'There are plans to bring down my government' - President Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 May 2014

'There are plans to bring down my government' - President Jonathan

Speaking during the 2014 Democracy Day Interdenominational Church Service in Abuja yesterday Sunday May 25th, president Jonathan said there are evil people that are trying to bring down his government and they are the ones behind the violence in Nigeria, Punch reports.
"You can imagine if this government had not been facing these distractions within this period, definitely, we would have moved farther than this. All these distractions are planned to bring this government down and since they failed, terror will also fail.
“We have been witnessing terror attacks for two years plus, but the Chibok incident has added a major dent on the security of the country. There is nothing God cannot do. With your prayers, our girls will be seen by our security personnel. Terror will not stop this country from progressing. We know that these terrorists are human and they are evil men. Definitely, they are among those we categorise as evil forces.
Forces of evil will never prevail. Forces of darkness will never prevail. I call on all Nigerians, Christians and non-Christians who pray, to continue to pray and I believe that God is on our side. Forces of evil and darkness will never prevail.” the president said

131 comments:

Peejay said...

Amen to your prayers.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Yes and they'll never succeed cos u r coming back come 2015.

this man hasn't seen anything yet!!
Captain on sail!!

bbm 7439955a said...

Its so crystal clear that some human demons are planning to pull you down. PHD pull him down spirit. But God won't allow such to happen. Just keep the PUSH pray until something happens. ENGR Emy

GEJ don turn to pastor/evangelist....hmmm good stuff. Prayer is the key , take it or leave it.

Naija babe said...

A very big Amen! God will answer our prayers and yours too, sir, if really your hands are clean, and he will re-instate and you as president come 2015 and bless you like Abraham. But if you know something about all these acts of terrorism and come here to deceive us, may you meet ur untimely death, sooner than later. Amen!

amen!

It frustrates me to no end when the powerful call out God's name like they're powerless. Don't pray about it. Fix it. You're president for crissakes!

Biko Mr. president,enough of the blame game.
Everywhere in the world,we have detractors.
Businessmen and women have detractors.do you think dangote,adenuga,bill gates,Oprah,Hugo boss,Serena Williams,nasal,Lewis Hamilton etc etc don't have detractors?
Even pure water sellers have detractors.
There are always challenges everywhere and yours is to do your work and live every other thing in the capable hands of GOD ALMIGHTY.
You think the Republicans are ok with Obama?you think the Chinese,Russia,India etc are gonna fold their hands while USA stays on top.even in school,you think people are ok watching the same girl collect all the prices term after term?that's life Mr. president.just face your work and put GOD first sincerely and not just in front of people.
Stop saying one thing while your actions shows something else.

Stop whining sir. Ur d commander in chief and u know d people trying to bring ur govt down. Pls hv the liver and fish dem out for shame and destruction. Or r u only d commander in thief? U mk me sick walahi. No matter how much I try to restrain my self from calling u names, u just know how to fall my hand. Just admit ir, ur incompetent. Only in Nigeria would a character like u be hired for dis kind of job. But voters nkor, will dey ever learn? Don't be surprised dat dis man will serve a 2nd term again. And I warn u guys na den Naija go see real fire. Dis one na small ting sef.

...By the GRACE OF GOD, WE SHALL OVERCOME SOMEDAY!

CoolDiva speaks

...By the GRACE OF GOD, WE SHALL OVERCOME SOMEDAY!

CoolDiva speaks

Dear president, for ur government to have peace u have to point out the evil ppl bcuz u know them all...God bless Nigeria..

Amen my president...i'm prayin 4 u n our country

Forces of darkness will not commit treason in Nigeria because America will know

pretty mum said...

Amen to that. No individual owns Nigeria and any plan to bring this country down will surely fail. This is not the time to lay blames let us all come together young and old and cry to God. Only God can help us if this situation shld move to other parts of the nation it could lead to war

@gabstine said...

