I'm done with Chris Oyakhilome; No going back on divorcing him - wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 September 2014

I'm done with Chris Oyakhilome; No going back on divorcing him - wife

Those who are hoping that Christ Embassy Head Pastor Chris Oyakhilome and his estranged wife Anita Oyakhilome will resolve their issues and get back together, shouldn't hold their breath as the woman is said to have vowed to divorce the pastor Chris..

Speaking with Premium Times through her lawyers, Mrs Oyakhilome said her relationship with her husband had terribly degenerated that there is no room for any reconciliation or out-of-court settlement. Find the full report after the cut...

Premium Times had contacted Mrs. Oyakhilome through her lawyers, Attwaters Jameson Hill Solicitors, after news broke that she had filed for divorce, to enquire whether any out-of-court settlement option was being explored.

In their response Tuesday, her attorneys said there was no chance the estranged couple would ever live as husband and wife again. “It is with great sadness that our client, Pastor Anita Oyakhilome, has come to the conclusion that her marriage to Pastor Christian Oyakhilome has irretrievably broken down and regrettably there is no hope of any reconciliation,” said Stephen Goddard, Business Development Manager of Attwaters Jameson Hill Solicitors.

From early this year, there had been speculation that the marriage between Mr Oyakhilome, the founder of Believers Love World (aka Christ Embassy), and his wife, who is also Vice-president of the ministry, was collapsing. Some church members even set up a Facebook page, “Where is Rev Anita Oyakhilome”, in May dedicated to addressing the issue.

The church initially denied reports that the couple were estranged and possibly divorcing. But TheCable news website reported on August 29 that Mrs. Oyakhilome had filed for divorce since April 9, accusing Pastor Chris, as he is fondly called by his followers, of “adultery” and “unreasonable behaviour”.

Pastor Chris has denied the allegations. He however warned church members against analysing his problem with his wife adding that the church is not a political party. He said his wife is a bitter and angry woman who is being influenced by bad friends who are out to seek his downfall. ‎

The pastor added that most pastors’ wives usually think they are equal to their husbands after they get married. He said his wife wanted to overpower the authorities of the elders she met when she joined the Christian ministry.

As the divorce battle rages, Mrs. Oyakhilome’s profile has been pulled down from the church’s website.

Culled from Premium Times

206 comments:

1 – 200 of 206   Newer›   Newest»

I am heartbroken at this divorce issues between the pastor and his wife, but they are not the first couple to divorce, so they should stop poking the public with their divorce drama

Just do wht u knw is right wish u best of luck

Na them sabi. Fake pastors all around deceiving people.

Na wa for Pastors this dAYS

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

End of story. To your tents oh Isreal.!!

This is so serious! *sighs. Please divorce isn't the will of God for us ..we shouldn't encourage it atall. The only way a couple should/can separate is death. Matt 9:3-12. BishopDammy#

halliday said...

Linda dis Mata tire person ohhh...it shall be well!!!

People should please not curse this people n not judge them. You never what truly happened but I pray God takes the wheel.

I guess she's had enough..
By their fruits we shall know them.

* My R1.50c comment *

Ok......

washing dirty linen in public ... brings regret only.

Pastor Chris is now free to add more gel to his hair. No hindrance.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

She'd be back, this one na initial gra-gra.

Indeed they really divorcing what a pity, what happened to all those marital lessons they give on Tv can't they use them?
Breezy_p was here via MtN

oluwashegxy said...

Shegxy: na wa o see pastors o.... I laugh

Olumide Abiodun said...

separation and Divorce stories everywhere...It kinda makes me fear marriage even more.

If the Pastor's wife can't take it anymore, it must be something her husband does that she doesn't like and has been enduring for a while, but can't take anymore. This would hardly be something that occurred just once or recently...it must have been a recurring event.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Well dts a white woman 4 u, they dnt tk nonsense, an African woman wuld try 2 cover everythn up. Hope they dnt mk it bitter 4 d sake of their children

Littlefinger said...

Just wondering what happened to that saying,'for better for worse'. Kinda sucks this kinda thing be happening to a church like this one...wish both of em the very best

LORENX said...

OYA FOLLOW ME SHOKI!

SHOKI!! SHOKI!!!!

SHOKI!!!! OOOO

diaris gawd

Cynthia Iyede said...

This is a phase in their lives which I pray God only will take charge of. I can't say what will make God's anger fall on me. He alone is d owner of the church, He'll take control. We aint living with them n shld be careful of whatever we say cos we don't knw who is at fault n who isn't. I'm out of here.

NaNcY DreW said...

Is a shame BLW faithful's don't hold ur breathe

D ROCK said...

Oga oo.. So no spirit of forgiveness in her anymore unh? This really sounds funny!
Pics: Guy Leakes Photos Of Lady Dancing Totally Nud*e For Him On Skype!

Shame on Pastor Chris.

Only God knows what everyone don't know. But I bealive madam Oyakhilome small.

#king said...

abeg dats enough..let dem break up..life goes on..I realised some pple here have beef with common sense bishop dammy and co..............................#KingOfKings

NA UNA SABI......LINDA NEXT PLS!!

We have heard!!!. Life goes on.....mtcheeeeew

Jennie said...

This is serious

Funso Samuel said...

And she made her final decision.I wont you to know that things are really going wrong in her matrimonial home before she can make this decision.It is well o.Im not going to judge a 'man of God' o..rara emi ko

Funso Samuel said...

