Teen girl shares injuries after her boyfriend bites her lip in violent attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 September 2014

Teen girl shares injuries after her boyfriend bites her lip in violent attack

The pic above shows the horrific injuries a teenage girl suffered after her jealous boyfriend bit her lip during a violent attack. 18 year old Chantelle Ward said her boyfriend, 23 year old Rhys Culley sank his teeth into her flesh during a kiss after asking her if she loved him.

Chantelle said Rhys was jealous and insecure and attacked her after a fight about Facebook. Continue

Jurors at Newcastle Crown Court saw pictures of angry teeth marks in Miss Ward's upper lip after the attack, during which he smeared her own blood around her face and forced his tongue in her mouth.

Culley, who had been in a relationship with Miss Ward for over two years, denied wounding with intent but was found guilty after a trial. He will be sentenced next month and has now been remanded in custody.

Chantelle Ward

Jurors heard Culley bit down on  the victim's lip with the same force that would be needed to bite through a 1cm thick piece of rubber.

As well as the gruesome "very deep" injury to her mouth, Miss Ward had bruising and scratches to her head and body after the attack, which started after a row about Facebook.

Miss Ward told jurors during the trial Culley (pictured above) had tried to kiss her and asked her if she still loved him before the bite.
She said: "He put his whole mouth around my lips and pulled, I thought that my whole lip had come off. There was blood everywhere."
The court heard trouble had flared at Miss Ward's home after a night out, when he chased her from room to room and attacked her. Culley kicked and punched Miss Ward, pulled her hair, threw her into furniture and chucked things at her before finally launching the frenzied facial attack.

The attack happened on February 22 this year, after the young couple had been out at the County Public House in South Shields. They had been celebrating Miss Ward's mother's birthday and at about 10.30pm Miss Ward, the defendant and her aunt Susan Stewart shared a taxi home, dropping her aunt off first.

When the defendant and his girlfriend got back to her house, the mood of the night changed. The defendant brought up a conversation that his girlfriend had had with another man on Facebook earlier in the month.

The defendant then took Miss Ward's phone off her in a bid to look through her Facebook messages.
The court heard how when he found that the messages were no longer there he became angry and started to shout at Miss Ward accusing her of having something to hide.

At this point, Miss Ward told the court, she realized that something was wrong and that this wasn't a 'normal' argument for the pair, who had been together for almost two and a half years.

She became scared and lifted her phone to call the defendant's mother to ask him to come and get him. But Culley is said to have taken the phone from his victim, he also locked the doors so that she couldn't escape.

Later, when her phone was left unattended she made an emergency call but Culley again took the phone from her. After Culley had bitten his victim, he "rubbed his face in hers, smearing the blood across her face and then he stuck his tongue into her mouth.
"When the police arrived they saw that they both had blood on them and over their faces."
Culley was arrested and Miss Ward was taken to hospital to have her injuries examined.
She suffered not only the injuries to her mouth, but bruising to her arms and body, a scratch to her left breast, bruising of the face and ear.

During his evidence Culley said he did not mean to harm his "beautiful" girlfriend, who he knew he was lucky to have.

Source: UK Mirror

83 comments:

I would be praying for those seeking the fruit of the womb and those pregnant for safe delivery this night! I already got some mails on "miscarriages" If you have similar prayer point you can send yours. The devil is a lair. Others can join in prayer. Pray for others and you shall be blessed.12am(Distance is not a barrier)Psalm 50:15 psalm 145:19
BishopDammy#

Whata f**k guys shuld really stop this. Abeg

Breezy_p was here via MTN

Oh oh! This is terrible. Psalm 139:7-14. BishopDammy#

I would be praying for those seeking the fruit of the womb and those pregnant for safe delivery this night! I already got some mails on "miscarriages" If you have similar prayer point you can send yours. The devil is a lair. Others can join in prayer. Pray for others and you shall be blessed.12am(Distance is not a barrier)Psalm 50:15 psalm 145:19
imahiadammy@gmail.com. BishopDammy#

Na Wa for her BF OOOH

Soul said...

This is what happens when an 18 year old is living alone.

Endtime boyfriend.... Tnk God it didn't end in d mortuary.

Mayor said...

Isn't this barbaric?

Sister!is your boyfriend a dog in human clothing?

Serial killer alert

NaNcY DreW said...

Na wa tins re happening

Chooooi! Ikwunne Ikwikwi! Pls proper investigation should be done to knw if de guy is related to Suarez. .

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Thats what excess cocaine does. The guy is on cocaine and his girl knows it.

beautyspice said...

He is a deadly vampire!!!!

That's Love for them, anyway fuck Love.

I call this kiss of life..... I hope that idiot rot in jail though.....

He is a real beast. . He should b thrown to the forest. .haaa kilode

Chei! Poor girl,if only she had an idea she was dating dracular. Ladies! Pls beware o! Chei!

Gross!!!he's gonna suffer for the pain he has caused you.
Face of lib

Vincef said...

Why are guy so aggressive of late. No offence have to take this level of retaliation.

KWEEN said...

Obsessed and jealous. Deadly combination. The funny thing is, she might still go running back to him even after this.

The demon wey possess this Culley of a person ehn... E strong.

So what?
Boo-hoo... And Jesus wept!

Daily diet tv said...

Women always fall for douchebags and end up the normal "All men are.." Comment. I sincerely don't feel sorry for her. #SorryNotSorry

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

D guy is a psycho.

