Atiku Abubakar declares interest in the 2015 presidential race | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 September 2014

Atiku Abubakar declares interest in the 2015 presidential race

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has finally declared his interest in contesting in the 2015 presidential election on the ticket of the APC. Atiku said he will declare officially on Wednesday, September 24. This was contained in a statement issued by his Media Adviser, Mallam Garba Shenu, in Abuja this morning.
"The Turaki Adamawa will contest for the ticket of the All Progressives Congress, in the 2015 presidential elections. The former Vice President will be making the declaration on Wednesday September 24." the statement read in part

133 comments:

2015 is knocking. Pray for Nigeria. 2tim 2:1-3. BishopDammy#

he wants to rule by force #sippingmyzobo

It is well with Nigeria

Na only Nigerians wey no get sense at all go vote for you...idiot!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

Julz Cakes said...

Everyone knows why he's all around social media doing hypocritical stuff. So this aint news

PURPLE said...

This moron! Wev knwn ur intentions long ago. Mugu

Rubbish

What won't my ears hear! It is well o

And they will keep telling us that we are the leaders of tomorrow while the ones that have been in power since refuse to give space for others to ascend.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

I rather vote for Oyakilhiome as president.. Useless man and useless party called APC

This Malam want to rule Nigeria by all means possible, we will live and see you fail as usual monkey.

Very good!! Ça va?

This Malam want to rule Nigeria by all means possible, we will live and see you fail as usual monkey.

He will still fail!.. GEJ all d way 2015 non stop
Twit @successralu

I know dis is what he wants hissed see e head!!!ole

Its my turn to declare my own.

Dis Man na Oloriburuku

NaNcY DreW said...

Hahahahahahahaha like who doesn't knw dats wat he wants. Abeggi me I no go vote u neva.

That is good for him. We will vote him in or out. #########OTUoCHA

Duh!!! Lyk we didn't knw dat was wat u were clamouring for on twitter mchewwww. #buzz

Ken Martins said...

I reserve my comment so far APC is involved.

I tink he is jst been selfish,cos he spent eight yrs as d vp of nigeria n deas ntn to show for it

Not in this Nigeria, unless you divide the country and rule the northern caliphate. Idiot

Clowns, APC una don lose be that,Lol. All these old losers won't ho and rest

First to comment. Yayyyy....BEBE

Never! You failed already. #YesISaidSo..

We all knew his presence on Twitter was a precursor to 2015, all his playing the mediator, the common sense was all a way to buy the conscience of the common Nigerian man!
let the madness begin!!! 2015 will be bloody!!!!

No wonder he has been very active on social media and jovial. I hope he wins bcos the dude has been working his ass off..... I will vote for him....

Are U or a FRIEND is looking for where to buy dat Dream Wedding Ring? Look @ www.globalwealthtrade.com/ijendu4 .There u can buy ur Jewelries, GOLD and DIAMOND Wedding Dressing RINGS or , also buy sun glasses, bags, wallets etc. If u reg, u can Shop while making money. Join d LC Now!

Good 4 him if only Mr Jonathan won't boycott\rig the election. #####QUEENMAYA#####

Oh hail the serial election loser

I prefer BUHARI to this Adamawa thief,mtcheeeeeeew

See dis one oooo....failure is ur name

You're a joke

Ifeoluwa said...

I dnt think anybody is shocked by this news. It was very much expected.

You're a joke

Good for him.

And you're a joke

I knew that's his plan all along but it won't work! No aboki BH will rule Nigeria in 2015! Nigeria better produce a better man who has no sympathy atall to any Islamic sect or its GEJ all the way!

Funso Samuel said...

Another Boko Haram sponsor aiming to rule Nigeria.God please put the devil into everlasting shame over this country

Tee said...

I KINDA BELIEVE IN ATIKU A BIT. SO FAR HE'S THE ONLY HONEST NORTHERNER WITH A VERY GOOD INTERLECTUAL. PLUS HE LISTEN TO THE MASSES TOO! I'LL VOTE FOR HIM.

WASH

Jerry said...

Tor........ This man don start again.

Very funny...

THIEF

Optimus Prime said...

crooked lots...

G LUV said...

Naxo,,,

yaxx said...

u will still come n lose again, y not settle down n save ur stress, nigerians will not vote u,,,

I was xpecting this and watch out for many more surprises in the race 4 2015

Loving MTN

Breezy_p was here

Former Vice president Boko Atiku Haram Abubakar. You will NEVER rule this country, NEVER!

Olameedey said...

Good 4 him!

his twitter account was for image laundering after-all....

AMIJEZ said...

Sure he's a looser already. Greedy man.