Oga Presido, pls note that in all facets of life you would definitely have people who want to bring you down if you are doing better than they are. We have all been praying for this great country even before you came in but it just shows you are not doing something that needs to be done and you are ill-prepared for your position. When President Obama came into govt in the USA, he knew perfectly well that forces would be against him to bring him down (being the 1st Black American President); but we all know he won the war against the Terrorists and some other bad people in his country and he is still winning. It is all 'cause he was prepared and ready to fight.

But what have you done on your own side? Asking us to pray. How long are we going to pray for your in-actions? How long are we going to tolerate your nonchalant ways of doing things? Just how long Mr. President?

You said it yourself that BH has infiltrated your govt, yet you did nothing till it got to this level. Now, you saying "there are plans to bring down my government"; Presido, I do hope this come to true so your government can give way to a new one that can be pro-active and working for the citizenry.

I rest my case Mr. President. Thanks!

its pointless! this man is just clueless!

Amen o!

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

Amen. They will not succeed in Jesus name. Amen.

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

Light will always subdue darkness. Amen.

Yes you are rit sir, just because u ve failed us. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Who cares about your government, stupid fart? People are fighting every day for their lives and daily bread!

Nobody cares about your foolish government.

Stop calling God abegi!!! God hav done his job by putting u dere and al d neccesary tins u need to do ur job! Nigerians always using God as an excuse!!

pity him so much....he is losing weight all over, except his lips

Sure sir,we'll continue to pray but you too need to acceerate the pace at which you handle security matters.And your action after each tragedy isn't encouraging at all.Your advisers needs aren't helping you a lot,if not I see no reason why you should be attending political rallies,having two mouths on chibok visit,saying you know BH in your admin and all that.Nigerians will rally round you and fight this terrorism regardless of what detractors do,but pls reassure us of that fresh air again with your action.Thank you

Eyaaaa! Our dear President has turned to a Pastor. I'm really feeling for this man. Being a leader is not an easy task at all. Anyting dat happens de masses will direct the blame on him. My dear president pls take heart. All de evil forces trying to pull u down will not succeed in Jesus name. Amen. Oya go and #BringBackOurGirls.

WHAT ERRANT NONSENSE! THIS GUY IS CLUELESS! JONATHAN, YOU AND YOUR COHORTS, WITH YOUR WICKED AND GROSSLY CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION HAVE KILLED MORE NIGERIANS THAN BOKO HARAM HAS. YOUR CARELESS DISREGARED OF THE NIGERIAN MASSES WHILE YOU LOOT THE TRESUREY IS WHAT ELLIVATED THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUE. MUCH AS YOU CAN BARELY ARTICULE A SENTENCE, YOU'RE NOW RUNNING YOUR MOUTH AT ANY CHANCE YOU GET. ALL THAT COMES OUT OF YOUR CHALLENGED MOUTH IS NOISE; EXCUSES, EXCUSES! YOU HAVE FALLED WOEFULLY AT YOUR JOB! NIGERIANS NEED TO DO ONE THING RIGHT AND SEND YOU AND YOUR CABAL PACKING!!!!!!

SEX AND LOVE TIPS said...

Bring them down! and stop the Complaining. You said you Know them...STOP THEM. You have all the Powers bestowed on you As Our President to Bring them down.

ivykali said...

The common man hustling for daily bread are d victims most...,Forces and Evil will not prevail in. Jesus name..Amen

mide kin said...

Nice one bro

Yes its true. The president is right

Its "President" Jonathan with a capital T.

Its "President" Jonathan with a capital P.

I feel ur pains sir, don't worry God will give u and his children victory. ,CHI.

They'll not succeed IJN,calm dwn my president. Those evil men wil die wit their plans

Long live Nigeria.

Diaris God oh...

Dont mind them my beloved president, na only them waka come. They will not succeed.

Definitely evil people are working to discredit this government and they will never succeed in Jesus Name amen

Bruh this is old news. Man up

Mumu jonathan..Na citizens go pray u out of crisis abi..waka..while u sit down doin nufn.....................#King

Shaddy said...

Sir, is that all you care about??? your government abi? we are crying everyday that people are dieing, souls perished. you are talking about the government that has failed before i was born. It is well

dhobiz said...

