Davido nominated for Soul Train Awards, only African on the list! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 October 2014

Davido nominated for Soul Train Awards, only African on the list!

Davido has been nominated in the ‘Best International Performance’ category for his ground-breaking song ‘Aye’at the Soul Train Awards set to hold on November 7 in Las Vegas. He is the only African on the list. You go, Davido! So proud of him!

With no less than 5 major awards in 2014 including the BET Awards for Best International act and the MTV Africa Awards Artiste of the Year, Davido appears at this point the African favourite to clinch the awards. 

Best International Performance Nominations
Davido - Aye
Machel Montano - Ministry Of Road (M.O.R.)
Nico & Vinz - Am I Wrong
Sam Smith - Stay With Me
Shaggy feat. Ne-Yo – You Girl
Ziggy Marley - I Don’t’ Want To Live On Mars

Davido is also an MTV E.M.A and M.O.B.O award nominee. 

115 comments:

TUFINE said...

shw say 9ja dey game

You go Davido.....up up Davido...lol....wizkid u see? ...lol

Congrat bro..

C.E.O

Dahz ma nig#iamswish#

Before u conclude ask questions plz nico And vinz are Africans. 1 from Ghana The oda from ivory coast. So correct ur sef they are not d only Africans on That list. Mr pat

That is quite an achievement

WOW

WooooH! Aye rooooockssss.....
Wizsmall boy make u go mud.

D sky is ur starting point, wishing you d best

Oaide said...

Congratulations in advance.

Wow! Nigerians start voting.

He can't win jawe.linda your eye is now on davido!this your love na ghen ghen

E try small...buh he can't win

Nice one!

ellajohn said...

Congrats to him.hope he wins.
Faceoflib

Congrats to him,this seems his season.

iPray he win it,he really work hard!

IT IS OBVIOUS DAVIDO IS YOUR FAVORITE ARTIST. ALWAYS PROMOTING HIM ON UR BLOG!! GOOD O :)

Sure linda is really getting paid to do good publicity for dis her rude,wealthy n handsome dude...

God wil forgivs u linda. am sure u don't bring rivalry in btw ya siblings. God bless davido n wizkid. We're proud of u :*

I love Davido's Aye.... It is really good. Unfortunately it does not receive air play on our radio stations in the states which I believe is a travesty. 'Am I wrong' by Nico and Vinz( Ghana and Norway origins) have a lot of airplay on New York radio stations and is more likely to win as people sing it a lot and is hugely popular but way to go Davido. Hope he could come to our radio stations over here and interview with the folks here

i wish him best of luck

Jennykiss said...

Ok...

Now i have to raise my glass. Davido, left to how you carry yourself like you have no supervisory control or report to no one I doubt i would ever applaud anyfin you do...

However, your songs portray dept of deep talent and are obvious wort some awarding as acknowledge by the foreign-respected industries.

lol happy for u O B O. IS ur time to shine four awards just dis year . Linda arrest my comment

AUNTIE LINDA DON'T TELL ME URE CRUSHING ON THIS GUY CUZ THE HYPING IS GETTING ME IRRITATED. *****QUEENMAYA*****

Go dude and keep doing us proud abeg... Davido all the way.....

way to go,DAVIDO deserves it.

@BOBO_EDO said...

This year is his!

@BOBO_EDO

ok be honest Linda how much did Davido pay you for a month publicity, be honest how much?

Only African? That's a big one. Congrats to him.

Jesus!!! Post comments pls! 8stories already,no comments on any...i'm liking Davido small small now oh, as 4 dat Wizkid guy, he replied samklef out of guilt...yeye. Next pls! *flips wig and walks away* and u better post my comment, if u like,use it to drink garri

And may i add Vincent of Nico & Vinz is African, Ghanaian descent so stop the hype Linda, STOP IT!!!

Happy for you OBO

A well-wisher said...

Davido, if your mum was alive, she would be so proud of you,but Jah knows best.
God has taken up your case and thus your blessings shall only be more and more.
Anybody that hates on you now, is only hating on someone whom God has chosen as one of he's favorites.
Keep working hard, stay focused, I know you have the drive, the ginger, keep it up brother.
The sky is not your limit, keep creating new records and breaking them.
You are not in competition with anybody, you are only doing your own thing with God by your side.

mimi said...

Good for him. He has done well for himself.

oh wow! a big congrats to him. well done brother and more grace to you.

Congratulobia to him

PHINITE said...

Kip soaring.

More success more success

whassup with you and davido..seems to me you have a crush on him. abeg oh sugar mummy things

Hard work pay,thump up @Devido your hustle take you far

"we'll see who's around a decade from now"

Wow, Hard work pays. Congratulations to you boy.

Hand work pay @Davido God bless your hustle

ha..davido don give u money..no doubt..I SWEAR! ..HA HA he don too much..d lovely explanation..and praises from u linda..everyone is corrupt in 9ja shai..no b only politicians..na waohhhhhhh..if u like dont post but at least v conce..ce

DIDI said...

OBO dis is just the begining more success awaits you,go boi! its your time.

FUCK U DAVIDO.......

Emp said...

Ride on bro. U r blessed

Dee Brown said...

This guy works hard sha. Nice one bro.

He is really an American....just saying

Linda u don dey like this guy ni..mtseeeeew..

My darling go get all!... Its all urs!...

Ehmmm Linda sorry point of correction Nico and Vinz are Africans too not just Davido.

