Photos: Actor Saint Obi acquires 2014 G65 AMG Mercedes Benz | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 September 2014

Photos: Actor Saint Obi acquires 2014 G65 AMG Mercedes Benz

Actor, film maker and media consultant Saint Obi just took delivery of the 2014 edition of the Mercedes Benz G Class (G65-AMG) popularly known as a G Wagon. The car is said to be worth about $292,000, which is about N48million. And I hear only a few Nigerians have this car.

St Obi's G Wagon is said to be BITurbo, boasts of a specially constructed V12 engine, is bullet proof and was shipped into the country a few days ago. Congrats to him. See more photos after the cut...

207 comments:

1 – 200 of 207   Newer›   Newest»
FUTO rep said...

Anybody wey post before truly shows he's heading for poverty... #isaidso

What does he go again. ?he stopped acting like years ago...

Congratz to him! Haven't heard of him in a long while.

Dats lot of money.....Congrats to him.
.ZB

patience said...

See machine abeg even wheelbiro I no get chai derz.... God O

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

The Guy has been away from the limelight for a long time now.! I learnt the wife is very rich. Congrats to him.!!

peggy said...

Linda u can like to hype. Which kain 48m...if I hear

Ceeflo said...

Congrats to him...an elegant ride

I don't think you should let the plate number show.

i no say u no go post this comment, but u don dey give fake news this days...i hope this one na true o..unlike the lie you woke us up with about mikel..good morning sha i still love you

GLAM ME PRO said...

Ehen, so he has 48m for a car? *thinking, I for gree tht tym ooo! U only live once if u hv it,then spend it!

Soul said...

Wetin St Obi dey act wey e dey buy this kain motor car? Ewooooo

See money!!! Where has he been? Dude looks fresh.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Mr saint OBI. Its been long o. Congrats. Continue to flourish. Psalm 85:12. BishopDammy#

Ozed said...

Congrats! Reward for hard work.

MacSpeedy said...

Boss ride. Kudos to him. Haven't heard much about him for some years now. Good to know he's still doing great. The 3rd pic isn't his G-wagon though, just a pic of the type of his. Lindodo added that one as "salt". *winks*

Reading this type of news entails there is hope.
Congrats bro.ENJOY

please take off the 3rd pic.Its not the same ride.HMMMM LINDAAA SHA

Linda..... U want make people abuse u again. U suppose don know cars now nah. Na G55 I dey see for the car here how come it's now G63. And why a different cat wit a flag. I rest my case o.

spend d money

Wow. Where has he been.nice ride

Congrats to him

PRISCABABE said...

This man still dey exist. Have not seen him in ages. Congrats to him anyway

Okay seen#hope u hv savings no b later u go hear contribute dis contribute dat#am out

Congratulobia

if that is d pix, kudos to him. few nigerians will acquire this machine and not customise the plates.

ASHANKA said...

48 Million... Damn

Woow.......luvly car....bt too expensive..he shd jux offer me 50k for my master's..

SLICKYKEN said...

Massive SUV....it's really dope.

Mehn see. Saint obi wey I tink say don broke, Mehn d car is on point. Saint obi u b badoo. Coded nigga

Like seriously? This dude hasn't even acted a movie in twenty years!!!

Abeg which film e act way e take buy this kind expensive car, coz can't remember when last I saw him on my screen. Just saying sha. Rozay talking

Gud 4 him but Linda u 4 use his recent pix na

He shd jux give me $50k for my masters in finance...**AMA Ghana**

K-REX said...

congrats to him

Neekee said...

This people tho 48million from nollywood for 1 car na wa o

where is this guy anyway? he seems to have quit the movie scene completely, used to love his movies.

Jerry said...

Too much money...

I don't understand what people see in did car? Its freaking ugly. It makes no sense for someone to use 48million to buy a car just to make a statement wen an average Nigerian does not even have 5k in their account. Its crazy cos wen u die all dis will not be put in ur grave.

