Omoni Oboli talks more on that Villa dress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 August 2014

Omoni Oboli talks more on that Villa dress

Despite initially defending her choice of outfit to the launch of her movie at the Villa with president Jonathan and other important dignitaries present, Omoni says in retrospective...the pics didn't do the dress any justice and made things awkward for her...

111 comments:

Whatever!
Lost the lil respect I had for her...

* My R1.50c comment *

In other news, she's finally admits the dress was 'not too good'..
Hmmmm...
Confused state of mind..

Guilty conscience. Keep on blabbing.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehe. I said to today she will start reading blog messages. Probably she has seen d comments and trying to defend herself the more. Just learn your lessons and move on, after all there is still MAHEEDA !!!

Her problem

"The deed has been done, Stop crying over a split milk". less I forget; Linda that is why I like you, You are always decently dress and knows your occasion demands.
#pleasestopcopyingpeopleoverthere

If pple hadn't lashed her out, wud she have talked on it? Abeg make she go hide! Dnt patronize me wit dis ur yeye excuse!

Nochade's Blog said...

we af heard u madam..

Olumide Abiodun said...

Yea, very true, the pic is horrible compared to how she really looks. She looks twenty years older in that pic compared to the pic on the right. Also, in the pic on the right, the plunging neckline of her dress looks less provocative.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Its alright madam youv said your..see what the scripture says phil 4:5-7. Try to read it. BishopDammy#

Bookie said...

I see nothing wrong with this dress and I love it. She has tiny breasts so it's perfect on her. Did people castigate Lupita Nyongo with her clothes??? They should free her abeg!

Guilty conscience
Sum1 plz give this woman some chill pill
She's clearly burning up

.....SƖεεkz

Please shut up your mouth madam. The camera opened up your breast? Or was it the flash? Stupid glorified prostitute.
Lin Lin darl, please post my comment. This foolish goat has to read this. Thanks darl

madam best said...

This woman is a disgrace... And she keeps talking trash!!! where are her PR consultants? classess individual. how do you reduce yourself as a woman just because of money and fame? where is your self respect??? But that is not the problem. The problem is her husband. where was he when she choose this dress? Why does she have to preview her movie in the presidency? has that become a cinema or viewing center? the foolish Jonathan that allowed this is another annoying person. how do you now prove to your fans that you are not sleeping with any of these politicians as is widely speculated. You nauseate me!!!

Omoni: There is God!! All this chest and breast you are exposing and pussy you are sharing and disgrace you are showing your hubby if you have one, there is God ooo!!!

madam best said...

This woman is a disgrace... And she keeps talking trash!!! where are her PR consultants? classess individual. how do you reduce yourself as a woman just because of money and fame? where is your self respect??? But that is not the problem. The problem is her husband. where was he when she choose this dress? Why does she have to preview her movie in the presidency? has that become a cinema or viewing center? the foolish Jonathan that allowed this is another annoying person. how do you now prove to your fans that you are not sleeping with any of these politicians as is widely speculated. You nauseate me!!!

Omoni: There is God!! All this chest and breast you are exposing and pussy you are sharing and disgrace you are showing your hubby if you have one, there is God ooo!!!

You are a very stupid woman and a fool to even think of wearing a sleeveless, chest open (even if u be man without breast) dress to a State House. Mumu is your name even if you didn't mean to seduce anyone. And hide your face in shame instead of blabbing!

WHY CANT YOU JUST APOLOGIZE FOR WEARING AN INAPPROPRIATE ASHAWO LOOKING GOWN TO DINNER WITH THE PRESIDENT? CAN YOU LEARN FROM BEYONCE AND CO THAT WHEN ITS TIME TO SEE THE PRESIDENT THEY DRESS DECENTLY. I JUST HATE THE FACT THAT THAT YOU SEE NOTHING WRONG CLAIMING CAMERA ANGLE ITS OBVIOUS SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH YOU UPSTAIRS.

I get her point...sowie ooo

Rumestikal618 rumestikal@gmail.com said...

