Widow, 3 others who rob motorist along Mile2/Badagry Rd arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 September 2014

Widow, 3 others who rob motorist along Mile2/Badagry Rd arrested

A widow and three men who are members of a robbery gang that specialize in terrorizing and robbing motorists along the Mile2/Badagry Expressway, have been arrested by men of the Special Anti-robbery Squad (SARS), Lagos State Police Command.

The robbers; Sera Emmanuel (31) the widow, Ismaila Morufu (30), Musaalobi Abdullahi (29) and Opeyemi Akinyemi (30), were arrested on August 27th along the Sango-Ifo road by Iyana-Iyesi in Ogun state.

The armed-robbers allegedly confessed to operating daily at some bad spots around Mile 2/Badagry Expressway, Mile 2/Apapa Expressway, Agege/Oshodi, Oworonsoki, Alapere, Bariga, Ikeja and Onipanu. Continue...

The Nation reports that while confessing to the crimes, the widow Sera Emmanuel, said she was the one responsible for supplying guns to the gang.
“I was born in 1983 and I am from Abeokuta. I buy guns for the gang and it was Ismaila that gave me money to buy guns for the gang. I went to Idiroko and bought two guns at N15, 000 each for the gang. They gave me only N25, 000 and N6, 000 for transport. I will not buy for them again’. she said One of the gang members, Morufu while confessing said: “I was arrested at Iyana Iyesi for snatching a handset at Mile 2, Lagos. It was Muri that led police to my house to arrest me". She said
Abdulliah, another gang members, who claims to be a panel beater said:
“I participated in the Oyingbo Ebute Meta robbery operation. We collected phones, money from victims at go-slow. This is my 15th armed robbery operation. I used to get between N25,000 and N30,000 in each operation but prostitutes, smoking and drinking made it impossible for me to save”. 
Akinyemi, an okada rider who was also arrested claimed that he was forced to become a member by one Apo he met in Mushin, where he had gone to eat
“I have operated five times but it was only once they gave me N30,000. They have been cheating me. I went to Cotonou with N300, 000 to buy Mazda but it had accident. It was because I needed to get money for the repair of my car that I followed them for the operation. I got N150,000. I have built house from armed robbery. It was Muri that brought police to arrest me” he said. 
The Lagos state Deputy Police Public Relations Officer, Lelma Kolle confirmed the arrest of the gang members.

49 comments:

widow?! man she is brave too bad her kids will be without a ma for a while.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Always having cock and bull stories to tell. Do justice to them plz.

Funso Samuel said...

So pathetic.A widow...ugh?She even said i will not buy for them again.Sure! because you are going to jail.My question is who is selling the guns at Idiroko?

glad said...

Yea... Finally!!!!

Widow too? But why.. Now you just have to face the consequences of your deeds. Rom 6:23. BishopDammy#

That woman is a disgrace. Nonsense.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Funso Samuel said...

End of the road for y'all.

NaNcY DreW said...

Mile2 lions den of arm robbers na wa #Orishirishi

Whenever de are bin caught, de'll open dia dirty smelly mouth na ako shit!

Everyday for the thieves,but one day for the owner.
They must face the full wrath of law.

PADO said...

there is nothing we will not see in this Lagos. they should be locked up for a long time.

lord have mercy! even a widow? alright, I reserve my comment.

The law should take its course,no pity party for them abeg.it serves as a lesson to other but mind you this thieves will never learn.Ewu gambia

End of the road...

felicia said...

everyday for the thief, one day for the owner...meanwhile no bad tribe only bad pipol#smh#

When we women do, we do am well!!! Smh! People always say poverty poverty poverty...look at these fools now...one blew his money on prosititutes, smoking and drinking. Uselessness!

Criminals oshi, na una de terrorise those going to work to hurstle for their daily bread. Bastards, see that fool saying prostitutes, smoking n drinks didn't make him save. Shame on u!!! Lazy idiots, others are working, u pple are there stealing.... u no work and u wan smoke cigar n buy drinks, even f**k prostitutes join n u no get work? fools. Thank God, this is a welcome development, @least ds ish we suffer in ds axis will be lessen abit. Atleast d others go fear small n allow people rest. Pls police officials, u guyz should not relent, ds is just 4 of ds bastards, de are many out there. U need to see ds nuisance when they are robbing peeps on that axis, no mercy @all.

