Jilted lover walks in front of train driven by girlfriend who left him 3 weeks ago | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

Jilted lover walks in front of train driven by girlfriend who left him 3 weeks ago

A jilted lover killed himself by standing in front of a train driven by his ex-girlfriend, it emerged last night. Gary Wells, 36 (left), was said to be distraught after splitting from Diane MacDonald, 29 (right), three weeks ago. Miss MacDonald was powerless to prevent a collision after he stepped on to the track in front of the train she was driving on one of Britain’s most scenic rail routes.

Mr Wells died instantly as he was hit by the train. 

Miss MacDonald, the first woman train driver on the West Highland Line in Scotland, was left so distressed that she required sedation after the tragedy, which happened at Inverlochy, near Fort William, on Tuesday morning. Continue...

Mr Wells had been in a long-term relationship with Miss MacDonald but friends said their relationship ended around three weeks ago.

Sources said the break-up had left Mr Wells struggling to cope.

Last night, a school friend told how Mr Wells was a devoted father whose weekends were spent with his son Lewis, who was from a previous relationship.

The friend, who did not wish to be named, said: ‘Gary was a nice guy.
‘He and Diane were like peas in a pod. They were together for eight or nine years and split up a few weeks ago. I can’t believe he did this. I heard Diane had to be sedated.
‘It’s so sad. He loved spending time with his son Lewis. His weekends were devoted to him.’
Mr Wells is thought to have been working at a local engineering company and had previously worked some evenings and weekends as a pub bouncer.

His family was too distressed yesterday to talk about what happened. In a statement, Miss MacDonald said last night: ‘The circumstances are extremely upsetting for everyone involved. We would ask the media to please respect our privacy while we come to terms with what has happened.’

Culled from UK Daily Mail

63 comments:

Eugenia Ekeji said...

It is well.

All the devil has is power! Salvation is far from the things he dashes out! Don't give a the room to operate! What s story John 10:10-11. BishopDammy#

Rip sir.

Na wah o!
#sexyback

The only destruction this dude has caused nw is making this woman question her confidence if she could drive a train again nothing else...... May his soul rest wherever he wants to rest...... Kill myself bcos of woman, maka why....

What a waste! Selfish man! And what happens to your son???

This woman's life will never be the same again. What a pity, he couldn't even live for his son.

He should go and explain himself to God rubbish..

queenreigneth@gmail.com

These oyibo people di iberibe shaa!!!!!!!!

Arabanko

Ceeflo said...

Pathetic!...insane...silly...three words that describe his action

LYNNE said...

Selfish man! How bad do u want her to feel? And he cldnt be strong 4 his son? #sad #RIP

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Oyibo pple sha

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Segun said...

She'll get another boyfriend...yeye

What love does to people,never a believer.so now what did he get that he is death,died for noting,,love!

wow!!

Ladies How True is these ? The 10 Types of Girlfriends who’ll make Your Life Hell

Lyndywaynee said...

Awww..... wasted life.

Jesus have mercy

Ok farewell....

Thats Crae !!
rollynstonne@yahoo.co.uk

thats crae

aww! R.i.p..in bruno mars voice,u knw i'l jump in front of a train 4 u!

benito said...

Dumb-A$$ white people

Cynthia Iyede said...

What has he gained now? Pelee

Her Excellency said...

I can only see two guys here...where is d lady's pic?

NaNcY DreW said...

Wud av said white pple re crazy buh I rimembad dat calabar boy dat hung himself. I wish dey know d truth abt suicide. Is a pity God ll ask him wen he crosses ova 2 oda side.

Odiegwu!

AND HE DIDNT CONSIDER HIS SON BEFORE TAKING HIS LIFE...... AND HE HAS ALSO PLACED HIS EX GF IN A CRITICAL SITUATION .