#sheknowsevery

~Rumestikal~ says so

Still my dear the dress isn't appropriate, have respect for those you're meeting with that's the number one citizen of Nigeria, the president not a boy ure meeting for date it bothers you because even u know u didn't try,ure a mother and a married woman come on have self respect and teach your female fans to respect their bodies too Oyinbo life no be life O

WHO CARES ABOUT THIS WOMAN OPINION. IF U LIKE, WEAR BIKINI TO THE VILLA,IT'S UR DAMN BEEZ WAX. PLS FOCUS ON UR CAREER JOOR. AFTER ALL MY 1 & ONLY CRUSH CARE ABOUT ME @ LINDA BY TED

NaNcY DreW said...

Eeyah it av do

kaffy said...

kudos to yorubas dat says "irinisi ni isheni lojo" aint u suppose to be a married woman? oh i tink her husband is nt arnd wen she left d house wit dat provocative dress, i dnt rily get it wit we women of dis days, must we expose our body all in the name of fashion?oga oooooooooooooooooo

What pics α̲̅πϑ what justice. A dress with such a low neck line. Am no judge but Omoni U̶̲̥̅̊ re one of the most respected actresses in Nig. Pls let this be a one time mistake. Don't pull that off again.I don't even understand the whole romance b/w nollywood α̲̅πϑ aso rock now. Everybody is struggling for attention. That movie had better be worth it o.

It is too much joor

Ade said...

Why must ladies (married and unmarried)have crazy ideas that people must see their sex parts outside? So embarrassing. I had much more belief in her though that don't seem to ever count with CELEBRITY - they have their lives to read, they say and place undue influence on young children. Smh in utter disbelief

Fabulouz said...

Mee dnt see anyfn joor#

as far as am concern,,i see nothing wrong in what shes putting on...

tuffcookiey said...

So? Shift joor..

Linda aaa!! It is "in retrospect", and not "in retrospective....". Please change it before your readers begin to yab you. As for Omoni, na she sabi. I hope she has learnt that before you cross the road, you look left, look right and look left again and save yourself all these stories that touch......!

LYNNE said...

Really madam? No be so u plan am? Lwkm. #GuityconscienceBad

I'm sure she's not done yet,her conscience will still push her to say more.

OMG!WOMAN said...

But dear mrs Omoni, you look awesomely perfect in that dress, if i had your kind of boobs? i'd rock it any day...That dress is beautiful leave ppl.

have lots of funny memes dt I can spring up with the first pix......... Nigerians are fond of belittling nollywood artistes dt dey are body hawkers for politicians, I alwys get raged and defensive with such fallacy but this omoni's pix kinda makes me stupid if I think otherwise. ....... The clevage didn't flatter the dress and the dress wasn't the best for the occasion, aye you all shud get over it now.#cheEzyjayne

Ebysweet said...

Nice one,Omoni.much love.

Abeg 4get d pics Aunty, u opened ur boobs down 4 oga Jonah n friends

lindaspartner said...

Beb stop defending ur useless dress,jux accept it u fucked up big time,where did u drop ur morals?if ur daughter inlaw shuld dress dis way 2 ur house 4 1st time,hw will u rate her?

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

com lemme be ur wadrobe manager... to think u dress like dat to see mr president is a shame.... no decency at all... mteew.

Totally clueless. She has now conceded. Too late. Deal is done right?

hmmm...seem like shes reproaching herslf,i like that. Its a lesson,nx time she'll be carful what she wears...Niima

WINNY said...

u wear cloth with half ur BREAST outside u deh talk say no be so u plan am...no worry shey u see MU MU for our head!!! moving on...

Omoni, I hope you get to read this. I love the fact that you publicly admitted being human as some portray themselves as "super humans" who don't fault. "Let he that has never faulted in his ENTIRE LIFE cast a stone". Sometimes our intentions are right yet we end up making mistakes, How do we explain that????
#moveon #beautifulProject #life is too short to dwell on the past#

Guess she now read blogs

Idi said...

Stop explaining! Makes U look downright guilty...suck it up. wat's done is done.

Bare all d chest....no matter how u try to feel right, dat dress is still wrong for d occassion. Just apologize to ur fans and move on joo

No need for this the outfit is a NO NO whatever angle d pics was taken from. #Glophil

see ur life.after u don defend ur self finish.you no get mirror for house.NONSENSE! u just want us to watch yout movie dts y u r acknowledging ur wrongs.

better

Now a response that is more sensible. Not the crap written earlier

I thot you were soo sure of yourself nd ur outfit. So everyone else can go to hell. Plus you don't read blogs. So why shld you be bordered. So to swallow ur words now is like a volte face. You disgraced ur self thoroughly with dat outfit nd u sent the WRONG MESSAGE to ur fans nd well wishers. You hav soo much scandals about u dats now coming to light. I pity ur horseband. Rubbish!!

comfort said...

