Ebola: British National test positive in Sierra Leone as Ivory Coast closes its border | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 August 2014

Ebola: British National test positive in Sierra Leone as Ivory Coast closes its border

A British national residing in Sierra Leone has tested positive to the deadly Ebora virus. According to a statement released by the British Department of Health, medical experts were assessing the situation 'to ensure that appropriate care is delivered". The statement also added that Consular assistance is being provided to the Briton.

The Deputy Chief Medical Officer of the Department of Health, Professor John Watson said;
"The overall risk to the public in the UK continues to be very low. Medical experts are currently assessing the situation in Sierra Leone to ensure that appropriate care is provided. We have robust, well-developed and well-tested NHS systems for managing unusual infectious diseases when they arise, supported by a wide range of experts."
Meanwhile, Ivory Coast has closed its land borders with Liberia and Guinea, two countries strongly hit by the deadly virus. The closure was announced today August 23rd.

30 comments:

Nawah ooh

nekysparkles said...

Ehen ndi UK will soon send down experimental drugz to their citizen.lets wait and see hw he/she getz beta soonest

Josh Atuanya said...

God pls save us...

God pls help us ~ice princess~

chibaby helen said...

So sory to him buh I pray they gave him zmapp.

Check it... said...

Unusual infectious diseases when they arise, supported by a wide range of experts?? Umm
See Lagos Runz Girl Advertises Herself On Twitter By Posting Nu*de Pics To Get Customers.[pics]

It is an eyesore

may God help us from this deadly virus. Ebola is popular than HIV now

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Gbam ,e don happen ,wicked nation Briton

Lool guys you need to read this.....Couple disappears on their wedding day in Lagos..Click to read

Bad for him I just hope the find the to this virus in time

Josh Atuanya said...

Abeg MERLIN shld plz b invited to ds CAMELOT land of ours...

Josh Atuanya said...

Abeg MERLIN shld plz b invited to ds CAMELOT land of ours...

This has to be the first British Ebola victim right?

Justyswt said...

linda it's Ebola not ebora o. Correct ur gbaguan before ur lecturers notice .

All countries taking precaution measures buh we are in a state of qui vive.....are we living in snail age # dahs my analysis

www.glowyshoes.com said...

God will intervene

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogpot.com

This ass-licking,cock-sucking,clueless,dumb,President will not close our borders now,until legions of full-blown Ebola Virus Carriers(EVC)have migrated to Nigeria in all their glories,damn!I'm sick of this man,honestly.

NaNcY DreW said...

And our borders are yet 2 be closed

talkertive beibei said...

Lol@Linda ebora, shey na mother tongue of r in place of l cause this one abi na slip of finger, very soon ur name go turn rinda.

Dis Ebola don't really know when to stop

helena said...

Na wah ooh

May God help us ooooo

Ozed said...

It's better to close our boarders now.The likes of Patrick Sawyer are many trying to be here in droves.

jane said...

GOD help him please, and save west africa pls

Nah wao! He he gets cured.

Close border close border. Have u asked urselves if nigeria shares borders with liberia, Sierra lone or guinea? These countries have no common border with naija so there is no border to close! Get ur facts right.

N some airlines have stopped flights btw naija n liberia. U all sit in ur houses n shout namelessly on blogs without doing proper research or anytin to help dis country. Stop shouting n get busy.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Llnda ebora kee or ebola which one lol!

Im positive he will survive the disease considering the survived doctor. Uncle GEJ should close our borders and provide sophisticated equipments around the airports, borders, etc.