And she made her final decision.I want you to know that things are really going wrong in her matrimonial home before she can make this decision.It is well o.Im not going to judge a 'man of God' o..rara emi ko

jimsking said...

That's so bad I like them together

isidore mbianda said...

thiis is it.....

Divorce is a sin before God. Pastors shuld be living examplary lives nd not otherwise.

Ifunanya said...

If gov. Amosun is president Jonathan then the whole courts in Nigeria would have been busy with cases of comments people made about him. This is a sign of what to expect with APC in power. God forbid.

obymac said...

Divorce is a sin before God. Pastors shuld be living examplary lives nd not otherwise.

trouble in paradise!

Ok. Enough of them. I beg anything they want to do let them do already. May God take control over their affairs.

As Christians, always be cautious in commenting against men of God. Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm.
please let not your comment work against you.. Be wise

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

End of story. To your tents oh Isreal !!

Oskirin said...

well...gud luck 2 madam u in ur future endeavors.but d defendant has not said anything since ds saga started.abi him don talk? it's rada unfortunate dt d so called men of God in our midst will be embroiled in ds type of mess where is d fear of God?.God u knw who dey worship u.
omoge manchester..hw far? pray 4 us 2 win our nxt match against QPR ooo.

hope she ve read d bible very well 2 no wat d bible said abt divorce bcos she is 2 remain unmarried 4 d rest of her life until death do dem part. D question is dis, is she ready 4 dat nw?? ? ? Asuanapep.

Ijeoma O. said...

Hit me up for all your US shopping. Cost effective, fast and effective. I order what you want and ship to Lagos in a week. Send an email to ijeshopping@gmail.com. thanks.

Arnold Chukwu said...

hmmmmmn, finally, kasala don burst.......take hrt Rev

Please why is Pastor Chris not coming out to defend himself? His calmness and desperate moves points to something fishy. I hope the church members of his beloved congregation will dig deeper to find the real truth about all this allegation. No smoke without fire!

God help dem, we should up lift dem in prayers

Too bad...... Hw i wish sumtin can be done abt it..... Hw wil He counsel couple ??? GOD knows best.....
.ZB

Chop Chop said...

It is well

All good gifts come from above, from the Father of lights...

Na wah

Ebere said...

now I am getting so ashamed of these two so called born agains and pastors. this divorce is getting messy and is unexpected from them.na wah

we re the salt of the nation: if the salt looses it's savour; were withall shall it be salted again, sigh.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

woman before marrying him nothing like divorce came to your mind....plzzz dont say that now..

alexiss said...

Let God settle dis dispute for them bcos every marriage has his ups and down

So sad. Chai!!! Now i understand the crap pastors' wives have endure and swallow for the sake of "preserving the image and the interests of the church". So it is that bad!!!

I won't be suprised if she was aware of all the good,the bad and the ugly going in that ministry. Reason why she relocated to the UK...or rather they sent her to the UK in order to make her shut up.

Guess she was tired of pretending. Just waited for the children to be grown and then GBAM!

So sad. Chai!!! Now i understand the crap pastors' wives have endure and swallow for the sake of "preserving the image and the interests of the church". So it is that bad!!!

I won't be suprised if she was aware of all the good,the bad and the ugly going in that ministry. Reason why she relocated to the UK...or rather they sent her to the UK in order to make her shut up.

Guess she was tired of pretending. Just waited for the children to be grown and then GBAM!

SHE IS FREE TO GO,PASTOR CHRIS STILL REMIND HIS SELF.

Phatymarh said...

Sad!!!

thou shall not judge! God is the Supreme Judge.

Kester Eke said...

Is that the example u r showing ur followers? If u ask me, nah WO I go ask?

What God has join together, let no one put asunder- not even the court

MaOgo said...

Do unfortunate

MaOgo said...

So unfortunate

vicky said...

Ghen ghen,pt 3 of d movie is out!d devil is a liar!

fredrickaroro.com said...

wow!

what more can i say.......?

This is serious, u mean a pst wife cannot condole d unreasonable behaviour of d hubby, no man is perfect, men are polygamy in nature, ability to always pray for them and forgive their mistake mak u a virtous woman, coming openfully in public is bad. God hate divoice. Pls madam try settle wit ur hubby, no better man @ there, they are all d same, it only takes d grace of God to overcome those half naked demons in church. U need to support him and stand by him rather than allowing ur kids through dis pain. I pray God touch ur heart to make peace wit ur hubby, I admire dis couple alot, more grace Ma,

fransix said...

If these two whom more than 70million people look up to for marital and other advises, can't resolve their differences, then am afraid oh.

NB said...

I strongly believe this to be the work of the devil.
You see devil has a smart way of using the closest person to destroy any great man.
Women are great vessels. God can easily use them. at the same time, devil can easily convince and use them.
this is not sentimental issues.
The message here is for all the believers to pray for men of God. and particularly for Pastor Chris. Let's not be fast to judge, rather let's pray for the couple, church and the entire believers.

Thank God am a catholic.....

The look so similiar. Like they could be brother and sister. So weird.

Jolaiya P said...

