Another Texas health care worker tests positive to Ebola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 October 2014

Another Texas health care worker tests positive to Ebola

Oh no! Sad for this hospital. A second health care worker at the Texas Presbyterian Hospital has tested positive to Ebola, a few days after a nurse, Nina Pham, tested positive. The new case is also one of those who attended to late Thomas Eric Duncan, the Liberian who took Ebola to America.

Confirming the 2nd diagnoses, the US Center for Disease Control and prevention said in a statement 
"A second healthcare worker at Texas Presbyterian Hospital who provided care for the index patient has tested positive for Ebola according to preliminary test performed overnight by the Texas Department of State Health Services Laboratory".

62 comments:

hmmm this thing is gradually heating USA hard

They should use Zmapp nah

This is getting serious
This will affect west Africa so much cos US will surely close their border cos of this

#king said...

Chai R.I.P in advance..Ebola world tour continues............................... #KingOfKings

Feels good to say that America has so much to learn from Lagos state Govt,on how to curtail Ebola.

O dear! This doesn't sound good. I hope America is able to contain it soon. I can see Liberians are on a mission to make sure this ebola spread round the world and they will never succeed in Jesus name.

Caused by another wicked Liberian man again!!!

Mandymice said...

awwww...sad sad
i pray they recover

Really sad! We hope the worker gets well IJN. Psalm 121:7-8. BishopDammy#

i thought that Ebola has cure,is time for Obama to act..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

This ebola move an spread fast than air thou is not airbone disease epidemiologist should do some thing FAST PLS MAY GOD SAVE MY OWN AN ONE AMERICAN A COUNTRY OF BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE EBOLA WE BE A STORY VERY SOON LETS WATCH AN SEE

This aint funny any longa oooo. God help us

Even with all the protective gear.. How did those health workers contact the virus?

I smell conspiracy here.
There's something CDC aren't telling us!

There name is liberia and they can share ebola......

Lobatan

Pray they find their way out of this mess o

Kai, these Liberian, y una dey scatter dis Ebola worldwide naaaa? U don't hear of any S/Leonian or Guinean travelling about distributing Ebola, but, Liberian na una small work be that!!! Haba, dis not 9ce joor!! Ça va?

This would affect those who travel to the US from affected areas oh. They would soon stop granting visa to people from West Africa.

I rilly a sad news!!!

FIONA FIONA said...

Chai, this is just too bad,

Kester Eke said...

Now its there turn.when Nigerians are in dis state ,dy Neva gave us attention... Life nah turn by turn...

Amber Rose Shows Off Butt,Displays Massive Wiz Khalifa Tattoo

Berryblast said...

God help us with dis yeye Ebola

Lord av mercy

Uche Emma said...

This Ebola is getting out of hand

Ebola again run for your life

Mtn Bis Plan Working Back On Android Phone Check it out Here

BH said...

It's payback!!!

God help them.
Faceoflib

God help. Yeaaaaaay Linda babe I'm back,hi lib hw u guys doing,follow on BBM pin 2db3e15d

This is really not good.

We really tried in this country. Can't believe it can spread like this in US

When u know ur sick,why travel? May God help us

God pls continue to protect us. May no body else bring this plaque to our country Nigeria again,Amen. We have been through this,and it was quite scary and disastrous.

All dis people from Liberia sef! Why travel when ur sick? May God help us!

Ok...now it's getting scary

KASS said...

America will start secretly treating white people with the experimental drug Zmapp unannounced leaving the blacks to die.

Linda pls confirm, I heard dat dere is an Ebola case at ijebu ode ooo....

Wow God help us from dis deadly disease

So unfortunate.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

This is heartbreaking. God help us all.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

God heal the nation so that the world will know u are the answer.so so sad

Abeg lets close our borders 2 dz americans...

Oh nO!! May GoD help D victims

Ha again..una need better prayer for texas oo

Neks said...

wetin Liberians cause, exactly wetin happen for Nigeria, Mr Sawyer pt2

lool. Ebola has made its way back to its maker! wicked souls. May they continue to pay for the evil they have done.. though they will probably just give them the cure and everything will be alright.

Awwww

hmmmmm. sad news

I'm no hater, but that is good for them, they should test it and see hw 'sweeeet' it is. when they shuned affected 'black man' countries they never knew 'dia ris God oooo!'. It was always the last headline (which took nothing more than 5 sec.) on CNN. ..Now they would know wat ebola can do. It will affect 1,2,3 even 5 rubbish!. ...by the way God really helped Nigeria

Joyful Joy said...

Hmmm. Dis is getting serious
God help them

KIKIS said...

na wa o. this is sad news

It seems like Ebola move from west Africa to euro such a pity, pls stop Africans from entering your country!!! Yes that's the truth Linda abi. Yacham

Yes oh 4 once. 😋

Heating ko...cooling ni...

So, you were not taught punctuation marks in that evening school you went...ado ok.

eviliciouspepe said...

Lmao

Ewu love said...

Ewu! Na born to dull ni?Ewu! Ewu!Ewu!

Learn what??! U people are ridiculous. Us has 3 case, how is that out of hand??

That is an insensate thing to say Bonario. Rememer naija had up to 20 cases includind secondary contacts oo before it was contained somewhat. America just has 2 cases which are still the first contact case so before you go off surmising out of naıveté why not wait to see how effectively America is handling the situation. It might eventually be that this same America will be the ones to proffer the best solution to this scourge

Shut up! You don't have to expose display your thoughtlessness here. You think America is a type of country that tells the whole world ther mission even if they were helping you? They know better. Even so, is it their obligation or primary civic duty? Please shut up already and get your as off you chair and do something yourself after all wasn't it our problem what did YOU do? Moron

Heating indeed

Save your people Oh God!