First photos from Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 September 2014

First photos from Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt's wedding

After nine years and six children together, Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt finally said I do on August 23rd their French estate Chateau Mirava in front of small number of family and friends. Her wedding dress was created by Atelier Versace master tailor Luigi Massi with help from her kids in form of pictures displayed on the gown. And it looks like they sold the exclusive wedding photos to People and Hello magazine.

A timeline of their love story...

May 2004: Although Brad is married to Jennifer Aniston at the time, rumours of an on-set romance swirl after Pitt and Angelina Jolie start filming Mr & Mrs Smith.

January 2005: Brad and Jennifer announce in a joint statement that after 'much thoughtful consideration' they had decided to split. They add: 'We happily remain committed and caring friends with great love and admiration for one another.'

March 2005: Jennifer files for divorce citing  'irreconcilable differences' as speculation about Brad and Angelina's romance continued.

April 2005: Brad and Angelina's relationship is  confirmed after paparazzi photographs of them on holiday in Kenya with her son Maddox surfaced. They have yet to speak publicly about it.

July 2005: Jennifer is reportedly left heartbroken when Brad and Angelina take part in a revealing photoshoot for W magazine entitled Domestic Bliss. The photo essay shows them as a couple with children. Later that month Angelina adopts her second child, daughter Zahara, from Ethiopia.

September 2005: Jennifer slams Brad as having a 'sensitivity chip missing' following the W photo shoot, which he brainstormed.

October 2005: Brad and Aniston's divorce is finalized.

January 2006: Angelina and Brad announce she is pregnant with their first child while Brad applies to formally adopt her children Maddox and Zahara.

May 2006: The couple's first biological child Shiloh Nouvel Jolie-Pitt born in Swakopmund, Namibia.

December 2006: Angelina tells Vogue that while filming Mr & Mrs Smith, she couldn't 'wait to get to work' to see Brad. Two years later, Jennifer brands the comments 'uncool.'

March 2007: Jolie adopts three-year-old Pax Thien from Vietnam.

May 2008: At the Cannes Film Festival, Angelina confirms she is expecting twins. Knox Leon and Vivienne Marcheline are born in July.

October 2008: Angelina reveals her romance with Brad began while he was married to Jennifer as she says they 'fell in love' on the set of Mr & Mrs Smith. The pair had always maintained up until this point that their relationship only started after he split from Jennifer.

September 2011: Brad tells Parade magazine that before Angelina he 'wasn't living an interesting life.' He added: 'I think that my marriage had something to do with it. Trying to pretend the marriage was something that it wasn't.' He said he's finally a 'satisfied man' with Angelina. He later insisted the comments were misunderstood, adding: 'Jen is an incredibly giving, loving, and hilarious woman who remains my friend.'
The split gets nasty: Jennifer slams Brad as having a 'sensitivity chip missing' following this 'Domestic Bliss' photoshoot for W magazine, which he brainstormed
Pic from the 'Domestic Bliss' photoshoot for W magazine.
December 2011/January 2012: The couple admit in separate interviews that the children are encouraging them to marry. While they had planned to wait until gay marriage was legal, they reveal the pressure from the children is strong. 

April 2012: Brad and Angelina reveal their engagement.

February 2013: Angelina has a secret double mastectomy after discovering she had a defective BRCA-1 gene that put her at high risk of developing breast and ovarian cancers. She tells the world about it in a New York Times Op Ed in May.

July 2014: It is announced that Brad and Angelina will reunite on the big screen for the first time since Mr & Mrs Smith. Jolie will write and direct – the 'intimate, character-driven drama' By the Sea.

August 2014: The couple tie the knot in a secret ceremony at Chateau Miraval in France and after a short family honeymoon in Nice, the Jolie-Pitts head to Malta to start shooting By The Sea.

69 comments:

Sommie. said...

AwwwwWw my childhood Role model. She still is tho...#TeamAjay soo happy for yo.

Am happy for them, congrats!

Wow!!!nice gown!hope genevive will use dis on her wedding day...#Wfs

HML!!!

Am happy for them,HML

woaw

Wow! Six children for one man dats so unlikely of a white man
Face of lib

Tea said...

Now that's a dress !!!

Lovely I must say.

Obentey Douye said...

Nigerians should adopt this pattern of life style... It would help lots of ladies to get married to their boyfriends. He better pass when market go dey fall press them nah. Shuu

Y did it take brad so long to pop d question thank God he finally did!!!!!! HML

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ageless Jolie. Congrats to you both.

prittyog said...

Wow!! That's lovely

agboola said...

Congrats to jolie. #i knew dis would happen after watching mr and mrs smith

Wao! What a beautiful wedding gown, me love it. Congrate to both of them. ###########OTUoCHA

HML 2 dem! Lovely couple.

My oh my!!! Dis 2 no go kii me. I luv dem die just like steveosky loves tiwa......I fit kill person on top dia mata. Hml u two. Luv u scara!!!!!!! Mmuaaaaah!!!!!!!

happy for them. I pray their marriage last longer than the period they've spent together unmarried. cos dis oyinbo pple......u never can tell

Amazing

PURPLE said...

