Benin court sentences teacher to life imprisonment for raping 11yr old | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 October 2014

Benin court sentences teacher to life imprisonment for raping 11yr old

35 year old Bright Asiruwa has been sentenced to life imprisonment by a Benin city High Court for defiling an 11yr old primary school pupil in 2007 at Osazuwa Primary School in Ehor, Uhunmwode LGA of Edo state, while he was a teacher in the school.

PM News reports that the case against the convicted rapist started at an Abudu High Court in 2008 and then finally moved to the Benin City High court where the presiding judge, Justice G. O. Imadegbelo, after examining all evidence brought against him, pronounced him guilty of rape and then sentenced him to life imprisonment.

55 comments:

He should have been sentenced to 20yrs. Stupid man.

Great judgement.

Habibiz said...

Yipppeeee.... I'm so happy about this kinda conviction... God bless that judge... he's the real MVP.

ANGELRAY SAYS
He should be hanged, life sentence is too small, useless man.

Say no to rape

pipifierce said...

Case since 2008. Nawa o

That's so good, he deserves it. #onelovefromSnow#

Justice served..
Linda missed u soooo much !!
BAR CHARLIE

Between life in prison and 20 yrs, which one is worse?, read well before commenting..don't take it personal just trying to correct u

He should spend the Rest of his mixarable. Life in Jail

that serves him right pervert

say's #festico#

Ijanyimitch said...

Did u read his sentence thoroughly, he was sentenced to life imprisonment, what could be worse than that

Very gud, supported.

They should have kill him immediately by hanging, foolish man

Raylah said...

Excuse me? How does 20years surpass life? *confusedface*

Where is Yerima? Justice served! To be poor in Nigeria is a sin

I hope he gets raped in jail too

more of this

He should rot and die there.
Faceoflib

Good for him,

iamjavademon said...

Seems like all of you are retarded, Alloy is saying the punishment is too severe, 20 years is okay. Last i checked punishment for rape is between 10 to 20 years.

Very good! Infact, that judge is blessed already! SAY NO TO RAPE... *Flora*

Naija with some funny law, what about some of us who do abortion.10 to 15 years should be fine why life.

11??????????????? haba now!

so many illiterates on this Blog..written english is zero yet they are the First to make a comment.mscheeeew

Perfect judgement! it is shocking to hear that men still take to raping d other gender in this era..

sweet malo said...

Happy boobs party, wish ur boobs long life and non saggy prosperity..lol

No be him fault na konji hold am....#justpassingby

But the trial took too long. What if he rapes another girl in the proccess?
Ormanaged to get the case trashed during the long process?I am more concerned about these girls that have to live with even the horrible memory flashes of the sad events for ever in their lives.

Alloy life imprisonment is greater than 20yrs ooo

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Oh geez!!!...he deserves worse Jare....m 4rm same L.G.A tho....lol

#LIB brannd ambassador

Overkill..15 with hard labour would have reset his dysfunctional libido.

That serves him right

Good for him...he go learn lesson inside dat cell

May God help him to repent inside the prison yard.

Nawa Oº°˚˚°Âºoo

m3star said...

Take note rest of the World...

Dtz gud 4 d man

Killing him will be better for him than life in Nigeria prison. I hope he will not continue to rape other inmates.

I hope with hard labour plus castration!

go n teach,no instead he went der n raped d poor girl.God is neva aslip. Nafisato4@gmail.com

Chai ....see Wetin his 3rd leg has caused him
#oburukwa n'oma , ojee chie Rev. Father

That serves him right,that man is a bastard and he deserve the punishment given to him

U r stupid. Farm animal

Good for him.

I guess he confused 11yrs old victim with 11yrs imprisonment

ebere said...

Lol I tire o,d guy can't read well

Na d tin man like pass dey kill am
Adebayor

Na d tin man like pass dey kill am
Adebayor

Too bad ! There are always free chick all over to satisfy ur libido, why take to such ridiculous act ?

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Even in Benin sef where their girls have a passion for crazy unprotected sex and excess use of contraceptives this man is raping an 11 yr old girl. You are cursed beyond imaginations mehnn..

#Fizz

GOOD!

kizito said...

The guy fit repent & change na ,why suffer for life, any way he can appeal to Court of Appeal & Supreme court there after. Stil has a long way to go. Some of u has done similar things out there & still free. This serves as lesson to u all.

These Edo pple and deir names being mentioned in bad situations dese days. Na wa!

What a shame?