Pls stop complaining and get to work,we'll know say na APC handiwork but prove to them that you're more than them by doing the necessary instead of sympathizing with people all the time.

ehn make hin commoti..mtchew...if that will bring peace...then!

9ice words Mr president.
ONEBLOODY

Amen!!! Evil forcers will never prevail. GOD is greater and mightier than them.GOD is on our side,we shall conquer them all IN JESUS NAME. Amen.

GEJ I feel for u but actions speaks louder than voice

I actually believe all the problems to be politically motivated.

I am not wishing but believe this reality be dawned on My president "that he is a minister of God" according to scriptures (Romans 13:1-7) to execute wrath and vengance upon whoever does evil because he does not bear the sword in vain.
God Bless Nigeria!

Jenny Cherish said...

Yes Ooo弡 ,forces of darkness can neva prefail,all d evil men behind all these problems must surely be defeated,God ll continue to strengthen u my president,those who r wit u r more than those against u,most of all God almighty is wit u and wit all Nigerians as well

Truthfulness pays said...

All I want is peace! I m tired of sleeping with one eye open, always scared of crwded place, bad news everyday bcs of Bad Leaders and BH. I want to have rest of mind in my country pls!!!

Truthfulness pays!

ty.comm said...

The forces of darkness will not prevail over Nigeria in Jesus name.
we shall pray along with you- Mr president

Jona dairis plan for nd dont allow d military to overthrow like dey did in Thailand.military regime will not b a good one for d country.

If to bring yu down will make naija better abeg dey should really bring yu down...

GEJ the clueless one na today you know? Kai!!! This wake up! What is happening in this country isn't your fault but you are doing nothing to dispel the illusion of your weakness.

Nice speech Mr presido. But a lot of soulz had gone so far, which am very much sure they re not yet tired.

....CYNTHIA....commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Actions speaks louder than words Mr. President..

Amen

Hismajesty said...

Mr President...! Its not easy to be called a President, u should be ready for everything and anything you should be able to handle people that are trying to bring down your government..! That is why you are Commander in chief of every forces in the country ...including the so called evil forces... Mr President my advice for you is to make sure you #bring back our girls and after that is done and settled... quietly step down... Or after your tenor is ended dont even think of 2015..

I pray your Government fall like a rotten Pawpaw. You clueless bastard. Nigeria is unfortunate to have your caliber as a president. In a more sane country, you won't even qualify as a dog catcher.

You be BIG mumu na you and your generation go see fire no be Nigerians

Correct.we nigerians like using God to hide our incompetence and weaknesses.

Walahi this man just rendered me speechless! Ughhhh!!!!

Gbam! U jst spoke ma mind.

Walahi this man just rendered me speechless! Ughhhh!!!

Walahi this man just rendered me speechless! Ughhhh!!!!

olu said...

No, Mr President... Your No-plan approach to almost every situation seems to be achieving that all on it's own. Seems u assumed office not knowing exactly what it requires to be the president of a country such as Nigeria. Your constant habit of throwing money at everything as opposed to fixing the actual problem; your lethargic response to issues of grave National security; and the fact that you are surrounded by people that are totally detached from the reality of the common Nigerian (or maybe just reality... Period) are the factors of most threat to your presidency... Not Boko Haram. Unlike a lot of Nigerians, I actually do believe you care... You are just clueless and confused as to go about Crises Management. So dear Mr President, your number one enemy is you. And your woes started the day you got behind the driver's seat without the necessary skills to drive.

Lol this man makes me sick I swear!!! Grand condemner of the federal republic(GCFR) looking for enemies all over the place.

funny

yusuf said...

Nigerians need action

Even if there are evil forces working to bring down your government Mr President, you have made it soooo easy for them... The level of leadership under your government is characterised by corruption or as you may call it, stealing, incompetence and lack of fear of God and you dare to call God and prayers into this??!!

Presido!!!! U are weak!! @least pretend dat u are not, u are d only president dat asks it's citizens to pray 4 ur in actions, ur weakness, ur lack of courage, even ur insecurity. I heard 4rm a reliable source dat it's d military dat is funding BH the top generals. So u need action, talk with authority! Behave like u have d power drop ur weakness,drop ur gentleness stop telling us to keep praying wen u are not doing ur best! Abeg!! Linda I know u won't post my comment shm!!!