So somebody has actually been sitting and documenting these people's lives

He forgot to add that his years with jolie has been his ugliest, hes not as fine as when he was with jen. They'll still break up,soon too

I am happy for them. It was rumored that the reason Brad left Jennifer was because she didn't want to have kids, which Angelina so obviously does. They are a match made in Hollywood heaven and I hope they last a long time. Congratulations Brangelina.

kemmmy said...

omg I love the wedding dress...very simple and im totally crazy about the drawings...so dope...exceptional...

congratulations darling.........u look so good together......all d very best

Jolie has married my husband. I love Brad Pitt like kilode? Lol. God bless your union jolie-Pitt.

What do you wish a couple who started a relationship under false pretense?

Anyway ka shi ma wo!

What do you wish a couple who started a relationship under false pretense?

Anyway ka shi ma wo!

culled from dailymail.uk

I just love this couple

Awwww cute story. Biko ladies this doesn't mean u shud go bout snatching pple's husbands oh. But tbh this is a really weird love story

honeydrop said...

Congrat I luv dis couple so much ellaaboh@gmail.com

Wow congrats to them

in as much as my opinion.doesnt count in dis matter...i still dont like angelina jolie...ow can u wreck a home and still have d guts to brandish it in her face...karma is a bitch tho! we dey hia dey watch

OREVA

Deyo Gold said...

Mr & Mrs Smith turns Mr & Mrs Pitt

i m feeling so much hurt for Jen Aniston right now.....kai...the ways of d heart sha....

Happy Married Life to them. Seems like Adoption is one of Angelina's hobbies.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Nice...I've always loved them...Mr & Mrs Smith/Pitt

Dee Tee said...

... Cuteys!!

Some people just need to know when to move on. Jen Aniston is simply a spoilt brat and an alleged Pot head who, according to very reliable sources was into Bob Marley blows with Brad. He got fed up of the charade and got out, leaving her stunned since, again allegedly, she was used to him being there all the time come what may. Remember the Orlando Bloom Saga involving Jen? Well, many might have forgotten but no discrediting her, she used the guy as a punch bag due to the fact that she was more popular than him at the time. Friends. Overall, I wish them all the best which they all have already - money-and let thus be a lesson to all women and men. Don't linger too long in a dead relationship. Sh*t happens. Happy married life to the newly weds and I hope Jen moves on too and lives a happy life. Oh, and to everyone who reads this, if Linda Ikeji does post am. Long Story? Yeah, it rings in the ear.

Wishing them all the best......

As much as it hurts me to admit this, but what will be will be. She took another woman's man but they've been living in bliss since and have lasted longer than Jen and Brad. Till date Jen's relationship have not lasted at all and the men she went for after Brad are just NO NOs.

Hope we won't hear of divorce tomorrow.

Congratulations to them.

whitefalcon said...

Una get strength oooo!!!

true love story. Happy married life.

true love story. Happy married life Mr and Mrs. Smith

Congrats!marriage at last

I love these two to bit#

Jen has fertility issues n Brad is a family man.He wanted kids so bad and Ange is an ideal match. D reason they waited so long was because they wanted Jen to find happiness first to clear their conscience! Love all parties tho

Congrat jolie on ur wedden

I used to love angelina and brad so much till they did wat they did to jenny. Jenny is still broken from the shock of wat brad did to her and shes scared of marrying Justin theroux. Well, Wish dem wat them wat they wish demselves.

sherrykoko

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehe. And yes I love Tiwa scatter too.. Ur head is there.!

Happy matrrimony now and in advance,Angelina Jolie(maleficient) & Brad...long more life to live,and unfufilment to fufil in your knot as One.

Abeg make ona shut up. If na stella damascus ona go wan kill am. Angella wreck someone's home nd all of u re congratulating her. After six kids nd nine yrs! How many of u nigerian guys nd ladies will do dat... Abeg make una go sit down wit onah HML..hypocrites...

OMG!WOMAN said...

That kiss tho... Damn! Congrats.

dupsy said...

I feel really hurt for jenny,this seems not count though, cos even if jolie and pitt split, i don't think there's a posibility of reunion btw jenny and pitt anymore.

3 were adopted

I love this couples a lot

KWEEN said...

I wonder why no one is blasting Angelina for wrecking a home. If it were a Nigerian actress now, this post would have been besieged and flooded with husband snatching comments and insults from people... Smh. Anyways, Happy married life to them.

PURPLE said...

Love.....hmmm sometimes you find it in the strangest places. ..

Congratulations to them..... Love them both.... Angelina is a great actress likewise pitt

get ready copy cats activating.... people would go get her wedding gown tooo.. lol.

LESS IS MORE
Again, no jewellery, no bling, just Jolie.
I must say, these mature women are getting it right!
KUDOS.
- AE

Chyluv! said...

Congrats to these couple. Hate homebreakers but I kinda love these couple.

Chyluv! said...

Is this not jolies 4th wedn or 5th.

September 2, 2014 at 10:13 AM DONT YOU REALISE THAT IT MIGHT HAVE FFECTED JEENY FROM MOVING ON? I DETEST IT WHEN ANOTHER WOMAN BREAKS THE HOME OF HER FELLOW WOMAN THAT TO ME IS A DAFT AND SELFISH WOMAN WHICH ANGELINA TO ME WOULD ALWAYS BE IF SHE LIKE LET HER STAY WITH BRAD FOR 100 YEARS IT STILL WONT CHANGE THE FACT THAT HER SELFISH ATTITUDE OF NOT KEEPING HER FILTY HANDS OFF ANOTHER WOMANS PROPERTY BRKE A ONCE HAPPY HOME