How ingenius! Check out this house built upside down | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

How ingenius! Check out this house built upside down

This house built upside down was spotted in Niagara Ontario, Canada. See more pics after cut...

110 comments:

nice one

see 9ja guy as him dey parade for d frontage

Wow that's the work of a very creative architect.

olabc said...

lol, I wonder how they will move in d house and wat is the essence of the balcony

Cool....

Oh my God. This is more than fantastic..love it. Phil 4:13. BishopDammy#

jerrytosin2@gmail.com said...

Wonders shall never end o.... Is this for real?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Wow lovely.

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

VERY CREATIVE BUT THE BALCONY THO, THE OWNERS SHOULD RAISE KIDS IN THAT HOUSE OO

mouth drops... display of talent

*ingenious

how do you go in and how would the floors look like. it is brilliant though! guess architect have run through all innovative ideas, they are now turning them upside .down

Not cool at all I dnt like it

Spectacular!

Hmmmm, exellent creative.

surshima samuel said...

Wow! Crafty, God bless people well well oo

I'v seen ds pix b4 buh I tot it ws photoshopped!!!! Wow

Rittyluv said...

Amazing!!!

Wow beautiful!!

I like it, unique

Lovely concept...me likeeeee

kaycee said...

Looks pretty awesome to me.

NaNcY DreW said...

How can sumone enter dis house tro d widows which is now d door or with a ladder??? Hmmm

Concept. 9ce one

Good Thinking, Good Product.....

This is grand!
All men are equal but some obviously are more talented than others.

Really outstanding

Tunie. said...

Extremely creative...

temilade olakojo said...

Its very creative + I see my personal person strolling in front,Ololade Akinduro,I see u brov,one love

dont try building this in Nigeria else you want robbers to visit you at night...lol

this is not real....guy look its a joke pls....

Olumide Abiodun said...

Nice. Very creative. But why wasn't the sign upside down too? I mean the 'No Parking' sign...it should have been upside down too.

I would love to see the inside of the house.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Wow! What a wonderful design. So unique. ########OTUoCHA

That's called art onukwu igalla

I couldn't help but to laugh. This is nice.

joeyish said...

Nix one,vry creative..

Awesome!

FIONA FIONA said...

Wow, very creative, is it just for decoration abi person fit iive?

Segun said...

Yorish nai, Yorish ka nai

i guess if the house has foundation..................

The house looks gud and everything but i just cant make it as my home.....

This is rubbish..think of you living in this kind of house...its creative when thinking wisely its waste of time and money...ok see the balcony..what's the meaning of that...is that house for humans or for baths that sleeps upside down...nonsense
www.oguejioforsblog.com

I think ders one in florida,its a tourist attraction pple pay to go in

@lindaikeji you have started spelling wrongly, i dnt get, u need to brush up on ur SPELLING skills thats ow yesterday u spelt a word wrongly babe. it's INGENIOUS NT INGENIUS

TalkAtive beibei said...

and everything
in d house is upside down too

Wow! Very creative! Wish I can see inside...

sherrykoko

Creativity without limits...#vikkie

Una all na fooooool..... Can't u think? This is photoshopped abeg... Can't u see the plastic chair and stool infront of the building are upside down? Cos They placed someone walking by its side?

Like seriously? Dis is crazily unbelivable! Its very very nice. Kudos to whoever designed it

Looool. Who cares if you don't?

Mo'flourish said...

craetive, buh it will soon collapse cos it has no foundation

Wonderful creativity. Couldn't find a way of entrance tho. 2nd thought.

Wow! Can't take my eyes off it.

Mr Moh said...

Complete Rubbish

U are just a complete fool ...so every black guy is a nigerian....ode oshi oponu

linda you didnt get a pic of the inside which is even more amazing because everything inside is also upside down.....bed, table, chairs etc...

Big lie.dis dsnt look real to me.how do oke live on it.

Faustina said...

Wow its soooo cute.

Good one... Highly creative!

* My R1.50c comment *

FUNMINISTA said...

End time signs...everything is upside down.you should all repent

nt really cool to me.....wuld the steps also go upside down?????

Amazing! Very creative! ßut then, i won't accept this house even at the cheapest rate.

Creativity! Pls visit my blog guys. www.alekunle.com

Progress said...

No surprise, cos d world is turning upside down.

Floetry In Motion said...

Linda, this is small! check wonder works building in Orlando, Florida. amazing! you need to see it at night, it got amazing light effect

Dope

There are many of them in Orlando Florida, USA. Chi

6 reasons our prayer failed said...

what a building.... well creative

JESUS BOY IS HERE said...

i love this

creative ! Onyekababyface@gmail.com

joy Egbunu said...