Please sir. Help me pray for my sister her name is Dorcas she's due aiidy. God bless you. Not seeing your email address

#king said...

Dis guy is a coward..useless idiot..I hate niggas who beat girls..I swear I feel like hitting dis fool with my car right now.........................#KingOfKings

PURPLE said...

Bishop, go rest abeg

The Lord is your strength, Pastor Dammy!

Mehn...:::::::..... Am seeinq thinqs!!!!!!!! Sister,, abeq sip tea

very bad

Dukedom said...

The guy must be a vampire

Soul said...

You do know what/who a serial killer is, right? Or did you just feel like testing out a new vocab you recently learnt?

Scam

What about the married ones this type of thing is happening to?

This guy is an animal, walahi! Jesus! Animal is an understatement sef. Make God dey help us n we shld help ourselves. I'm sure ds isn't his 1st time of been violent. OMG!!!

Hi Bishop, pls can I have your email address?

Linda did u say feb????? Y post now? Fine gurl like dis! Nawaa....... D BF must me a vampire. Ori anu oke infact.

U just took it off my mouth...kimora

Beauty and the beast

Nothing this weird white people cannot do when they are heartbroken mtcheeeeew!#chingychyke

Dis guy na vampire oooO jesu....c hw pweety she is wth her beautiful blue eyes....sum guys sha....

Vampire!!!!

Arnold Chukwu said...

Jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, i cant believe dis. Dis is inhumane.

Lol ... This guy is a thief, a scammer and a jobless wacko. I pity gullible people that will send you any mail. How can a Man of God be on LIB 24/7 commenting on all posts with googled bible verses. he opens all post including Kim K semi nude pics. Very funny that this fake bishop put his mail under the giveaway post. Nawa ooo.
Pls guy go and find somethg better to do abeg.

Lol ... This guy is a thief, a scammer and a jobless wacko. I pity gullible people that will send you any mail. How can a Man of God be on LIB 24/7 commenting on all posts with googled bible verses. he opens all post including Kim K semi nude pics. Very funny that this fake bishop put his mail under the giveaway post. Nawa ooo.
Pls guy go and find somethg better to do abeg.

The guy na vampire ni?

Gos have mercy

this act is barbaric

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

This is a real life horror story.

summyTee said...

Too much of Vampires muvees I guess!

Gentlemen are becoming scarce with each day, women are not properties and should be treated as such! Come on men, act right, never hit a woman!

alexiss said...

So barbaric, this is wht happen when a guy is too jealous God help her sha

Joy C said...

Poor girl, kpomo dey hungry d boy ni? Many are roaming but few r sane. Power of drug & alcohol. Is his name culley suarez? Lmao!

lesh said...

Na vampire bite ha?
Chai! D bf try ooo bt dts bad

Bit her lip!!!Its he a vampire????

Crazy dude

d boy is luis suarez brother. Chai

luis suarez broda

NiKi Posh said...

Vampire alert

This happens when we don't put God first in all we do

( Newcomer )

Gross!

Lol...no b u wan kiss..or ur boyfriend na suarez

Suspicion without evidence can really cause a man without wisdom to act foolishly.

Is either the guy is a dracula, vampire orrrrrr Suarez's younger brother. Its possible it runs in their blood.

banny said...

Pple dat make suarez dia role model

If you are ok with her some are their outside weting to welcome her

Good men never do a wicked harm to their lovers like that

He is a vampire

Ladies add me up. I won,t hurt u. 25fc1101

MICKY: nawa o,what a bite.#voilence#jealousy#unreasonable

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Bishop as in Bishop? How did you attain that position?

better not to have and remain single as i am.

HBD to me.

via official intercom

omotunde2 said...

This guy is niece to luis suarez

Is that what you call wicked?, you're wrong! its simply what we call vampire kissing, try it today and your lips will never remain the same..yummy.. Bishop what Bible verse can I use to back my comment up? Lolzzz, oops

Son of Solomon

THIS IS FOR BISHOP DAMMY N LIBERS....

why are most nigerians so oo darft n stupid. So this guy comes to a blog, claims to be a pastor and some of you are sending mails to him!! a total stranger!! telling him your problems. How are you so sure he is a true man of God. He can be just a random person looking for people to exploit. Even if he is man of God, is he your God??? Why can't you simply pray to your God and or better still go to your pastor for advice and prayers. Abi man of God no dey ur church? ?? We all have to be careful. Lots of things happen in this world.

AS FOR YOU BISHOP DAMMY., am not judging you. But if truly you are man of God as you claim, STOP adding your email address in your comments. Just pray for LIBERS and everyone you wish to pray for. Leave d quotes and anyone that wishes will join you in the prayers. When I and some sensible people here see your email in your comments, it becomes suspicious.

LINDA pls post this comment. And let people learn or criticise me. Thanks

He is a son of a whore.

Lol..

papi chulo you are an irritating fool...stupid goat...its your type who batters women....bloody prick

The man who did this should be tortured and killed on national television, just to show all those wicked people out there that a day will come when I'll hunt them down and make them pay for there crimes.

jochrister said...

God have mercy on her how can a gentle man do what suarezy can do Bishop

jochrister said...

God have mercy on her how can a gentle man do what suarezy can do Bishop

To all the cocksuckers out there (including Rhys Culley): Be nice to women or else I will find you and fuck your shit up.