Photos from the Ooni of Ife's mother-in-law's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 September 2014

Photos from the Ooni of Ife's mother-in-law's burial

Here are photos from the burial of Madam Flora Olamide Harold- Sodipo, the mother of Olori Oladunni Sijuwade, the wife of the Imperial Majesty, Oba Okunade Sijuwade Olubuse II, the Ooni of Ife. Madam Flora Olamide-Shodipo, 92, died on July 24th and was buried on August 29th in Lagos. See more photos after the cut...

Madam Flora Olamide Harold- Sodipo

45 comments:

Chief J. K. Randle. Forever handsome.

A celebration of life. Her family will be proud of the departed.

May her soul rest in peace.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This is more like celebration of life burial. Some people are even smiling in the pictures..!!

RIP madam flora! The way we are in christ before death matters a lot. Check your ways today and return to God. Act 8::22. . Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

Dilichukwu said...

See make-up of Africa!!!

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

RIP madam flora! The way we are in christ before death matters a lot. Check your ways today and return to God. Act 8::22. . Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

R.I.P....

We dont know who is who?.

we dont know who is who?.

The *late* madam.... Linda
RIP to her. The burial is so colourful like a wedding.

* My R1.50c comment *

Money is good. Dem try

Daralohi said...

Nice pics,may her soul rest in peace,Amen.Miss Indomie says so.

woooow a burial or a festival? very colorful

RIP mama.

Seun Ajet said...

Na all the whites wey una copy the makeup dey get their makeups right? Nigerians don't appreciate their own. Always looking for faults, Madam Flora RIP

Duhh, she's 92

Where is d red carpet naw????

Dee Tee said...

... May soul rest in peace

Dr steph said...

Rip

Ekpenyong said...

I'm not clicking to read or look at any more pic..."after the cut".

I'm tired of all these onni bullshit. Even the death of his unknown mother in law is news now ? News worthy of our time or those of your readers ? Nigeria is not a yoruba nation. This shitty news does not interest us in the least. Yesterday or so he was all over the place with girls young enough to be his grand daughters and they were shameless paraded abroad as his wives. Disgracing Nigeria along.

I will boycott this blog if this continues. Some people mostly from the South-East feel because they are living lagos (OUR former capital and still a Federal territory developpedby ALL nigerians) they have to always bend over for the yorubas. This is a shame.
We,from AKS and CRS, do not ever have that feeling, not in the least.

Also, I discovered that news from Akwa Ibom and Cross River State are NON-EXISTENT in this blog as if we do not count asa people in Nigeria. Will the death of a mother in law of the Obong of Calabar feature here?

i just love royalty...may her soul rest in peace

Yetinde said...

The king's in-law is such a beauty,even @ her old age,God bless mi in my old age O Allah,linda how's you?

R.I.P

Ooni of Ife is not an imperial majesty. He's at best a Royal Highness. One must have sovereign control of an empire to be an imperial majesty. Even the Queen of England is not an imperial majesty. Please be accurate. thanks

Let's believe that she'll rest peace cuz of the money that was spent on her burial...Nigerians and show off!

Wetin Paul Adefarasin dey do there. Abi he go evangelize?

ity said...

colourful....R.I.P maam

Rip to her

My daddy in the LORD always looking hmmmm my PASTOR PAUL adeolu ADEFARASIN

What is Adefarasin doing there do? These desperate social blenders sha. smdh

If you don't like it you can always read another blog or better still create something newsworthy. You're just bitter.

Yorubas are so ugly it hurts, DAMN! Even upon all their creams, still not fine.

What is that crazy Joko On I doing there? Who invited her there with her hexagonal face,?

God bless you Chima

That means you will be too handsome or prretty. Fool ugly fag that is discriminating. IDIOT

RIP Ma

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

PD Young Billionaire said...

Sorry Ekpeyong, u re mixing things up.It was Alaafin that was parading his wives abroad while the pics u re seeing were taken at Ooni's mother in law's burial.
Dont be bitter dear, u can change ur tribe to Yoruba, we'll accept you.One love....

Rest in peace your majesty.

tomi said...

The person u have been seeing is alaafin of Oyo and not ooni of ife.get your facts right before engaging in a needless and shameless exhibition of ignorance. Bloody foolish idiotic bastard

Eh ya, can a kind samaritan please pass some panadol to that Ekpeyong brother before he dies of headache. Maybe you should go and kill the mother-in-law of the Obong then Calabar will finally be in the news. Abeg nne boycott Linda Ikeji, we don't need tribalist twats like you here.

This is my mother. To all you ignorant twats who see fit to comment on things that you don't have the faintest idea about, I say eat shit!! Yes we spent loads on burying my mom. She did so much for so many people.