Ehya... I com dey pity am sha. May God answer our prayers

Just Mention them Mr President, and leave the rest to us. Even their security will not believe our capability.*JIGGA*

Abi , detain the bastards . You are the president

I will not even say an amen to this, I'm a Christian, and I know God cannot be MOCKED!!!, now you know you can call God? Do yo know how many Nigerians out there who are living in poverty and insecurity and her desperately calling on God to deliver them, because of you and your cabinets selfish and incapable acts, this people die daily due to deaths that can be avoided, children going to school hungry not having acess to goo water and your government are busy embezzling money. I'm sorry mr president. But my God is not stupid.

I will rather join hands with the poor and pray for God to deliver them even if it has to do with God sending his wrath on you and your cabinet I will accept that. I'm done praying for you mr president.

Christians cant keep interceding for a president who is living in sin. The enemy is not Boko haram alone. The enemy is bokoharam and your government Nigeria . They both don't have your interest at heart

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

U ended up not making any sense.. Nkita

It's not your fault stupid fag. Always hating on GEJ coz he banned gays..Who is your father? Poor church rat..

It's obvious you are one of the detractors we have here. God will arrest you..

Yes my president. At least saying it alone feels good for your concerned citizens.. Their case will be that of the suicide bomber in Jos that ended up killing himself. IJN.

my friend u better complete ur tunure and step down. Go somewhere and cool off d heat

Honestly! Nigeria is finished!

@gabstine,you are right.King David of the Holy Bible didn't sit down and wait for God.He fought and prayed.

Presido we have been praying and God has been speaking but is anybody listening and acting on God's instructions , the answer is NO,NO,NO. In Nigeria we want GOD to come down and fix our roads, electricity , schools, agriculture, textile industries and factories , health systems and the list goes on and on. What is wrong with Nigerian leaders We should check our conscience and get our mental health examined How can a NORMAL Nigerian prefer to seek for medical help abroad, open universities abroad, in short steal your countries resources to develop other countries. And at the end of your life you want to be buried in your country- SAD. Mr President the only answer to our problems is SINCERITY, RESPONSIBILITY, ACCOUNTABILITY AND WISDOM in everything we do and put NIGERIA FIRST then leave ALL OTHER THINGS TO GOD. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE. NO MORE BUSINESS AS USUAL OGA GEJ.

May God help Nigeria IJN Amen. All the evil men and women dat are in support of Boko Haram will all die by de sword. Mr. President de Lord is ur strenght have faith in God. May God put enemity in de camp of de evil men and women. Amen.

Illiterate human being. Evil ppl my foot. Wat hv u done to stop them rather dan stil and caste blame on them, n Apc. Who is on power is it not u. U r the one to blame n u shall u soon answering da oath u took wen u were swearing by ur bible. Annoying man

GEJ I known you are confused presidents on before u came in as a presidents...... You are not ready for this tasked giving to you by godfather OBJ..... With this your sermon in church it show you hv accept defeat from BH........ Nigerians are in pain. Shame on you MR PRESIDENT.

Most of us have always known that. Dear President God will SHAME them. Amen!

I Concur cos God will not come down to so what man can do for himself. Act Mr. Presido and stop with all this pathetic speeches

Teni said...

Thank you so much you and anonymous 1.04.
Obama went in against all odds.the elite in America couldn't believe that a black man will govern them.what didn't they do to bring him down.he also inherited Osama,ghadaffi,Afghanistan war etc.
Its same everywhere.you can't be at the top or even the middle and expect people to sit pretty staring at you.
Wake up and smell the roses sir,not everyone wishes you well including some of your close family and friends.
Dr Jonathan you were unequipped for this position in the first instance but worse still is that you have refused to reinforce yourself and many years after resuming office,you are still blaming it on the rain.
Get up sir,life is a challenge.face it and deal with it and stop asking us to pray and fast round the clock.
We already look like we are fasting while everyone in your government changes wardrobe every month cos of the increments in their waist line.
Fish out the perpetrators or leave us alone sir.
You accepted to be CinC,and not me so quit whining.