Congrats 2 dem, jst dey imagine hw pastor Chris go tk teach him followers on marriage matter, anyway, d man sabi talk nd him followers sabi follow. Its a shame

*crying*

Are you overweight or going through health problems, if yes then you need to follow this awesome fitness blog... Click here»» Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty

One thing I soooooooooo much love about Pastor Chris is that...you will not hear him speak on such issues, neither will you hear him come out publicly to detest or argue with any criticism laid by the public or media...this shows how mature he is. Women are always like this, especially if she holds any big post in any organisation, always wanting attention, fame and control...why not turn the matter to God instead of court? this is a woman who has led and taught many women and men on trusting God to take charge of things,now she has put her trust in men in the court... this divorce to me won't stop Pastor Chris from moving on and changing souls all over the world. Several times too,they've tried to place all sorts of allegations on Pastor T.B Joshua, he never responds to them and it never stops him from touching lives all around the world...if the world could condemn and crucify Jesus, it shouldn't be a surprise to see all sorts of comments and insults persecuting these people changing lives with the word of God and through Christianity. I personally wanna say God bless you to all these men of God doing wonderful jobs in reaching many people's lives where the government have forgotten about or don't even think exists.
They have and are still doing great jobs, they've given hope to the hopeless, and helped the helpless...those of us always quick to judge,condemn these men, don't even believe in anything, yet hate people who study hard to make other people's lives better. Most people say,must they possess all these wealth? If you don't want them to,why praise king Solomon? If you serve God you cannot remain poor,if you remain poor,you are not serving Him right.
Come unto me and I'll give you "shalom shalom"...chai... I don preach small sha...but I hope those of you that will read this would think deep before to pour your sour comments.

Logic

Well well well, its only this woman that knows , understand what she is going through that will make her not to consider, her children, the ministry, all d negative stories that will make d round.one thing I know in a hurtful marriage, its only forgiveness that make reconciliation take place. I pray God will touch ur heart my dear Anita, rem to forgive is divine. If we all consider what our spouses do to us, 80% of marriages will end in divorce. Also note that as long as we are in d flesh, any man can sin not minding ur religious title anyman can sin. U can still.make it work dear Anita. God bless

Adultery can be proven. If the wife is accusing Pastor Chris of adultery, I guess she must be ready to prove it. Calling her "bitter" and all sorts of things is terribly out of place. Imagine they reconcile tomorrow how is he going to unsay these things?
Church members who dismissed the initial reports did so because they trusted their pastor. When you think you know someone you oftentimes come out in their defence.

Face of lib

“Every pastor must manage his own household well".

And to you naija ladies that reject guys because your pastor says he is not your husband, I hope you have learnt your lesson

If a man did something wrong and the wife refuses to forgive and insists on PARKING HER BAGS (Divorce), I don't think the man should be crucified. No, not by people who themselves are not even clean/perfect. He should not kill himself too. He should continue seeking peace but be focused on what God has called him to do. Mistakes are possible

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

na waoh. oti shele. God help us. and d members will be doing wat at dis stage? divorce deir wifes?

KKKK

Rev Anita has counseled a lot of couples having marriage issues over the years and no matter what their challenges were, she did not advice divorce. if this story is true, then I wonder why she is seeking divorce in her own case. She is supposed to comfort herself with the same comfort she gave others. There are even non Christians who are having/had similar or worse problems in their marriages and they are not considering divorce. If the adultery allegations are true. its is highly condemnable but I also believe that in their long years of Pastoring they must have handled adultery cases of other couples and Pastor Anita never advised divorce in any of such cases. DONT PACK YOUR BAGS YET

Ugophany said...

Odi kwa egwu o

Hypotethically speaking: can we call him a failed man with a failed marriage becaos he claims to heal so many and yet can't heal his fragile broken marriage...... Hyppothetically speaking, can we???#cheEzyjayne..

Rev Anita has counseled a lot of couples having marriage issues over the years and no matter what their challenges were, she did not advice divorce. if this story is true, then I wonder why she is seeking divorce in her own case. She is supposed to comfort herself with the same comfort she gave others. There are even non Christians who are having/had similar or worse problems in their marriages and they are not considering divorce. If the adultery allegations are true. its is highly condemnable but I also believe that in their long years of Pastoring they must have handled adultery cases of other couples and Pastor Anita never advised divorce in any of such cases. DONT PACK YOUR BAGS YET

The problem is simple....the couple were not spending quality time together....so they drifted apart.

If you get married....part of the deal is that you spend time with your wife/husband and children from the union....or else things will not end well. Especially spend time with one's children.

The Man should make out time for his family. its as simple as that. How can the man and his family be leaving in two different continents in the name of church programmes. How can Pastor Chris's house thats off Opebi street in ikeja be filled with single and unmarried church girls when his family is begging for his attention. What manner of family and example is that. Does he think its just money that a married woman and kids need to make them happy? They need his affection, his presence, his direction and his leadership. If all these things are lacking then something is wrong somewhere. How can you and your kids leave apart for 16 years and you call yourself a father. Pastor Chris knows whats up and thats why he is happy with the arrangement. All those girls that flock round him and travel with his to different church programmes while his wife is being excluded are very wicked and home breakers. This calls for an intervention of the church leaders please.

The problem is simple....the couple were not spending quality time together....so they drifted apart.

If you get married....part of the deal is that you spend time with your wife/husband and children from the union....or else things will not end well. Especially spend time with one's children.

The Man should make out time for his family. its as simple as that. How can the man and his family be leaving in two different continents in the name of church programmes. How can Pastor Chris's house thats off Opebi street in ikeja be filled with single and unmarried church girls when his family is begging for his attention. What manner of family and example is that. Does he think its just money that a married woman and kids need to make them happy? They need his affection, his presence, his direction and his leadership. If all these things are lacking then something is wrong somewhere. How can you and your kids leave apart for 16 years and you call yourself a father. Pastor Chris knows whats up and thats why he is happy with the arrangement. All those girls that flock round him and travel with his to different church programmes while his wife is being excluded are very wicked and home breakers. This calls for an intervention of the church leaders please.