Oh please!
Face the music oh jare!.
Wanting easy money has more disadvantages than advantages.

* My R1.50c comment *

Is beta u slp around @ least dat na ur energy than 2 rub pple of dia valuables may God help us ~ice princess~

no excuse...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

News-Portal Ng said...

Coooouurrrrt... This is my JUDGEMENT...
Free them and arrest our politicians.

That woman wey resemble 80yr old say na 1983 dem born am? Akuko

Olumide Abiodun said...

I still wonder how they get these thieves to fess up. They must have gone through some terrible beating.

And yea, that Mile 2 area is really dangerous at night. The place reminds me of Onitcha at night. You could get gunned down if you struggle with the robbers.

Even Anthony can be very dangerous too. There was one Sunday i was taking my sister and her kids out, and these bunch of dudes, in broad daylight started going from car to car, extorting cash and phones. Thank God the I was driving an old Benz 200. But it wasn't funny o! They approached this young flashy looking girl in her Toyota Corolla in front of me, and the girl had a lot of nerve, as she kept swerving, till she was able to escape them. Good thing they weren't the types with guns.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Bestman said...

Nice question son.The person selling d guns should be taken down ASAP.

Tonenji said...

Same old story : get the street peddlers and let off the barons! If the police want to be taken seriously for once let them get the Idiroko connection, chikinaaa!

Tonenji said...

Same old story : get the street peddlers and let off the barons! If the police want to be taken seriously for once let them get the Idiroko connection, chikinaaa!

I just hope it's this same squad that have been terrorising the entire amuwo odofin, mile 2 and festac areas? Those guys have ruined people's lives...collected people's phones,laptops, documents, money, cameras, stabbed people with daggers, broke people's car windscreens, just to mention a few...you can't drive along mile 2 festac side with rest of mind and without fear of being waylaid not to mention walking alone at night or very early in the morning...I'm just shocked these criminals do this on a daily bases in the presence of police officers around.
Well, as it is, they should be fucked up without remorse!!!!

LoGic

3+++++++++++`

The woman says 'she won't by guns' for them again...let her go....she will be buying human parts now...

Melvin Sistus said...

hmm

POVERTY SHOULD'T PUSH SOMEONE TO TAKE SOMETHING THAT DOESN'T BELONGS TO HIM OR HER. IT IS IN THE COMMANDMENT OF GOD THOU SHALL NOT STEAL. BY dobis112@gmail.com

They deserve no mercy and must be punished. They steal from people who worked hard to earn a living.

God have mercy.

Too bad.I pity the kids of the widow.

Widow?? Chai

Truetalk said...

I hope its the same group of people who specialise in breaking people's car glasses and robbing them too that have been caught here. Even a widow! And she still has the mouth to say she will not buy for them again...yeah, cos you will be cooling your ass in the right place.

Daily diet tv said...

Widow ke? Na so e don reach? #TheStruggleisReal

#BADOO OF COVENTRY

halliday said...

Wat a man kan do u can do too abi??? Continue in sankooooo

Nah wao!

N now d bush meat don catch d hunter o ga ooooooo, no sinner wl go unpunished

watin concern us if u no go buy gun for them again???? useless disgrace of a woman.I stopped passing the orile rd bcos of these fools, you need to see how the operate. i beg kill dem off jere we dont need their type around.

They are more than this number but catching this number is a start...these guys should be locked up & the key thrown away for the wickedness they have perpertuated in Mile 2 area...

Praise the Lord!!!!

Sylvonce said...

One by one, they all will b caught buh how much longer before they are released from jail. God save us dis 'ember period

Am so disappointed at dat widow ,y go dis far ?abi thief dey for ur blood ?as for d one dat has accident y didn't he die ,d other man that built houses very soon all ur houses go collapse and una go suffer ,shikena

jimsking said...

Armed robbery no b work let the law tale its course

Prostitution is far better and has dignity to armed robber

1 Nigeria. The 3 major tribes are well represented.

Good Job by the force..let the law deal with them!!