Goodluck to you.

LINDA IKETA said...

I saw this coming! So not surprised.

This man again??? Well, we won't vote you in, at least i won't and i know there are millions of Nigerians out there who won't vote for you too. Have you not grown fat enough? Go contest for a local govt chairman in your village and do something there. Bloody thief!

Atiku should run. We encourage him to come forward in an open contest with GEJ who remains the most hands on president our great country has ever produced.

i tink my teachers were wrong when they called us leaders of tomorrow.

mallam atiku go and take several seat at the back pls.

via official intercom

All these pple should rest naw.....we want new begining

mtchewww. go to hell atiku. rest well there.

I knew all this his noise on social media was just for2015. NIGERIAN PLS VOTE OUT ALL THE BAD EGGS. I NEED A 45YR OLD NIGERIAN TO CONTEST FOR 2015 PRESIDENTIAL AND WIN. CHYBYKEUNDERSCORE@GMAIL.COM

God punish you!!!

He don come again? This people should let us be.

Kobii said...

Dis man Go rest.......

Surprise surprise!

* My R1.50c comment *

APC are making the greatest mistake.Bringing a northern xtain will b a wise decision

Useless old fools...you think Nigerian is their playing ground.God and die...contesting my foot.God of Wiping Nigerians will kill you all with thunder

obietrezy said...

so interesting and i wonder what impact he's going to create ni. tomorrow nau he will deny ever having any interest.

By mistake if this man become president in 2015,I go pack my load and travel to libya or pakistan to go and live there.

Pathetic younger generations....leaders of tmao they kept telling us ....#im sure if awolowo , zik dem were to be alive , dey would stilll be contesting
#ndi arah

Same Old Faces........2015, Nigeria/ns will survive

Lol u go fail...

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hi Darl. Xup with u.

Christie benjamin, u well so? So u prefer Atiku to Jonathan? U really don't know anything I swear.

Mazi Daniels said...

The right man for the job. We are with you Atiku.
Ride on Turaki, You are the people's choice.

goodluck wont win

sirOscie said...

A welcome development Atiku Abubakar.
Cant wait to see a real leader of his status become our president and help curb all this challenges we are having in our nation.
All the best Atiku Abubakar the people’s needs you now now. RIDE ON!!!!

OSYTA said...

A welcome Atiku. This is a call for service. CARRY GO SIR!!!!

LEEZ said...

This. Man should take a chill pill biko!

u will be shocked to see another mallam on the throne....

LEEZ said...

This man should take a chill pill biko

continue to decieve ur self

pixiedust said...

Na christain you go chop...dnt be decieving urself with thos christain- muslim bullshit... the religion here is power and money

I totally believe APC is paying you...

pixiedust said...

na christain u go chop...the religion here is not christain or muslim, its power and money.

What has he done or contributed that he thinks he deserves to run for presidency?
Take pictures with ur daughters on twitter then u say its time to run for president?
Abeg go siddon.
Nigerians sef,we don suffer no be small.
Clown

Y is it dat politics involves d same set of pple since I was born.Smh cos dis is so so unfair on the Youths of nigeria.I look @ USA nd u find out dat d old politicians dnt cum bk for d same positions cos they hv deir youth nd country @ heart.Dis is so so Unfair,God help Nigeria.

Mumu!!! Ode!!! Vote oh vote

fadig said...

Working his ass off..is that enough reason to vote for him?
U be 'flop'
Permit me to call you fernando torres!!

Yes! Finallly, salvation has come to Nigeria. This is all I've been praying 4 that this man will contest and hopefully win in 2015.
Support the man of the people!

Atiku is our next president!!!

MR! leave Nigeria alone...Stop trying to rule this country again...give room for the young ones.. Gosh....don't just get why past want to rule us again...heveans no...SHU!!!!!

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Now writing an ATIKU of a man who would never become president

Nw writing an ATIKU of a man who would never become president

Oga pls rest a little, by dobis112@gmail.com

This EVIL men won't go away from Nigerian Politics!

Atiku Loser Abubakar,have you come to lose again? Abi you no get shame for face? Do you think you can force Nigerians(with the aid of boko haram) to vote you into office come 2015? After treating Christians like ram to the slaughter,you think we'll vote a muslim into office abi? So that you can now islamize Nigeria right? Far..far..far fowl. The GOD of all the Christians in Nigeria will disgrace you and kill all boko haramites before 2015. JENE.

He should have known by now that he can't rule this country,Nigerians don't want him there anymore not even his party members...so he should forget about it.

Amami said...

Thief, old fool... Where is d leaders of 2moro? We need young generation nt old cargo. Boko haram

Kemikal said...

