FG denies hiring Stephen Davis as Boko Haram negotiator | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 September 2014

FG denies hiring Stephen Davis as Boko Haram negotiator

These people like to confuse Nigerians sha. How will someone claim he was hired to do a job by a government if that is not so? FG has denied claims by Australian hostage negotiator, Stephen Davis, that he was hired by the Nigerian Government to negotiate for the release of Chibok girls.

Speaking through the Coordinator of the National Information Center, Mr Mike Omeri, today Sept. 5th in Abuja, FG said the decision to hire a negotiator would be made public whenever they decide to do so and that they have no plans to question those alleged to be Boko Haram sponsors by Stephen Davis
"For now nobody has been hired by the government to negotiate on its behalf with Boko Haram. Anytime the government decides to do so, it will make it known to the public. The government is still investigating the allegations made by the alleged negotiator. However, the government has no plan to question anybody because of those allegations made by the Australian,” Omeiri stated.

127 comments:

This is y we are not moving forward. Nobody to believe. Now dat de mystery is about 2 be exposed de FG denies its involvement. God will judge y'all.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Who is fooling who now naija is unpredictable how can dey deny

Breezy_p via mtn

Oh! I saw that coming,knew they would try to distant themselves from him.
And even if the government refuses to look into the points he raised,we shall soo begin the process of taken those mentioned and this govt to ICC. Because its the poor citizens that are at the receiving end.

If it has to do with politics then you better not really believe a thing.

beautyspice said...

We have a very stupid government. Mtchewwww....

IF THERE IS ONE THING EVERY NIGERIAN KNOWS, IT IS TO NEVER TAKE THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT'S WORD. THEY ARE ALL CROOKS.

Nah whaoooo that's Nigeria for u,you can never hear truth from our Leader,so all of u turn it to politics#hmmmmm God dey

PHINITE said...

Hw dem go get plans to question anybody wey na dem dem biz.

Lmao.. Nigeria is now a joke.. A game.. one thing today.. another thing tmr... lol

Way forward plz.

lindaikeji's lover said...

Useless fucking Nigeria Gorvernment, Jonathan is as useless as a used always pad. what does he mean he never hired a negotiator? hypocrites full everywhere. smh!

Government Magic!

Useless fucking Nigeria Gorvernment, Jonathan is as useless as a used always pad. what does he mean he never hired a negotiator? hypocrites full everywhere. smh! linda pls dnt eat ds comment o. make sure it gets to Jonathan so he can arrest me. nonsense

Confused government! Confused citizens! Some1 pls tell me this is a lie!!! I wish dis people see ao I am shedding tears for this country o... Are they covering sheriff up? Is it the apc that hired the australian guy? Inshort am so confused, the wrath of God is coming on their heads for throwing us into this confusion and making us get worried like they will buy headache pills for me... None of my children will be a Nigerian, to ma future children, iur dad has made a huge mistake which was caused by ur grannies buh dnt worry God is in control... I HATE NIGERIA GOVERNMENT!!!

wahala dey be that.so ali modu is on the hot sit then.gucheedaniels@yahoo.com

Na wa o! Someone please just change my citizenship. Nigerians always waste time till it's completely gone bad.

Linda Say Sept. 5 or 5th of Sept. ThraiX

Confused government! Confused citizens! Some1 pls tell me this is a lie!!! I wish dis people see ao I am shedding tears for this country o... Are they covering sheriff up? Is it the apc that hired the australian guy? Inshort am so confused, the wrath of God is coming on their heads for throwing us into this confusion and making us get worried like they will buy headache pills for me... None of my children will be a Nigerian, to ma future children, iur dad has made a huge mistake which was caused by ur grannies buh dnt worry God is in control... I HATE NIGERIA GOVERNMENT!!! INDIGENOUS LIB

famonzo said...

There is so much insincerity on the part of our FG they can deny the truth. Even when boko-haram had taken over 3 towns in Borno, they still denied it without showing the public a video evidence to back up their claims. SMH for this Govt

These clowns and fools in government will continue to look stupid on an hourly basis: they now deny ever hiring Steven Davies to negotiate the release of the Chibok Girls!

Please look at the Mail Online News of June 1, 2014, an Australian online Newspaper, where it was stated clearly that he was hired by the President of Nigeria, with the knowledge of the Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby and the entire country of Australia!

The fools in government here think that they can open their dirty mouths to make baseless denials?

