Update: Suspected Kaduna Ebola case tests negative | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Update: Suspected Kaduna Ebola case tests negative

Yesterday there were reports that a student of Law at Ahmadu Bello University, showed symptoms of the deadly Ebola virus, but fortunately he's tested negative to the virus.

According to Premium Times, authorities of ABU and the Kaduna State Government had sent the patient’s blood to Lagos for testing after he reportedly manifested some symptoms associated with Ebola while on admission at the Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital. Continue...

The state Commissioner For Health, Thot Dogo, had told Premium Times yesterday night that the result of the test was being expected on Wednesday afternoon (today). But Ebola Alert, an authoritative evidence-driven group of volunteer professionals working on Ebola Virus Disease interventions in the country, told Premium Times laboratory test has shown the student does not have the virus. An official of the group, who simply identified himself as Ladi, said the test, concluded earlier on Tuesday night, came out negative.

55 comments:

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

That's some releif. I was afraid those uneducated Mallams will just make a fuss of the whole thing...

lizfab said...

Thanks be to God.

Fnk God ooo.... kaduna ke of all places......God pls intervene on discebola matter nt getting funny.....

Thank goodness, imagine how that thing would have spread in a place like the North

Tnk God ooo.

Good. Thank God. It is well. Isaiah 54:17 BishopDammy#

Thank God. People here in Kaduna were already fear-stricken!

pixiedust said...

wayo Allah....zawo ya kamani ko giya.... God pls forgive us out sins and heal our land from boko haram and ebola dem

#SIGH# thank God
Face of lib

thank GOD ohhhh,minus 1

NaNcY DreW said...

***Sigh*** relieved

few said...

Abi dm dy mad ni???? D news yestaday was deadly ebola in kaduna nw test negative again???? Make una no dy play politics wif pple mind ooo
THANK GOD.

beautyspice said...

Ok oooo. Thank God

Thank God

Haaaa, Thank God.... dats such a relief.... God is in control

Oohh Thank God. This got me in a bad mood yesterday. Pls Lord let this virus be contained. I'm so scared.

O glory 2 God!!!! My belovd kaduna is safe....God wld continue 2 protect hiz own even in diz perilious tymz...indeed d effective fervent prayers of d righteous availeth much

Titi said...

ALIHAMDULILAH...ALIHAMDULILAH...ALIHAMDULILAH... THANK YOU GOD ALMIGHTY!!!

I knew from the begining it can't be ebola virus. There are so many illness that has ebola virus symptoms
Add me on Google

Thank God

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

helen said...

Thank God o, i am due to be in Zaria soon, i got scared

liberty said...

Please God keep Kaduna state safe for us. Thank goodness it's not ebola whew.

Thank God

Thank God. This news is a relief.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Thank God. Linda pls let health workers in Jos to take care of their patients dying of cholera. Wonder y they r not paying attention as d number is increasing daily.

Daizyyyy said...

Oh what a relief!

ah thank God, what a relief.if this virus spreads in the north then we are finished.

Tunie. said...

All thanks to God...

Thanks be to God ooo.

Cynthia Iyede said...

Naijaaaa! Y can't they be sure b4 saying it was positive? I just hope they r not trying to cover things up.

Toh barkanmu!

Tnk God oooo..God pass dem...

This is good news for the law student. I wish him quick recovery from his present sickness.
I also pray that the Almighty God in His mighty power and tender mercies will heal those infected with the ebola virus.

yemi. said...

Ope oooooooo

And y did d earlier report say. kaduna records first Ebola case & has been diagnosed with d deadly Ebola virus????? Wen dey were unsure.
If its suspected, den it shld be stated as such, Datz hw dey wld tarnish som1's image with fake reports.

PERSON NO GO GET FEVER AGAIN ABI??/ Everything na Ebola.

Ultrasleem said...

The fear of dis Ebola kills faster than d Ebola virus itself...May almighty God redeem our nation.

Funso Samuel said...

Oh goodness.Thank you Jesus!

THANK YOU JESUS!!

Thank God

Alhamdullilah

Thank you jesus.

Linda, it is ABU, Zaria, not kaduna. abeg. kai. Zaria is in Kaduna Stare. Argggggggggggg

az said...

PEOPLE SHOULD BE CAREFUL OF SPREADING WRONG NEWS. THEY SHOULD NOT TARNISH THE GOOD EFFORT GOVERNMENT IS PUTTING IN THIS FIGHT AGAINST THIS DISEASE.

Thank u Jesus u ar wonderful ummm ~ice princess~

az said...

SOME PEOPLE SHOULD DESIST FROM SPREADING WRONG NEWS. WE SHOULD NOT TARNISH THE EFFORT BY THE PRESIDENT TO BRING THIS DISEASE TO A HALT.

K-REX said...

Thank God its not ebola

Glory be to God.

Ekene dili Chukwu ooo dancing dorobucci now

I go know medicine for the one when dey ground. Dem say na Leukaemia e get.

G LUV said...

Tank G

Thank God.

banny said...

Y did dey den say it was positive causing every one to b left in a state of fear. Dey shud get dia facts ryt bfore saying Tinx out

Chichi said...

Ah! Thank you Lord!!!

Chichi said...

@ Benjamin Bolaji, I say a big Amen. May our merciful Lord save us all.

LordZugo said...

Abeg...wen diz ebola go disappear?....na end time be diz oooo