Y'all jst seeing n reading abt this edifice in 2014! Sooo stale buh Datz none of na bizness! Sipschilledorijinnwalksaway

All I see is a cute guy!

I'm already designing a prototype of dis ....to build in ma village for our Igwe ...lolz

D Engineer dat built dis should be applauded not d architect! U can as well turn a normal plan upside down. D work is on d structural detailing

And u will be sleeping in it upside down

sheyi said...

Stupid. Wot is holding those chairs on d blacony.what happened to d law of gravity.anyone care to explain??????

#King said...

Moses ihe na agum..kedu ebe ibi..nchoro ka anyi hu maa mbaata nigeria nx wk..................................#KingOfKings

Tessa said...

Great idea
Certainly catchy!

Visit http://www.udookonjo.com to learn about entrepreneurship and when you like what you see, don't forget to share on social media

Wow wow wow
Speechless

Cool its nice, creativity is d beauty of imagination, its only an exterior that was finished that way its totally normal inside and people work walk n sleep normally, there r more complex ones

ayobami said...

I like u

hammalife intl said...

beautiful artwork. i love it

hammalife intl said...

beautiful artwork. i love it

This is nice but it ain't real peeps

i know for a certain that it is real because my freimd was there last year and he sent me pictures, its just for exhibition and people pay to go inside, take pictures nd look around and if u look at the picture linda sent ull see that there is a sign with 15 dollars in front so for those askin how you live in it, its not for u to live in it.....

Nice house. If you want brazilian , cambodian, Malaysian, peruvian and aunty funmi hair u can contact me at pamsybabeonline@yahoo.co.uk I supply great hair at very affordable price.thanks

To appreciate a work of art like this,you have to go inside. Did anyone notice that the chairs on the 'roof' are hanging upside down?

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

Block heads...applauding a mere picture that was turned upxide down. This is why nutin is working in nigeria. Imagine, every one praising the builder n architect, without asking how the occupants will enter and live in the house. BLOCK HEADS!!!

Only a few sharp guys decoded n ask the critical questions. Nyc work shaaa
?...Mystic Sun

Thumbs up. #Hardycute

Good concept but looks ugly to me. #justsaying

Nice innovation

flexycouture@yahoo.com

Adeniran said...

The architect's head is uppside down..creative bt doesn't look like its gonna be confortable for living..grrrrrr!!

Lol this aint possible joor.... Where's d enterance etc?

Art..

How is the building foundation like?

pretty said...

Hahahahaha lwkmd,moses oya give him ur address!!no bi to always open mouth and insult somebody.now let's see how u will play the game with "kingofkings"

This is stale gist jur, the house is old, you can't miss it when u drive by Clifton Hill road

Lady J said...

wowwwww! everything on point to the last detail. Very creative indeed.

Isima Richards said...

Need we say more!E patewo Fun Jare! Nice one.

shege2000 said...

I resides in Brampton, Ontario Canada. About 1hr 30minutes to where the building is located Cliffin Hill, Niagara. This building is real and it is for tourist visit. It is part of Ripley's believe it.

shege2000 said...

I resides in Brampton, Ontario Canada. About 1hr 30minutes to where the building is located Cliffin Hill, Niagara. This building is real and it is for tourist visit. It is part of Ripley's believe it.

Since many of you are ignorant, let me educate you, the upside down house is real with all the furniture inside upside down (on the ceiling). It's part of the tourist attraction located at Niagara Falls, Canada.

Not real joor........

YOU ALL NEED TO BE EDUCATED..... THAT IS NOT THE HANDIWORK OF AN ARCHITECT.... RATHER IT IS THE HANDIWORK OF THE ENGINEER WHO DESIGNED THE FOUNDATION TO SEAT ON THAT SHAPE. IT IS A DIFFICULT TASK..

THE ARCHITECT DRAWS SOMETHING FANCIFUL, THE HEADACHE IS FOR THE CIVIL/STRUCTURAL ENGINEER TO FIND A WAY OF SUPPORTING ON ITS FOUNDATION SO IT DOESNT COLLAPSE.

...# AOO-- PAL#.

LINDA, Post my comments for knowledge sake

this house isn't photoshopped, it is a tourist place in canada... google it if you don't believe..

Na only mumu dey talk like that, confirrm oponu

Somi said...

Hope the occupant's life would not be upside down oh, just as the house. lol.

Didislim said...

The people living in there should be walking upside down too o