Floyd Mayweather's ex-fiancee suing him for assault, battery and defamation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 September 2014

Floyd Mayweather's ex-fiancee suing him for assault, battery and defamation

Floyd Mayweather's ex-fiancee Shantel Jackson (pictured above with her lawyer, Gloria Allred at a press conference yesterday) is suing the boxing champ for assault, battery, defamation, invasion of privacy, false imprisonment, and claimed he forced her to return her engagement ring at gun-point…

From TMZ
According to the lawsuit, obtained by TMZ Sports, Jackson claims Floyd first got violent with her back in 2012 ... right after he was released from the slammer in a domestic violence case involving another woman. Jackson claims the two were arguing when "He twisted [her] arm, choked her and forcibly took her phone away from her to look through it.". Continue...
Jackson claims Mayweather got violent again in April 2013 ... when during another argument, he "bent her arm, restrained her, and pointed a gun at her foot, asking 'Which toe do you want me to shoot?'"
In her suit, Jackson claims he then demanded her to remove her 17 carat diamond engagement ring at gunpoint.
Jackson also claims Mayweather invaded her privacy when he posted photos of her sonogram on social media -- and claimed the "real" reason they broke up is because she "killed our twin babies."
There's more ... Jackson claims Mayweather struck again in Feb. 2014 at his condo at the Ritz in L.A. Shantel claims she was trying to leave following yet another argument -- when Floyd grabbed her by the arm and dragged her back inside. She claims Floyd blocked her from leaving for more than an hour.
At the press conference, Shantel said
"There was a point in my relationship with Floyd that I thought we would be together forever. I loved him so much and I made sure that I took care of him the best I knew how.
I tried my best to make our relationship work by compromising and going to relationship counseling, but I finally realized that there was no hope and our relationship could not continue.
I loved Floyd deeply but he continued to disappoint and intentionally hurt me. I have been embarrassed and humiliated more than I can ever imagine by Floyd whom I once called my best friend and fiancé.
I have tried everything that I could and I have given Floyd every opportunity to do the right thing. Unfortunately, he has refused every opportunity to make things right. It is with a heavy heart that I finally realized that the only way to set the record straight to achieve justice for what he has done to me is through the filing of this lawsuit.

57 comments:

Na wa ooo

Endy said...

Sounds fake to me

Daily diet tv said...

I have no pity whatsoever for females like this.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

One person with all these offenses.. It is well. James 4:16-17. BishopDammy#

If she has enough evidence,let justice be done.

Lol! She wants some share of de money. Floyd Money is a gangster

. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

It's a pity.The lady is just jealous. Pls allow the guy to live his life.

She was abused in 2012,she filed charges in 2014- what has she been doing all these time,she finally woke up from her sleep after she saw the cheque that floyd uploaded on his instagram to proove dt he is a baller to 50cent?? Had feel sorry for her when all I see on her forehead is "dollar signs" and with her attorney(Gloria) by her side- I can categorically call this a golddigger witch hunt..........#cheEzyjayne

D ROCK said...

Pics: Guy Leakes Photos Of Lady Dancing Totally Nud*e For Him On Skype!

bunmi said...

Hnm u re sick. Baby. Jst lookin 4 a way to enrich urself nd u re nt gonna get a dym 4rm him

K

A perfect example that violence against women will not be tolerated at all levels

Lol she wants money!

Lol @ which toe do u want me to Shoot u? Smh! Silly dude.

This is serious case.

Tell us what he saw on ur fone.. gold-digging hoe!

Is she missing him already.....

Kanayo.O.Kanayo said...

This way you've chosen to set the record straight and achieve justice is questionable and the timing isn't right to me (I stand to be corrected). I simply think you just want a share of his cake you slutty bitchy glutton. Oh you expected him not to request for the 17 karat diamond ring,hehehe...u must be kidding me. Get a real job to buy that yourself and get a life,you thief! Girls fight boxing too, pls take to the ring then come back with your jobless lawyer! Mschew!

When a person enjoys the ride on the back of a Tiger,they should remember that they could one day be consumed by that Tiger. Everybody knows that Mayweather is just a street tout with more money than brains. If he had been a penniless street urchin,would she have let the abuse carry on so long? But because he is rich Boxer, she tried to 'work things out'. No woman should ever endure an abusive relationship and if a woman chooses to because of money and fame ,she shouldn't cry wolf when things end. She might be the victim,but she didn't do her self any favours.

Cynic* Igbo*Guy

first comment...alrightttttt,somebody need som free money.lolss the weather seems to be bad for floyd rite now.

Mr Sabi Finish said...

Ole ni, Thief, Barao, Oyi oshi. she just want to extort money from the guy. if she really loves him as she claims, she should just walk out of the relationship. whats the point in filling a suite? Thief

Sorry o. But na moni go mend d hurt ba?