Typical Naija man, always looking for who to blame. Toh they are trying to bring down your government, how does that comfort the mothers who are mourning their children that died in Jos and Abuja, kidnapped in Borno. Abeg work and quit whining.

Start probing the military leaders that have been mismanaging funds used to fight terrorism and call past leaders like IBB for interrogation

Alonge Israel said...

Amen!Nigeria will rise again! I feel ur pains Mr President.

Even your poor father sef will know Alloy. Foolish goat

Nigerians are just clueless.. I can imagine the president is us saying this crap.. Ifs not about you .. Many lives have been lost, have enough compassion to do something or step down... It's not by force to be president.. Your administration is weak.. Every government has people who want to pull them down, the strength of your administration is a determinant of your victory ... I pray for you yes, but his has got to stop. Many people who support this man have clearly not been affected by boko haram.. Please let's not be selfish, our president should go.. If he's not the president anymore, he will not die.... I personally think he should be tried internationally...

Linda pls post

Cleopatra

Your comment is always as empty as your brain. Nigerians have issues what have you done as a citizen to make sure your country is hospitable? Who told you he is not doing a lot to get the girls back? You just sit there and run your mouth yo think it is easy to rule a country of over 140 million people mtchewwwww

From ur obvious comment electing u as a president would be atrocious ur country has always been corrupt before his tenure he didn't start it.am sure if u we're on dat seat u wud hav done worse what he needs now is to encouraged and not condemned everybody insulting the man like he isn't trying at all mtcheewww shut the flip up!!

Pls oo. Its nt all abt God. Y won't dey plan to bring down ur govt wen u are nt workin. U ARE VERY WEAK. . ACT LIKE A MAN DAT U ARE.

Mr president now u rememba dt God is Almighty Mmmm, dt is good sha. But truth be told dis so-cald Chibko Saga is simply a POLITICAL GAME PLAN well played out by sm Northern Govs, Traditional Rulers & sm unscruplous Northern Statesmen. So Presido just concentrate on ho to move ds country foward.

peace chuks said...

Best comment so far

Please resign for goodness sake

Chop Chop said...

It's time to setup special Intel unit to snop/ counter other officers

Why do you say naija will see real fire? I bet you are one of them bokos. You are either an hausa goat,or a muslim or a yoruba cow or just plain ignorant about what's really happening in the country.Buhari stated it clearly in 2011 that if GEJ wins d election, he'll make Nigeria ungovernable for him.what is happening now.

His government to give way for which government na. I'm sure you know All the men vieing for his position.I won't name names.

Teni said...

Excellent olu.i have always maintained that the man might actually be a good guy.clueless but good.
However to what end will this goodness serve if he's not ready to do better and keeps blaming everything and everyone.
Man up,Mr. president.YOU are the president.not me,olu,libers,boko haram.
YOU,Dr Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.you have the resources you need,use it.!

G.E.J, NA NOW YOU DEY WAKE UP?

God will definitely fight this battle..Nigeria will rise again, BH will neva islamize ds country!!!... By @successralu

Uhmmmmmmmmmm!!!!sorry MR PRESDO but am disappointed with your government###crying

@Anonymous how foolish you are

AMEN AND AMEN!!!

All these people insulting our very dear president under "Anonymous " why not be brave enough to show your faces. Who God has exalted, no man can cast down. Nigeria as a country will never be islamized. You all Islamic northern leaders that's causing these havocs should get that into your thin skulls. Ride on bro Gej

@Anonymous May 26, 2014 at 6:22 PM- That's the same thing I was thinking- Mr Jonathan should just RESIGN- he is a weak president who is being propped up by the Baylesa mafia and people from the Mid-Belt and the worst in Nigeria's history. I am not Yoruba but I wish we could have someone like Obasanjo back- at least the man had some backbone unlike Jonathan. I don't really know what it will take for Jonathan and his administration to just GO

@hilary obiorah, yes I used small letters in typing your names cause you are a nonetity. It's your father in the village that's clueless. Useless fool that sleeps on this blog. Idiat!!