Ok ooooooooooooooo

Serious runs woman oshi.I don't blame her.I blame d people working at d villa for dis embarrassment to d office of d presidency.is there nt supposed to be a dress code?Even Americans can't dress like dis to see their president.

She z just lying.. She wnts 2 seduce our leaders..theriz God oooo

SUPERVISOR said...

ALL IS MARKETING!

LEEZ said...

That's why it's always advisable to wear clothes that you feel very comfortable with

I won't lie the dress is beautiful. However, for a married woman, it's too low. And she should stop talking trash because she knew what she was wearing. Abi she wan lie say she no look mirror before she commot house?

chibaby helen said...

Thats camoflage, let me tel you linda dt dress she wore she must ve kept it since ready for d occasion, she is saying al dis now cos pple ve condem it

nikkiebillz said...

Rubbish! Guilty conscience!

Babes I love you as a person but, no matter what you said about it, that dress is lovely but meant for ur hubby not for that event ok. D dress made U look so desperate to get their attention. #but no hard feelings #keep up the good work#.

Mischievous said...

Omoni, you are a bad 'stylist'. You took your movie to the Rock for financial gain by saying "I am still hoping they will call us to come and take something, that they are impressed", not just for 'Presidential blessing'. People will watch your movie if it is good, not because the Presidon gave it a 'Aso Rock Seal of Approval'.

She has clearly admited wht pple re sayn abt her dress. LIB Princess!

dear omoni oboli,am not going to judge you cos u are one of my favorite actress,ur dress is rily lovely,dnt listen to dem haters.....*BLOG ADDICTION* linda post my comment ooooo

KWEEN said...

So she's trying to say she didn't know the dress had a plunging neckline or what? Lol. It's a very lovely dress though.

She definitely knows d dress was bad, dahs d more reason she trying so hard to drive home her point buh maam even if ur nerve burst tryin to convince us wah is bad is bad thank u.

CHACHA O said...

SHE IS GOOD WOMAN TRUST ME

I don't get it. Madam movie maker, why blame ur outfit on the pic??? See flat chest like sign board, not even sexy. Mtcheeew.

Shit happens jare

Zirazinny said...

Madam next time learn how to dress well or better still ask omotola and rita

She does not have an excuse. Next time she gets an invite to Aso Rock, she should "google" what celebrities wear when they are invited to the Whitehouse. This would go a long way in helping her select her outfit since she's not discerning enough to know what is modestly gorgeous or not.

I thought they said pictures don't lie or have they started lying?

Go and seat down madam...even d waiter dey scope you from back.

Don't you think its late to cover ur yash when u don already mess?

common shut the fuck up bitch, you no look mirror when you dress finish. one word .olosho .....baby odell#

See as oga jona dey look straight to her br*** nawao

Madam, you are talking up and down because your conscience is not clear. Go and take a bottle of bitter lemon.

Omoni, U are a prostitute, period. Goodluck Jay.

Guilty conscience, u are only say all dis cos your boat did not catch fish..... From d tone of your voice u absolutely know what u did,cheap lie.

Omoni you were lucky Madam Peace was not around.

I like this lady bcos she always present herself very decent,I was surprice to see her lik dat on dat pix.Do not wear dat kind of cloth it dose not tell well of U,we all hav our flaws do not make urs public.

Enough already we don ear.

madam the madam! this deep V-Neck is low by all standard. whether the photographer takes the pictures from sambisa forest or the highest peak of Aso Rock. you have dressed inappropriately. admit it and move. stop making unrealistic excuses. after all, nobody will flog you for it.

Madam Omoni.......D high time u keep quite d better 4u. showing us different sides of d Pic wont help.

FOR A VIST 2 UR PRESIDENT, DAT CHEST IS TOO REVEALING. U DIDN'T EVEN NEED TO WEAR A SHOW BACK. Show of skin unnecessarily.

ITS INAPPROPRIATE................