Fine car but. Wait oh ! Wat does he do again? He no longer acts so how cum. D car?

Good thing he didn't announce it via instagram...
Sweet ride..

48 what???? OMG

Ellah Banda said...

Woooow! this machine is too beautiful like the owner.

Ellah Banda said...

As beautiful as the owner.

I still have a crush on you.

linda u sabi scratch out ur number plate 4 security reason abi? but u nor fit scratch out another person own!!!

Ursula shazy said...

Oldest Bach............na like dis u go dey?Abi na motor be wifey now?Abeg wake up
Ursulasdiary@yahoo.com

CONGRATS!!!! Biggest man.

Mad Gist Here!!!

KWEEN said...

Nice... he still looks good :D

Kobii said...

Dis dude is a snipper.......

He's really doing something good for himself. Congrats Saint

Congrats to him! One of the veterans of the industry, but for that money it better be Ebola-proof too!

One reason I don't read your blog anymore.

This car is what I call expensive nonsense! Fine e no fine, don't know why it's so f***ing expensive.

NaNcY DreW said...

JAW DROPPING #48mila jeez

JENNIFER said...

I miss this guy and his movies. Congrat to him.

so he has been quietly making money,thats good.

One of the reasons your blog is loosing readership is all these rubbish about used cars.

Story story story! Once upon a time...

Nice one. But,its too expensive though for him,am wondering what he has done for his community. As in what will they remember him for when he's no more there aside from his movies. Congrats

If possible then he's on a long thing with a loaded sugar mama! All these politicians there is God oh...make una no finish our money

Good fr him

Linda yhu for block the plate number nau ....smh

Daralohi said...

Good morning libers,saint obi ride is nice,but why do celebs like to flaunt their assets,i cant wait to flaunt mine too,when i become a celeb.Miss indomie says so.

MICKY: where the heck do these people get this kinda money from,shuuu!!. Congrats anyways,I'll get there

few said...

I have not see diz guy face on screen 4 more dan 2years nw nd he jux bought a car worth. 48million#naija C.I.D r nt working @ all....

If you know how much his wife makes in MTN!....... She has a very top managerial post there. Am glad their marriage is going strong

Linda this G65 aint bullet proof. its a great ride dou.

Hmmmmm here comes the saint
The saint strikes back

Amaka said...

Actor? Ex actor more like it. I've never heard he produced or directed a movie recently. He's not a politician. So Saint what r u doing now? Oil magnet?

What does he do 4 a living , celebrities with fake life. The last time I saw this guy on movie set is way back. abeg na lie joor

Damn, na this one be the real ride..... Nna congrat big tym.....

Huh this man still dey?

Ummm Ummm

moysdaddy@gmail.com

Huh! That's a whole lot of cash but he look so cute! I'm happy for you dude more grease to your elbow. felixlino82@yahoo.com

my dear linda, come to abuja and see dis car like pure water

#king said...

Fvcking engin3..nice one saint obi..my dad wont allow even d driver to drive him arnd..he loves his G wagon more than anytin..dis car is a beast....................................#KingOfKings

good for him. i will get mine soon

via official intercom

Congrats my brother...

Congrats, my brother....

Wow.... Feel off the acting scene ,but apparently not the money scene.....

Kamto Haf Tok

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Money speaking.

Hmm,congrats

Tee said...

Meanwhile somewhere in a quite environment in kaduna state Kabiru Olayinka Baderu has been driving this car since JANUARY! and he never made noise about it....

Tee said...

Meanwhile somewhere in a quite environment in kaduna state Kabiru Olayinka Baderu has been driving this car since JANUARY! and he never made noise about it....

Mehnnnn who sai moni no gud,congrats 2 him bt wait ooO were hz he bin 4 yrs?

" And I hear only a few Nigerians have this car" Linda, amebo number one!!! Na only you waka come? Why na only you too dey hear? Congratulations to saint Obi. Hardwork pays!

Hapi for you dear ,thank God .CHI.