You know what? Most people (Nigerians) do not understand the evil game plans of these cannibals, like @captain sail above. They want to ensure there's disunity and killings, to destabilise Mr. President, so that Nigerians will say he's incapable to handle the affairs of the nation, thereby calling for his resignation or step down. All these are there evil game plays. They Skype to communicate to their evil servants boko haram. But unfortunately, all of them will surely die painful death, mysterious diseases with unknown names sent by God. Nigeria is in God's hands not the northern elders.

This is the only country in the whole world where weakling, dullard, clueless person rules the populace. It is crystal clear that this man can not bring this country to the promise land.Nigerian should rise against Jonathan. Without mincing words, this the worst President Nigeria ever produced, even Abacha is better. The weaklings would never take responsibilities for their actions. We should start to enumerate the achievements of this man in the last 5 years. I am of the opinion that Jonathan should take honorary path and resign from the Presidency..This man has left his responsibilities of protecting Nigerian. Nigeran Rise with your protest vote.

@chux.com......i keep saying this GEJ is not qualified to be a local government chairman in Nigeria.he is too cold,even the bible says that the kingdom of God suffers violt and the violent take it by force.take is an action word so gej take action for once.you just need to be flogged.

@obianuju if its a political game plan by some northerners as u said then what is he doing as the CIC? Pls sentiments aside let's call a spade a spade. The man is weak.

Linda I beg incorporate into this blog a slapping device so some people can actually be slapped on here, so they can wake from their slumber, eap those saying amen to mr presi ignoramus prayer(in odenigbo voice), ti aye ban sea( if witch and wizard dey pushu) mr president let him vacate office and go for cleansing in his home town abi sey awa la ko ba ni meanwhile why hasn't he gone back to redem camp to kneel for God intervention like he did to pull crowd for election, no one can decieve God ur heart no clean u go camp they form holy boy, you see your life outside wetin you no fit finish you go start. As far as I know we don't have a president in Nigeria.

Naija Badt Guy said...

Only fools and lazy people depend on some supernatural being to save their asses. Ain't no God nowhere. Mr Man, resign. You're incompetent.

Anon 1.05pm, God has infused u with wisdom.

Gbamest! Dog catcher! Lol

Well put

Who are u to judge him are ask a christian? Y not keeping pray 4 dem 2 change since u think they are d cause of your downfall.

There is God oh!

I will state here that God cannot be mocked, Pastor Dele Olawande wrote a book I read "Prayer Is Not The Answer" Mr President has surrounded his Government with wrong PA's and advisers. Show me your cabinet and ministers and I will tell you what your Govt will look like. For a President to leave governance and attack governors, not willing to fire ministers that has been publicly linked with corruption. Inability to hold sponsors of Boko Haram with intelligent reports that has been placed before him, indulging himself with corruption openly through NNPC unremmitted funds and a whole lot of blackmails. He has failed to take hard decisions where it is required and allowed his negligence to consume the innocent lives that has been wasted by Boko boys. Late General Owoye Aziza told us PDP are the sponsors of Boko Haram, a Chopper crash was arranged for him. GEJ told us that Boko Haram has infiltrated his Government and till date cannot name their sponsors. So if the president that is supposed to lead with the amount of resources at his disposal cannot find credible solution to this menace, I feel he should honorable hand over his position to someone that can tackle this national disaster that has tarnished the nigerian image more and more. God can't come down and kill the enemies Mr President.

Linda publish my comment, what approval again with all this rubbish comment have been seeing here

@nora nelson,igbo must surely be animals,always associating incompetency with religion and ethnicity.linda I know you won't post cos u behind this,when they insult us you post when we reply you declined,hate you all

Jeg is now a pastor may the Lord hear ur prayers

Prayer and Fasting is the fastest way to break down enemie of progress in Nigeria. But must tackle corruption first !!!

>VIA TECNO B3

You have brought down your own government you incompetent nincompoop!