Na waaa @adultery and unreasonable behaviour. It is well!

The Man should make out time for his family. its as simple as that. How can the man and his family be leaving in two different continents in the name of church programmes. How can Pastor Chris's house thats off Opebi street in ikeja be filled with single and unmarried church girls when his family is begging for his attention. What manner of family and example is that. Does he think its just money that a married woman and kids need to make them happy? They need his affection, his presence, his direction and his leadership. If all these things are lacking then something is wrong somewhere. How can you and your kids living apart for 16 years and you call yourself a father. Pastor Chris knows whats up and thats why he is happy with the arrangement. All those girls that flock round him and travel with his to different church programmes while his wife is being excluded are very wicked and home breakers. This calls for an intervention of the church leaders please.

Ray said...

well well well... Adultery and 'unreasonable behaviour' that she has not named yet. Seriously, I highly suspect that her husband is batting with the same team. For me, if it was ordinary adultery ( with a woman) this woman would have forgiven her husband. What sort of adultery could make this woman so angry and sad and vowed never ever to reunited with her estranged husband... That likely must be the case. This paster perm his hair, use eye shadow and keep long nails. My observation though. By the way, Im gay- no hard feelings. cheers guys

God help us

Madam Hillary Clinton set a very high moral and spiritual standard for all women in the world who are serious about the happiness and success of their families to follow.

When faced with the most excrutiating experience of her life,
The first lady of the most powerful country in the world listened to God and forgave her husband to save:
1. Her husband
2. Her daughter
3. Her country.
4. Many distressed marriages.
5. Young marriages.

Let all women in similar situations emulate this woman of wonderful virtue.
Let all young couples follow the example set by Madam Hillary Clinton for the good of humanity.

realy bad

Ehya sorry

This is a very serious issues, I pray it does not affect their church members. ...

Church agbasala!so sad!

Gud pm aunt linda,oyinbo with their
Wahala....just saying

May God help us. They both need prayers
. Only God knows d best. Engr. Austine Ogbebor say so

good riddance to bad rubbish

That's men for you! When you discover that they are cheating or dishonest and you confront them, they deny everything and bad mouth the wife so that she looks bad. It's obvious the pastor cheated... The woman isn't crazy enough to just stand up and divorce her husband over mere accusation . Of course he's going to say it's her friends that are brainwashing her , flimsy excuse

I ask Pastor Chris and Anita, are we still brethren?

Husbands, love your wives even as Christ loves the church. Pastor measure your love for your wife and weigh it with the love of Christ for the church.
Husbands, love ur wives even as Christ love the church. Pastor measure ur love for ur wife and weigh it with the love of Christ for the church.

Wives, submit to ur husbands, pastor Anita, have you scored urself on this?

Now even if any of you is the evil doer, what about Gods word, 'pursue' peace with all men. How have you tried? Heaven is real!

I hate divorce says the Lord of Host. Is it now proper to do what GOD HATES?

I was hoping to read how Pastor has 'pursued' peace, where Anita has done the Abigail virtue. OMG

How terrible it feels to see supposed matured christians drag the love of Christ to mud.
So sad....

JeRry said...

Abi o. A pastor faa.

Where are the church leaders???? What are they doing?
Abeg, intervene fast!!!!

For a woman to be so bent on divorcing a man she's been with for over 20 years, means something must be really wrong somewhere. Only God knows.

You need Jesus

Pastor Chris should go and make peace with his wife and spend more time with his family. Their two daughters hardly ever see their dad except on LoveWorld Channels.

Hmmm...oga ooo. This is to let us know that the devil is not relaxing at all, lets all be on our knees and mats cos homes are his target now. If a christian home this strong can be attacked,what about we that just go to chuech sha. May the Holy Spirit guide is all

Anita is loved by so many. Many are defending her because they don't think she's lying on the allegations. She's been through so much and many know it. Pastor Chris will lose so much if he divorces Anita. Already, their ministry is divided into two because of this drama. He should humble himself and God will restore him. We are humans, no one is above mistake.

I hope Pastor Chris seriously does something this...chai! such a cute couple.

Lol... Linda am laughing at u and also to those who take pleasure in fueling diz news. Whatever is going down in dat Church will also affect other believers all around the world. Do you know why? Because the devil is after the church of Christ. And you and other bloggers and media house are helping in bringing mockery to the house of God. Sure these are signs of end times. But, my question to you and other libers condemning PST Chris, how many of u have given ur time for the course? In spreading the gospel of lord Jesus Christ? #From Daniel

Ms Magic said...

Shame on ur lost soul ... fool !

NB said...

You see devil has a smart way of using the closest person to destroy any great man.
Women are great vessels. God can easily use them. at the same time, devil can easily convince and use them.
The message here is for all the believers to pray for men of God. and particularly for Pastor Chris. Let's not be fast to judge, rather let's pray for the couple, church and the entire believers.

NB said...

NB said...

When two elephants fight, it is the grass that gets trampled. Abeg make unah also think about unah brainwashed members, cos nah them this go affect pass.

Who are the men of God? Christians, junior pastors, senior pastors? Please don't be hypocritical!!!! And there is something about talking against an act but not the person like homosexuality!!! God hates homosexuality but doesn't hate the sinner.
In any case, nobody has forced you to talk. Hold your own side please.

