Photo: Fake University agent sentenced to 9 years in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Photo: Fake University agent sentenced to 9 years in prison

Find the EFCC press release below...
Justice Dije Abdu Aboki of Kano State High Court on Friday Oct. 10, 2014 convicted and sentenced one Abdul Auwal Yahaya to nine and half years imprisonment without option of fine on six count charges bordering on conspiracy, obtaining money by false pretense and forgery.
The convict was arraigned on November 18, 2013 by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission before Justice Aboki for allegedly conniving with one Bashir Ahmed Haruna (already convicted) and obtaining the sum N2, 027,000 (Two Million, twenty seven thousand) under the pretext that he is an agent of Future University, Cairo and was capable of securing admission into the institution for the children of the complainant.

The convict is to serve seven years imprisonment on count two while in respect of counts one, three, four, five and six, he is to serve six months imprisonment each. The convict was also ordered to pay the sum of N2, 027,000 in restitution to the complainant.

The sentences shall run concurrently and will start from the date of arraignment.

64 comments:

E don be for yu dude....

This is a lesson to all..

Amber Rose Shows Off Butt,Displays Massive Wiz Khalifa Tattoo

Eugenia said...

Serves him right. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the Year. www.socialmediamertawards.com

Serves him right.
Faceoflib

Gud 4 him

COLLIN said...

Good 4 him....see his annoying face

too bad!

Linda is that the Abdul am seeing? What will a young boy like him be doing with a money that is as big as his ancestors? He's too young biko

Na wa o! Nigerians can do anyfing cos of moni i'm sure he'll b regretting now...Aunty Linda abeg post my comment na..@gloell

With recent record, Hausas are the top of the league but they prefer local runs (not yahoo/ cocaine).
They don open eye lmao

AdaBluey said...

One bad turn deserves anoda

hmmm...na wa...nxt tym no try am agn...quinyluv21@yahoo.com

Yes is good for him but justice remember that know b only poor person law go catch ooooo

Wishing him a safe imprisonment... Hope he learns from this after he is out #onelovefromSnow#

Good for him

I dey laugh ooo. Imagine giving this guy a 9year sentence.Meanwhile No major polical convictions.

That's gud

Stupid Criminal, ur own don RED.

Neks said...

Serves him right.

Wahala de sha oooo

Serves him right.

Lady Of The Waters. said...

See his aboki face.

queen said...

Every day is for the thief but one day is for the owner! All this scammers dat can not be useful to thenselves

Our corrupt leaders should be getting sentences like this....Nkem.

His cup don full

The law will always come down hard on the poor! Just to pose as an agent he gets 9yrs sentence, yet our evil politicians gets to loot billions of naira, and nobody bulges, dey are even celebrated! In times like dis I hate being a Nigerian. This wicked and unjust nation, only God will fight. For the poor

lami said...

Isn't this too harsh a sentence, am not saying he shouldn't be punished but in a society where people embezzle billions and are not punished this is way too harsh.

Shameless most corrupt country in world.Efccshit should arrest,prosecute and jail Tinubu,Obasanjo, Abacha family,Babangida and all the thieves parading them selves as governors in Nigeria not some petty gala and popcorn thief.

Obagoooo...all this for 2m or cuz he a nobody? All this politicians that loot billions of dollars shamelessly are cruising around. There is God ooo

Make hin rot in jail stupid aboki

After people will claim that its Igbo people have fraud as an occupation. That's a Hausa man...#justsaying...

*THE STAR*

Hmmmm..ur day don dark

Look at the guy, you're in EFCC custody and going to jail with no parole for 9years and you're still smiling for the camera lolzzz hmmm people should learn from this hehehe

He his very wicked and heartless.took that whole some of money and wouldn't do anything for the people? that is bad! May God forgive you.

Codedexam said...

Chaii na wa ohh

Video of a boy and a lady doing tins in the present of their friend
CLICK HERE TO VIEW

Nawaoooo

9ytrs for stealing N2M? Those stealing N20B nko? Na wa for Naija

Barry9ice said...

