'Our sons rape us on a daily basis' - Imo Christian mothers cry out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 September 2014

'Our sons rape us on a daily basis' - Imo Christian mothers cry out

Christian Mothers in Mgbishii, a rural community in Ohaji/Egbema Local Government Area in Imo state have cried out to the government and the Catholic Archbishop of Owerri Ecclesiatical Province, Dr. Anthony Obinna, over alleged atrocities being committed by their sons and daughters in the area.

According to Vanguard, the women made this appeal during a recent visit to the Catholic Archbishop at the Maria Assumpta Catholic Cathedral in Owerri.
"We are raped and molested by our own children. You cannot come to Mgbuishii and return home safely because of the crime rate" the women said. Continue...
According to the women, they have complained to the state government and other security agents over the high rate of crime being committed by their children but all their complaints have not been answered.
"We are angry because government is not looking at our direction at all. We have been completely abandoned for years. Now we have no good roads, no electricity, no market, nothing is going on in our place. To make things worse, we are now suffering from insecurity" they said
The women decried the lack of police presence within their community. They say their sons have become so wayward that they beat up any police man who tries to intervene during any criminal activity within the community.
"Each time we report cases to the police and they manage to send their men at all, the criminals beat them(policemen) up because they (criminals) parade more sophisticated weapons than what the policemen have. We needed police escort to get here (Maria Assumpta Cathedral) and we will also need them to go back home" they said
The women also said they are thinking of relocating from their villages to safer places in Rivers state. They say even the catholic priest in their community is also threatening to leave their community
"Even the Reverend Father in our place is complaining and threatening to go away. About two weeks ago, some reverend sisters visited our place and were waylaid on the road and robbed. We have a lot of problems and that is why the women have come to complain to the Archbishop, who is our father in the lord" they said
The Archbishop after listening to all their complains prayed for the women.

104 comments:

SHADYBRIAN said...

Nawa ooo. These una sons sef...

Strange things made stranger

OK HE PRAYED FOR THEM....WHAT NEXT?

I thought they meant literally! Linda what is happening on your state

Spirit of boko haram..the children re boko haram,police re tha Army sent to borno state,and the women crying re the chibok girls...chaii.....mama peace,der is God ooo

Nawao this is serious.
I pray help,comes their way very soon.

Eyaaaa......I feel for dem.......sumtin shud be done fast oh.....

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Another sect of Boko haram just erupted its ugly head in Imo State. This should be taken very serious before it gets out of hand. What rubbish !!!!

Phatymarh said...

Na wa oo

patience said...

Na wa wetin dis country of ours dey turn 2

Sigh

First of all, they're called Christian Mothers. 2ndly its an old news but sad anyways.

Oh No. This is terrible. Some thing should be done before this really gets out of hands. Micah 2:1. BishopDammy#

Una son abi.......... Ok, continue.........

NaNcY DreW said...

Orishirishi

Adetola said...

Emo!

God forbid ,bad children na bad thing

kpyper_g said...

oya stupid pple should say they should not protest, that they should go and protest in the criminal hood like in the case of sambisa forest..alot of pple think through their anuses in that country...dead place

ChincoBee said...

D headline scared me....but it's really very bad for them to have resort to this,the situation must have been critical.I just hope the Government can hear their cry

Abeggy....what a pity! Are those crimes committed by outsiders or their sons??? Lemme know?"? Your children are spoilt, you are crying to the government?? That is highly irresponsible.

meanwhile, the loudmouthed propagandist is there, defacing the whole environment with his dirty apc flags, while his subjects are wallowing in misery and helplessness. Shameless man

is that all? na prayer go solve the matter? na wa

Na wa oooooo where is the governor did he know about this?

And come to think of the fact that I got. Married from there . Mtchew

He prayed for them! And so is the way it goes in naija. They went to complain to Archbishop that can't do anything. Security issues you March to the State House not to the Church. Mschew Naija

na wa o

Their sons are raping them???..Hmmm..This is what i think, are they sure this are their real sons? Are the women sure they did not give other men's children to other men? Make una fear God o!, too much adultery this days. Ladies are you sure if your husbands do DNA you all will pass? I ask because i can't imagine how a child will sleep with his mother and father sleep with daughter if not for all this atrocities you all commit , search yourselves. Tufiakwa!!! Men if you are not sure insist on DNA. Nah my own talk.

