of job interviews without success? See latest Job interview tips

Good comment Taibat Hassan, I salut u fr that

Sexy Mama said...

Good for them.
I LOVE LIB!
Please visit www.rityonyi.blogspot.com
for hottest Naija gist, Romance, Sports, Entertainment and much more...

Abi ooooooo

Please don't kill yourself, be strong. For ur parents don't tell them for now, wait first. Fix your self, start work, work hard. Then enroll ur self back to law school again. Then you inform them but not now

efcc where una dey de start una investigation oooooooo

Onyebuchi chukwu for Ebonyi2015. All d best to dem all. Let d best win.

Awwww! So sad!my dear that's not the end of the world.keep trying God will answer you.
Perhaps there is something you are not getting right.some intelligent pple believe during lawskool exam they ave to pour out all what they read!nah,lawschool is not about that;you have to be short and precise.
That's what I did and I made my papers once.and to crown it all put God first during exam even after exam.
It is well with you.i feel your pain

Tot was d only 1 dat saw dat

I think you should kill yourself. Reppin SAMSUNG NOTE 3

Some don't achieve anything in their previous position but they want to go for another position. I don't wish them good luck anyway

This is why we can hardly get change in Nigeria - the same circle of people keep ruling d country @ different levels, so sad. What did these people do for their states when they where ministers? I Think they will be worse-of as Governors because their strategy is d same. We should vote wisely and welcome change. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

Naija n politics

Pls go nd sit Ur ass down nd do some reading and studying so Ur English can shine.
T!007

Your information isn't accurate at the moment linda... the president made an announcement on this note and said no one has officially declared but he acknowledged seven have shown interest. Please let the information you blog be in line with what is happening.

Dere's notting in it, is gud to stepup

We hv minister of defence,nd minister of state for defence.

It seems comprehending common grammar is a task way above your mental abilities. They resigned to go and contest in their various states, how did you understand that as being fired?

Sire Ugonna said...

Armed robbers. They want to go to another position where they can loot more. Ndi ori

The one they hv being looting @ d federal is not enough for them without any achievement and they going to some of their poor state where they have enabling environment to loot more

Life isnt all about winning. You win some and lose some. Getting to the point you are now is a great achievement, which i believe your parents are proud of, eventuell though they might not Show it, so as to bring out the best in you. Since you already knw you are intelligent, i think giving the exam another try would not be a Bad idea. And If you are a believer of Christ, pray strongly for Gods guidance. His mercy endureth forever

Dairus is minister for state Ministry for Niger delta

You will all fail in JESUS name.

Uche Emma said...

Well, I don't see Mr Musiliu Obanikoro winning in Lagos. Emeka Wogu should forget about Abia.

KORO who advise you to resign, FYI we dont have Alausa Secretariat that you will come and burn like Lagos Island LG Secretariat you burned after you looting all the money. We dont want somebody like you to come and spoil Lagos for us ooo. Eko o ni baje o.

#excited already# this guys will fall to zero, esp Wogu and Obanikoro. they have just 1 more week to change their minds abt resigning or else, no more avenue for embezzling our money again.
*zinny*

So its this easy to resign when election is around the corner.
I bet they wouldn't have resign if we do not have elections around the corner.

Patriotic Thiefs

Good luck to them.