Let Sheriff go ahead and sue, and if he doesnt - let it be clear that he is hiding an is therefore guilty!

I'm sick of this nation of jokers, liars and thieves, particularly the ones who defend this useless government when the obvious truth stares us in the face - WE ARE ABOUT TO BECOME A FAILED STATE!

Its a pity that it had to take the likes of Boko Haram to reveal the rot and incompetence of this government.

Shameful.

All these dia here and there. God help us

FG just dey use our heads they play ludo... There is God shah.....

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

BIG SHAME TO THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT. I weep for my country. only Heaven knows what would have happened behind the scene for this shameless FG to release such statement.
Devil punish all of you, y'all will burn in hell with the devil. BLOOD SUCKERS!!!

BONARIOS GRANDOTA said...

BIG SHAME TO THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT. I weep for my country. only Heaven knows what would have happened behind the scene for this shameless FG to release such statement.
Devil punish all of you, y'all will burn in hell with the devil. BLOOD SUCKERS!!!

God have mercy on dis govt. Davis coming out wit useful information and we are trying to play politic wit it.

Ohhhhh! Tell me why GEJ no go fail come 2015? Uncle D is my name

DIMPLES said...

Gosh! this is sad, the Federal Government are the ones killing us. You all so called FG deserves to be locked in one room and burnt to ashes. Yeye dey smell...mtcheewwwww

Ohhhhh! Tell me why GEJ no go fail come 2015? Uncle D is my name

Bibby Palace said...

Hmmmmmm,gbogbo ohun to su okunkun loju eniyan,kedere ni lodo Olorun ...Who should we believe now

This is the reason i can never like GEJ, He is not bold enough to do or act on his own. He loves cover wat is not covered. All because He want to remain in office beyond 2015. Is okay o. We shall see.

haaaaaa......yekpa, dis country is finish.....now that small small truth is coming out, d FG manages to find a way to cover the quilty.....God help us all........

Amyberry said...

This is d kind of country we live in

FG is denying him cos they've seen that d alarm will soon burst & all their evil will be exposed. Most of them are involved. They must be exposed one after d other & it will not take time. Shameless Nigerian govt.

Linda ikeji, the Australian never said that he was engaged by the Nigerian government to negotiate on its behalf. If you think he said so, please post the video or whatever evidence you have. Please do not mislead your readers, most of us who live outside Nigeria rely on your blog for news. Best wishes

Smh

I just HATE this govt with passion.

He who has ears, let him hear. Hustle and run away from this country. this government is useless. The youths have no future. LET US START A REVOLUTION! LET THERE BE WAR! THE MASSES HAVE HAD ENOUGH!

Nigerian are sooo gullible it's sad! Can't you all see that the federal govt is involved. Why didn't the Australian man mention all the other sponsors? Because they are protected by immunity. SAS probably threatened to expose all the other players and they quickly distanced themselves from the Australian. Make I chop garri, I no fit for this naija! Tufiawka!

Meanwhile its in the news - Boko Haram are about to attack the last 2 military barracks in Maiduguri (Sahara Reporters).

Word is that soldiers are currently evacuating their families from the barracks as we speak.

And some fools are dreaming of re-election in 2015. We shall see.

ebele somthing is wrong with ur gov....my problem with niger deltans is that una no get mind. hauda man get mind pass una

I just HATE this govt with passion.

My dear president sir, watever game dis is, or ur aids r trying to play, be it for political reasons or watever,just note dat we Nigerians(the masses) r no longer finding dis funny. I think dis is d one reason I will not vote for u come 2015, oh Ђδω I miss OBJ! Dis can't happen nah . Anyway now d battle is d Lords, better read d handwritting on d wall. God has started and will not stop.He will no longer kp silence for d sake of his innocent children. Pls president pls act! N.K.O

Politricks, wayo people, yeye people. Enemies of d country, our leaders are daft, dumb, horrible, terrible and corrupt. Jonathan, did they cast a spell on dat u can't think straight yet u want2 come back and finish us for another 4 years. Atiku, Buhari and all other presidential aspirants frm APC and PDP and those in ur cabinet. I hope one of u will read this, u're all bunch of useless people.

This is such a corrupt govt...so damn predictable...i saw this coming...for fear of taking action against these evil politicians, they'll have decided to distance themselves from the negotiator we all know they employed. Instead of doing the right thing...I go soon fling my nigerian passport i swear (thank God for dual nationality)..God forsaken country...