Sons sleepin wit their mothers is a ritual practise. Som to make moni or for spiritual fortification against attacks. In any way, its a taboo and such sons hv placed an everlastin curse on themselves.

Boladale said...

This is what will happen when you refuse to train your children. Bible says train a child in the way to go so when he is old he will not depart from it.

How did these women train their children, were they properly trained? I am sure if the parent (mother) have done their duty well their children will not turn out this well. May God help them.

I hate wen ppl talk about prayer instead of government intervention urgent response, prayer yeye ppl,,,,,,, more protest my ppl so that ur state government will intervain

Chai! Dere z God oooo

Up Biafra !!!!

See, deres poverty in Nigeria real poverty. Until dey start doing what they should do, nothing would work and things will keep getting worse in Nigeria. I pray d Lord listens 2 d cries of d people.

Seun Ajet said...

Nawa for your sense o

Military should be sent there to handle them.

MI said...

THEY NEED THE MILITARY OVER THERE.

Cry No More God Is With Evry Women where their are

But for me ohhh linda, charity they say start from home, so my point is , how did they train their children? If their own children could do such to their mothers then they should look at their slf very wella ,they need to check where they went wrong. CHI.

See what is happening.. ORO's govt is a failure.. He said people from that area re India hemp smokers n ogogoro smokers.. He has forgotten the oil communities dia.. He swore not to help them cos the didn't vote him.. You can imagine what his govt is all about.. No employment, fallen economy, substandard projects n now insecurity.. After taking our scholarships isopadec has been giving us now is this .. God will surely punish him n his govt.. Had we known.. Ohakim was our messiah #bringbackikediohakim

Abomination! Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

This really very bad. Government should come to their aid before it gets out of hand.

Prayed for them?that's great.. Just. Wondering what the great governor is doing,no road,electricity or. Water,that's like living in the middle ages in. 21st century..

okorocha is up to u,PDP;this is the handiwork of the opposition.no name mentioned.
APC;they are the offspring of PDP.

Na wa o..tins dey happen for dis our country oo..

Lanre Onward said...

if this is happening in Yoruba land, i cant imagine what the Igbo commentator in this forum will be saying.

Lesson: no tribe is free of social vices.

Boko Haram for real in Imo state?? The last time checked, they said " our sons" !!!!

Abeg wetin b d Minin of waylaid

alexiss said...

Wonders shall never end

Christianity and ur HYPOCRISY won't stop to amuse me.. If it was a state in the north all u fools including Linda herself will start insulting Islam... Hw human beings decide to action has nothing to do with religion..
Hajiya barbie

This is serious.. Pls someone should hear their voices.
The first time I'm hearing of that village..

* My R1.50c comment *

banny said...

How do dese boiz get sophisticated weapons? Corruption every where. I pray dey get attended to fast

linda oooo its emgbrichi ooooo..thank me later,if u like dont post it....

It is well

honeydrop said...

These are signs of end time God ve mercy ellaaboh@gmail.com

Nawa

beauty said...

Hmmm linda ur state needs help linda u really have to help them too, in any way u can

If they can do these to their mothers what would they do to corpers?!

They are not being molested literally by their own offspring. Let's not get too hysterical, it's a figure of speech.

#ResidentPsychoanalyst

End time things.. The Bible say it time shall come when son will never know his mother God help .4rm,|CaringQueen|

Ajiifixing said...

Ndi FLAT HEADS..
Waking parents up with kick since the days of Mungo Park.
Lol.

This is really serious,pls pple of lmo State don't u guys have government @ all? or has it now become d responbility of d church to provide d state with basic aminities?

Where is Owelle Rochas Okorocha? Did u hear that???

The Govt shd put survillance camera2 monitor d bastards and soldiers shd be allowed 2 guard d place or bakasi boys shd be allowed 2 expose them and deal wit them. And they shd make a strict law for 3months dat no movement as frm 7pm so as 2 checkmate security.

I think idleness is the cause of their problem.too bad.
Face of lib

Carew Boi said...

Apparently the women never took heed of the biblical teaching that: "Teach your child the way of the Lord and they will give you peace".
Interestingly when they will be giving a lifeline to choose their leaders, this issues won't be the center focus for them.