Is she white? Idiot

Leave her alone. She will cross that bridge when she gets there. Or should she remain with an adulterous man because of that?

post a comment and the comment will not be posted hisssssssssssss

Forgiveness comes after repentance and asking for forgives ness. How are we sure that happened? Maybe she has been forgiving all these years if truly he committed adultery. If he gives her aids for example, will you gree to share it with her!!! Please let's be realistic, reasonable and fair. It takes a lot for a prominent pastors wife to consider divorce. Only God knows what she has been managing and enduring all these years. Please let her and maybe let them be.
This woman hasn't even abused her husband in public unlike what her husband has said about her in church. You don't cite adultery as grounds for divorcee in this type of case in the UK without been able to prove it yet we haven't heard her mention names or try to sell her story anywhere.

PD Young Billionaire said...

Who told u she's white??

They shud counsel them selves like dey do 2 d members,they are pastors so they shud practice wat they preach nothing is 2 hard for God,faith makes our believe possible,pls. Pastor n mrs lead us by example. #cute catty#

Will you share any STDs or aids with her? The woman knows why she is running. Abeg.

Faith Ogaga said...

Hahahahhahahahahahaaaa! LOL oooooooooooooooo!
Wat a pity ! Can't they listen †̥̥Ơ̴̴̴͡ their own Preaching about marriage ....??
Well am nt so surprised , it only pains me it happening †̥̥Ơ̴̴̴͡ the head pastoer . My ex-christ embasy pator (a woman) broke up my home ...imagin, my husband followin and doing all for her ind name of "I love my Pastor "! Nonsence ..
Thank God, His head don enter house after 5years !

Story for the gods

PD Young Billionaire said...

Anon 2.56pm..Good 4 u for liking Pst Chris.Read what Linda posted from Premium Times..."Pastor Chris has denied the allegations. He however warned church members against analysing his problem with his wife adding that the church is not a political party. He said his wife is a bitter and angry woman who is being influenced by bad friends who are out to seek his downfall. ‎

The pastor added that most pastors’ wives usually think they are equal to their husbands after they get married. He said his wife wanted to overpower the authorities of the elders she met when she joined the Christian ministry".
Anon 2:56pm....If your Pst Chris actually said that, then u should think twice before passing your judgement.Stop blaming Pst Anita because u dont know the details of what went wrong between them.
My take on this is that if a man shows his wife enough love, she will not divorce him.Thank you!

na dem sabi ....

Anita is smart lady. Filed in london. Christ embassy is a million dollar enterprise. She going to be laughing all the way to the bank. The settlement is will be huge. I knowing our Nigerian pastors am sure most properties and bank accounts are in the Pastor family name rather than church name. Smart business men. God help us to know true men of God and deliver us from the hand of greedy selfish people

I Knew it..that this pastor is ruled by his GLANDS,with his fine boy and facial make up,bleached out like a whiteman..u guys ought to know thats for the ladies,No smoke without Fire!He did it thats why the woman is filing for divorce,she must have had evidence and enough investigation before contacting her lawyers,I Once had an encounter with this pastor in 2003.at night of bliss ekenwa road benin city.Men d Bodyguard when follow this man una no go beleive..since then i told my sister to stop the church..but she did not agree,this church finally ripped my sister off all her savigns for one decade before she finally knew its all scam,So wah am saying its..all this lavish pastors, its high time Nigerians knows that they are all Con men in Suit!

Ms Magic are you a Christian? You so called 'Born Again'. Smh

I pray you two forgive each other and get back together considering the path you have made together to where you are and the children of God that take you two for role models. your decisions to divorce if true will affect the faith of many. please have a re-think.God still loves you and holds your best at heart, do not let him down.

Did God tell you that he anointed him? All these pastors who claim a calling for immunity when they are found in compromising situations. God is not into politics. We will know the TRUE men of God on Judgement Day.

Tabsyyy said...

My thoughts exactly... God help them!

NKEM said...

This is a very delicate issue. Pastor Chris is a man of God wheather we like it on not. A lot of people gave their life to Christ under his ministration. He preaches the gospel. He talks about God. If he falls into any sin like adultery or whatever.,the woman should allow God to deal with him. The woman as christian should be praying for her husband and surporting him. A lot of women that are not christians see worse of things, some see their hubby with another woman in their matrimonial bed, either with their house help, their sisters or gal frds. The wife will conseal and go to God in prayers just to keep her marriage and for the sake of children. I am not a member of christ embassy but what Anita did was very wrong(Abusoletly wrong) a woman should be submissive to the husband, women are just helpers . no matter ur position u must be submissive to ur husband. I think men should control the kind of friends their wife keeps. its all about bad influence. Even if she wants to walk away from the marriage, she wouldve quietly done that so that she doesnt scatter the folks of God. Those members are there for GOD not for Chris and the Wife. What the wife did will discourage a lot of people and will make them fall out of faith. I guess devil just penetrated thru the wife. Anita will regret it cos weve seen women that did this kind of thing in the past. Cos she is not fighting pastor Chris, she is fighting God, he is a man that has preached the gospe all over the world, if he commits any sin, God will settle him, all we do here doesnt end here, he might convert many souls and do a lot of healings, what happens to his soul at the end. he might die and go to hell fire, so allow God to deal with him and also be focused as a virtous woman.Exodus 14v14 says that God will fight for u and u will hold ur peace. I cant even do this to my hubby that is not a public figure no matter what he did to me. i will quietly leave. Women lets be ware of the kind of frds we keep, the kind of people that advices us and all that. Its the duty of a woman to keep her home no matter what, some women live to see their hubby walk in with another woman, they will still stay and pray,God will later answer them and the strange woman will leave. My darlyn Anita please seek the face of God and put the devil to shame. God must defend himself in this case. Rem he is a merciful God, he can deceied to forgive Chris and increase his annointing. So be calm and look unto God, let him revenge. Rem what it takes to be a virtous woman.