I'm sure the govt expected him to remain mute about his findings...I believe Stephen Davis...No retard can be this bold...He sure has facts and and is ready to expose all....This govt is only to scared becos them too their hands no clean finish...It takes a purely clean person to act on this matter...Stephen Davis damn knows what he is talking about, he has a conscience and has decided to spill the beans. If Sheriff has balls btw his legs he should go to Australia and sue and lets see what comes out of him...

Only God can save this country...I swear...

hes a weakling....the man dey drink like fish and he doesnt care cos na north d tin happen... but i tell , plegue will visit his house hold and cabinet soon....useless fellow

gerrout....idiot.

halliday said...

How can FG deny hirin him so who did then??? Jus bec d accused re all politician now de re playin games with people's lives...we already knw d truth!!!

Dis s d reason why Goodluck Jonathan will neva smell dat presidential seat come 2015,he s a useless n a failed president,nigeria s a country by mistake,#disappointedcitizen#

Jessica law said...

This Government is weak and annoying, they are afraid becos they are about to be exposed. I smell someone threating persons they have evidence against wereby telling them to announce that they never hire Australian Negotiator.they have forgotten that God is still sitting on the throne all BH sponsors we all be exposed and but to shame ndi ara.

This issue is as mysterious as the Tazmanian devil and stinks like a Brazilian toilet.
Actually and in accordance with the Nigerian Evidence Law, Sheriff and FG are not supposed to prove innocence. He who asserts must prove. Stephen Davis must prove that his allegations are true.

You all will do the same if given an opportunity to rule just to protect urselves. It runs in every Nigerian blood. Wait until u climb dat place Called aso rock. Ur Godly minds wil all change to devilish minds. Foolish Nigerians. Who are d govt and who are d people.

tell u the truth this govt makes my head aches.

Forget the Nigerian government, the thing na scam! They hired him and now want to leave him out to hang cos he is calling names and the guilty are threatening to expose the secrets of those with the reins in hand and the idiots don't want their lenin hung out! Why are they denying it now, why not last week when he first made news? Shege!!! Or is this really the doing of the FG? How we go know? They don't tell us anything!

We re growing

Dis s d reason why Goodluck Jonathan will neva smell dat presidential seat come 2015,he s a useless n a failed president,nigeria s a country by mistake,#disappointedcitizen#

ANYA IKENGA said...

Way to go. No sane govt can act on spurious allegation. At one time ihejirika was annihilating hausas and now he is sponsoring them to kill their own people. Does this make sense? Ihejirika that even pushed them to Sambisa alone.

From sheriff to the presidency, I can swear they are all involved in dis Boko haram issue one way or the other!!! Presidency is scared if it goes after one person, its own bag if worms will b opened to, period!

cherrykoko

Everyone of u wagging mouth will be very glad to rule Nigeria if given an opportunity. When u reach there ur music will change. U become so confuse dat devil will be better than u. Ur Goldly mind turns to devilish mind because of pressure coming 4rm differnt angles. Do u think its easy to rule. Wait untill u get there and we all will laugh at ur miserable leadership as people will make u so miserable. Just try contest d least one coucillor then u will tell me who d govt is. As long as we have different tongues, religion, and culture dis govt wil keep on amendin things and misunderstandin themselves.

*of, too

typos out of anger

cherrykoko

Who are those that are covering Boko Haram now? PDP or APC, God will surely punish all una!

They r liars. How come it's now dat dey r making d stupid statement. Even if we want to believe FG, it means dey v done nothing abt d chibok girls...sad

Can you now see the reason why Obama don't want to help Nigeria more than he did? He knows that those stupid people seeking for help are the ones behind all these torment. I know that God will judge all of you. You people will die painful death

Typical Nigerian. You believe a person you don't know because he is 'Oyibo' and disbelieve your President and former Governor.
"Na we dey take our hand kill ourself, no be Oyibo." -Sunny Neji.

I am waiting for people that God will punish who will vote for Jonathan come 2015 or for blood sucking PDP

Who do we believe now???

Some of u are so ignorace,did the Federal Govt ever said the man was hire? What about the issue of the former Army General being one of their sponsor,u still believe that one. I dey laugh

Why are you calling your government stupid? They said they are not involved do you want to force them to accept? The so called negotiator should give us proof that the government hired him period. Or maybe the opposition party paid him for all this.

You are the one that is useless, useless idiot is jonathan your mate? You must respect your president fool.