HA! OLE!!! THIS FULANI BASTARD, AGAIN? YOU BOKO HARAM PIECE OF SH!T. ATIKU, YOU NO SERIOUS. YOU STINKING, TREACHEROUS & SCUMMY WEASEL FROM GUINEA MUST BE DELUDED TO THINK NIGERIANS ARE FOOLS. RETIRE NOW! YOU ARE A SCUMBAG, HYPOCRITE, TRAITOR AND A THIEF. YOU JUMPED THE GUN, STABBED BUHARI IN THE BACK AND THREW YOUR HAT IN THE RING. WE HEARD THAT YOUR FELLOW FULANI MAN, BUHARI IS FUMING WITH RAGE COS HE AINT GOING TO SET ASIDE HIS OWN AMBITION FOR YOU. HE'S GOING TO COME FOR YOUR DIRTY ASS AND CAUSE SABOTAGE. YOU'RE A SMALL FISH. BUHARI WILL NEVER PLAY SECOND FIDDLE TO YOU. YOU SCUMMY CREATURES IN APC WILL SELF-DESTRUCT. THATS WHAT WE WANT. LET THE IN-FIGHTING BEGIN :)

FULANI PEOPLE ARE LEECHES, PARASITES, SCROUNGERS, THIEVES AND IMPOSTORS FROM FUTA JALLON, GUINEA. THEY ARE VERY, VERY FILTHY, CORRUPT AND PROMISCUOUS. THEY ARE THE BIGGEST ROGUES AND CROOKS IN NIGERIA. WHEN FULANI PEOPLE ARE NOT ISLAMISING NIGERIA, THEY ARE EITHER BLOWING IT UP OR STEALING OUR OIL BLOCK LICENCES OR 419ing OUR BANKS OR PLOTTING MILITARY COUPS TO STEAL POWER. EVERYTHING ABOUT FULANI PEOPLE IS THIEVING, FRAUD, SCAM AND KLEPTOCRACY. SCUMBAGS.

ATIKU, YOU FRAUDULENT FULANI BASTARD. THERE IS NO VACANCY FOR YOU IN ASO ROCK. YOU ARE A DREAMER. GO TRY YOUR LUCK IN FULANI LAND: GUINEA. YOU ARE IN POLITICS TO CORRUPTLY ENRICH YOURSELF, AGAIN. SCUMBAG! NEVER AGAIN. WE WILL NEVER ALLOW YOU. YOU WILL NEVER EVER BE NIGERIAN PRESIDENT. RETIRE NOW!

AN HAUSA PERSON OR ANY OTHER PERSON FROM ANOTHER TRIBE, NOT A FULANI, SHOULD BE APC'S PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

FULANI OLIGARCHY AND PLUTOCRATS ARE PLOTTING TWO SEPARATE MILITARY COUPS TO SABOTAGE 2015. WE ARE READY TO ROUND UP ALL OF YOU AND CONTAINERISE ALL OF YOU (LIKE UMARU FULANI DIKKO) BACK TO GUINEA OR KIRIKIRI. WE KNOW WHAT YOU FULANI BASTARDS ARE PLOTTING IN NIGERIAN ARMY. ALL OF YOU WILL BE ROUNDED UP. PROMISE.

I can bet if he is refused this time,Atiku will defect for the 5th time to PDP

I hope he knws he'll fail again.
Angelic

Honestly, dey won't go and rest...future generation and we growing old Atiku again, na wa

make dis man go rest joor....leadership na by force...abeg let d young people rule

U had the biggest opportunity to touch life's as the vice...yet you did nothing...Nigerians are not blind...you never govern your plenty children ..na naija u want..old men in politics..

young elite said...

Hmmm why again ? Everybody wants to be the president of our great country but not everybody that has a genuine agenda to transform our country Zero to hero.But the only thing I know is that in this coming election God dissapoint and disgrace any fraudster aspirant.

abeg abeg abeg all these northerners sef. Lets break away from the north quickly so they can practice their sharia rituals alone

kaycee blogspot said...

Please what did he forget at Aso Rock that he is still coming back for?

The way you allow your commenters post trash and abuse people that matter in society. Hmmm... I pray you see 'tomorrow' o. A word is enough for the wise. Be warned!

Young elite said...

Mr. Atiku abubakar you better don't waste your resourses because you are a failure.Keep managing your BOKO HARAM SECT,they are a nation on their our.We can't boko haram member.

Princewill Ejikeme said...

He's got the constitutional right to contest if he feels like. But he'll definitely loose again.

Boko haram sponsor! You will never rule over us.