He has "defended" himself by smearing her name. Haven't you read the article or seen the video?

Go and tell that to the judge that will dissolve the marriage!

Has she told you she wants another man? Will you suffer the STDs and aids with her if she gets them if truly he i

If truly he is committing adultery.

Ehm brother, if truly he has been committing adultery, then it's another vessel, that belongs solely to him that is causing all this.

Aunty, he replied, in church by smearing his wife's name. Please keep yourself up to date.

Reeves said...

Wow! I can't really say so,this is just her own part,no one knows what Chris too has been enduring but all I can say is "if" the adultery ish is true,then it's a big shame on him. Yes we know "some" men commit adultery even those who call themselves Christians but c'mon;for a man of God?! That's just wrong..

Its a sad story but everybody with their palava...Its nt a new thing doe nd simply life goes on.just dnt commit sin all in d name of writing comments....Una all get ur own for body.

Critik said...

Well, there lies the outcome of a church driven by so much glamour.
Y'all follow a minister that doesnt practice what he preaches and dont tell me its cos his human. If he cannot hold his house how much more the house of God!

I no believe nothing,they need our prayers at this time as this is an attack against the Kingdom of God.

This is actually good. Perhaps stories like these would open the eyes of young Nigerians following pastors like mumu as if they're gods.

Sorry, they're human like you and many of them are crooks.

God knows best

This sounds like my lecturer. Hmmm? Sir are you on LIB too?

So u should take all d nonsense and die all becos u're a pastors wife or what? She did what is best for her. If hez not ready to change his ways let her go so she'll b happy with herself

She is from the same town with pastor Chris, don't say what you don't know, she can go for all I care, women are wo unto men they like bringing men down. I just hate this woman now if this is true, her problem must be greed and bad friend and bad lawyer, all the lawyer is care for is the money he will get after the divorce. I pity their children xpecially Sharon. Fuck men Don say so.

Pastor pastor, they never demonstrate what they teach. I bet they don't even believe a word they say to their congregation. Fake men of God, this proves it all.

fait said...

Dats dre buzinx,i hate dat Chris rit 4m time,fake pastor wt his wife,d truth abt him wl soon b revealed 2 us

Is this wife from Philippine? pls try and manage and see how he can be helped. He sure needs help all the side chicks must be so pleased. Next month he would announce his plan to remarry. I suspect pastor chris okotie has lectured him on how to divorce.

fait said...

I hate dat man b4 sef,fake pastor,nt surprise over his promiscuity bcuz he has d look n act like 1,,d truth abt him will b revealed soon,idiot He goat

Pls let's mind our comments when it comes to men of God,......lest Gods judgement faLl upon someone. God chose and appointed him as His minister not us, so none of us are in the position to judge, bridle your tongues fellas

Fair play to her! As a man of God, is adultery and fornication allowed in the bible?????!

If she cheated, people here would slate her and call her names... She should due him for all he has 😁

Hmmmm....

Loisy said...

That is NOT what the bible teaches MR BISHOP. U read the scriptures wrong . The only scriptural ground for divorce is adultery. So ​​Ɣε̲̣̣̣̥s, if there was any of that, she's verily justified in God's eyes. Where did u hear its only by death?? And I think u mean Matt 19:3-12.

Loisy said...

U read the scriptures wrong Mr Bishop. The only scriptural ground for divorce is adultery. So ​​Ɣε̲̣̣̣̥s, if there was any of that, she's verily justified in God's eyes. Where did u hear its only by death?? And I think you mean Matt 19:3-12.

Love cover multiple of sin madam Anita n what kind of women God re u dat u cn,t 4give ur huband?

I cover my ear & pretend no to hear this shameful news.D pple i look onto for a beautiful home.God pls help them bcos devil is at work.They are human pls solve this problem to pastor

JNA$$ said...

I want to correct an impression of most Libers. Yes, the bible did approve of divorce but only on the ground of sexual immorality, that is ADULTERY. Matt 19:9. A faithful partner is free scripturally to re-marry after divorce. Once again Christ said "......by their fruits you will recognize them..." Matt 7:15-23.

JNA$$ said...

I want to correct an impression of most Libers. Yes, the bible did approve of divorce but only on the ground of sexual immorality, that is ADULTERY. Matt 19:9. A faithful partner is free scripturally to re-marry after divorce. Once again Christ said "......by their fruits you will recognize them..." Matt 7:15-23.

hmmmm

The biggest sin is refusing to acknowledge the fact that you have sinned before God. If you confess your sins God will forgive and restore you. Christianity its a personal race not bishop, pope, or church leader thing. Judgement will begin from the house of God. If Pastor Chris knows he is guilty of the accusations, he should confess his sins before God with all humility. Both should check their conscience and find out where they have gone wrong and reconcile back to God. No pride, irrespective of status.... God is not a respecter of person.

olofo

Not good to the ear, where is ur faith? Where is ur shame? God have mercy on us
More grace Heavenly Father, I pray

she is not white ,but mixed and black by international standard

Ada beykey said...