Just let it go. The dress was inappropriate, married or not but if I was Omoni wouldn't have bothered to comment let alone post another excuse after defending it! Common girl!

Pumpkin

Na she alone waka go see oga Jona in dat dress.Let mama peace catch u she go show u say Diaris God.

anonymous said...

Helloooooo....of all the clothes in her wardrobe,na dis one she carry waka go with herself to see Big Bros....All dis na market she carry go. Hope she sell well. There is God oooooo.Good actress but this dress sha idongerrit.

I love you more Omoni Oboli for just accepting this was a mistake. We all make mistakes, yes you are forgiven...love you!

STFU tramp....her dress was Wrong for such Place "AsoRock" !!! She's jst Thirsty n Prostituting hersef *Rubbish* she's jst a WHORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lady J said...

ok personally i forgive u.we all make mistakes at times so we will let this pass. learn from it.

I can totally relate with this disaster o jare. It seems like some clothes have a mind of their own. Everything is ok Bfor you step out , but as soon as u hit the street , they start misbehaving .

Omoni we've heard. Move on abeg. Plenty Guilty conscience.

** Sexy Milf Queen **

Next time dont do it again...ok? @gbengulo movement

Where is your Ring MRS ELLIOT

Why didn't you go with your husband. If a lady wears that dress to meet your husband , will you be happy. That's why I have huge respect for omo tola. It's a shame .

Right there on her left finger darrr!

Afi split milk naa......

It's funny how some people just left their aristo's house/hotel this morning then they'll come on LIB to lambast someone for their mode of dressing.... Hmmmmmm. Diaris God ooo!

Apologies to you?!! Who are you again? Some Nigerian peeps' sense of entitlement just baffles me. By the way, that dress was a no-no but I don't need anybody's apology. No be on top my body she wear am...... Just Saying. #dueces!

No mind her. She nor get for house b4 she commot. Even her makeup, nor be mirror she use. U just sold urself for a cheap penny OmoniOboli. Tufiakwa.

Exactly... d neckline was just too low. How can u rely on people to approve of what u want to wear to visit a President. U wanted to show urself...so deal with it.

How gracious.
Isn't it great to admit it when we're wrong?
And to remain gracious when we have been viciously critized?
I have certainly been a victim of wardrobe malfunction AND poor judgement in the fashion stakes. It is mortyfying to say the least.

One time, I wore an off-shoulder blouse to church that began to fall down my chest after about 30 mins of body heat. And another time on the field, it was my pants! We will not tell about THAT.
Till date, I still gringe when I remmember.
Kudos Omoni. Pick yourself up and get on with it!
- AE.

How gracious.
Isn't it great to admit it when we're wrong?
And to remain gracious when we have been viciously critized?
I have certainly been a victim of wardrobe malfunction AND poor judgement in the fashion stakes. It is mortyfying to say the least.

One time, I wore an off-shoulder blouse to church that began to fall down my chest after about 30 mins of body heat. And another time on the field, it was my pants! We will not tell about THAT.
Till date, I still gringe when I remmember.
Kudos Omoni. Pick yourself up and get on with it!
- AE.

Lauren longest tym how's school.wecome back

Very nice dress! I like the look and now I'm a fan. Go girl. I do understand.

Mrs omoni not fair,you are a role model always put. Dat in mind.

Very nice dress! I like the look and now I'm a fan. Go girl. I do understand.

Abi o, make she go seat down jo she has always been known for her tacky dressing so we aint suprised.

Common Sense! Did Lupita go to see obama dressed that way??? She went for a red carpet event not to see the president. Take a seat pls and be realistic.Stupid comparison

Obviosly someone of ur status who might hv bn raised as a spoilt brat wd nt mind her wyf/sister wearing bikini to d state house...

Lwkmd na really split milk. Abeg even Linda dresses tacky and her combinations sometimes makes the entire outfit look cheap and ugly. But I must accord her for always looking decently dressed.

KHEM KHEM. I wonder why pple won't mind dia business. Na u borrow her money 4 d cloth abi na ur body she wearam? D more u spend time critisizing pple d more u 4get u've gat work to do on ursef. Na wa oooo. Even pple wey dia ancestors n successors no dream to shake hand wid governor de talk. Sitdown dia de form critics while u busy de lift de babe up#make her famous#.