D POWER OF LOVE..... MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.... ND MAY GOD GIVE HER D GRACE TO LIVE ON....
.ZB

Coincidental story that touch,

Pls if u're having thoughts of killing yourself, talk to somebody IMMEDIATELY. If u have nobody, enter the nearest church or mosque.
Negative thoughts of any kind at all DO NOT come from God. It is a sure sign that u have been targeted by the enemy. For it is NOT the will of God that ANY should perish, no matter what u'v done or are going through.
GOD LOVES YOU, period

Suicide is never the answer... This guy is very selfish and lazy... I would have insulted him but it is wrong to speak ill of the dead..#marshallmatters

That dude is a crazy SOB; rest in peace! But he is an idiot!! Why put his son through this crap?!! Because he couldn't grow some balls to get on with his life?! Gosh

That's so DUMB...

Guess what Mr Wells, She will get over this and would soon move on with her life happily... "Na who die ni lose oh".

See why she left him...he was clearly an unstable person!

I have always said that men that are deeply inlove can't handle heartbreak , that is why they hardly fall inlove but most women don't understand this . Women handle heartbreaks beta than men . Some men turn to psychopaths bcos of heartbreaks . Please women , be careful when making promises to men , it will affect u in future . Especially if u leave him for another man after a long term relationship

ANYONE THAT BREAKS ANOTHER PERSONS HEART AFTER SO MUCH SACRIFICES IS DOOMED FOR LIFE . LET'S TRY TO BE CAREFUL BOUT THE DECISIONS WE MAKE COS IT RUINS FUTURE

PASTOR LIVINUS

As a marriage counsellor and pastor , I warn youths to be careful about the decisions they make because I found out during counseling that almost all failed marriages or problems in marriages are linked to someone they might have hurt in the past . Some people should understand that all relationships are not the same , it's not everyone that can handle a broken heart . If you break someone's heart and he or she is so deeply hurt , it hits the offender in the future( law of karma is real) . After series of counseling , the ladies or men later confess that they hurt one particular person that loved them so much , I usually advice them to go look for the person and ask for forgiveness because the problems will never seize till they forgive you . Let no one blame the man for taking his life , it's love ( the strongest force on earth)

EbonyAma said...

RIP man.

hmmmmmm oga oo dat's was hw i allmost die for one foolish b**ct.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Na wa ooo. May his soul rest in peace sha

I hope God forgives u for taking ur own life..smh

Now that is very selfish. He only thought of himself not his loved ones.

Daily diet tv said...

This is exactly what Godlessness does to a Nation. The rate of suicide in the western world appalling.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com said...

WHAT A PITY. D way oyinbo man tinkz na wa, can commit suicide over missing wristwatch.

aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

God bless you ,anon 5.56 it is not easy the devil is a liar

sorry man
U die for lost...not love

dessymal said...

sorry 4 him

Nnukwu iberibe!

What a waste...RIP bro (feel for your boy alot)

Brown suga said...

All bcs of love? Hmmm love nti ike, na wa, RIP!

According to Bruno Mars, the fool jumped in front of the train for her and worst of all the train was driven by her..HOW IRONIC

Do dis pple realise u go to hell when u tak ur own life.derz no 1 worth dying for.RIP man bt she was nva worth it

Best comment!

Even bruno mars who sang it will not dare jump in front of a train 4 anyone....it's a pity!

Try that rubbish for naija...I trust our guys na; anoda man go razzle ya chic immediately after they chop rice n beer fr em head finish!

A.K.A Di√a₢á¿£iƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

ROT in HELL, haven't u heard d sayin " Man die woman born Anoda"

Millypee said...

shuoo, na by force? c dis guy ooo. RIP shaa.

Let him explain to God dat love made him take his own life.

Edwin u always make stupid comments.....how will she question her own confidence? U think trains are like bycikles that stop in a minute? Even an experienced driver would have hit him so stop thinking upside down.....anybody has a right to end a relationship u are no longer comfortable with.....except if he has a previous problem of depression I don't pity him.....if one door closes another one one opens.....

Godamn she will never be the same gain.

Love gbakwa oku

Idiot...