Matt9 3-12 didn't say anything about marriage sir

Everyone is lashing out at the pastor
Truth is only God can truly tell what happened between the pastor & his wife

I can't judge him base on they said
Or what my naija peeps would call
Them say, Them say...

That been said if any of them is guilty
Only God can judge

I Wish both of them the best of luck.

yes we all know God hates divorces he didn't say don't divorce abi you want her to contact HIV BEFORE SHE FINDS HER SQUATE ROOT. Anita please do what you know is right for you , you are in it so you know where really hurts, men are a bunch of idiots. one woman nor do dem no matter how pretty even if she ties her legs to the ceiling fan to sexually satisfy him. they are like the grave always wanting.

You must really know them very well. and u must be a christ embassy member who thinks pastor Chris is their God. What makes you think its the woman who has the fault? in every rumour there is an element of truth. She can't just quit her marriage if same thing doesn't re-occur.

So because men are polygamous in nature then you should sit like a mumu and embrace him when he comes home. Listen this is not the 50s or 60s. When shit happens you move on. Don't be the reason the white women call africa women slaves to their husbands.

I'm not commenting on the divorce of these pastors but anon 3:28pm, you need to get your facts right! She didn't forgive him to save him. She didn't divorce him then to save her own future. She's also a politician with political aspirations for crying out loud! Let me ask you, who became the Secretary of State of recent? Who almost became the first female president? Who is going to contest again next term for presidency?. If she hadn't kept a united front, she might not have had the opportunity or it would have been harder for her to achieve. Go and ask Americans that know the Clintons very well, they haven't lived together in several years, their marriage right now is that of convenience and they only show up in public together whenever there's something to gain from it or to put up a united front, heck, of recent; they've even stopped caring about putting up the front. So, all those things you listed up there, sorry to burst your misplaced bubble but she didn't do it for those reasons. Go back and check the stats again.

GOD IS MERCIFUL.
The woman is not crazy. No woman would want to jeorpardize such a priviledged position on a whim. For what? The stigma of divorce? It is obvious she has just come to the end of endurance. But God is her strenght. There's more at stake here than her happiness, there is the flock of God. That is why I think she should follow The Hillary Clinton Example.
As for Pastor Chris, the righteous man falleth seven times but the Lord delivers him. He should apologise to his God, to his wife and to the Church. He should repent instead of denying, denying, denying, denying, denying
GOD IS MERCIFUL.

What's the point of being a virtous woman if you're just a mere thing and you're supposed to watch your husband sleep with different things, disrespect your marital bed and just sit there and continue to pray for him (according to you NKEM) what's the point of being a virtous woman of you have a very high possibility of being infected by HIV/ AIDS because of your husband's promiscuity? What's the point of being virtous if all you'll have to show for it is sadness, depression and loneliness all caused by your husband? If you're wondering where I'm getting All these from, I got them from the epistle you just wrote above. Are you actually trying to win people towards Christianity or are you trying to chase and scare women away? Not to even mention the blame you're placing on women who's husband cheat instead of appealing to the husbands to turn a new leaf. Because from all what you've stated above, it would be pointless and worthless for a woman to be a Christian if misery is what they are to expect from their husband and endure. I know the bible I read does not list that as the kind of life a Christian/Godly woman should live. You said pastor Chris has won a lot of souls and pastor Anita is ruining that by her actions; what makes you think she hasn't won a lot of souls too? Is it because she's a woman so the instructions of the bible she carried out throughout her ministry don't matter? We don't know the exact details of what happened but if he had cheated, shouldn't he apologies and try to make amends to keep his family? You're not upset that she's leaving, you're more upset because she didn't leave in silence. What if this opens A lot of people's eyes who had been blind for years? Do I need to remind you of what the bible says about those who see a bad thing and turn a blind eye? What if she doesn't want God to revenge, what if all she wants is for her husband to see the err in his ways, show remorse for the wrong steps taken, make restitution and return to his family again and the only way to get him to see how serious this is is by doing what she did? You are here talking about being virtous but the requirements you've given and your way of thinking are quite depressing and not encouraging at all. There is more to being a Godly woman than living misery for the rest of your life. If that's the situation you're in, you need to read your bible better without dilution then you need to pray to God for common sense and divine guidance. Stay blessed!

How did she divorce him publicly? They've been on this since last year and it's only just come out plus he spoke about it to the church publicly not her!!! She shid stay, if truly he is having affairs, will you share aids with her if she contracts it as a result? Abeg mind your own household as you deem fit and let her mind hers!!!

And please don't since and insult God here by saying he is fighting God!!! Such affontery. You would have been scared to do that in the Old Testament days of instant judgement. Fighting God!!!! Is adultery an act of God. Please let's not get things twisted.
Yes God is a mercif father and will forgive the act if the adulterer truly repents.