His guy is a moron ,# apologises2hisfans#####QUEENMAYA#####

history of violence, a hot head and you think your case would be different? you didn't love Floyd, you loved the comfort and security his money provided. You are suing now because under advisement from your lawyer you think you can grab some of that dough! If you don't win, at least you can get settlement out of court! Gold digger.

How on earth will a paragon of beauty like shantel be this humiliated... Mayweather, if ur hands are paining u, get a punching bag or bricks to hit not twist woman hands

How on earth will a paragon of beauty like shantel be this humiliated... Mayweather, if ur hands are paining u, get a punching bag or bricks to hit not twist woman hands. INDIGENOUS LIB

Why do women always come out with all sorts of gimmick to get PAID? Can someone please ask her, why the f**k did she stay? Doubt it was all love, cos she did time with a boxer, now she's seeking benefits... Bullocks!
You were only there, for the $$$ dear.
Now that your ass didn't get to keep his babies you sort out this medium to squeeze few millions.
Question?
Why do some/ pardon me, most women have a thing for "Bad guys" from experience tho. They all keep running back, after being treated like trash; ask them, they'll give flimsy excuses.... Tough love dear

Gold digger

Dim

#king said...

Bitch u want moni I trust floyd u wont get a dollar..why kip quiet since..shameless bissshhh.............................#KingOfKings

All this gold digging sluts!

bizzy bright said...

If u love him as u claim u will let sleeping dogs lie..*idiot*

SUPERVISOR said...

BARAWO BANZA!

Funso Samuel said...

Cases of assault everywhere.It seems that's what balck Americans love to do mostly. Chris Brown case is still in court,CeeLo still got cases to answer etc.It is well o.

iamjavademon said...

She is a fucking liar!!!! Is there any proof to back up her case, any medical reports, fucking bitches, always playing the victim because she is a woman and expects people to take her side without asking for evidence. BITCH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lynddywayne said...

Hmmm.... I think this geh is looking for money....

kemele26 said...

If you love him why sueing this guy big fool.
All the love u claim u show to this guy is fake u just want money nothing more

The cute dimples is all i see!!!

What kind of justice, jail term or financial compensation, all this American chicks and their gold digging law suits.

STFU gold digger , all these hoes sef , na them dey talk pass. U loved him koor, this is what women that love money and fame get in the end

Golddiggerrrrrr

Jessica law said...

I wonder when men will stop the Abuse on women.

Women are demons though. Fear them. She will be playing the crying game just because she needs to get some money from him. Smh

Ehnnnnnn dis Floyd sef,mi don tire 4 him mata...

Shantel is looking for some cash jo, after 2yrs she now files a lawsuit. Really

So you date an unsaved, illiterate boxer from a broken home given to spending lavishly on flashy things and with probably a load of children from women he never married who just left prison for beating up his ex and you think he'll make a wonderful husband? #GirlBye.

Kimmy*****

OLE, because he has a fight on the 13th. Thief

She's just looking for money ... That's all these black women want.

Hahahaha, this is so funny. Bitches.

Sue his ass off, the guy think say him dey for Naija ni?

Why bring ths 2 limelight nw?why dd u wait ths long b4 sharing ths?whts d end game 4 u?jst spit it already,we knw ts money u need
#IttyFinest

He took your phone to see if you are cheating on him as you truly did. And when he found out you were playing him he decided to kick your slimy ass to the street were u belong. Listern all you girls that think cos you gat a good Brest and a wet pussy u can play around with guys, you will always get what's coming for you. #Sluts.

way to make money
she should just ask for money not suing
come try this in 9ja, shi shi u
no go get

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

She looks like halle berry's character in Why Do Fools Fall In Love...

Fuck her 10 times...

You're an idiot for this waste of space. Get a job-stupid child.

broke ass bitch. it's al about that money

After being in relationship with emma for seven years,he broke up with me, I did everything possible to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so much because of the love I have for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to someone online and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back but I am the type that never believed in spell, I had no choice than to try it, I mailed the spell caster, and he told me there was no problem that everything will be okay before three days, that my ex will return to me before three days, he cast the spell and surprisingly in the second day, it was around 4pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened, that he wanted me to return to him, that he loves me so much. I was so happy and went to him, that was how we started living together happily again. Since then, I have made promise that anybody I know that have a relationship problem, I would be of help to such person by referring him or her to the only real and powerful spell caster who helped me with my own problem and who is different from all the fake ones out there. Anybody could need the help of the spell caster, his email: drinegbedionspellhome@gmail.com you can email him if you need his assistance in your relationship or anything. CAN NEVER STOP TALKING ABOUT YOU SIR HIS EMAIL
ADDRESS IS:drinegbedionspellhome@gmail.com CONTACT HIM NOW FOR SOLUTION TO ALL YOUR PROBLEM