Same old corrupt and useless politicians. Where are the new breed of politicians?

akintayoudus said...

Any nigerian dAt votes 4 GEJ does not like progress atAll

becos people don finish for naija, abi?
why should we return to our vomit?
no wonder him bin dey hala for social media since.
nonsense

Atiku has nothing to offer any body imagine AL Capone being governor of CBN. The man is just a thief.

Abeg ask him how he moved 700 million dollars from from the US to Dubai in one day.

George W Bush called Baba and asked him where did Atiku get such a huge amount of money.

He should explain to us why his 4th wife Jennifer ran to Dubai out of America to escape the case on money laundering and looting of our treasury.

Please this thief should disappear.

Is there any diff between Atiku and Jonathan?

this man again u no dey tire anyway we're member of APC agent in Paris if you are looking to candidate to vote for you against next election we advice you to pay us our service mone here is beneficiary account number 00167841253 First Bank
I don't know the reason why, you want to RULE entire country without tell your aboki man stop sponsor BH people

ONE ZILLION LIKES FOR YOU
Only u could see the truth. Immediately I read this post, I realized Atiku must hav been the one to send boko haram assassins after Buhari, but the God of christians will fish all of u out and destroy u all!

nwoke a ọzọ ị dịghị dey taya na agbanyeghị na anyị so na APC mara mọbụrụ na Paris ma ọ bụrụ na ị na-achọ ka ndoro-ndoro ha itu votu gị megide ọzọ ntuli aka anyị ndụmọdụ gị ịkwụ ụgwọ anyị ọrụ mone ebe a bụ erite uru nọmba akaụntụ 00167841253 mbụ Bank
Amaghị m ihe mere na ị chọrọ na-achị achị mba ahụ dum na-enweghị ịgwa gị aboki nwoke nkwụsị onye nkwado BH ndị mmadụ

ọkunrin yi tún U ko si nwọn taya lonakona a ba egbe APC ti oluranlowo ni Paris ti o ba ti o ba ti wa ni n wa si ​​tani lati dibo fun ti o lodi si tókàn idibo ti a imọran ti o wa lati san wa nibi iṣẹ mone ni alanfani iroyin nọmba 00167841253 Àkọkọ Bank
Emi ko mọ awọn idi idi, ti o fẹ lati jọba gbogbo orilẹ-ede lai sọ rẹ aboki eniyan Duro onigbowo BH eniyan

Suck my dick u fool!

In response to the widely publicized rebuttal by the APC stating that's its national executive offices are opaque to religious sentiments! I need not explain to the APC national Excos that in party politics we are mainly concerned with the Principal Officers and not the deputies or vice roles!!
Pls don,t vote for APC

In response to the widely publicized rebuttal by the APC stating that's its national executive offices are opaque to religious sentiments! I need not explain to the APC national Excos that in party politics we are mainly concerned with the Principal Officers and not the deputies or vice roles!!

Is pple dat eat under GEJ dat will vote him.As for me and house we cant NEVER vote him .I know he will rig.

PDP is d BH.

Dis man na criminal Oo! D money him thief neva do am! Him 1 thief more mtcheew!! Yhu no go evn win primaries sef!

Atiku abegg commot for road, u b ebola nuba 2. C ur dry face.

i know this man is up to something when he acted as if he cares, in other word helping & sympathizing with Chiboks parent.
i know it all about politics, i know he has hidden agenda

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

This criminal again? The one he has is not enough for him abi?

If APC is an opposition for change and getting ready to help Nigerians why can't THEY SPONSOR AN ARTICULATE, YOUNG PERSON WITH GOVERNANCE KNOW HOW! How hard is it for APC ro produce a candidate that is not the usual "merry go round" or round robbin"politicians. Why does it have to be the same old faces with crooked corrupt records that gets to be candidate for presidential election in Nigeria. The worse APC could do is get FASHOLA or DONALD DUKE if they are really serious about creating change and reversing the ills of the last few years. Governance is not by age even sometimes no experience is needed as long as you have serious economic advisors. If it was so DAVID CAMERON WONT BE PRIME MINISTER OF UK. Over 50something years of repeating the same crap and hoping for a different result. OLD POLITICIANS PLS STEP ASIDE. David Cameron is about 46yrs old. Likewise Obama is not so old either. Nigerian politics is to bribe their way into power.. YOU HAVE OIL BUT TREAT YOUR CITIZENS LIKE CRAP.

What has this GEJ done to u guys the man is try his best despite all trials and hypocrisy around him the man is still doing his best to make nigeria. Now ask ur self this question if u are in GEJ's shoes can u stand all these and not have a heart attack?