Hmmm does he ve such money?

Daralohi said...

Good morning libers,it been a while i heard of him,missed him,his ride is nice,cant wait to flaunt my own car when God blesses my hustle.

Hmmmmmmmm.... I comment my reserve. Lili baby, u sure say u neva dey eye the car nw coz ur eye no clear atall. Anywaz congrats 2him..

Guy man...............

this man get wife so....then hes gay

nyc one saint...i dey ur back.

alexiss said...

Cool. Congrat

Thats A Beast Right There,The AMG Never fails.I can imagine the Sexy Noise out of that Turbo Engine,G WAGS IS FOR SOLDIER HEART.Congrat Bra!

E no concern me

It cannot be bullet-proof, AMG that is bullet proof ? thats almost impossible.

Congrats to him, but this car is Tokunbo! Let him step up. Cheers!

SunanaAmina said...

Congrat to him. But the car looks like a bullion van from the rear. ¤not beefing pls¤

I like this guy

9ce,...but?..eehm....clears throat!! Congratulations sha!! Ça va?

What a fabulous country Nigeria is. An actor that hasn't worked on any notable movie for as long as one can remember suddenly drops a Merc AMG 2014 and we don't ask any questions. We only say congrats and hail him. Absolutely mad...

And what does he do again?let me tell you!he's married to the 2nd/3rd topmost person in mtn.that's his job.

Stop glorifying people that have no tangible means of livelihood,a lot of impressionable young adults come to this blog.and they see these posts and have a different view of life.

You are a leader now,post responsibly.

9ce, congratulations! But...eehn,..clears throat!! Congratulations sha...am not jealous o, or maybe I am. Ça va?

PHINITE said...

@last he appeared wit a bullet proof G-wagon. Who's afta u?

Choiiii which kin work na e saint obi dey into..I can even remember the last time i saw dis dude in any of the nigerian movies or even an opera series..am stil woundary ohhh.

Odinanwa1 said...

How did he afford that? Bcos he's not that successful in movie making and acting. Naija and sudden wealth!

Nigerians are just wasteful, why would he spend such money on just irrelevant thing. Na whaoo.

Odinanwa1 said...

How did he afford that? Bcos he's not that successful in movie making and acting. Naija and sudden wealth!

Wow! Congrats ndaa Saint! Am happy for you bro, hardwork do pay for REAL! shame to bad people that thought you cant rise up again. more blessings on ur way big bro.

HMMMMMMM, I DOUBT IF TIS IS ALL ABT FILM MAKING,CONGRAS TO HIM

ok.We have heard...next topic

Julz Cakes said...

Nice one....good to know he's still doing well....G wagon my dream ride but this 2014 model is extremely masculine. God remember ur daughter o

congratulation è no easy.

happy for him

Wow!nyc ride Saint...I rily mis ur movies

How much come remain for him bank account? If really they re that rich let them declare their bank statement of accounts just the way their likes in developed countries do

LINDA, IT IS VERY EASY TO VERIFY PRICES OF CARS THESE DAYS. MERCEDES G CLASS BRAND NEW 2014 IS $150K AND NOT $295K LIKE YOU REPORTED. OF COURSE HE BOUGHT A USED ONE WHICH SHOULD BE ABOUT $110K. ALL THE SAME, CONGRATS TO HIM. IT IS NOT A CHEAP RIDE TO BEHOLD.

Bullet proof for what?i dont believe it's a bullet proof btw congrats to him

Where did he get this kind of money

This is one man that totally deserves it. After more than a decade or more of hard work. This is hard earned money here. Congrats to him.

What does he do now? I know U said media consulting,what is that exactly and to whom does he consult?

Na wa o...money God o. am sure he's into a very lucrative business cos if na movie money...I don't see him in movies for years now. enjoy ur ride bro...but no splash ppl water o....oya Linda next pls

Tasha said...

Choi! Linda dis one enter my eye no b lie.. Is He single?