Wonder they say, will never cease

Son of Solomon

Best part of the story...The Archbishop after listening to all their complains he prayed for the women.
Lool...*your comment will be visible after approval*

I swear some kids should have been killed frm birth.....

Gud pm aunt linda,end time tinss

This matter needs a serious consideration

They should come to capital, not being in the village to harass innocent women...

So bad, though That's what you get when the rate of inter-ethnic marriages in Imo is high. Confusion everywhere even their state governor is a product of such. I am Anambrian married to an Imo man,my husby is the only one among his siblings both sis & bros that married Ibo. Smh

Very terrible!prayer is d key,but more action is needed.

The mothers should check well who got dem pregnant with those bastards, it's possible they are children of boko

This is serious! Not being bias or anything, but the way some Igbo women train their children can be annoying most times. I'm serving in one of the Igbo states, and when I see children do things they should be reprimanded for, their mother's ignore or even insult you trying to correct them. Its irksome!

usman isaac said...

name:usman isaac
the raping incident is not just a rape, but from the women conversations, all those boys doing this criminal acts are seems to be cultist habit. this are all spirit of cultist act,this are covenant made during their initiation that gives levels of orientations and mind

Hi linda, I want to ask, are these men literally raping their mothers? I know rape is no longer news in africa as it is so common everywhere in d african continent. It happens virtually every minute in africa particularly in war torn areas. But to now take it to another level by raping their own biological mothers, you know d end time is nigh. I am a man but most of d real EVIL on Earth are caused by Men. What a shame to this end time generation. Youths are more affiliated with robbery, cultism and unimaginable evil

Na wa o...

C.E.O

This is bad news

Igbo people,the worst of mankind

Sodom and Gomohra is coming back again.. I feel their pain.

Otu nne gi. Idiot. God punish you. Monkey

Ironically old.

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

iffy said...

It is a pity, we really need God's intervention in this country. The state Government should do something about this before it gets out of hand

IMMACULATE CONCEPTION???
Where are the fathers?
Where are the heads of these families?
Are there no fathers in this town?
You're all going on and on about mothers bringing up their children properly, are these cases of immaculate conception? When will the nigerian man truly become master of his home, servant of his own? ? ?

IMMACULATE CONCEPTION???
Where are the fathers?
Where are the heads of these families?
Are there no fathers in this town?
You're all going on and on about mothers bringing up their children properly, are these cases of immaculate conception? When will the nigerian man truly become master of his home, servant of his own? ? ?

You're lying. There have been news reports of both old and young women being raped in Imo.

Was d govnor wife raped too?

dat is why inter ethnic marriage with ibo men is one of lowest in Nigeria,who wants to marry cursed men.ibo men are just animals in human clothing.but u cant really blame them,useless parents produce more useless children.mtcheeeeew

Janelicious said...

@anonymous 5:46 na kwa oooooo

Nawa oh

God av mercy on them, touch dia govt to do smtin.

I have lived in Imo state and I regret ever setting mmy foot there. This is a state where crime and fraud is celebrated. In all facet of life they will always want to cheat you. How do you expect good children from such a devil. Infested place. If you are different by luck among them they will gang up and kill you to inherit your properties. An Mbiase man is a taboo to an Orlu man. They do not have love in the state a people filled with hate, jealousy and murder. I think whatever is happening in that state is a bye product of their long time wickedness to one another and to other people. Linda if you do not publish this then you are one of them.

Anon 5.46,amu nnagi. Amadioha and orunmila with ayelala strike ur generation with Ebola. Omo ale jatijati

Signs of endtime, let us be ready!

Too bad

Tina said...

Some of us are getting it wrong o. When they say their sons are raping them, it does not mean a son is raping his biological mother. It means that those who commit these evil acts are from the same community. They know them. They are their own people not outsiders.

I pray help comes their way soon. Governor Rochards Okorocha please!!!

literacy.tina

Up Odua Islamic Republic!!!

Confused being, at least u cn see d efforts being made by d women to exterminate d evil in their midst. Over many decades of Nigeria existence, what efforts hv u terrorists in d north made to quench d blood-thirstiness of ur allah god???

Your tribe is even worse off...

hmmm oluwa. Dat state na sodom and gomorah ooo. End time. God help us and save imo mothers from the hand of their okotoko sons.