The so called Australian negotiator is nothing but a drug addict. He must be high on one of his cocktails. Do you think boko Haram would be so dumb to reveal their sponsors or source of funding? They only named their arch enemies to cause confusion and misinformation. Get into your heads bozos!!

This country don taya us ooo... No truth anywhere

Now tell me y dat kind man no go plan 2 bomb 9ja one day...God help us.

BABA.T

I weep for Nigeria.

Oh Nigeria my beloved country...angeleyez

The entire state of Nigeria is a joke.i am so enraged.smh

Nigeria has indeed gone to the dogs.

This will definitely not end well.

I am glad that at least one person has their head in the game. How do you sponsor someone and he willingly without pressure tells a negotiator your name. Are you trying to stop your trade.

You guys have to start using your little brains, including you Linda. You constantly mislead your followers.

And the Australian never said he was hired by the federal govt

Mr. Sentiment, you were refered to a proof that FG hired d man and you are talking of Oyinbo and President. God help you.

@iamchonkey said...

This is very stupid to hear abt what FG had to say abt dis case......... Fucking Government

D leadership is a carboncopy reflection of d citizenry of dis country, so stop abusing d govt, u ppl commit worse attrocities in ur small biz nd offices. If dias gonna b a change it has 2 strt frm u n I in our attitudes , d way we conduct our private businesses..... Regime change isn't d ansa. Dey

U ar a big fool

Why won't they deny him, he isn't doing what they expect him to do. Lie to Nigerians. He is mentioning names now and thhe government don't want to have anything to do with him.Godfatherism at work,idiotic mofos!

Enej Elohor said...

Pls Linda wat r u doin wiv my comment, u dnt want to publish it

International thief thief...in Fela's voice.

Rubbish suggestions

Whoever you are, you are a big fool. The good Lord will judge U all.

Fool, cant u think with your head.PDP are d BH.

SHIT HAS HIT THE FAN!!! The retardeen has done it again. All hail the clueless moron in Aso villa. That sissy ain't got balls at all, una better check im shokoto. Commander in chief of the gutless.

They ar all insane, I must say. They shuld knw dat smart Nigerians wuld neva bliv dat a man culd just be so jobless and bold as to come out to claim dat he was being hired by d FG of a country as Nigeria while its a lie. Dis FG is just as wicked and tricky as Boko Haram

Bona u ar bn so annoying dis days. Dis is unlike u at allllllllllll. So u belivd dat Ihejirika is sponsoring Boko. U and ur Linda hate Jona so much. Too bad. We kno u ar anti Jona but try not to allow dat to destroy ur reasoning. Me and u wil be aliv to see d real sponsors. Its becoming too much. Shame on u. Infact, i use to suspect u sometims becos u hate dis govt and can do anything to pull it down

Hmmmmm dnt even knw what to say so now dat d truth is cuming out FG is covring it. May God help dis my country

The FG are bunch of liars and hypocrites! Truth be told! Who are they fooling? Rubbish.

Anon 7:06, if u say BH mentioed their arch enemies to confuse us, so why then is d govt denying now(not last week) ever knowing the Australian negotiator? Pls reason! ...N.K.O

NaNcY DreW said...

U cannot tk responsibility ova wat u don't av answer 2 *silly*

Linda lover u ar an idiot. Who ar u to insult a leader lik dat. I can c dat APC is in control of dis blog. They ar payin desprate people lik u and Bona to be insulting and distractin our dear president. All of u wil be put to shame after next yr election. Linda ikeji u beta watch it befor u kil ur blog.

NaNcY DreW said...

U cannot tk responsibility ova wat u don't av answer 2 *silly*

Go back to school, your gbagaun too much!!

So na only me waka come. I can see dat APC is now incharge of lindaikeji blog. So boring. Only me go waka komot. Bye til they waka komot.

Broda akin thomas pls if u must write in english pls make sure it is correct b4 posting........thanks

POWER BELONGS TO THE PEOPLE, NOT GEJ.
People, what are we waiting for?
Organise yourselves. Organise yourselves.
Learn how to perform your civc responsiblities in a constitutional and effective way. Nobody is going to save us. Nobody is coming to make Nigeria work. No australian, american or briton is coming to force GEJ to act, only NIGERIANS. Organise yourselves and act.