Hmmmm na wa....n e don tey way we hear 4rm am....hmmm c linda post my comment ooo wetin na

Waoh people get money o. Na him my dad with other soldiers dey go risk their lives for Sudan jst for only 1milion

Hiss

Is he still an actor!. Longest time ooo.. Congrrats 2 him tho
Twit @successralu

Chopping money

Big boy indeed,,,, one love, cheese my home boy, more blessing.

honeydrop said...

Congrat na wa ooo where this man dey sef only God knws if he is married now ellaaboh@gmail.com

How d fuck did he get 48 million ??? Mchewww. #buzz

Dilichukwu said...

Some Nigerian Actors/actresses launder money for politicians.What is he using a bulletproof SUV for?

NA WA O CONGRATS TO HIM

Congrates to you Mr Saint Obi, it is good to go for big or good things if you can afford it. Long time Saint Obi. If I may asked, are you married? Don't be embarrassed, just the answer I need. #########OTUoCHA

Congratulations.

First to comment yayyyy...BEBE

Dollars can Bounce with powerful obi cool man.

CONGRATULATIONS

Congrats saint obi! Long time no see

Saint obi ladies man when Nollywood was meaningful. Congratulations dear. #####QUEENMAYA#####

Good for him

You sure say na just film making this guy dey do?

Funso Samuel said...

He truly deserve it.He is not a novice in the industry.Congrats Sir

Lynda, don't you think you should blur out his license plates

ANYA IKENGA said...

nice one bro. Is this From Mrs Folawiyo?

Whr has he been???

Congratulations!!! Saint obi am tapping current. 4rm,|CaringQueen|

I smell drugs,drugs,drugs,drugs and more drugs!..........plus oil bunkering #reliablesource#

Linda, is buying a car an achievement that you have to congratulate as many that spend so much to buy a car when that same amount could be used to build factories or assembly lines for cars.
Please when people achieve something worthy hail them, economic waste should not be crowned.

yaxx said...

when money talks....

The money definitely didn't come from his acting career. Hmmmm Issokay!!

Fizzichillio said...

Swear down im not tryna hate.. Last time i checked plate numbers and full reg takes 2weeks or even more abi dem do dis one sharp sharp bcos na G-Wagon? Again for that amount of money an igbo man will definitely do a custom plate number. Anyways Dope ride!!

#Fizz

yaxx said...

congrats, when money talks...

abujakenneth said...

The wife controls the highest single budget in MTN Nigeria. Except you are saying that 1 + 1 is 2 and not 1 in matrimony.

Few Nigerians hw? Linda come to the island and see...........congrats saint Obi

So des guy is still alive? Wow It's been long I heard abut him,guess dere re so many tins keping him busy apart frm movie industry. Congrt to him

Congrats to him.
Face of lib

amx said...

Wow nice...but I wonder d kind of biz he does

Yesooo. He is my brother Mbaitoli Ogwa Imo State we no dey go for rampant stuffs. we are unique and symbolic.chybykeunderscore@gmail.com via Tecnop9

Biko umunne m na umunna m, unu gwanu m Ihe ndi a ruga!
When shall it become

Anieja) said...

Congrates 2 him! He is bin off d scene 4 a while. Such a gud actor esp action movies

from 1979 to 2014, G wagon style has remained almost the same with slight changes. No one is certain that the G wagon we see around Lagos is a 2014 model. And buying a G wagon is not N48M even though its bullet proof.

Happy for him.....whatever else he is into aside acting must be very lucrative......the bullet proof tho!!!hope hes not planning on delving into politics cz in Nigeria those are the only set of pple who need bullet proof cars

What does Saint Obi need this kinda Luxury for? he's an easy going professional who has a trade that is not political or military in Nature. im not against spending hard earned money on luxuries but this type would only cause unnecessary attention to d man.

Qplus said...

he is a former actor.

Linda please this G55 get your fact right and stop misleading people you will thank me later.G65 is not out yet.

Eby said...

Congrates, sweet car for a sweet guy.