Na wa 4 our judiciary system, within a yr u concluded d poor man case, why re u alwys harsh on d poor & lenient to d rich, am sure if na rich man/politician case, u will drag d case for yrs until u eventually set him free dt he/she is innocent of d crime or u tell him to return jst 1% of d stolen money. God dey o

Nemesis 4los up deeds but its easy 2 convict an ordinary but imposible 2 sentence top govt officers...Naija sanlori gan oooo.

Good for him...criminals

Bunch of evil bastards. Politicians get a year imprisonment, even at that they never spend time. Yet they can send someone off for 9 years.

EFCC IS DEAD AND GONE TO THE GRAVE,
Hmm,Haa
Gone to the grave....

Worst President ever. GEJ

Cheii bara ooo ban za

MICKY: desperation at its peak

i would have been impressed if thesame law can be applied to Allison, faruk lawan, otedola, otteh etc but as usual EFCC law is meant for the poor pple and lowlives, very unfair....!

This serves him well order who r into tins like should learn from him

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

How someone can do this and sleep at night is beyond me! Some people do not have a conscience at all. So happy justice finally prevailed!

We have so many of them in other state, pls catch them all they don chop my sister tire huh kill am kill am

Nigeria is a joke and what about the politicians stealing billions, I think efcc is just, useless country

the guy won succeed sharp sharp!.

It serves him right.

uk said...

Serves him right

uk said...

Serves him right

EFCC wake up and stop catching petty thieves. Please go after the real economic criminals. Government officials who siphoned billions everyday.

YUR COUNTRY IS MESSED UP, YUR POLITICIANS GET TO SPEND LESS TIME FOR STEALING BILLIONS...SMH

Lol I never knew that Hausa people get that kind sense na wa......Yacham

Omalicha Speaks said...

He looks so young and innocent.
Crime never pays.
Your Innocence Will Save You- click my name to read more

YEPA!

#REALREALITY said...

THE GUY IS GUILTY NO DOUBT...BUT 9YRS AND STIL REFUNDS THE CASH? OHH C,MMON EFCC AND MR JUSTICE, YOU ARE VERY SHAMELESS,VERY VERY SHAMELESS AND STUPID. 'ECONOMIC AND FINANCIAL WATAEVER' YOUR MAIN CLIENTS SHOULD BE THOSE DIRECTLY LOOTING OUR TREASURY,OUR MONEY. SOO MANY OF 'THEM' HAVE LOOTED[NO CONVINCTION], STILL LOOTING[NO ARREST],AND AS I TYPE SOMEONE IS PRESENTLY LOOTING EITHER WITH BIRO,LAUNDERING ETC. WHAT A ONE-SIDED JUDICIARY. WE ONLY HEAR AND EXPERIENCE THE EFFECTIVENESS OF OUR CONSTITUTION ONCE THE POOR IS INVOLVED. YOU GUYZ DISGUST ME...I CHALLENGE YOUR AGENCY TO GIVE ME/US ONE CASE OF THOSE 'NATIONAL THIEVES' YOU FOLLOWED TO LOGICAL CONCLUSION. YOU ARE A BUNCH OF COWARDS. QUOTE ME..YOUR AGENCY IS HIGHLY DOCTORED!STUPID!!! THIS IS JUSTLY-UNJUST, LIKE USING A SLEDGE HAMMER TO KILL AN ANT!!!

Rubbish EFCC!!! All our senatheives nd our theives in d house r moving freely nd. u guys r chasing akara theives. Shame on u.Atiku,Obj, IBB, Tinubu, El rufai nd hundreds of looters that u knw are still there wthout any conviction nd u r parading that boy. Go nd sleep.useless agency.

U give him 10yrs 4 a mere crime of 2mllion but when it's a politician he gets 6months or a plea bargain for billions stolen, what's wrong with this country. We only remember justice when it a poor man. Posterity wld judge us.

U see naija system what have u don to dose politicians dat stole billions daily

Serves him ryt! Infact, they shud add more yrs for him sef *Flora*

Fred Ajudua own pass 200m nd una leave am make him go. Una no even tell am make him fraud no more but d stupid fresh boy go serve 9yrs for 2m, na wa for my country o.

What a world?