But wait o. On a second thot, why would boko haram members tell the Australian who their sponsors were. Also the fact that Boko haram started under Ali modu Sherrif is well known....it is also in the public domain that Ali modu Sherrif fell out with boko haram and that led to the death of Muhammed yusuf. Nigerians think. I hope this is not a ploy by the real sponsors to divert attention

Learn how to perform your civc responsiblities in a constitutional and effective way. Nobody is going to save us. Nobody is coming to make Nigeria work. No australian, american or briton is coming to force GEJ to act, only NIGERIANS. Organise yourselves and act.

PURPLE said...

Fucking liars

Hmmmmmmmm, der is God oooooooooo. #fingercrossed#

PURPLE said...

Aside from this, is d Nigerian govt not stupid b4? Bunch of idiots

i believe those people who are involved are now referring to FG as the enemy, in sense that they are looking for excuses and accusing FG. if they feel guilty they should face stephen not FG

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

PURPLE said...

Anon 6:59, u are a useless, stupid, nonsensical, moronic, idiotic fool! Respect which government? Ur fada yansh

Mumu

JUSTICE FOR CHIBOK GIRLS NOW.
It is becoming clearer that those who have been affected by Boko Haram will not get justice through this administration. Unfortunately, The Int'l Court of Justice cannot investigate a case that is NOT before it. If the parents of the Chibok Girls want justice to be served they may have to file charges against GEJ, his administration and the Fed Rep of Nig at the Hague and there's more than enough grounds to so do. A govt's responsibility is first and foremost the security of its people. If it cannot even guarantee this, it is a complete non-starter. And some of you are still going to vote for him in 2015.
God Bless Nigeria.

JUSTICE FOR CHIBOK GIRLS NOW.
It is becoming clearer that those who have been affected by Boko Haram will not get justice through this administration. Unfortunately, The Int'l Court of Justice cannot investigate a case that is NOT before it. If the parents of the Chibok Girls want justice to be served they may have to file charges against GEJ, his administration and the Fed Rep of Nig at the Hague and there's more than enough grounds to so do. A govt's responsibility is first and foremost the security of its people. If it cannot even guarantee this, it is a complete non-starter. And some of you are still going to vote for him in 2015.
God Bless Nigeria.

I said it before that PDP is behind BH.

na Amadiaha go Romance all of them one after the other and finger GEJ Badly.

God HELP and SAVE Nigerians from the games this so called leaders play.

I dont knw abt othrs,but truely i dont believe that AUSTRALIAN. HE MUST HV BEEN BOUGHT OVER,REMMBR HE SAID,HIS A NEGOTIATOR, i.e he is a businesman.NIGERIANS PLS WAKEUP AND DONT ALLOW THE WEST COLONIZE UR MENTALITY. LETS LUK AT IT CRITICALY,HE WAS IN BORNO FOR 4 months and what happend? HE ALMOST RELEASED THE GIRLS? BIG LIE,THAT AUSTRALIAN IS A MACHINERY,HE WENT TO TRAIN AND IMPROVE THE BOKOHARAM SECT,PROBABLY PUSH WEAPONS UNDR THE GUISE OF NEGOTIATING. NIGERIANS BE WISE,THE ONLY PEOPLE MENTIOND ARE JUST PAWNS TO DRAW OUT GEJ.ITS A GAMBLE AND SCAM. SHINE UR EYES FELLW BLOGGERS AND STOP BLAMING GEJ,HE MAY BE TELLN THE TRUTH. Mr truth.

Its you that is not thinking well. The man said it all and u are opposing his statement..you are part of Nigerians that elect for stomach infrastructure and also regard the president and his wife as your Jesus Christ..lol

Is so sad....who do we believe...dat afta more dan one hundred,forty daz..No head way...is only in Nigeria people commit crime wit impunity...

Should i have d opotnty i wil persoly tak u t borno

Ok all comments are posted by Linda, some are reasonable and some are not, but this is the truth, I want every one to know that PDP is the BOKO HARAM who kill just to stay in power, buying our brain, they play politics with our blood, they kill and they start the blame game, so Nigerians can never know. That is what I call bloody political game and they have no mercy.

Its bad enough that our govt cannot tell us the true state of affairs but even at that dis revealation by the so-called negotiator is questionable. He should be question seriously as to who hired him.

It's really sad what's happening in our country. May God fight d battle of d masses

GEJ said...

everything na scam , and planned work. something fishy always happen

That means federal govt has being deceiving Nigerians ova chibok girls. Infact, govt has failed for having done nothing all dis while.

me said...

LMAO! This country's a big joke!!!