Panic in Bayelsa state as soldier runs amok, kills colleague | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Panic in Bayelsa state as soldier runs amok, kills colleague

There was pandemonium yesterday night among security agencies in Yenagoa, Bayelsa after a soldier suspected to be drunk, shot and killed his colleague during an argument.

According to eye-witnesses, the incident happened around 11pm on Monday night at Olopa Junction, very close to Bayelsa state Government House. The yet to be identified soldier was immediately disarmed and arrested by his other colleagues and is currently remanded in a police cell.

The killer and victim are said to be attached to the police station in Olopa junction, Yenagoa. Spokesperson of Bayelsa State Police Command, Alex Akhigbe confirmed the killing but said it was a military affair. Details of the killing later.

40 comments:

Neks said...

Military affair, what a comment..waiting for more details.

TERRIBLE INCIDENT. ****QUEENMAYA****

Oya, everyone start to beg on his behalf now. Mtcheeeeeeeew

I expect this level of indiscipline in the Nigerian police,not the Khaki boys.Shame!

This is serious! Shouldn't be coming from a soldier, they are expected to be of high discipline.

One of the reasons i dont drink..... May the soul of the dead R.I.P.....

It is ONOPA Junction ..not Olopa junction.

Gentletee said...

Senseless and needless!

Stella Odoni said...

Linda it's onopa junction

Those who kill by the Sword, will surely die by the Sword.

See the message David was trying to pass in this passage about *Alcohol. Prov 31:6. BishopDammy#

When will our security agencies carry out routine mental checks on their personnel to forestall these sort of occurrences. Its a shame this happened again

Kester Eke said...

Sin...

We do oooo....
Teebillz Finally Opens Up On Marriage Crash Rumours
Photos: this woman was beaten ,stripped naked in the public by wife and friends of the man she cheated with...you need to read this...

Dupe: Saeon Not Happy With Wizkid After Paying Him 1.5m For Song Video

Bold Kid said...

Remanded in police cell?? :s :s

Pls linda is not olopa is onopa junction pls correct it....

Nawa o ! Maybe weed don scatter the guy brain, im carry gun begin dey shoot any how. .RIP to the dead soldier, anyways. .

Please edit 'Olopa' its Onopa Thanks

Sad event
So serious

He has committed blunder he will surely pay for wrong doings.

obietrezy said...

He did very well.....

And these are the guys who are supposed to make sure citizens maintain the law?

3race said...

end times...when men turn against each other.....

Its called onopa

Na wa ooo. Some of this soldiers are truily sick.

TUFINE said...

IE NMANYA NA EME

Linda abeg who be your source (sauce hehe) for this gist? Mbok no place. Like Olopa in Yenagoa please, you mean "Onopa" I assume.

Pekeyim 09

Seriously? What alcohol will continue to cause ehn!

There is no place like olopa junction in Yenagoa. Do you mean onopa junction?

Linda, onopa nt olopa.

May d dead rest in d lord.

Btw i'm sure this is what. Mr. Dee was stressing all over the Web now including. Newspapers like daily Post and other blogs are also writing "Olopa" its a shame this type of copy paste blogging or reporting that is going on, without proper referencing.

Pekeyim 09.

Dis is d height of irresponsibility!

Linda it's Onopa junction... ur reporting shld be top notch by now after d whole Mr Aye Dee brouhaha

Sad. If it was a civilian that was killed, Army HQ would've been quick to absolve the shooter of any blame. Let's see how they'll chew on this one.

Military affair my foot!

linda, its ONOPA JUNCTION abeg

It's a military affair

Linda nah ONOPA ooh.

Hmmmmn military affair we hear and we are waiting for the outcome

Na waoooooo, drinking on duty that's too bad.