Ms Magic is pple like u that go about worshipping pastors.. even Jesus was spat on talkless of a pastor and u are here taking it personal.. calling some1 a fool cuz they r expressing their feelings! Is that wat ur bible teaches u? We all love Pastor Chris but u need to calm down

God bless u

may the be with the pastor and his household and shield you from the dangers of the wicked

I agree with the Anonymous Comment made on September 3, 2014 at 3:12 PM : Spending quality time with your spouse is very important for a life-long marriage. If a married pastor does not have a healthy marriage, he is not fit to continue in ministry. He has to settle his marriage issues FIRST or go into a strict celibacy!

anon 10:04 and 10:40
When a man of God offends you, report him to his boss- The Lord God Himself. Not to men, not to the courts of men, less the name of God and the work of God be brought into disrepute on account of the ministry.
Moreover, you yourself will incure the wrath of God for it is an injuction - touch not my annointed, do my prophets no harm.
But be rest assured, God is a just God, He will repay. However, vengence is the Lord's. Do not seek redress by your own hand, leave room for the wrath of God.
Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you. That is the call. Tough? Not with the divine Helper, only if you attempt it alone. Christianity is a call to love, a way of life. It is NOT a religion.
Let us Pray for the Oyakhilomes at this time.

When a man of God offends you, report him to his boss- The Lord God Himself. Not to men, not to the courts of men, less the name of God and the work of God be brought into disrepute on account of the ministry.
Moreover, you yourself will incure the wrath of God for it is an injuction - touch not my annointed, do my prophets no harm.
But be rest assured, God is a just God, He will repay. However, vengence is the Lord's. Do not seek redress by your own hand, leave room for the wrath of God.
Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, pray for those who spitefully use you and persecute you. That is the call. Tough? Not with the divine Helper, only if you attempt it alone. Christianity is a call to love, a way of life. It is NOT a religion.

Na person wey wear shoe na e knw wia e dey pain m....#Vanchizzy

So what happens when God did not join together?

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

1million likes! D only reasonable comment so far!

When she accepted to leave her husband in south africa 2 be pastoring and she staying in london, who was she leaving him there for? Most ministers of God face temptation like dis 4rm members it is her duties to be praying 4 the husband not to fall into temptation. If the man fail or fall the temptation is the woman 2 be blame cos her duty is to cover her husband nakedness and not to come n pull down the labour of so many years.

Am so sad about this. May God take absolute control.

MICKY: this is so discouraging to we the unmarried

major prophet said...

The truth will vindicate itself. Silence cannot be misquoted.

the only reason im pleased about this divorce is so i can rub it in the face of his followers and fanatics. he's a man of God not God himself!!!u christ embassy people want to always lick his ass.hes jus a man. and im glad his manly flaws has been exposed.i wish i can catch my friend ijeoma so i can mock the shit out of her.p.s dat anita hot tho.wudnt mind giving her the D

WHEN COZA PASTOR MESSED UP THEY SAY TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED, WHEN OYEDEPO WAS BANNED FROM THE UK THEY SAY TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED, WHEN BABA ADEBOYE WENT TO PLEAD TO JONATHAN FOR THE INTERCONTINENTAL BOSS WHO CLEARLY STOLE MONEY AND PEOPLE WENT WILD THEY SAY TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED.... CHRIS AND ANITA ARE BOTH "ANOINTED ABI"? SO WHICH ONE WE NO GO TOUCH? LOL

SHE WASTED TOO MUCH TIME IS DIVORCING AND KICKING HIS CHEATING ASS TO THE CURB!

Des said...

Some pple just come to LIB and start spewing rubbish about what they know absolutely nothing about. Here are some facts:
1) pastor Anita is a Nigerian not an 'oyibo' here father is from uromi in Edo State while her mother is an 'oyibo'

2) she schooled all through in Nigeria and infact met Pst Chris at Ambrose Alli University which they both attended and infact BLW started there. This shows that she built the ministry from scratch with him.

3) she was a rich kid. Her father Mr John Ebhodage was in charge of NDIC in those days and it was his money that kick started BLW. This proves she was d bedrock n catalyst of the ministry.

4) she is a humble woman. For her to have decided on this course she must have good reasons

5) I know all these because I also attended AAU.

plotting which bloody downfall.....you now think u are god calling the husband a master in a marriage.....you think u can do and undo....accept your faults and the fact that you have been cheating all these years......and for you who dont know their living apart was initiated by pastor chris.....y should your wife go and manage a branch of your church? he is very arrogant like most typical naija husbands who think they are always right and whatever they do is the right thing.....go and lear from ple like adeboye and oyedepo they treat their wives like their own body so that some men think they are stupid.....but God says to love your wives like the church,instead they behave arrogantly like they are above anything....accept your mistakes and move on

Abeg na dem sabi oo#GiftedDiva#

Nkechi Nwabueze said...

One thing about situations like this is that one can incure the wrath of God depending on the nature of criticisms bcos the bible says that shall not judge, so what ever the case may be, whether he is fake or not o na only God know, its not in my place to judge all i know is that God knows ans sees all so, let Him be the judge. I wish them well.

Are you saying u know all these things bcos u attended AAU when they started BLW or u attended BLW with them at that time and you know that they started it together and they used mr ebhodage money to start the church. SMH , its funny how people try to impress others with un researched information,while claiming superiority of first hand info .what you are simply doing is cleverly shoving ur opinion down under peoples throat by telling us you attended AAU. Mr or Miss Des i also attended AAU and that doesnt make ur info correct.

Really if you're woman God go back in your closet and start praying asking for good answer. Mrs Anita you will cry and you and you will look for any man of God to pray for and fast you.If people who are close with telling to go ahead you're just lying to yourself. The devil is at work. Remember any old man can't miss a stone than a word.Mrs Anita you are gonna remember man of God.I know for sure you're not going to perform miracle in your life. Thanks

Adultery is the sin,so why not speak on that instead of bashing this woman for having enough.churches are built on lies and facade.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 206   Newer› Newest»