Ego amaka oooo!

Jimeldorado2 said...

Gud 4 him,its been a while since we heard from this dude.

What does dis man do! Hmmm long time congrat saint obi..........from meeeeeeeee

Plus next year this one will be outdated..

If to say you gree,he for no get dat car.na his wife hold pay no bee him.

LEEZ said...

Saint Obi where have you been all my life #singing congrats man! Big boys something!

linda blur the plate number. Security reasons

Lol stop dat. Even d Bible says that there will always be d poor among u. As 4 d car being ugly pls try enter d inside of it u will be blown away. Pray 4 ur own. Bye

#Afia tinz!
anyi na azu afia,anyi anaghi eri afia!...nwanna biko bunye m uche dooo

ugo said...

CONGRATS TO HIM, BUT WE HAVE TO BE SECURITY CONCIOUS IN ANYTHING WE, HE SHOULDN'T HAVE POSTED THE PICTURE OF THE G WAGON WITH THE PLATE NUMBER ATTACHED.

Maybe he has another source of in come. Congrats to him

KWEEN said...

Can't you see the part where she wrote film maker and media consultant?

How will u get when you can't even spell wheelbarrow properly

What a waste at this age.. sorry!

@anon8.58 Bad belle go kill you. The fact he bought a car of 48m doesn't mean he's not helping the poor. It's his money n he can spend it how it pleases him. U way dey complain, how much have you given to the poor or do you think it's only when ur millionaire u can help? Be happy for those who made it in life n God will bless u2

Progress .... congrats Saint Obi. by dobis112@gmail.com

Gigolo things.

Ode.he don marry tey tey.embarrassing yourself.google has plenty information o.use it

Linda all benz G wagon look alike this G55,G65 is not yet out we are still in 2014. G65 will be out next year.pleaaaaaaaaaaaaase stop all this before they start kidnap people this my one cent.

No salary in mtn pays enough to buy this car not even the ceo. he is chopping money from his wifes job. hope they dont get caught

Bullet proof G65 AMG has to be more than that N50 million. G65 costs $250k, another $100k+ to bulletproof it. Shipping to naija is around $1,500. Clearing bulletproof car from customs is another 10 million. That's another $61,000. That's at least N66 million.

Ur comments shows ur a stil a kiddo. Grow up man.

You uploaded photos of two different G wagon...and I still don't see G63. So are u telling us he bought two G Wagons? Because if you look closely u would realize the and two pics are of the same vehicle and the 3rd is a different vehicle and they even have different colours of chrome. You my dear, you just shot ur self in the foot. Research your stories

Where did he get d money now, abi he don dey push drugs? I can't remember the last time I heard of his name let alone see him in a movie. Congrats sha

Vendetta04 September, 2014 20:33
Linda Obi's money. MTN manager, that's saint obi's wife, she spoils him silly and has also taken a lot of things to make their marriage work...... houses, bills, connection, money, everything, saint obi is one hell of a lucky dude, u now see that nollywood pays, some use their opportunities well, others don't. shakara girls keep doing shakara, mtn pays linda maaaadt money but she put her head down for home, takes all his shit et al

Vendetta04 September, 2014 20:33
Linda Obi's money. MTN manager, that's saint obi's wife, she spoils him silly and has also taken a lot of things to make their marriage work...... houses, bills, connection, money, everything, saint obi is one hell of a lucky dude, u now see that nollywood pays, some use their opportunities well, others don't. shakara girls keep doing shakara, mtn pays linda maaaadt money but she put her head down for home, takes all his shit et al

This is one SUV I can't stand. Ugly and boxy. The only reason people claim to like it is because it is over hyped and expensive. I drove one and still couldn't understand what difference it makes.

No car is bulletproof. It has to be retrofitted to be bulletproof

I don't believe it. N48m and the right parking light cover is missing? A fool and his money is easily separated. BTW I hate the GWagon. It is plain ugly.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 207   Newer› Newest»