Hard work payz nd he invested hard into his muzik,nw he is flexin wif d awards.... Go boi!

LINDA I THINK YOU HAVE A CRUSH ON DAVIDO!!!!!!!!

Neks said...

is that Wiz Kid saying "fuck you Davido"? you crase Anonymous. Congrats Davido

I'm a hater...so...who cares?....and I'm pretty disappointed........

Good. For him

sweet davido...my son would bear david../lool/

Funmy Kemmy said...

Congrats to him.

wow! this is sooo good! i like OBO he gat talent..sky will be your peak!

so with all the collabos that wizkid has been doing with foreign artist, he is still not on the soul train list. smh, wat a waste. Davido over that arrogant hobbit called wizboy. i guess he has started doing crack thats why he can't get his s..t togeher. better luck next time

This guy is moving like a train

Congrats boo! Oya wizkid go n hug transformer! #TeamDavido all the way.

cherrykoko

Dunno y anyone wud fink linda is promoting davido by talking abt him, r u saying its d 3000 ppl commenting on a particular post determines his popularity? ppl sud stop sayin dat shii abeg,getting pissed aiidy!

U Deserve it david...go make urself/country proud.

They are Norwegians and not Africans, http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nico_%26_Vinz
You can verify from that

linda WTF. u hype too much pls take several seat.

BLAJO said...

Omo baba Olowo, ride on jo, it is your time.

razzybaba said...

am fucking happy for you bro keep it up

I have listened to most of the songs o n the list. I am Nigerian but I will vote Am I wrong or Stay with me.. before Aye

razzybaba said...

am fucking happy for you bro

Haters can only hate but can't stop u...#TeamDavido Jah bless fam

~Jslimz~

One word IDIOT!!!

jaybeyblu said...

I can't help but think wiz kid will be pained! I love em both tho C.R.E.A.M type dudes, and I don't mean cream

Gud publicist, manager et al

In the spirit of this thrilling news I would say congrats to Davido, but "aye" does not stand a chance amongst all those other artist and their songs...#nobeef..just my candid opinion.

Wizkid I see you..nigga be posting comments as anonymous..lmao..wen person pass U,d person don pass U,Notin U fit do..deal with the nightmare wiz

tima said...

Why did you get your facts from?

skakes said...

o no. rest in peace. please we all hve to watch our back please

Davido I've alwayz known ull go places, it's not by talent or good looks, it's whom God has chosen to favor, you rock today, tomorrow will be someone else's turn, and dats how life goes! Anyhow celebrating with success is golden

Am I Wrong gets massive airplay in the US. Hard to imagine it'll get passed over for a little known artist like Davido. Sam Smith is also popular. The show is to recognize black artists though. His whiteness could count against him.

I hope they will give him the award in the main hall instead of a garage like they did to him and Tiwa the last time ( if he wins )

Daily diet tv said...

I swear i wasn't feeling davido like that until i came to the Uk. Keeping it coming O.B.O!!!

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

WTF

Yayyy, take that 'Wizbaby'!

Congrats davido

Hmmmm dis dude is balling hard. Happy for him

anybody that keeps on compering wizzy baby with davido is just been foolish......no matter how u hate wizzy he is already their ad nobody fit collect watin ee don achieve#ANTIFAN DAVIDO

Na wa o. ENGLISH is not that hard. You really do not have to try so hard or force it before you hurt yourself :(

Congrats davideo

I tot I was d only one who notice Linda,s crush on davido oo d hyping is really gettin me irritated anyway sugar mummy tins

Lmao....he can't win with nico&vinz there and Sam smith. Abegi

Go David.. Go David.. Love u man... Betty

Lol there's no way he's winning the award with " am I wrong" and " stay with me " on that list! It's outrageous to think u would think he could ivn win it linda! U really don't know much.. Smh..dull brain

Woah!! Wish u more luck n success so proud of u davido #thump# up for u

Davido all the way! Kip making us proud

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Ummm linda am I wrong is a South Africa. Song villager. Do your research

D day u heard he doesn't collect a dime from upcoming artiste 4 a feature u knw God will lift him higher Dan dos dat will collect millions nd Nt help promote nd be forming surulere no1..God bless OBO

He rude pass ur papa ode

Dats Ur head ache agbo dey market. Nkita ala

Osondi owendi...see queen ode

The award goes to nico and vinz am I wrong. I told u so. Wait and see.

I think this guy is truly bigger than @wiz

It's really amazing how pple just call human being names...haba! did Linda say anything abt Davido winning...nd Even if she did...why wld u call her "dull brain" it's just unfair of u 2say dat.

ella said...

Oh so u are still thinking? Ngwanu, continue

Why wud u call her "dull brain"...all she did was point out that his name is on the list and he's the only African there...she didn't say he was going to win...now between u and Linda who has the "dull brain"Smh

U hate live wizk alon abi davido na ur family pls u peopel live den dere friends noting u peopel can do about it dalerudaleru go fine work do

hmmmmm, his dad must be connected to all the witches and wizards and jazz people blc I don't even understand wetin him dey sing not to talk of perform.

It's outrageous to think u would think he could ivn win it linda! U really don't know much.. Smh..dull brain...those are your words. Some hours ago Linda was called "dull brain" now it's me...I think you are confused...Mr/Ms know it all.

patrick E. Oloje said...

Kudos naija.

You need am no be lie.